22 degrees lekker
Plummie's boyfriend's bald head shining in the sun. Like a beacon pointing the Bulls to the semis.
Stravino gathers the first boxie of the day contested.
Grobbies offloads to Munster in what could have been a dangerous surge for the Bulls :/
Howzit chinas!
Papier asleep behind the wheel.
1st scrum - Bulls destroy Munster but no penalty
Lekker Plummie. Willie puts Moodie into the gap who then passes it forward to Stravino. Could have been the first try.
Moodie... what a kak pass
Moodie beautifully into a gap but the pass is forward
Moodie... what a kak pass
Ja a proper Trump of a pass, eh Blobbie?
Bulls scrum owning. Hanekom with the offload to Papier who scores. Lekker Cam. Offloads remain the king of opening the defense.
2nd scrum - Bulls wreck Munster on their own put in.
Hannas into a little gap and offloads to Embrose who dots down under the posts.
7-0 Bulle
Hehe, Casey double tackled into touch. Ry die klein donner.
Bulls have come to play, nice.
That little shit of 9 for Munster...haha I can't not like him
Willie with a great bit of skill to make a try for Kurt-Lee
Jirre kyk vir oupa Willie, nogal into the gap and putting Arendse away. Must have had a pack of Salusa 45 before the game.
Willie away
Munster player down, looks bad.
Moodie is looking good.
He's holding the ball long enough to draw defenders and then making his pass. Very Willie'esque
A Munster man is down...did even see what happened to him...a knee?
Falling onto his own player's knee if looks like.Unless the impact from the carrier did something, he wasn't in a great position making the tackle.
All I wanna see is Jooste in a touch of space today
14-0 Bulls
Wait...is Jooste on the bench?
14-0 Bulls, best wishes to Ahern.
No Jooste is nowhere, must be injured.
3rd scrum- Munster just about survive
Hannas smothers his man and holds him up...turnover
Ja he pulled a hammy on tour, out for a few more weeks.
4th Scrum - Bulls popped up and should have been penalised there
Look at your man there laying down the law, Plummie. He's small but still taller than that little shit Casey.
5th scrum - Munster wrecked haha
Bulls crossing, I think Picaardi could have let that go, no influence, the tackle was made on the carrier.
"Look at your man there laying down the law, Plummie. He's small but still taller than that little shit Casey."
Italian Napoleon
Munster trying to bore their way over the tryline.
Another Munster dude down on the ground. Come on chaps.
Hannekom is a fucking artist!
The man is so damn efficient in everything he does.
You watch him and he's so slick in how quickly he resets and where he moves.
Some more smashy bashy and Munster is over the line but the grounding will be checked. They look happy.
Munster score.
14-7 Bulls
Should be a try if Piccardi saw the ball on the line as there's no knock apparent. Looks short to me but baldy is right there so he'll know best.
Bulls starved for possession a bit the last 6-7 minutes.
17-7 Bulls
Polly slots a 3 and it's a 10 point game
17-7 Bulle
Bulls getting fair value out of their high kicks. Poor offload by Arendse.
Bulls backs looking good. No need for Arendse to make that last pass
Pipardi coaching the guys on proper scrumming. What a chad.
6th Scrum - reset, Munster handle it
Pipardi coaching the guys on proper scrumming. What a chad.
Giga-chad
LOL, Casey appealing while it's one of his own players preventing access to the ball. Numbnuts.
And now Hannekom strips Munster and turns it over
FFS, Bulls keep throwing shit offloads just as they get an opportunity to break out.
Well played by Vermaak at the ruck.
Piardi talking to the players like an offended Italian waiter
They're playing "her" song in the stadium
Nankivell through Pollard, trouble for the Bulls.
They're playing "her" song in the stadium
Which one is that?
Big tackles from the Bulls, Moodie and Hanekom.
Bulls battling on their line here and a try looks inevitable for Munster
Munster score
Bulls will probably get a warning for offside after this sequence. Haley should have thrown the pass to the man wide but Munster muscles over anyway.
3 point game now
17-14 Bulls
Bulls haven't been in it since about the 15th minute. They need to get some possession and make more of it than just tossing it away at the second tackle.
Cam with the turnover. Good tackle Kurtley too.
And Cam makes a turnover from the kickoff...again, super efficient
The Bulls hit right back and score through Grobbies.
...everybody, say "Thanks Cam"
Grobbies over, didn't need nobody helping him. Just a tad too easy. Maybe a Bulls player in the way of a tackler there but no one's checking.
Thanks Cam. 24-14
Munster line lekker offside at the first breakdown there.
Jirre that Munster boy totally miss judged that boxie from Embrose haha
7th scrum - free kick Bulls
Bulls will have another lineout 5, bit lucky to get away with that after a good counter ruck by Munster.
Cam walks it over. Even more Chaddy than Gigachad Piccardi.
And Hannekom scores...nice power and good finish
31-14 Bulls
31-14. Becoming a bit of a rout after Munster dominated the middle part of the half.
The Bulls 2 entries into the 22, two tries. Can't complain about that.
End of the half and the Bulls comfortably in the lead
Calling it now...Cam is MOTM
Bulls scrum on the march again. Good front foot ball on the 22. Nortje knocks Pollard's pass, they have a penalty though.
Decent hoist by Willie but Munster wins the aerial battle.
Casey with the quick tap and knocks it. What a shame, what a shame.
Bulls concede another lame turnover after an attack. 50-22 for Munster is the result.
Haley again ignoring the outside pass where there was almost certainly a try on.
10 minutes into it and the Bulls have added no points in the second half.
Munster with some pressure and if they score it'll give them confidence into the final 30.
...question is, how badly are those Irish lungs burning?
Hahah Embrose with the intercept
Papier intercepts and that should be the game.
If this try stands, Munster will defos not be coming back into this one
Try stands
38-14 Bulls
That's the danger of keeping it tight all the time like Munster does in the red zone. You get read and exploited if there's any IQ available for the opposition.
Nankivell has been a handful, almost always beats the first tackle if he has a yard of space.
1, 3, 6 and 9 off for the Bulls.
Rudolph on, no mercy shown for Munster.
Munster 6 down...he let out quite the cry there.
Bulls bomb squad on.
Your man Rudholf is on Paks, along with Marco
Fresh props walking the Bulls scrum over the poor Irish.
Munster scrum absolutely destroyed.
ouch
Check Stokke, Plummie, sparking the breakout.
Stravino jogs in, Munster is spent.
That pass from Willie to Arendse looked suspicious.
Nice try Bulls going the length of the field and distributing to almsot everyone until Stravino(most coloured name in history) finishes it off
45-14 Bulls
45-14
Nice Jacobsā¦no coming inside there, go for the corner.
Check Stokke, Plummie, sparking the breakout.
You and these centres that are held together with duct tape
They so bangaged up it's like watching a mummy run
Hiya Moz
Can we bring Hannas off please?
Im so damn afraid of him getting injured
Hanekom leaves intactā¦.great game
Haha Akkerman heard me...Hannas comes off
Hanekom leaves intactā¦.great game
I'm in awe of how he plays his rugby.
Howzit Moz.
You and these centres that are held together with duct tape
I feel like one myself so I have empathy.
Hi guys Iāve been watchingā¦nice to see no box kicks and real attacking intent. Papierās try is a candidate for try of the decadeā¦pick the ball up in the 22 and burn through
Nortje has also thrown himself around today and been involved everywhere.
Lots of chat about him being the next Bok skipper
Irish props on the ground. Such a familiar sight.
Still 13 minutes left in this game...and Munster's scrum gets demolished yet again
One starts to feel sorry for them
LOL, Bulls making the Munster scrum look like one of those crash test cars hitting the wall.
Kobus Wiese wins the award for player that looks the most like a bouncer from the 80s
lol that interplay between the forwards
Not the best composure from the Bulls. Willie throwing Moodie a bullet from two meters away, knock.
Casey milks a scrum penalty by not putting it in.
Another scrum...and Munster get a penalty because they didn't take the hit.
Finally, Piardi fell for one of their gay European tricks
My man Rudolph forgetting he can't have his hands on the ground when pilfering.
I'm dreading the Stormers game after this
Finally, Piardi fell for one of their gay European tricks
Like he falls for your gay tricks, amirite?
Jirre Cam not even nominated for MOTM.
Jirr, these Munster boys aren't taking a commercial flight home. They'll be airlifted out by medical helicopter
Fokkit Peterson fresh on but he runs like an Irishman who's been on for 80. Should have been clear through there.
Like he falls for your gay tricks, amirite?
Why, because I'm partial to bright colours and soft fabrics?
Bulls now playing like a laerskool side, time for the final whistle to blow.
Why, because I'm partial to bright colours and soft fabrics?
Not compelling evidence, but a good start.
Nortje has been in the middle of it for 78 minutes and he's still going
Dude off his feet snatches the ball, Piccardi not interested.
Nortje's been good.
Nice 360 from Moodie but there was obstruction
Good win for the Bulls, entertaining rugby. See you in a bit dudes.
Nice Win for the Bulls even if it was scrappy at the end.
If they can travel to Glasgow and sneak past them then they can have a home final.
Plum
Dream on - the Bulls can only have a semi if Cardiff beats both the Stormers and Leinster in the upcoming matches, Anyway well done by t he Bulls anyway,
Ja Plum...WTH? ...since when is Newlands home for da Bools?
If the Lions beat Leinster...
Beeg if....
Bulls played a well-balanced game. Cameron Hanekom and Ruan Vermaak had good games.
Even Oupa Willie made some valuable contributions. Papier is having a hell of a season and will possibly be in Springbok contention.
I wonder if Wilco Louw was injured? Maybe Ackerman is saving him for the Semi's. Congrats, Bulls.
Iām scratching my head here. Can someone please explain this to me
āDream on - the Bulls can only have a semi if Cardiff beats both the Stormers and Leinster in the upcoming matches, Anyway well done by t he Bulls anyway, ā
-Clevermike
17,229 posts
Hoop nie die middaghitte vang vir oupa Willie nie.