And there goes Zorzi. Plays all around a straight one and his middle peg is struck.
Thanks for the 2 runs, Zorzi.
Now we just wait for Markram to fail...
And there goes Zorzi. Plays all around a straight one and his middle peg is struck.
Thanks for the 2 runs, Zorzi.
Now we just wait for Markram to fail...
Markram with 29 off of 38 now.
He's gotten off to a brisk start.
After Rickleton fell Stubbs has looked solid.
Hopefully they can bat to the close of play.
Markram on 41 now.
I sense a DDA style brianfart coming soon...
Markram successfully closes out the day. Played and missed a few but was surprisingly levelheaded throughout.
He's close to 50 now and has Bavuma with him after Stubbs ate an LBW to an unplayable delivery.
Pakistan still lead by about 120 but it'll take a pretty horrific collapse from the Proteas to not finish their first innings with a lead. A lead of about 100 should see them win the game. The ball will be softer tomorrow and the with grass off the pitch it should come onto the bat more reliably too.
On balance, probably SA's day...but two quick wickets in the morning could swings things in Pakistan's favour.
Day 2 starting.
Some cloud around so perhaps we'll see some swing.
Hopefully Markram can get to 50 and Bavuma can hang around a bit.
Bavuma and Markram not 100% solid this morning but are surviving.
Markram is on 69 now and I hope he converts this to a big hundred. He needs it badly.
Been impressed by how Bavuma has played within himself. He's been leaving very well and forcing the straight ball, which he has been working away.
Very slow scoring rate but he came in at a tricky time yesterday and has managed this morning session like proper test batter.
...while typing this he nudged one fine of fine leg for 4.
Bavuma goes for 31.
Playing at one he could really have left alone.
It's like the current Proteas just can't concentrate for the periods of time required to do well in test cricket.
They seem to forget that it only takes one ball, one lapse, and you'll be walking back to the pavilion.
I'm probably being a little mean because teams always tend to lose more wickets when chasing a low score. It's some weird cricket law.
Still, this batting romance has been yet another lacklustre one.
They just showed a bit of Hashim Amla. He finished his test career on a 51 average. In terms of pure batting, he was probably best ever. Calm and deadly.
I think that South Africans just need to accept that Smith's side was our best ever and we won't come close to having a team like that again.
Proteas trail by 58 with Bedingham and Markram aiming to make it to lunch.
...let's see Pakistani bowl short to Bedingham, which is what undid him against Sri Lanka
And now Bedingham flays at a loose one outside off...just before lunch.
More Proteas not being able to focus and treat this like a test match.
Verrynne now the last of the recognised batters in with 5 minutes to lunch.
Pffffffhahahaha!
"Markram is so crap, Markram will be out soon, Markram is the DDA of the Proteas . . . blah blah blah . . . oh, hang on, he's almost on a century, I'd better start pretending I like him . . ."
Markram got out just after lunch. Chucking away yet another big score.
Sure he batted nicely for his 89, but it's again a case of the SA batters failing.
Luckily, Bosch came on and took the Pakistanis to task else we'd have been out for under 200.
The Proteas now lead by 43 and KG has just got himself out.
This Pakistan attack is ordinary. The ball swung a touch yesterday and has done absolutely nothing today, and yet the Proteas can't seem respect batting as much as they should. Outside of Zorzi, nobody else really got a great ball.
It's no wonder nobody wants to watch this team.
Well done to Bosch.
He took a wicket with his first ball in test cricket.
And he has just hit a 50 in his first test innings.
His dad would have been very proud.
"Pffffffhahahaha!
"Markram is so crap, Markram will be out soon, Markram is the DDA of the Proteas . . . blah blah blah . . . oh, hang on, he's almost on a century, I'd better start pretending I like him . . ."
LMAO!"
He's averaging 35. He's been in shit form for years.
I don't like him and I don't think he's good enough to be there. He's had too many chances and come up short too many times. He fails no matter where he bats. They've tried him all over the order and he just can't perform.
He got some runs today and didn't play badly. But he fell short yet again. A quality bat would have converted that start, to a 100. Particularly since the ball has gone soft, he's on his home ground and the pitch is doing nothing.
Proteas now lead by 72.
All thanks to the tail.
Paterson doing well here to stay with Bosch.
The number 11 seems to understand what he's supposed to do. While Rabada before him was swinging like a mad man.
There have been so many annoying dismissals in this innings from South Africa.
It's very difficult to look at this first innings and think that SA are respecting the game or that they are getting good advice.
Nice work from Paterson. First ball of the over, gets a single off the first ball of the over and hands strike to Bosch.
Very impressed by this guys. A fighter...and he took 5 wickets.
Bosch to 79.
A century is long way off but damn it would be good if he got there.
Proteas lead is nearing the 100 mark...they need 12 more.
Done and dusted.
Tea time, SA all out for 301 and they have a lead of 90.
Pakistan were knocking of SA's lead really quickly until Rabada got a clean bowled and Jansen picked up an edge to second slip.
They still trail by 20 and it's looking much more difficult out there now. Roughly 15 overs left in the day.
Another wicket for SA and Pakistan would probably be in a non recoverable position.
Jansen takes another one.
Pakistan's still trail by 15 with 7 wickets in-hand
Lekker match so far...glad I'm watching, still a pity we can't be competitive against the likes of India and Australia anymore...hope that changes soon...I was at the point of giving up on rugby too, back in the AC days, but Rassie transformed the Bokke in short time...it can happen for the Cricket boys too...but we need a leader...and neither the captain nor the coach comes close to being inspirational...time will tell, but SA has more than enough talent to compete at the highest level...hope the cricket fraternity can kick the political fat cats out of the management of the game.
The pitch is doing very little and the sun is out.
Bwhahahahahhahaha The ball has been swinging from D1 and continued to swing for both sides how else would Paterson have achieved a 5for haul if he hadn't swung the ball at125km /h?
Jirre!!!!
Keep em coming Clown
".......but SA has more than enough talent to compete at the highest level.."
It has? Name those players.
My oh my, Denise, your cricket noobness knows no bounds.
Paterson got his wickets with deviation off the seam. That's the type of bowler he is...two of those wickets were mistimed hooks that were skyed, and another was a straight ball that was dabed to the slips.
The other two were slight deviations off of the seam that took
the edge. Now, I'm gonna post the highlight package, just to embarrass you.The only bowler that got some swing on day 1 was Rabada...and it was minimal, as it ALWAYS is in Pretoria.
The only guy that got out to big swing was Zorzi.
You really are a pathetic twat. Every time you post anything about cricket you just make it more obvious that actually know nothing about the game.
Like, what kind of "cricket fan" doesn't know the difference between swing and seam movement. I'm actually gonna switch on my PC now and post the highlights, with timestamps, just so that everyone can see what a nerf brain you are.
Okay, so here we go...video at the bottom.
This is the only highlight package on Youtube. Here are the timestamps for Paterson's wickets...ZERO swing on display.
02:31 - Wicket 1; Angling in, no swing, then deviates away slightly off the seam to pick up the outside edge.
03:05 - Wicket 2; Dead straight ball outside off, zero swing but the batter is caught in two minds and dabs it to second slip.
10:51 - Wicket 3: Dead straight, no swing, top-edged hook to fine leg.
11:49 - Wicket 4 - Angling in towards the batter, no swing, deviates slightly away off the seam and picks up the edge.
15:43 - Wicket 5 - A mistimed hook shot off a short ball, no swing, that takes the queue end of the bat and is caught at point.
So, Denise, you cowardly, barefaced liar...where is the swing? Show it to me? You asked how Patterson got his wickets if there was no swing and here I have provided you with direct evidence, in black and white, to show you exactly how he got his wickets. Not a hint of swing in any one of his 5 wickets.
But I'm gonna guess that you'll put your girly tail between those girly legs and slink off. Or come up with some other garbage to try and save what little face you have.
Now, just to make things worse for you...here is the description of Patteson as a bowler on ESPN Cricinfo...it says...
"A skillful medium-pacer, Dane Paterson is a deceptive bowler. He uses neither speed nor great swing to get his way and flew under the radar at the Cobras, where he did not burn up the wicket-takers' charts. Still, national management was impressed with Paterson's wiles and he was included in various South Africa A campaigns, where he was fairly successful."
Hilarious you come in here guns blazing, but you don't even know what type of bowler he is. You've likely never watched him before this series. You have likely not even been watching this test. What a complete joke of a human being you are.
And now, I've shown you the video evidence of what I was saying, as well as corroborating that with a description of Patteson the bowler. He is not a swing bowler, you mong.
So, did you not know the difference between seam and swing and/or did you know absolutely nothing about Paterson?
My god, had I made such a clanger I'd not be able to show my face around these parts again.
Do you see the kind of embarrassment your desperation is causing you?
Now cry.
"Bwhahahahahhahaha The ball has been swinging from D1 and continued to swing for both sides how else would Paterson have achieved a 5for haul if he hadn't swung the ball at125km/h?"
He asks this, when Patterson has never been a swing bowler!
...and then he calls me a clown????!!!!!!!!!!!
Bwhahahahahahahahhaha!!!!!
What an absolute MONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pffffffhahahaha!
The question is would you select Pollard over Libbok for the game against Ireland next week?
"& we picked 4 number 9s"
There's some irony there. Like I said earlier, if we win this RWC it'll be despite Rassie, not because of him.
The initial selection of 4 scrumhalves, the decision to exclude Pollard from the original squad, the selection of Am to replace Mapimpi when we didn't use him even once, the 7-1 split for the final, the kick-and-hope game plan . . . all stupid shortsighted decisions made by an egotistical fool trying to prove he's some kind of genius.
Oh well . . . Go Bokke!
Before the RWC started I said words to the effect that I consider Rassie to be a crybaby, a bungling fool with a big ego and lacking the courage or ambition to play attacking and exciting rugby.
During the RWC I said that Rassie made some incredibly stupid and shortsighted decisions and I complained bitterly about the mindless kick-and-hope game plan.
Now it's after the World Cup is over and we have defended our title successfully and become the first team to win 4 titles.
I still find it hard to forgive Rassie for his embarrassing crybaby behaviour during the British Lions tour, I still think he lacks the courage or ambition to play attacking and exciting running rugby. I do believe he had the biggest and best pool of talent to choose from and nearly botched it and I still dislike his insatiable need to control everything . . . but (and this is a big "but") . . . I also said before the tournament started that if he won it, I would call him a rugby genius and that is what inspires this post.
I don't like Rassie. For me he has a big ego, he whines a lot, he uses a lot of foul language, he's abrasive and he generally behaves like a caricature of the arrogant dutchman . . . but he is a genius.
Rassie has two very good positive attributes. I've spoken about Rassie's skills as a motivator before but I don't believe that's "genius", it's more to do with the fact that he was a Springbok himself and a very good one at that so he commands respect from the players in his squad.
Rassie's genius is his ability to execute. We all have great plans and ideas but how often do we execute them? Rassie executes. He is the Elon Musk of rugby. That is Rassie's genius and don't forget, a poor plan is still better than no plan at all.
Well done Bokke! Well done Rassie Erasmus!
How about that for grovelling after favor, sheer hypocrisy and wisdom after the fact.
LMAOFY&Y&Y&Y&Y!
Ain't it funny how gravel and minds are so similar in where the collect relative to their size?
The smallest bits always collecting at the bottom.
Take this thread...
The two small minds contributed nothing. They just turned up and showed how desperate they are and how inferior they feel. No thoughts, no ideas, no contribution. The bottom of the barrel.
Wehe! ROTFLMAO hehehe putty between my fingers once again as I send the 'Ideas Chappie' into anooooother tailspin.
Oh by the by how's wunderkind 'Reesa'(sic) going? Any chance of making the next test!?
It's just a
question.hehehehehehe toooo funny!
"But I'm gonna guess that you'll put your girly tail between those girly legs and slink off. Or come up with some other garbage to try and save what little face you have."
Note how Denise completely ignores the fact that she just made the most epic of blunders, and then does exactly as predicted.
Suddenly we're talking about Reezer
There's not a fiction writer, born from his mother, that could dream up these level of sheer fear and cowardice.
I guess you don't wan to talk about Paterson's wickets any longer.
You shameful coward.
Whahahahaha!!!
How did Peterson get his wickets, at 125kms...if he didn't swing it?
LMFAO!!!
You actually thought this was a gotcha question.
That was the laugh I needed.
Thanks, Denise
".......but SA has more than enough talent to compete at the highest level.."
It has? Name those players.
The talent pool/production line
is still the same one which produced Polly, Graeme, Dale, Kallis Klusener, Makaya, Philander, Donald...etc...etc...it's the management of the game that changed drastically with the influx of ANC kader scum...kick them out and see how fast things turn around.
Draad, he's trying to ask you one of his stupid gotcha questions. He's not actually interested in your opinion.
And it's obvious SA have the talent to compete at the Top level. Even more so now that we have a higher level of professionalism at schools, when it was already very good to start with, there is more money in the game and we have the previously disadvantaged groups also playing more cricket.
Denise is a joke.
Let's add to the massive embarrassment Denise is facing right now.
Here is Paterson talking about his wickets after day 1.
Note, I asked ChatGPT what it means when in cricket when you say the ball is "nipping"...here is its response...
query - In cricket when you refer to the ball nipping, what does it mean?
Response - In cricket, when someone refers to the ball "nipping," they are describing the ball deviating slightly off the pitch after it bounces. This lateral movement can happen in two ways:
Nipping Away: The ball moves away from the batter after pitching. For a right-handed batter, this would mean the ball moves toward the off-side.
Nipping In: The ball moves into the batter after pitching. For a right-handed batter, this would mean the ball moves toward the leg-side.
Nipping is often caused by factors such as the seam position, the condition of the pitch, and how the bowler releases the ball. A bowler with a good wrist or seam position can make the ball nip unpredictably, making it challenging for batters to anticipate and play the delivery. It’s especially effective on pitches with some grass or moisture, which can grip the seam and amplify the movement.
Now, here is the interview with Paterson where they look at some of his wickets. Note how he says he was failing when he was "trying" to swing the ball. He says, "I was trying to swing the ball but here at the highveld, predominantly, you just need to hit the deck."
Absolutely embarrassing for old
Denise who launches yet another failed attack and ends up looking like a complete an utter NOOB!!!Whahahahahahahahaha!!!!
Draad
I wrote this on the 18/11 the post is still on this page.....
Well, I prefer not to think about our cricket it tears me apart specially if I think of what went before and compare it to what we have now. Houston fixed their problem CSA is beyond fixing. It seems like CSA is being run by drunks.
I've also previously stated that in 30 plus years since readmission the country has only produced one black batsman when it is obvious that numerically there is bigger black player participation.
I also believe that the quality of coaching in all sports especially cricket has fallen away and I say this because too many have left the country only to become better players in their adopted country.
Paterson is an example of having played county cricket, in his own words, the bowling coach pulled him aside and ironed out a flaw in his action, Paterson claims to be better for it. Question is why didn't it happen at the franchise he was playing for in South Africa? Wasted years.
Then there is the issue of players starting their international careers in their late 20's or 30's.
Take Corbin Bosch for example, makes his test debut at age 30, he is sensational but it begs the question where has he been?
So ja I'm in total agreement that the likes of Nokwe and a bunch of fools in suits are totally clueless but in conclusion I believe there is more than one reason for cricket to have deescalated. CSA I hold responsible for not righting a sinking ship.
Talk to use about swing bowling, Denise.
Lol I can't believe you don't know the different between swing and seam.
Not only did you never play the game, you must not have even watched much of it if you don't know the difference.
No wonder you tried to compare Tendulkar to Lara...and you never make any posts other than copy and pasted ideas of others.
What a noob!!!
This had to be the most embarrassing thing ever in this site.
Whahahaaaaaaaaaa
And Denise, the problem with CSA is that's it's being run by BLM supporters...like YOU!
Pakistan batting at a run a minute since play resumed after the rain delay.
Still ZERO swing available, but some neat seam movement beating the bat numerous times.
No breakthroughs yet though.
Looking forward to seeing Markram turn his arm over in a bit.
The variable bounce occurring more often, and he usually turns it a fair amount here.
Jansen took 2 wickets yesterday, he was easily the most dangerous SA bowler.
This partnership is at 70 now and Jansen has yet to bowl today.
Strange captaincy.
Babar gets 50...which is about the same amount of times the ball beat his bat.
Jansen on now...
Doctor cricket predicting a wicket.
It's 14:41...I'll post again when he takes a wicket.
As predicted, Jansen takes a wicket.
Took all of 3 minutes for my prediction to come true.
Pay attention, Denise.
It's called understanding the game.
Doctor cricket predicting a collapse.
A few runs later and Jansen takes another.
The collapse is on.
Doctor cricket strikes again.
Jansen takes another.
Doctor cricket predicted Jansen would do well and predicted the collapse...
And wouldn't you believe it...the crystal ball delivered yet again.
Pakistan have lost 3 wickets for 23 runs.
In all sorts of trouble now with a lead of 86 and 6 wickets down.
Groot kak.
Paterson in in the action now.
Pakistan lead by 119 with 3 wickets in-hand.
Pakistan putting up a little fight now.
They lead by 141 with 2 wickets in-hand.
Jansen takes yet another.
Pakistan's lead by 146 and are 9 down.
Since I called the collapse, they lost 6 wickets for 60 runs.
A collapse of note.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zm7r8Qm7psg&ab_channel=GeoKabaddi
Zorzi, Rickleton and Stubbs all fail again.
They got 3 runs between them.
Markram survived yesterday afternoon and he now has Bavuma there to start the day with him.
Another shocking batting performance by the Proteas who had to rely on a once-in-a-lifetime knock from Bosch to remain competitive in this match.
Centurion does offer hints of variable bounce, but the SA batters didn't let that stop them from finding their own irresponsible ways of getting out.
Sure, everybody will occasionally go after one that they shouldn't. Momentary lapses in concentration happen. But when 8 out of 10
batsman are getting out to balls they should not be playing, then the problem is much deeper than individual choices.For me, it speaks to a team that is not being adequately prepared to play test cricket. One where the batting coach is likely working on technique, but mental preparation is scant. The approach to test batting is just as important as the technique required to be successful. This is supposedly common knowledge.
Is it a case of money/time? Where players are simply refusing, perhaps internally, to dedicate the time and energy required to shore up their minds, because they earn more playing a single T20 than they do for playing a test match? Is that kind of mental worm something that even the most devoted Protea can't keep out for too long? That little voice reminding them of what a waste of time test cricket is because all the money is somewhere else?
Whatever it is, the Proteas are chasing a meagre 150 in the second innings at Centurion to get into the Test Championship final, but they just can't seem to find it within themselves to bat like test batsman.
It's both alarming and sad to watch.
It's between the ears...they need grit...somehow they lost that competitive edge...the fight in the dog...
I remember watching AB, Smith, Amla, Kallis batting for an entire day without ever offering a false shot. And doing so in much more trying conditions than a boxing day test at Centurion.
Completely destroying the opposition morale. And making it look easy.
I remember watching Steyn steam in, on sweltering days when when he'd already bowled 40 overs, and putting every last ounce of his soul into a spell. So many time I watched him bowl and was actually concerned he'd injure himself.
Those guys were willing to push themselves to breaking point just to win.
Those days are gone. Long gone.
Some big appeals already but Markram and Bavuma are still there.
Proteas now need 113, with seven wickets in-hand.
Bavuma survives an LBW after sending it for review.
100 required.
One has to respect Pakistan's ability to produce interesting bowlers.
They've really had some great bowlers over the years and I can't remember ever watching a Pakistan bowling attack that that didn't have some sense of mystery about it.
They've gone for all out pace in this test, but haven't failed add some quality trickery to their spells.
They've hardly put a foot wrong this morning and one feels a bit sorry for them because had there batters managed a slightly better score in the first innings, they could easily have won this game.
Markram goes, clean bowled...for 37.
Abbas' crafty work pays off.
It's no wonder he did so well in England. He bowls to a plan and executes well. He's swung it more than anybody else in this test, and got some Nic seam movement too.
Now it's on Bavuma to take this home...82 to win.
Doctor cricket predicts Bavuma will be walking back soon.
72 required with Bavuma trying to pick up the pace a little now.
Shazad on now and getting nice movement right away.
Bavuma advances down the pitch and hits over mid off for 4.
And Bavuma goes.
Charging down the pitch...thinking he's playing T20.
This is the Protea captain...we need 50 to win...
Yet he can't seem to figure out that there is a difference between aggressive batting and chucking your wicket away...
SA 96 for 5 now.
Another batting failure.
And Verrynne goes, playing on.
Proteas 6 down and need 49.
And now Bedingham edges one to the keeper.
Abbas gets a 5 for.
Proteas just not good enough to deal with him.
TAKE NOTE: it's the the absolute stupidity of the Proteas captain that sparked this collapse.
Unbelievable.
99/7, at Centurion...in lovely batting conditions.
And Bosch goes too.
Abbas now on a Hatrick.
99/8
This is actually sickening.
The Proteas don't deserve to win this game.
KG on 0 Jansen on 0
KG hitting some fours and Jansen trying to hang around. Likely a lost cause, but maybe not.
32 to win with 2 wickets in hand.
Still can't believe that Bavuma just chucked his wicket away.
Rabada and Jansen have put on 30 so far...
19 to win.
Jansen taking the steady role while KG has been more aggressive.
...as I say that Jansen plays an exquisite back foot drive through the covers.
15 to win.
Turning out to be a nailbiter here.
Regardless of what happens here...
Cape Town beckons, with a lot more swing on offer and it's gonna be interesting to see the Protea top order deal with that against this skillful Pakistan bowling lineup.
Abbas is gonna be a handful down there.
13 to win for the Proteas.
12 to win after Jansen plays one to deep point.
Rabada hammers one, baseball style, back over the bowler's head...
8 to win now.
And then he plays a brilliant off drive through mid off for another 4!!!
4 to win now.
Brilliant by the two opening bowlers.
Jansen nudges the first ball of the new over the off side and they take a run.
3 to win
Rabada plays one late to 3rd man and takes a single.
2 to win
Jansens closes it out with a 4 to 3rd man.
Brilliant by the two opening bowlers to see South Africa home!
And they made it look easy!
I was about to switch off before lunch, thank heavens I didn't.
Absolutely excellent!!!!!!!!!
The biggest partnership in the Protea second innings was KG and Jansen.
That tells you all you need to know about this batting unit and the guys leading it.
It was a windup you blithering fool and you fell for it hook, line and sinker.
I knew you would.
Finally you've got one on Denise......oh look everyone I told you he knows nothing.
Should have stopped there but then caught up in your excitement you dug up material on seam bowling, cut and paste videos, marshalled your imaginary audience and if that wasn't enough you jumped onto ChatGPT.
Why when it is common knowledge and practice.
Of course it was seam bowling, what else would it be with a new rock hard cherry?
Man you're an insecure emotional wreck...... putty between my fingers. I can do anything with "I can't stand ou Dentsie. Bwhahahahahha
And while I'm on the topic it changes to swing when the ball softens, polished on one side but to gain effect cricket physics has to kick in.
Run along now you blithering Buffoon I've read you like a book. I can assure you I find you tiresome it's been a huge effort responding.
And OBTW you're lucky you've never played me in Chess I would have kicked your Buttplug.
Tx for the laugh.
Whaha it was nowhere near a windup up absolute liar.
OMG...this is a new low.
This is why I can't stand you, Denise.
And this proves it...
"And while I'm on the topic it changes to swing when the ball softens, polished on one side but to gain effect cricket physics has to kick in."
Whahaha here you seem to be saying that ball only seem when it's new and then swigs when it gets older.
Hahahahahahahahahahaha!
I guess that's another "wind up" right!!???
You just proved that A) you're a lying shitbag with no backbone and B) you really have no clue about cricket. Like you really don't.
The embarrassment just keeps rolling on.
And then you say I'm lucky I never played you at chess...BUT YOU RAN AWAY. YOU! Cowardly you!!!
Bwhahahahaha
We begged you, actually begged you, to play but you made up some stupid excuse about "Oh I don't like that site you guys wanna play on."
When I myself have never really even played chess online, regardless of the platform.
And now you're here giving it the big one.
Hahahahaha!!!!!
What a pathetic, cowardly, lying lowlife absolute shitbag you are.
Like I said, you make my skin crawl.
You actually give me the creeps...
Wehe . . . M
arkram named Man of the Match. More egg all over ButtPlug's stupid face!
Yes, Markram is also the highest scorer for the Proteas in 2024.
What's your point?
Are you saying a 35 test average is acceptable for our "best" batter.
Whooshhh!!!
Even more egg if humanly possible.....Reesa(sic) his World Class player, isn't even in the Protea test squad, has never been to my knowledge, neither is Janneman Malan or any of the other 4 of his World Class players. And to add insult to injury Reesa(sic) didn't even make the Protea ODI squad.....totally unwanted by IPL franchises, must be the only World Class white ball specialist who is unwanted by all IPL franchises.
Ai.....
Our resident squawker never fails to deliver.
More egg all over ButtPlug's stupid face!
That's physically impossible if you've read my last post.
So, Denise....
Does the ball only swing once it ages?
It does appear like that's what you're saying above?
I can hear you rattling from here.
"It turns into swing..."
Bwahahaha!
The cowardly girl won't elaborate on her own words.
"It was a windup you blithering fool and you fell for it hook, line and sinker"
This is the board's biggest lie of 2024
"What a pathetic, cowardly, lying lowlife absolute shitbag you are"
Yep Plum , you have now seen the Denny that we have all become acustomed to.. over the many years.
The funny thing is that Markram does well with the ball.
He was mistaken for a top order batsman but he's actually an all rounder.
I had first thought he should bat at 5, but I now think he's better suited for 7...while taking on much more bowling responsibility. At 7 he can play more freely, and reduce the brainfarts that come from having to concentrate too much. He's an Andrew Symonds,
not an opener.And even if he gets a double hundred in the 2nd Test, I'm not seeing myself change that opinion.
Uh-Oh Underpants has arrived right on Q.
Now why doesn't it surprise me.
"A windup" ....
Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah
If us posters could get one dollar for every single time the word "Coward" and "Denny" end up in the same sentence or post on this forum over the years, from so many different posters... we could actually pay for the airfare to fly over a nd hand her a trophy.
It's pathetic.
She obviously didn't know Paterson relies on seam for his wickets.
Makes an epic blunder because she wants to get me so bad...
Then tells a stupid lie, during which she actually confirms that she doesn't know the difference between swing and seam.
"It turns into swing."
Hahahahaha!
I'm not just saying this, it is actually creepy. One tries to think what could be going on in that head of hers
...and it quickly becomes very cringe and scary.
President of
Hall Of Famer13,665 posts
Proteas to bat after tea.
Zorzi and Markram opening.
It's a perfect afternoon for batting. The pitch is doing very little and the sun is out.
After all these years, and all these chances, Markram's test average is 35.
I can't recall any Proteas opener with such a low average being acceptable. 40 is the bare minimum these days.
But then looking at the team averages, only Stubbs is above 40.
Bavuma's averages 37.
Well, if you asked me to look at the team, on paper, it's pretty clear to see where the problem is. Our most experienced bats are both averaging under 40.
And then you look back at the McKenizie, Smith, Kallis, Amla, Ab...who were all well over 40 with some of them averaging closer to 50.
Bowling has never been our problem. Not at home anyway.
The younger guys that we have in the side do look like they have the goods, but it's time to drop the perpetual failures, as the final phase of the full replenishment of the side.
Saying that, I'm not convinced by Zorzi either. He was an absolute bunny the other night and he's not convincing me today either.
As I say that, Markram flashes and misses wildly at one. This guy is the DDA of the Proteas team.