3-0 Lions. Very much a Sharks B side so the Lions would want to bring this one home.
Ou Maaik's toy boy Bronson with a great 50-22.
Now Bronson hits a great line into the gap, tackled a meter short, quick ball and they drop the pass.
Mpeku loses the ball in contact. Lions error rate not promising any good return here.
Juju making a few good meters in contact.
Bronson with a strong carry, but isolated and Sharks turnover penalty.
Howzit Paks
Apologies for my lateness
Sharks for touch and try off the maul.
Howzit Plummie. Looks like a long afternoon for the Lions if they don't shape up. 7-3
Vissies score but they need a lead going into the half
Jaco Williams tossing away Henko's boot after dislodging it in the tackle. Bit unsporting.
Strong carry by Venter from a nothing ball and it helps the Lions to a kickable penalty. 7-6
Nice meters made from Venter there in contact there. The man is powerful af
Vinnie smashed by Ntlaba. Another maul coming up from the lineout. Sharks maul it into touch.
Unlucky for Oosthuizen there, his hands were barely beyond the ball there but the Vissies get a penalty...
another 5m maul for Sharks but the Lions push them into touch.
Great stuff
Pakie...do you know what the fuss is about Mills?
I know Chippo fancies him but I don't see it
He ran a damn good line earlier when he got within a meter or so of the line. I see potential there, but he's still a bit middle of the road at the moment for me.
Great move from the scrun there to win plenty of ground for the Lions
Juju passing to no one.
Juju with a no-look pass to nobody haha
What a stupid lineout move from the Leeus...the only confused themselves there haha
"I see potential there, but he's still a bit middle of the road at the moment for me."
pretty much my opinion too
Nice work by Quan to get away Davids. Jaden cops a yellow, haha.
Jayden gets sent off for a cynical steal.
Horn is pure class. He has to be one of the most efficient backs in SA. Just never makes mistakes and choose the correct option almost without fail
Lions over from the lineout.
Ja Quan is solid. Smith likewise on the kicking, 13-7 Lions. Looking a bit better now.
Leeus score though Ntlabakanye as he breaks from maul. Good luck stopping that guy
Man if Mpeku managed to offload that from the ground to Morne there was trouble. Trouble anyway as Mpeku does a beautiful kick chase and gather on the ground and Morne over. Terrible lazy shit in cover by Masuku, geez that guy.
Rampant Lions now.
Crappies showing why Rassie likes him ahead of Jayden.
Great momentum play from the Lions
Suddenly the score is 20-7
LOL, Fassi making meters and then passing the ball way back to where he started running from.
Crappies causing all sort of kak for the Sharks
Faf 2.0
Krappies almost gets another as he just can't bag a loose ball.
Smith with a big hit on Juju who had to contend with a proper hospital.
Looks like the Plumtree Sharks are back.
Juju gets hit with the ball and loses it...Lions almost in for a game killing try
Maybe we're underestimating Jaden. Just look how easily the Lions dominate without him there :)
Big defensive scrum for the Sharks on their 5m line...they need to hold this...
Sharks win a penalty and they escape
What are these turfs made of these days? Just disintegrating under the scrum.
Venter with a head knock...looked like a knee to the top of the head
Batho comes on and venter seems to be okay but probably going off for an HIA
Jirre...Batho looks like a proper nightmare
How friggin good was that from Horn?
I heavily rate this guy
Juju getting one back on Smith as he knocks him over on the carry.
Nice bit of ground by Juju to end the half
they looking at a high shot
I'm not sure Horn's foot was on the line there but I guess the refs have higher resolution footage as me. Good stuff by him anyway yes.
Geez there's nothing Bronson could have done there, he was watching the inside and when he looked back the guy was on him.
Mills with the head contact in F Venter
Yellow...
Sharks with an easy penalty to end the half 10 points adrift
20-10
Some of these cards are desperately unfair towards the player. I'd like to see any referee in that position avoiding that contact.
Just watched that Mills break again, what a tackle by Edwill. He had to get him down immediately and just took his ankles from him, superb try saver.
Lions rumbling immediately, just couldn't get quick enough ball after a few good carries.
Edwill again with a try saver on Venter this time. Lions crawl over though.
Vissies right back under pressure at the start of the 2nd half
Lions with a lineout 5m out...
They go for a variation to Venter
Venter crashes at the line a second time
Another score for the Leeus as Mahashe goes over.
27-10
Mills card stays a yellow
Fassi with a nice high ball take on the lions 22
Sharks so lateral, just tossing the ball from one guy to the next.
Sharks over from the maul again.
Sharks with an attacking lineout on the Lions 5m
nice maul set...holds for a bit and until Mavasere breaks through the middle and goes over
The Vissies needed that but it's a result of poor exit play from the Lions
No way Masuku makes this kick.
Haha, I know my guy.
Poor little forward pass by the Sharks, Lions can scrum in the 22.
Nice little dink over the top from Horn after Fassi almost gets himself in trouble on his own line...eventually clearing it for the Lions to run it back at the Sharks
Crappies takes a quick tap to catch the Sharks not back 10m...new penalty
Lions bang the Sharks line until Venter gets it and goes over like it's nothing
Morne second tap and go and he gets over but ref says not on the mark. Doesn't matter as Venter crashes over. For a moment it looked like the Lions was about to blow that but they had the strong man against the weaker man.
Hendrikse coming on now...Masuku is not the guy haha
These are the moments where Jordan needs to hold his hand up and change the game if he wants to get into the Bok squad
What do you think Paks...does Ruan Venter look like Bok material?
Nice attacking kick by Smith and the Lions might just have scored there, they'll check. Lions all over this game. Nah, knocked.
Ruan looks good Plummie, will have to watch him a bit closer in general play to see what he does around the field. Strong dude though. Except against Edwill the mini hulk.
Sharks with a big defensive scrum needed. A penalty here would be pretty detrimental...
Scum collapses, reset
How does he give the Sharks that penalty? They clearly went around the corner?
34-15, didn't see that coming after that knockity knock start by the Lions.
Juju with a big forward pass. Not going so well for Dave's man.
And no Juju with forwards when the Sharks were desperate for some momentum
Venter powers over demonstrating tall blokes can break tackles….Sharks seem to be missing Esterhozen.
Howzit guys,
How kak are Jizzo, forward pass, no pace are ball skills. Only has a jink and step Nd that is about it
Between the two 12s Bronson has definitely been the better man.
Sharks scrum is working since Mr incredibly came on
Venter rumbles again, fending off Fassi for a few meters.
How was that for some open field and then contact meters made, Paks.
He's friggin difficult to bring down.
LOL, they have Juju on the MOTM shortlist. Who comes up with this shit? He's done fuck all.
How in the F is Juju on the shortlist for MOTM??????????
Was a lekker rumble, Plummie.
lol snap
Howzit Moz & KC.
Have to agree on Venter. He has jacked up and looks good,
Maybe because the rest of the Saarks are kak
Yeah, I'd like Venter to get into the Boks asap. He has the raw goods and needs to be with the big boys to learn from them
Juju with a nice break
Oops, Jizzo breaks the line, if Dave was around he will tell us he is the greatest centre ever
Haha, Juju heard us and decided to do something about that shit. Through Smith and Bronson, almost gets Edwill with the kick.
Batho gets up ended don't think it was illegal, just super low
Sorry chaps, I didn't even see you arrive...my phone has a mega zoomed in view of the site
Ola Moz and KC
Yeah looked like there was an attempt for arms in that tackle on Batho.
Peed is on. Curious to see if he can make a difference. He was incredibly for the Baby boks
Ref not talking to the girls, making his own manly decisions. Yellow Lions.
That's not a high tackle FFS.
He's ducking into his chest
These refs just have no common sense sometimes
Sharks maul stuffed!
Sharks mauling, which is about all that's sort of worked for them today. But they knock it.
Now why the hell would you take off Edwill for Penxe?
The head contact nonsense really is ridiculous at times.
And now Fassi kicks directly into touch.
Man this guy has lost every last bit of form he ever had.
He either anonymous or making errors these days
Bronson gets the loose ball but loses in contact. Sharks counter. Fassi kicks it dead, LOL. So erratic.
And now Agassi kicks an promising bit of possession over the dead ball line...
Geez guy
Two totally gormless kicks in a row by Fassi….
Fassi loves kicking it way too much, man. Can't remember the last time I saw him just have a proper run to challenge the defense.
Fassi is having a nightmare game
Venter just clipping Jaco Williams otherwise there was trouble. Juju with another sizzling break. To Fassi, back to Juju. Try.
Julius breaks the line, looks lightning can strike twice
Tell you what, with a little space, Juju is pretty deadly. TMO checking obstruction.
Fassi scores but nearly butchers it, but call on obstructive running, will be scratched off
Lovely from Juju!!!
Gap opened up and he pounced on it to run the field.
Looks like the try will be disallowed for an earlier obstruction but take nothing away from Juju, that was a great break
Try will be cancelled. Tough luck.
But will it still count towards Juju's MOTM hopes? Haha.
KC...Juju scored and it was disallowed, not Fassi.
haha watch the game with both eyes please ;)
So just as JP gets awarded a contract the sharks revert back to type and play kak rugby
Esterhuizen is the glue my dude.
Pead is taking the ball out after the maul collapses but the ref calls a scrum anyway.
Its meant to be a scrum if the ball isn't gonna come out.
These refs
And Fassi again kicks it away with his wing calling for it.
Fucking fassi, gets space and then brain implosion
Great defense Henko there, sending Horn wide.
Yeah, nice bit of defence by Horn and V Wyk there.
Great cover defense from henko to force the kick and solid tackle in Fassi
Juju is already a better 12 than DDA
Juju making some impact now, another break on the outside.
Julius cutting the lines apart at will.
Jordan with a massive fend on Marais.
Yeah, Paks.
This is the best performance I've seen for Juju.
12 might be his spot
Who do you guys want to win? I don't have a dog in the fight. Just wanting to make sure we have all our teams in the top 8 and top of the table
Lions definitely playing some of the more complete rugby of the SA sides.
Scrappy end to the game but job done for the Lions.
Probably better if the Sharks won for SA's sake, but not playing like this.
I'd run Juju at 13 next to Andre, Hooker hasn't made much of an impact at 13.
Nice run Fassi and again kicks it. There's just no option of looking for a connection with this dude.
I'm always for the underdog, KC...so pretty much want the Lions to win.
Saying that, the ways the Sharks are playing these days I'm probably need to buy one of their jerseys
Juju did well riding that spot tackle. And now he gets his try off Francois Venter.
And Juju goes over to end the game. He deserved that try.
Lets hope he can continue and keep standing out like he did today
Entertaining enough game, Lions did well. Sharks looked Plumtreeish again.
You guys watching Ireland/England?
M v d Berg MOTM...well deserved
Horn says, "If you told me before the game we would get the 5 points I would have taken it."
No shit bro haha
Ja let's do Ireland.
This reall y s howed us one t hing . The Stormers were off colour i n the two ma tch es playeda gainst the Shars and at tmes played silly rugby. abnd despite the wins against the Stomerrs the Sharks still play stupid rugby/
Switching to England
Missed the game.
see Mills scored.
I have to say, watched the Lions live 2 weeks ago. He had a bog average game.
he has potential. He has some incredible moments, but still way too raw for higher honours.
mind you, he’s still only 22.
I wish him well.
Missed the game.
see Mills scored.
I have to say, watched the Lions live 2 weeks ago. He had a bog average game.
he has potential. He has some incredible moments, but still way too raw for higher honours.
mind you, he’s still only 22.
I wish him well.
Also, can we stop with these good looking players. I'm on the verge of banning my woman from watching rugby.
Mills is her new crush and I'm not happy about it.
Looks like your goose has an eye for gay men!
m
15,295 posts