Bulls vs Munster - URC 2026

Forum » Rugby » Bulls vs Munster - URC 2026

Mar 28, 2026, 13:55

I'm in time for a Saturday game. This is a sign of good things for all.

Mar 28, 2026, 13:59

Is the game starting now?

Mar 28, 2026, 14:02

This game has a bit of a banana-peel feel to it for some reason.

Yes, kicking off now.

Yes, it kicks off now. Hollie is reffing, bonus.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:03

Livetv.sx Pakie?

Mar 28, 2026, 14:04

Yo does

Mar 28, 2026, 14:05

Afternoon, colleagues.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:05

Livetv.sx Pakie?

I do rugbystreams.me, MP. SX streams tend to be a few minutes slow. But either will work for visuals.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:08

Mumster hitting some good lines. Willie just about rolls it to Pollard.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:08

Willie...haha he's turning into a right old self sabotager

Mar 28, 2026, 14:09

"Yo does"

wad meant to be "Yo dudes"

Pollard with the turnover penalty as Mumster falls asleep a bit at the breakdown.

Polly with the steal

Mar 28, 2026, 14:10

wad meant to be "Yo dudes"

Keep trying Plummie, you'll have a fully correct sentence soon.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:11

Bulls love jerking around behind the gain line apparently.

I thought you were calling someone a doos.

Moodie does well but then makes the mistake of passing to Willie and it dies.

Geez, pollie with a good contest at ruck time...eat your heart out PSDT

Mar 28, 2026, 14:12

Mumster creates the gap on the inside pass only to drop it. Jeez are we playing in Durban? No one can hold on to the ball.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:13

Nizaam Carr botches a pass and another attack peters out.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:13

Hollie not missing the thing today

I knew she'd have a good game. Was full of energy when she left my place this morning

Mar 28, 2026, 14:14

Now it's Munster's turn to knock on. Lots of errors from both sides.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:15

Willie does need to hand the boots up.

Now all we need is for Pakie to agree...

And then Willie will put in a MOTM performance

Was full of energy when she left my place this morning

Nice to know you fell asleep in front of the telly again and Hollie got some good rest.

Good scrum by the Bulls. They win a penalty and Pollard puts it out in the corner. Good attacking position here . . .

Munster scrum wrecked!!!

Long day ahead?

Mar 28, 2026, 14:16

. . . but Willie fluffs it . . .

Mar 28, 2026, 14:16

Willie needs to go sell pancakes from a street cart or something, man. No way he'll do anything remotely resemblig MOTM. Look, there he knocks the Pollard pass.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:17

Great play but the Bulls and then Polly forces the last pass when he should have hung on

I'm only around for this game. Taking grandchildren to movies. (Poor planning I know)

Steenekamp power...is Wilco on the bench?

I wouldn't buy a pancake from Willie . . . it's probably been dropped twice.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:18

If this game so far had a human name it would be Scrappy McKnockles.

How do Ireland ever pick Pretener ahead of Crowley?

To me, Crowley is miles ahead

I wouldn't buy a pancake from Willie . . . it's probably been dropped twice.

LOL

"I wouldn't buy a pancake from Willie . . . it's probably been dropped twice."

hahahaha

Mar 28, 2026, 14:19

Nah time with the grandchildren is good, Rooi.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:20

Hollie needs to tell them to get their shit together and play some rugby or she'll start handing out cards.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:20

Munster scrum really struggling here . . .

Mar 28, 2026, 14:21

Looked forward from Willie to Moodie but we play on. Some lateral enterprise from the Bulls predictably ends against the touchline. And with a turnover.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:23

Arendse does well to secure Papier's shallow boxie.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:23

Arendse the eagle soaring through the air to collect that one.

...channel my inner Stransky

Mar 28, 2026, 14:24

Hollie teaching the lads about lineouts. So gracious.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:24

Moodie can't gather and then there's a deliberate knock-on. Penalty Munster and they go for the corner.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:25

Big mistake from Moodie and then from Arendse.

Eish now Munster have a nice attacking lineout

Easy try for Munster after they spread it wide. Sean O'Brien is the scorer.

God no Plummie we don't need more Stransky.

Mumster create the numbers beautifully and score out wide. 7-0 after the first quarter, water break.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:26

Munster in at the corner

That move totally confused the Bulls.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:28

The Bulls just haven't clicked at all yet. Aside from that brief flash and the scrums...there's been little to nothing from them

Mar 28, 2026, 14:29

Munster scores...not good defence Bulls. Willie, Willie...

Mar 28, 2026, 14:29

Seems like the Bulls midsummer spell of form was a flash in the pan.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:30

Moodien knocks again

Bulls need a penalty from this scrum...

Munster hold and clear

I can watch Hollie reversing away from a scrum all day.

Moodie juggling eggs today...Bulls not focused enough

Mar 28, 2026, 14:31

Nash is KO

Proper KO

Now Willie knocks out Nash. The man is a menace.

Nash with a clumsy tackle on Willie and he looks like he's out cold.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:32

He's up at least but will definitely go for a HIA.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:32

lol Pakie

Imagine when we get an actually good looking ref

Mar 28, 2026, 14:33

I wonder where Moz is.

He normally watches the Bulls games

Willie just flexed his massive rhomboid.

Another scrum penalty against Munster.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:34

Bulls with another scrum penalty to get them out of trouble

Mar 28, 2026, 14:34

Imagine when we get an actually good looking ref

To a hungry man everything looks like food, Plummie.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:35

Willie knocks on again and then the Bulls give up a penalty.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:35

At last something of a line by the Bulls. Now probably 20 phases of bashing again.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:36

LOL, Willie knocks it again. Kak ball but not impossible.

The Bulls their own worst enemy...what the hell was that pad to Willie!?

And the a penalty and the Bulls are defending back in their own 22 again

Good turnover by Grobbelaar snuffs out the Munster attack.

Grobbies get the turnover.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:37

Willie fluffs it. Great defence Munster. Jean Kleyn also prominent there.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:37

Grobbies makes a steal to get the Bulls out of trouble

Mar 28, 2026, 14:38

Good ball by Willie to Grobbies wide, then the Bulls toss it away again and Mumster counters.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:38

Why why why!?!?!?!?!?

A nice break and then Grobbies fluffs the pass.

Nothing sticking for the Bulls

Mar 28, 2026, 14:39

Papier scores a solo try after some fantastic acceleration. Bulls back in it.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:39

Jiire okes how can our teams be so kak when the Boks are the world champs?

Papier says fuck this shit and takes matters into his own hands, what a solo!

Mar 28, 2026, 14:40

That is fucking nice try!!!

Damn!

Good tackle Elrigh

Or should I ask how can we be world champs if our teams are so kak?

Brilliant by Papier

Mar 28, 2026, 14:41

Papier the form scrumhalf in SA at the moment. Hope Rassie is watching.

"He had to pick up balls with his toes. Now is scoring tries at Loftus"

Im pretty sure if people listen to our commentary they'll think we are a retarded nation

Bulls are back

Mar 28, 2026, 14:42

I think Ruan Nortje could be in some trouble here . . .

Another Mumster player knocked out.

Oh damn is there a card here...Nortje!?

That could be red.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:43

Eish, that's a nasty head on head. Howzit Moz.

The guys stands up though

No, it's yellow thankfully, but will be reviewed.

Yellow and review for red.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:44

Welcome Moz! Did see you arrive.

We all lost about 50 IQ points due the commentary of the Sharks games last night...so excuse us if sound a little slow

Mar 28, 2026, 14:45

Beautiful take by Moodie. Wheelie le Roo gets his cross wrong and it bounces into touch.

Not a bad idea from Willie but KLA just couldn't get there

Good play by Gans and Moodie is in. More like it Bulls.

Why penalty Hollie...and now Nortje in trouble oh no...that's not on purpose though?

Man fuck this, rugby is sissy game now!

Mar 28, 2026, 14:46

Great work by Gans to release Moodie. Mumster knock is punished.

Lovely Gans and Moodie!

They are good when they are dangerous, huh Pakie?

Why penalty Hollie...and now Nortje in trouble oh no...that's not on purpose though?

We do not question Hollie, MP. She is always right.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:47

They are good when they are dangerous, huh Pakie?

Haha, I will even go further and say that when they are dangerous, they do look good, Plummie.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:48

Stokke having a nice game suddenly

Mar 28, 2026, 14:50

Grobbelaar with another turnover. This guy should be the backup for Marx.

I don't know how we'd get through these messy games without our extreme kak praat skills.

Decent kick by Willie.

Damn that almost perfect from Willie

Mar 28, 2026, 14:51

Nice pressure from Stokke!

Papier with a clever kick and Vorster reads it well, timing his tackle and driving Munster back to their tryline.

Who is Stokke?

Mar 28, 2026, 14:52

Another Mumster player down.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:53

Jirre, the Bulls whole game is bashing it up 6 times and then losing the ball.

Half time

14-7

Is Nortje's yellow gonna be upgraded?

I hope not, but this is the URC after all

Livetv.sx is definitely lagging. Ah, well at least I can watch the game. Rugby streams is not working for me today.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:54

"Who is Stokke?"

Vorster, you casual!

Mar 28, 2026, 14:54

Half time?

Mar 28, 2026, 14:56

Doesn't say much for these UK sides that our teams can play barely any rugby and still beat them.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:56

Half time yes, 14-7 to the Bulls.

Mar 28, 2026, 14:57

"We do not question Hollie, MP. She is always right."

Ah, OK not in my eyes though...

Mar 28, 2026, 14:58

"Ah, OK not in my eyes though..."

whooosh

Mar 28, 2026, 14:58

Vorster, you casual!

Pretty sure that comes from the same part of your brain that manufactures Hollie's sleepovers.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:00

Livetv.sx is definitely lagging. Ah, well at least I can watch the game. Rugby streams is not working for me today.

Ja SX not good if you want to join in the live chat. Cycle through their streams, sometimes there is one that is actually on time.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:01

"Pretty sure that comes from the same part of your brain that manufactures Hollie's sleepovers."

That's from the little head, not the big one.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:01

No manufacturing...

Ek swaai net bietjie wors dan kom kuier sy

Mar 28, 2026, 15:03

LOOOOOL.

Fuck, these strings are the best laughs of the week for me.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:05

Willie subbed. No suprise there.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:05

Haha sames

2nd half up

Nortje's yellow stays yellow because the guy stood up

Mar 28, 2026, 15:07

Munster score through Ahern.

Still no word on the review.

Beautiful break by Kendellen and finally one of those Mumster lines gets them over.

Munster strike immediately...who missed that tackle at the start, the Bulls got sliced up.

Looked like Vorster(Stokke)

Mar 28, 2026, 15:08

Yes, it stays yellow. Must have been a close call.

Crowley kicks it to his gran in the stands. 14-12

Stokke with some wooden defense.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:09

Moodie misses but it goes backwards only for Pollard to knock on.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:09

Polly knocks it now, feeling the responsibility to take over from Willie resting heavily.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:10

OMG Moodie fumble, Pollard fumble...

Why is Moodie jumping for that catch anyway, there was nobody on him?

Willie klap nou 'n pannekoekdegie vir die manne as hulle klaar is.

Munster scores...and you can swaai your "worsie" as much as you like, she likes "koekie" lol

Mar 28, 2026, 15:11

Nice idea by Crowley but his droppie sails wide

Mar 28, 2026, 15:12

No man Willie is still on?

Papier in for his second, again he just accelerates away.

Lekker Bulls!

Embrose in for another

Papier scores again. Ignored by Rassie but by no one else on earth.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:13

Happy to see that Nortje didn't receive red.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:13

Commentator said Willie was subbed but obviously not.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:14

Moodie caught the ball...

Felt i have to report that

Mar 28, 2026, 15:14

Mistake Munster and Papier scores again. Well done !

Mar 28, 2026, 15:15

Man these high kicks. Polly kicks from just inside his 22, Moodie catches, ball comes back to Willie just about on the 22. 50/50 ball just to get the ball back to where you just put the 50/50 ball up.

Here comes Cam.

Here come my boys...

Marco and Cam and Wessels all coming on together...

Thats some proper power off the bench

Moodie caught the ball...

Felt i have to report that

As I said last night at the end of the Sharks game, players catching balls is about all we have to report on for our sides. Excepting Papier doing some shit.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:16

Bulls are leaking penalties here . . .

Mar 28, 2026, 15:17

Dammit, Moodie penalised on the steal and Munster have good attacking lineout

Mar 28, 2026, 15:18

Maul defended by the Bulls but they eat another penalty on their line, an another

Mumster pushing but getting very slow ball. But now the space opens and they crash over.

Bulls pay the price for poor discipline and Ahern gets his second. It will be converted, 21-19.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:19

Munster over under the posts

That's two tries on the back of Moodie mistakes now

Harold Vorster is a quality player. I wonder why Rassie hasn't even considered inviting him to a alignment camp?

Mar 28, 2026, 15:21

Oh fuck, another try for Munster...Bulls defence found lacking again.

I've always liked Vorster but he's a bit past it now. Moodie lucky not to concede another try.

LOL, Cam smashing a Mumster dude. One knock away from another try for them though.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:22

Moodie almost fucks up again!!! Jirre guy!!!!

Mar 28, 2026, 15:23

The game has opened up and lots of passing from both teams until Munster are penalised.

Now Cam's offload goes astray. Bulls can't go 5 passes without fucking up.

Lovely Embrose...coercing tackle into a jackal

Mar 28, 2026, 15:24

Munster almost in again...come on Bulls focus man.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:25

Wiese on has Nizam hobbles off

Joooooste!! At last a bit of space comes the dude's way and he's off.

Nizaam Carr is crocked and Cobus Wiese replaces him.

Cheswill Jooste has just come on and scores a brilliant try.

Jooste is FIRE!!!

How easy did he make that look

Holy shit

Mar 28, 2026, 15:27

Who is he on for, Moodie or Arendse?

Jooste is very fast. Nice score!

Jooste can cause havoc here - fresh 19 year old with blistering pace coming on against a fatiguing side. I'd get the ball to him as much as possible.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:28

Smart choice going for posts here

Coetzee is a canny old warrior

Penalty Pollard. 31-19.

Moodie off according to the Supersport match commentary on their site.

Polly slots it

Mar 28, 2026, 15:29

Jooste can cause havoc here - fresh 19 year old with blistering pace coming on against a fatiguing side. I'd get the ball to him as much as possible."

Exactly!

A couple of smashes and then get the ball to him

Mar 28, 2026, 15:31

Nice Pollie.BMT supreme.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:32

Papier will probably snag MOTM again. Would that be 3 games in a row?

Mar 28, 2026, 15:32

Crowley’s a bit flimsy for an international 10, I see sturdier legs in our 80 year old golfing group,

Mar 28, 2026, 15:34

Again the Bulls create an opportunity and a terrible offload from Arendse tanks it.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:35

Now Arendse chucks it forward

Another scrum reset sees Hollie kakking Munster out haha

Mar 28, 2026, 15:36

Crowley’s a bit flimsy for an international 10, I see sturdier legs in our 80 year old golfing group,

Don't hold back, Moz. Haha.

Nice bit of positional play by Crowley

Dave's hero Kriel is on

I would go for Papier for MOTM...and the Munster player number 19, definitely sounds like he is from Nigeria :)

Crowley does a Sexton loop around…such a simple trick which works

Try Munster through O'Connor.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:37

That was a sublime ball by Crowley to put O'Connor through.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:37

O'Connor in as the Bulls midfield defence folds again

Mar 28, 2026, 15:38

5 point game again. Give it to Papier or Jooste.

Poor defense there from the Bools…Munster back in it

Willie is still playing?? So the team will not have fresh Panne Koekies after the game :)

Mar 28, 2026, 15:39

Good old 50/22 by Casey, that's great position for Mumster now.

Casey kicks a 50/22 . . . poor positional play from Willie. Why is he still on?

Another 50/22 to Munster...

They're getting some luck and Bulls need to show some character now

Lineout is an ungodly mess and somehow Mumster gets a penalty out of it.

Oh no, Munster thru and Willie fucks up again on defence.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:40

That banana peel I mentioned at the start is starting to loom large.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:41

Plummie you see Hollie sticking her finger into the air every now and then? That's for me to indicate that I'm still her #1.

Munster op to go for the corner, maul, bulls hold them and the Bulls steal it!!!

Thats the character I was talking about

Willie is still playing?? So the team will not have fresh Panne Koekies after the game :)

Ja net naartjies vir die manne.

Welcome penalty there

Mar 28, 2026, 15:42

Polly to try and make it an 8 pointer. That it be too.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:42

Let's agree that she's my Friday girl and your Saturday girl...Pakie

Mar 28, 2026, 15:43

Polly slots it!

Mar 28, 2026, 15:43

Let's agree that she's my Friday girl and your Saturday girl...Pakie

No.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:44

Pollard does a WC redux

Now Wiese knocks the kickoff...no man!!!

She’s Beatrix’s Friday girl

"Let's agree that she's my Friday girl and your Saturday girl...Pakie

No"

Fine!

Mar 28, 2026, 15:45

Nice Pollard. He is just the absolute go to man for the big moments!

Mar 28, 2026, 15:45

Try Mumster.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:46

Oh fok Wiese...looking at Hollie instead of the ball ;)

Try Munster but they're checking a neck roll

Checking a neck roll.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:47

Oh fok Wiese...looking at Hollie instead of the ball ;)

A real man.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:48

Try stands, this could be a 1 point game now. Nope, Crowley slams the post, 3 pointer.

Crowley missed the conversion...

34-31

Pollard vs Crowley kicks….the match

Mar 28, 2026, 15:49

Zak's mullet not strong enough to get the ball from the ruck.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:49

Oh no the Nigey scores...Bulls defence are just pathetic.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:50

Casey is a typically gobby little scrummie. He hasn't shut up the whole game.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:50

Bulls gonna scrum the shyte of of Munster here...

Mar 28, 2026, 15:51

Willie finds a good 50/22 touch that might just seal this.

There's the siren, there's the mistake and that's the game. Well done Bulls. Enjoy the other games guys.

Willie is damn lucky that kick worked because there was 60 seconds to go and he should have held that

Willie does exactly the right thing

Mar 28, 2026, 15:52

Bulls win.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:52

Bulls win a scrappy one...

Marginally better than the Sharks game last night

34-31

Mar 28, 2026, 15:53

At least Willie does something useful.

Mar 28, 2026, 15:55

Close one Bulls, congrats! And who is seeing Hollie tonight Boys ? ;)

Mar 28, 2026, 16:01

Hollie is with me for a braaitjie.

Mar 28, 2026, 16:08

Plummie is having pannekoek with Willie.

Mar 28, 2026, 16:08

That Munster captain seems a good lad.

Great post match interview

Mar 28, 2026, 16:10

Sorry, I was just on the home with Hollie...she just can't wait...

Mar 28, 2026, 16:10

Hollie and Willie is an easy typo to make, yes.

Mar 28, 2026, 16:13

Well send you a lekker postcard, Pakie

Mar 28, 2026, 16:24

"Hollie is with me for a braaitjie."

Lekker ;)