95-97% Efficient wireless global electricity transmission

Forum » Beenos Trumpet » 95-97% Efficient wireless global electricity transmission

Oct 12, 2020, 11:50

NOTE; I'm in no way saying that this is legitimate as I'm not an electrical engineer. It is very interesting and is not a completely new concept either. 

Below is a video that tries to talk you through a new wireless form of electricity transmission.

If this technology is legitimate then it completely changes the game on many fronts and certainly as far as clean energy goes.

The idea is for electricity to be transported from a generating source to a receiving source through an omnidirectional wave that is transmitted globally, in low and encrypted frequency, through the use of the ionosphere. 

Some of the benefits are;

No more wires!

Sites for Nuclear power can be selected solely according to safety criteria with the efficiency of transmission and real-world distances being largely irrelevant. No more nuclear power plants in areas where earthquakes could occur.

Power in ALL rural locations.

No more breakdowns.

Where this is huge for green energy, as far as I can tell is;

Locations for large geothermal, solar and hydroelectric power plants are now irrelevant because proximity to user is a non-issue.

Large waterfalls all over the world and high yield geothermic energy extraction sites can be selected solely on the basis of power output. This is a giant step towards a completely clean energy supply. 

What might occur in future is that large geothermal plants will pump heat up from below the surface of the earth. That heat is used to spin turbines that generate electricity and the electricity is transmitted around the planet through the technology above.

I await the pseudo-science comments...

Oct 12, 2020, 13:55

Haven't watched the video yet, but Tesla was into this a 100 years ago...interesting science.

Oct 12, 2020, 17:40