The Jinx is in . . .

Forum » Beenos Trumpet » The Jinx is in . . .

Sep 25, 2024, 15:16

I think Bozo is going to win the 2024 election.

I'm not saying that because of the subject heading, I really do think he'll beat Kamala Harris.

Surely the two worst candidates in history but I think Bozo will win . . . assuming he's not taken out before November by an assassin who can shoot marginally better than a stormtrooper . . . or cholestrol.

Sep 25, 2024, 16:30

Harris will win, going by Professor Alan Lichtman's predication based on his keys to the White House.

Sep 25, 2024, 18:28

Right now in a race too tight to call it's leaning Trump's way, Harris will lose on two issues, the border and the economy but who knows whether there'll be a small but late swing in Harris's favour.

Sep 25, 2024, 18:52

Have faith in my undeniable jinxing superpower . . .

Sep 25, 2024, 18:58

Just ask Moffie how many times I say things like "Come on Bokke" or "McIlroy can't lose from here" or "Sharks have it in the bag" or "Hillary Clinton cannot lose this" . . . Moffie probably has the exact number, but it's a lot!

I am the kiss of death . . .

Sep 25, 2024, 19:00

I feel like the Diddy case is gonna get a few more people voting Republican.

I mean...imagine if Trump were having fund raising events put together for him by Diddy?

Sep 25, 2024, 19:04

Have faith in my undeniable jinxing superpower . . .

I have this time.....100% hahahaha

Sep 25, 2024, 19:24

"Have faith in my undeniable jinxing superpower . . ."

It only works if you're genuine...

Sep 25, 2024, 19:28

Be afraid......he's 100% genuine.

Sep 26, 2024, 07:30

Technically speaking it's a jinx in reverse sans a shovel.

Once you have that figured I can guide you to step 2 with or without the shovel.

Sep 26, 2024, 14:10

I reckon even a person of extremely low cognitive ability would deduce from the OP that I am being genuine.

And then along comes the Squeaky Toy . . . now just wait for the whooshing noise . . . 

Sep 26, 2024, 17:41

This trivializing of the jinx can have disastrous consequences, the Gulf Stream could reverse itself.

Sep 26, 2024, 18:38

It will go down as a mother of a Jinx..........Donnie for Prez, Harris to go down.....eat your heart out doomsayers.

Sep 26, 2024, 18:49

"I reckon even a person of extremely low cognitive ability would deduce from the OP that I am being genuine.

And then along comes the Squeaky Toy . . . now just wait for the whooshing noise . . . "

NETSO...Whooooshh!!!! jou dom....the only thing genuine about you is your desire to be a complete and utter poephol...and you're succeeding with flying colors BTW...well done arsehole!...over achieving in being a d!ck is something I suppose...you're attempt at whatever that was is worse than Storming Ed's attemt at subterfuge all those years ago...

Sep 26, 2024, 19:46

The Jinx is in the detail......don't be confused by the shovel.

Sep 26, 2024, 20:57

Last I checked, Draad is an engineer.

Hy weet nie wat jy weet nie, Draad

;)

Sep 26, 2024, 21:24

Demagogue

A demagogue, or rabble-rouser, is a political leader in a democracy who gains popularity by arousing the common people against elites, especially through oratory that whips up the passions of crowds, appealing to emotion by scapegoating out-groups, exaggerating dangers to stoke fears, lying for emotional effect, or other rhetoric that tends to drown out reasoned deliberation and encourage fanatical popularity.

Trump se moer ................ he's a dangerous demagogic doos.

Sep 26, 2024, 21:47

At this stage Trump is the favourite, past polls have underestimated him. 

Many of the white working class hate globalisation - especially the corporate monopolies that merge and then shift jobs overseas to maximise shareholder profit. 

Trump's tariff policy will slow down globalisation. It may be a disaster because Trump is not expecting other countries to retaliate. However, many people in the US don't care about stock markets or corporate global market share if their job has better earnings due to more local manufacturing. 

Sep 26, 2024, 23:45

Other countries can retaliate all they want. The US hits harder than everyone else.

China didn't just turn on their money printer...they dropped a spending nuke on their economy. They're looking at giving their top banks $142b now...

You better believe they don't want Donald taking over. He'll be negotiating from strength while they're teetering on the edge.

Sep 27, 2024, 05:40

"A demagogue, or rabble-rouser, is a political leader in a democracy who gains popularity by arousing the common people against elites, especially through oratory that whips up the passions of crowds, appealing to emotion by scapegoating out-groups, exaggerating dangers to stoke fears, lying for emotional effect, or other rhetoric that tends to drown out reasoned deliberation and encourage fanatical popularity.

Trump se moer ................ he's a dangerous demagogic doos."

The other side is doing the exact same thing...just even worse...about time someone stands up and say "enough is enough"...there's a reason they're trying to kill him...

Sep 27, 2024, 05:47

A demagogue, or rabble-rouser, is a political leader in a democracy

The USA is not a democracy, it's a Constitutional Republic.

Sep 27, 2024, 08:45

Nice explanation of the difference

Sep 27, 2024, 08:46

South Africa is also a constitutional republic...of sorts...

Sep 27, 2024, 08:52

The other side is doing the exact same thing...just even worse...about time someone stands up and say "enough is enough"...there's a reason they're trying to kill him...

No they are not.

Sep 27, 2024, 09:59

You're just to blind to see it..."threat to democracy, Hitler, racist white supremists, deplorables, dumb, stupid rednecks, etc...yada yada yap yap"...to the extent that a couple of lunatics already attempted to assassinate him...pot calling the kettle black stuff all day long...

Sep 27, 2024, 12:41

When Trump repeatedly attempts to undermine the democratic process by constantly making baseless claims about election fraud, when he claims he will be dictator for a day or makes a speech to a rally saying that if he wins the election the people will never have to vote again and when so many people who work on his staff are linked to Project 2025 then yes it fair to call him a threat to democracy.

When Trump posts videos referencing a "Unified Reich", when he talks about migrants poisoning the blood of America and constantly denigrates migrants and calls his political opponents vermin, when he claims there was good people on both sides of a protest when one side are white supremist carrying tiki-torches and shouting the Jews will not replace us, then yes I think its fair to point out the similarity to the methods Hitler and the Nazi's used.

As for deplorables, Clinton should not have said that and it may have cost her the election.

As for the dumb, stupid rednecks I don't recall Democratic party leaders saying that about the Trump/Republican voters.

There is an absolutely massive difference in the rhetoric between the Democrats and Republicans.

Sep 27, 2024, 20:48

Nonsense...youre just repeating the snot you see on TV...

" when he claims he will be dictator for a day or makes a speech to a rally saying that if he wins the election the people will never have to vote again and when so many people who work on his staff are linked to Project 2025 then yes it fair to call him a threat to democracy."

Stupid should hurt...context...whoosh idiot...I  really didn't think you're so gullable...faark!

Sep 28, 2024, 11:58

One could debunk literally every single one of Stav's claims above.

"Good people on both side's"...here stave seems to claim that Trump is referring to White Nationalsits as good people...

It's straight up dishonesty. Much like the Trump haters here tried to convince us that Trump was telling people to drink bleach.

But here is the full exchange with the reporter...WORD FOR WORD!!!

"Trump: Excuse me, they didn't put themselves down as neo-Nazis, and you had some very bad people in that group. But you also had people that were very fine people, on both sides. You had people in that group — excuse me, excuse me, I saw the same pictures as you did — you had people in that group that were there to protest the taking down of, to them, a very very important statue and the renaming of a park from Robert E. Lee to another name. George Washington was a slave owner. Was George Washington a slave owner? So will George Washington now lose his status, are we gonna take down — excuse me — are we gonna take down statues of George Washington? How about Thomas Jefferson? What do you think of Thomas Jefferson? You like him? Okay good. Are we gonna take down the statue? Cause he was a major slaveowner. Now are we gonna take down his statue? So you know what? It's fine. You're changing history, you're changing culture, and you had people — and I'm not talking about the neo-Nazis and the white nationalists, because they should be condemned totally. But you had many people in that group other than neo-Nazis and white nationalists, okay? And the press has treated them absolutely unfairly. Now, in the other group also, you had some fine people, but you also had troublemakers, and you see them come with the black outfits, and with the helmets, and the baseball bats, you got a lot of bad people in the other group too."

At this point, people are so deranged by the brainwashing the media has done to them that they'll straight up lie. And then feign ignorance when the very obvious facts are pointed out to them.

Honestly, I've never seen such a large brainwashing be this succesful. It's actually pretty scary.

And just as in the above, we can debunk almost all of Stav's claims.

Sep 28, 2024, 12:31

LOL I'm the brainwashed one.

Sep 28, 2024, 14:38

That is the basic Trumpanzee in a nutshell. Sucks up the drivel he reads on the Gateway Pundit or hears on Fox News and then tells anyone who disagrees with him that they've been brainwashed . . . by the bad people.

Sep 28, 2024, 14:51

No need to post anything other than the actual words Trump said.

See, I didn't have to make any argument or pretend I am dead anyone's mind. All I had to do simply paste his actual words.

Are you denying that he said there were fine people on both sides and made a point of saying that he was not referring to the white nationalists or neo Nazis...and that they should be condemned?

It's an easy question. Zero reason to complicate anything. The actual transcript is right there above.

I'll be here waiting for the TDS inspired mental gymnastics that is surely gonna come.

Sep 28, 2024, 14:53

Stav

Do youwonder about demagogues think carefully.  The ate speeches of the  Democrats are part of the reason fr the assisination attempts on Trump.  hie lies of te D emocrats about everything he si accised of has been proved as garbgae an their laware agaist Trumphas misfired because whatever tey charge him of is total BS spread as part of disinformation.

When it came to  th Janaury 6 myth it was dela with in full hrough a judicial investigation bassed by the House and nt a Kang aroo court how and it wa foud that hi8s invlvement was never an issue and he never enouraged peple to do anything illegal - while th Kangaroo Court hearrings was a polticals ideshow totally based on ies and distortions.    So  Trump did the same as Clinton did in 2016 - he claimed the outcome ewas absed on elecion fraud and  Clinton did the same and the Democratic Party tried to blame collusion between Putin and Trump.

Proepr i.nvestigationshwed that the lies of collusion were started by the Clinton campaign and the DNC - atively supported by the Obama Administration.   The dummy special council could not find any evidence  of collusion - but the FBI and Justice Department use it to get FIS Court to alow spying on the campaignn of Trump - which caused major poblems - it enver happened before in any USA Election.    

The ahte campaign against Trump and the lies sued in that case was constant from 2015 and was always te case because he wns t return the USA to a constitutional democracy and the Democrats turned it into a  one parrty dictatorhip by their present and past actions.   They abused the legal system totally and that was proven already.  They potect corruption bot by politicians and bureaucrats ad turned the USA int a banana republic by their actions.

So Draad is right and your are totally and mindlessly beleiving  proven BS.

.         .    

Sep 28, 2024, 15:46

No need to post anything other than the actual words Trump said.

See, I didn't have to make any argument or pretend I am dead anyone's mind. All I had to do simply paste his actual words.

Your assuming I wasn't already aware of his words.

Are you denying that he said there were fine people on both sides and made a point of saying that he was not referring to the white nationalists or neo Nazis...and that they should be condemned?

You completely misrepresent the point people are making when the bring up Trumps comments that where fine people on both sides. Its not that we are unaware or ignoring the fact that he condemned white nationalist or neo Nazis, its the fact that he could consider anyone who partook in the Unite the Right protest as fine people and also the fact that by saying there was fine people and bad people on both sides that he's making the protesters and counter protesters equivalent to each other.

Imagine there is an issue you feel very strongly about and you wish to protest about it. Now it doesn't matter what the protest is about, it could be a left wing or right issue. Say abortion rights, an LGBT rally or any anti immigrant protest or protest against crime in general. You hear a protest is being organised and you go there to support it. You arrive at the protest and you find that a large proportion of the crowd are waving Nazi flags, the battle flag of the Confederacy, Neo-Nazi flags. There is is KKK members in the crowds, the organisers of the rally are known white supremacists, neo-Nazi's and racists. The crowd is also carry Tiki Torches and shouting anti semitic slogans. 

I don't care if you don't consider yourself not to be racist or white supremacist or an antisemite and how strongly you feel about what the protest is supposedly protesting against. If you can look at all that and then still join that protest you are a supporter or those people and organisations.  You are not a fine person.  

Sep 28, 2024, 16:06

Like I said...TDS inspired mental gymnastics.

Sep 28, 2024, 18:37

Like I said...TDS inspired mental gymnastics.

Mental gymnastics eh...that ought to be easy to prove. So can you point to the people on the side of the unite the rally who where fine people. Can you single any of them out to me please, I'm a very simple stupid person who finds it difficult to pick them out, between all the battle flags of the confederacy (you know the side to fought to uphold slavery) and the swastika's (you know the side that sought to exterminate Jews, Slavs and other none desirable's) I struggle to pick out these find outstanding people who are solely there to protest about the local decision to remove a statue of Robert E. Lee who they revere purely and only because of his military genius (debateable)  and his valiant struggle too preserve the rights of the great state of Virginia and had absolutely nothing to do what so ever with upholding slavery and it was purely coincidence people from the KKK and member of the neo-nazi organisations attended.

Sep 28, 2024, 20:06

I'm not gonna get into it with you.

There were plenty of people that were simply there to protests the pulling down of statues, something they saw as an attack on their heritage.

And there were far right groups too...

Trump mentioned both groups and condemned the extremists...and the violence.

It's really that simple.

Edit: Actually, here's something for you to consider. Shaka Zulu, a hero to many South Africans, was actually a murderous bastard. Estimates are that he killed between a few hundred thousand and 1-2 million black Africans. But his name is on institutions and there are statues representing him. If people went to destroy/deface those statues, there are those that would feel that their heritage was being attacked. Does it mean that those people love murder or murderers? No, it doesn't. Does it mean they're black nationalists or black supremacists? No, it doesn't.

Assume there are black nationalists among a group of people that are trying to prevent a Shaka statue being pulled down. Hell, assume that the organisation that coordinates the defence of the Shaka statue is a black Nazi group...

Does it mean that everybody that turns up to protest the ripping down of the statue is a black Nazi and must be condemned? Obviously it doesn't.

Trump understood this.

You obviously don't.

I didn't misunderstand or misrepresent anything.

You did.

Sep 28, 2024, 21:18

If Trump had a history of being a racist, given the spotlight on his affairs, there would be so many specific examples. We wouldn’t have to infer he is a racist because he tried  to be nice to a group of people the media was attacking.

This childish notion of ‘good’ people and ‘bad’ people so in vogue with the Wokes is typical of their naive view of the world. And by the way, I think there are plenty of ‘good people’ even among the woke contingent in Ireland.

What people believe is not the result of their genetic character, it’s the result of their experiences in life…in some cases, those experiences create monsters and society has to deal with them.

Sep 28, 2024, 22:19

I'm not gonna get into it with you.

Because you don't have an argument. 

There were plenty of people that were simply there to protests the pulling down of statues, something they saw as an attack on their heritage.

Alright in the large amount of footage of the unit the right protest in amongst all the neo-Nazi and confederate flags, can you point out to who those people where?

But lets say for just for arguments sake that the reason some people where protesting on that day was because they saw it as attack on their heritage. Are you seriously going to tell me that is pure coincidence that heritage one of supporting the institution of slavery perfectly aligns with neo-Nazi and white supremacist beliefs or are you going to plug that the long debunked garbage lost cause nonsense that the the reason the confederacy fought the civil war was all about state rights?

And there were far right groups too...

Trump mentioned both groups and condemned the extremists...and the violence.

While simultaneously excusing some of the far right and implying false equivalence between the protesters and counter protesters.

It's really that simple.

Ironic that you think others fall for media brainwashing when you unquestionable regurgitate right wing talking points.

Trump understood this.

No his statements around the Charlotteville protests where designed to maintain his support from these far right wing groups. He doesn't necessarily care for there cause (though he's probably somewhat sympathetic), he cares that they support and vote for him.

I didn't misunderstand or misrepresent anything.

You did.

Afraid I didn't understand or misrepresent anything, the right wing media has merely programmed you to make to automatically rebut any mention of Trumps fine people comments with a strawman argument. I never said Trump didn't condemn the right wing extremist groups, that's not the argument people are making when they bring up Trumps fine people on both sides statement. We are arguing that it was utterly disgraceful that Trump would even consider anyone that anyone who attended the the unite the right protest as being fine people and that his statement implied equiveillance between the two sides, when one side where Nazi's and the other side where anti Nazi's!

If Trump had a history of being a racist, given the spotlight on his affairs, there would be so many specific examples

Emm there is.

We wouldn’t have to infer he is a racist because he tried  to be nice to a group of people the media was attacking.

I think the media and the public at large was just in such shock that the President of the United States in 2017 could be so clearly seen to be describing neo-Nazi's as fine people.

This childish notion of ‘good’ people and ‘bad’ people so in vogue with the Wokes is typical of their naive view of the world. And by the way, I think there are plenty of ‘good people’ even among the woke contingent in Ireland.

LOL wokeness. The American's right latest bogeyman delusion and one of their worst exports to the rest of the western worlds. But hey if its woke to call out neo-Nazi's sign me up.

What people believe is not the result of their genetic character, it’s the result of their experiences in life…in some cases, those experiences create monsters and society has to deal with them.

Hey something we agree on.

Sep 28, 2024, 23:33

You were signed up a long time ago Anger….a Lifetime membership. As for Trump’s racism, sure there are plenty of accusations in that regard by the media and politicians. But there are also plenty of acts that contradict those views. Here’s one example:

When I was Manhattan Borough president and president of the New York City Council, I asked him numerous times to help black or Hispanic groups, and he always came through, many times without publicity. When a hurricane ravished Puerto Rico in the mid 1980s, I asked many big companies to give various forms of assistance — but the problem was how to get all of this aid down to Puerto Rico. I called Donald Trump, and he provided us with a 727 jet to take all of the donated material down to the island, and he didn’t ask for any publicity for that generous act.’

The Donald says many stupid things, witness the Harris debate. But I don’t think he is a racist. Actions speak louder than words and in his position anything in that regard in his whole history would come pouring out, much like the sex allegations. There appear to be words, but no actions of note.

Sep 29, 2024, 00:10

. As for Trump’s racism, sure there are plenty of accusations in that regard by the media and politicians. But there are also plenty of acts that contradict those views

LOL its all just "accusations".

How about we have someone with no accusations and plenty of acts supporting minorities.

The Donald says many stupid things,

No sh*t Sherlock.

Actions speak louder than words and in his position anything in that regard in his whole history would come pouring out

It has come out and just like everything else it doesn't matter to his supporters and too many on the political right in America they simply dismiss it as a left wing smear, orange man bad or something along the lines of 

much like the sex allegations. There appear to be words, but no actions of note.

Sep 29, 2024, 02:16

‘How about we have someone with no accusations and plenty of acts supporting minorities.’

Sure that’s likely when the press is hounding you,. As for acts supporting minorities I just gave you one, which you conveniently ignored. I guarantee you just that one gesture cost more than the sum total of what Biden and Harris have donated to minorities their whole careers.

And how about we have somebody competent. It is the most consequential job in the whole world after all, not a Woke contest,

Sep 29, 2024, 06:05

"Trumps fine people on both sides statement. We are arguing that it was utterly disgraceful that Trump would even consider anyone that anyone who attended the the unite the right protest as being fine people and that his statement implied equiveillance between the two sides, when one side where Nazi's and the other side where anti Nazi's!"

Because you're too woke to accept that people should be allowed to protest the destruction of their heritage.

...and suffer from too much TDS to realise that a Trump is 100% correct when he says there were good people on both sides.

...and way too woke to take the man at his word when he outright condemns white nationalism and violence.

Like I said, it's really that simple.

Sep 29, 2024, 09:01

You're wasting your time Plum...

Sep 29, 2024, 10:49

Sure that’s likely when the press is hounding you,. As for acts supporting minorities I just gave you one, which you conveniently ignored. I guarantee you just that one gesture cost more than the sum total of what Biden and Harris have donated to minorities their whole careers.

Ah yes its the press hounding Trump. 

As for ignoring your point. I'm sorry if Biden and Harris couldn't lend a 747 to fly down aid to Puerto Rico, they might have had they been so rich in the first place to you know actually own a 747.

Trump's record on makings donations to charity are again a little bit dubious. I'm sure he has made some genuine contributions but like everything in life you have to look at the whole picture and does that balance out a very long track record of either saying things that are racists or being associated with people and policies that are racist.

And how about we have somebody competent. It is the most consequential job in the whole world after all, not a Woke contest,

Yes it is indeed the most consequential job in the world that should have someone competent and Trump is the least competent person who was every considered for the job. 

Because you're too woke to accept that people should be allowed to protest the destruction of their heritage.

Not at all. Lets give a potential protester the benefit of the doubt and they where there protesting against what the protesters sees as the destruction of their heritage. Lets say this protesters really genuinely admires Robert E. Lee solely on the grounds that Robert E.Lee was a great general (which in itself is debateable) and that the south fought purely to uphold states rights and that's what Robert E.Lee fought for and it really had very little to with slavery.

You could potentially protest on these grounds and not be a racist, you could even be a fine person. (And I'm being super super generous to this potential protester, because the Confederacy's raison d'etre was to preserve the institution of slavery) 

But I don't care if that's a person's proclaimed reason to protest is, if that protester goes to a protest organised by neo-Nazi's, white supremacists and the KKK sees a large number of neo-Nazi flags in among the protesters and then joins that protest then I've sorry that person is a neo-Nazi supporter and a racist and not a fine person.

If you want to protest against the removal of that statue fine, organise or attend a protest that doesn't contain or was organised by neo-Nazi's and KKK members. 

...and suffer from too much TDS to realise that a Trump is 100% correct when he says there were good people on both sides.

LOL can you point those fine people on the unite the right side out please? 

...and way too woke to take the man at his word when he outright condemns white nationalism and violence.

Nothing to do with wokeness, everything to do with him effectively excusing some neo-Nazi's and white supremacists as fine people and by doing so he effectively undermined his own condemnation and also implying false equiveillance between the two sides. And we will know why he did it, to keep these types of people and groups voting for him.

Like I said, it's really that simple.

It is very simply, just in the opposite explanation. But at least you have now moved on to try and debate the actual point people are making when they bring up his fine people comments and not the strawman position that they ignored his condemnation.  

Sep 29, 2024, 15:49

‘Trump is the least competent person to ever run for the job’….less competent than Carter, Bush junior, Clinton, Gore and Harris. Give me a break. He may be the least likeable, depending on your views….but he had a successful presidency despite unprecedented resistance from the left. Nothing was in worse shape after his presidency except perhaps the egos of the wokes in the press.

Sep 29, 2024, 15:54

"Successful presidency"?

Educate yourself here, Moffie.

Sep 29, 2024, 15:57

Gosh is there a degree above PhD?

Sep 29, 2024, 16:02

This is Chat’s response…educate yourself (sic):

Donald Trump’s presidency (2017-2021) saw numerous actions and policies that had significant impacts on the U.S. domestically and internationally. Here are some of the key accomplishments his supporters often highlight:

1. Economic Growth & Tax Cuts

• Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (2017): Trump signed into law a major tax reform, which cut the corporate tax rate from 35% to 21% and provided temporary tax relief for individuals. This was one of the most significant overhauls of the tax code in decades.
  • Economic Growth (pre-COVID): Before the COVID-19 pandemic, the U.S. experienced sustained economic growth with low unemployment rates (reaching a 50-year low of 3.5%) and record stock market highs. Wages grew, particularly for low-income workers.

2. Deregulation

• Trump's administration rolled back numerous regulations, particularly in energy, environment, and labor sectors. He aimed to boost business and job growth by reducing the burden of federal regulations.
  • Energy Independence: Trump emphasized policies that promoted energy independence, including expanding oil and gas drilling and rolling back restrictions on coal.

3. Judicial Appointments

• Supreme Court Justices: Trump appointed three Supreme Court Justices—Neil Gorsuch, Brett Kavanaugh, and Amy Coney Barrett—shifting the Court to a conservative majority.
  • Federal Judges: He appointed over 200 federal judges to lifetime positions, reshaping the federal judiciary for decades.

4. Foreign Policy

• Middle East Peace Deals (Abraham Accords): Trump facilitated normalization agreements between Israel and several Arab nations (UAE, Bahrain, Sudan, and Morocco), a significant achievement in Middle East diplomacy.
  • ISIS Defeat: The Trump administration declared the defeat of the territorial ISIS caliphate in Syria and Iraq.
  • Withdrawal from Global Agreements: Trump withdrew the U.S. from several international agreements, including the Paris Climate Accord and the Iran Nuclear Deal, emphasizing America First policies.
  • China Trade Policy: Trump implemented tariffs and pursued a trade war with China, aiming to reduce the U.S. trade deficit and address issues of intellectual property theft and unfair trade practices.

5. Criminal Justice Reform

• First Step Act (2018): This bipartisan criminal justice reform bill aimed to reduce recidivism, shorten mandatory minimum sentences for non-violent offenses, and improve prison conditions. It was hailed as one of the most significant criminal justice reforms in years.

6. Immigration Policy

• Border Security: Trump focused heavily on immigration enforcement, notably constructing portions of the U.S.-Mexico border wall and instituting strict asylum and immigration policies.
  • Travel Ban: Early in his presidency, Trump issued a travel ban on several predominantly Muslim countries, which was upheld by the Supreme Court after legal challenges.
  • End of DACA Attempts: The Trump administration attempted to end the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) program, though it was ultimately blocked by the courts.

7. COVID-19 Response

• Operation Warp Speed: Trump's administration worked with pharmaceutical companies to accelerate the development of COVID-19 vaccines. The first vaccines were approved for emergency use in December 2020, a record speed for vaccine development.

8. Military & Veterans

• Increased Defense Spending: Trump increased military spending significantly during his presidency, citing the need to rebuild the military.
  • Veterans Affairs Reforms: Trump's administration focused on reforming the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), including expanding access to private healthcare for veterans through the VA MISSION Act.

9. Trade Deals

• USMCA (United States-Mexico-Canada Agreement): Replacing NAFTA, the USMCA was negotiated to modernize and improve trade relations with Canada and Mexico. It included provisions on labor rights, environmental standards, and intellectual property protections.

10. Pro-Life Policies

• Trump was a strong advocate for pro-life policies, reinstating the Mexico City Policy (blocking federal funds to international organizations that provide or promote abortions) and appointing pro-life judges.

These accomplishments are viewed differently depending on political perspectives, but they represent the key milestones of Trump’s presidency. His legacy remains a subject of debate, especially regarding the impacts of his policies and the divisiveness surrounding his presidency.

Sep 29, 2024, 16:07

What Chat misses is that the US economy came out of Covid in far better shape than Europe and China and helped to power the world economy at a time China was in perpetual quarantine and Europe was dithering. Other things he did include raising wages and employment for minorities……and pushing back and delaying unnecessary Fed tightening plans. 

Sep 29, 2024, 16:09

What Chat GPT says depends on the question. I can also quote Chat GPT:

"In recent historical rankings, Donald Trump has generally been placed near the bottom. For instance, in the 2021 C-SPAN survey, Trump ranked 41st out of 44 presidents, ahead of only Franklin Pierce, Andrew Johnson, and James Buchanan. This survey involved historians and political scientists evaluating various aspects of presidential leadership?(

)?().

In the 2022 Siena College survey, Trump was again ranked among the worst, placing last alongside Buchanan and Johnson?(

). These low rankings reflect criticism of his handling of the office, including concerns over his approach to governance, political norms, and divisive leadership?()?().

"

Sep 29, 2024, 16:11

Just by the way, those are institutions that were created for the sole purpose of ranking the US presidents historically. They're not just based on biased opinions by a self-important old attention-seeker.

I doubt history will be kind to Bozo. If anything he'll probably sink even lower over time.

Sep 29, 2024, 16:22

Those are just people who despise Trump acting on those impulses with a thin veneer of academic respectability. The measurable data in terms of the economy, consumer sentiment, employment and a number of other foreign policy variables are all positive. If they weren’t it would be all over the press.

He is an arrogant man and sometimes nasty. His performance in the debate was embarrassing. January the 6th should have disqualified him. But….no President has had to function under such adverse and false circumstances.

Now we have to choose between him flawed as he is and a woman who doesn’t have the gravitas to be President. If the world was  blundering into nuclear war, I have more faith that Trump would have the self confidence to pivot away from the compulsion to blow ourselves up.

Sep 29, 2024, 17:05

Moffie, you need to go back to that link, click it and take the time to read how they arrive at those numbers and what they take into consideration . . . before you ignorantly dismiss it as Trump haters mouthing off.

Like I tried to tell you (in a kind and patient manner) before, educate yourself before you prove that you're incapable of reading and understanding an article in an objective manner.

Sep 29, 2024, 20:35

Trump's second term : John Oliver .............. Trumpanzeees, read & weep.

Sep 29, 2024, 23:12

I looked at the Siena College rankings. Drivel, like this:

‘Respondents ranked each of 45 presidents on a scale of 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) on each of twenty presidential attributes, abilities and accomplishments. Overall rankings were computed by assigning equal weight to each of those twenty categories.’

…….

So they give each President a score on each attribute and then, this is really sophisticated, they assign equal weight to each category, LOL. A model designed to allow these presidential ‘scholars’ to assign any ranking they want.

….

So I did my own ranking, I looked up Siena College and having leapt 200 places they are now ranked 91st among US Colleges. Gee, even lower than their ranking of Trump.

Hahahaha

Sep 30, 2024, 01:46

Who called people who -

* complained about indoctrination of children at school board meetings; and 

*  members of the Cathoic which opposed abortion,

"WHITE DOMESTIC TERRORISTS"?

Who instructed the FBI to conduct illegal spying on 278 000 such people as exposed by the FIS Court as "illegal"?

Who had 4 court cases based on no evidence at all instituted against Trump and then called him in their hate campaigns a felon?.   That is when he was not cnvicted by an court and appeals by him if convicted of the charges be rejeced on appeal.  There is no chance that Trump woulld be convicted of any crimnal charges and that his appeals would be rejected.

Some media claims of racism has never been proved == although rpeated by the media since 2016 and never proved,   Even the Black voters do not accept thos alegations of real value.   In the latst opinion polls 48% of Black men and 33% of Black women claimed tha they intend t vote for Trump  despite the s-clled racism allegations  - that must be seen as 96% of Blacks in 1994 ved forclinton and the number dropped to 87,5% of the Black voters in 2020 supported Biden.   If the figures  refelcted in opinion poll are in act true - it is clear that increasingly the Black voters ffound out that the claims are BS,

So why is support anongst the Hispanics growing and why is the same found amogst Black voters are incraasing if there were real proof about Trump being a racist/   Why is one of Trump/s strongest supporters from the Black community the daughter of Martin Luther King?

Oct 08, 2024, 22:21

If Trump was so fucking successful we’d all injected ourselves with bleach and be fucking dead by now.

Which makes one think if y’all thought he was that successful why didn’t you losers take his advice and rid the world of some real fucking dead head shits