Congrats RG Deserved winner, especially after the tremendous fight he had against injury.
Lots of disgruntled fans from Leinster, apparently. Many online comments about it not being the right choice.
Most criticised his performance against us on Saturday……
Before Saffolk rips into me……don’t shoot the messenger !
Yet the season is not over yet...kinda premature?
I didn’t watch the whole match, was his performance that bad??
Congrats on your team winning Becs and Henry Pollock is a really good talent.
His try Down the left hand side of the field was great…..He has real speed.
He botched a few offloads...
He wasn’t good on Saturday. I was pretty pleased he had an off day !!
Yeah, Pollock is our new superstar, Mpower :)
Well those dumbfucks who have an issue with his performance against Saints which for the record was pretty solid are stupid enough to define a seasons performance on the strength of one game
The gist of their issues is that he is not Irish
Oh ok but I reckon RG got the award because of his top performance over most of the season??
It seems Henry has the right stuff to become a super star …
I have not seen that much of him, but I wonder if he is a strong defender and does he have turnover skills??
Pollock looks good but he is a little guy - so the test match arena is going to be testing for him. Being 100kg he has the pace of a back - finding space to use that pace at test level will be a huge challenge for him.
My guess is that once the opposition have his number he will fade into insignificance unless like Kwagga he is physically able to punch above his weight
Time will tell
Pollock is no 1 in turnovers and tackles made during the tournament thus far.
That’s 18 turnovers and 96 tackles. Oh and 7 tries.
Hes not that small !
Not bad at all Becs. I will watch him more. 18 Turnovers is a indication that his ground game is Solid for a Openside flanker ….
In comparison PSDT only managed 1 turnover in the whole WC.
It happened in the Final against the AB.
But he did manage to make 28 tackles in that final….Which is the highest ever amount of tackles made in a WC Final, if i am not mistaken.
England will definitely be better of with Henry on the field and also the Lions, for there upcoming tour to OZ.
He's big enough, Ardie Savea weighs in at 100k ...96 caps 22tries
He’s also 6ft 2.
Courtney Lawes has the highest turnover rate in the Pro D2 in France. He’s considered a bolter for the Lions….
Pollock could put on 5Kgs and barely notice it
Only a complete rugby noob would compare Henry Pollock to Pieter-Steph du Toit.
One is a blindside flanker who can also play lock while the other is an openside flanker who could probably also cover #8.
Number 7 flanker in Sa is a Blindside flanker, but in Europe it’s a openside Flanker.
Same position Rooi Tit…nice try:)
But honestly only a overweight pig, Bitter and old, sexually frustrated over the hill male like yourself, would try and stir shit like you do…??
Once on here you bragged how fulfilling your life is??? I call BS… if that was the case you wouldn’t be on here acting the way you do.
Get a fucking life dude….also you still haven’t answered me. What part of SA are you from?
Yes well, Henry Pollock wears the #7 jersey, stupidissimo . . . or do you honestly think he is a blindside flanker?
Huh?
And what number jersey does Pieter wear?
Pieter-Steph wears the #7 jersey, noobie, which makes him a blindside flanker. As you correctly said, a #7 in England (in fact everywhere but SA and France) is an openside flanker.
Are you going to admit you got it wrong, chump . . . or are you going to try and make an even bigger dick of yourself?
Tje Europeans follow the NZ eample of the oenside flank be 7 and he blindide flank being 6. So the jersey nuber is immaterial - the actual side of te scrum is a 7 in Europe and the blindisd flank where the number 6 Jerse. Exactly opposite to the system used by SA,
I think NZ copied us, Mike !
Pollock plays 8 as well, Rooinek.
"Pollock plays 8 as well, Rooinek."
I'm sure he does. Openside and #8 are usually quite interchangeable. Certainly a lot more interchangeable than the blindside flanker who generally does less fetching and more carrying and is often also a lineout option . . . so usually quite a bit bigger.
As for who copied who, I think New Zealand started specialising with an openside and a blindside before anyone else.
South Africa was one of the last countries to make the distinction and until relatively recently, our flankers used to pack on the left or the right of the scrum regardless of where the scrum took place.
giMp seems to have beaten a hasty retreat.
The 7 flanker ( Blindside in SA / Openside in Europe) binds on the right side of the scrum….
In the Northern Hemisphere the Numbering matches the Role and in SA the Roles are swopped??
Sigh . . . giMp, the openside flanker packs down on the open side . . . in other words, the side of the scrum where the backlines are formed . . . while the blindside flanker packs down on the blind side. It's not left and right. That's how it used to be way back but not in the professional era.
In short, Pieter-Steph du Toit and Henry Pollock play different positions. You're a noob if you didn't know that and you're an even bigger noob if you still dispute that. Either way, you should shut up and learn rather than shooting your mouth off and proving how little you actually know about the game.
I mean that in the nicest possible way.
Isn’t it amazing everyone is talking about Pollock ?
He made the Lions tour, if anyone is interested.
Hi becs, yes, well done to him. It has been a remarkable rise for Pollock . . . but not a huge surprise given his performances.
I posted the squad on the Lions thread if anyone is interested.
‘I mean that in the nicest possible way.‘….no you mean it in the nastiest possible way.Why? Because it makes you feel superior, something you rarely experience.
You have a good day on the Board when you have trashed some of your fellow posters. How about ending your Board day having made a few posters feel good….try it.
Snip 10.
Say Moffie, what do you think about your Servile Gimp's claim that a blindsider packs down on the right hand side of the scrum?
Do you think he's right?
What do you think about somebody who thinks European explorers were vaccinated in the 17th century. What do you think about a fool who thinks an edit changes the time of a post. What do you think of a person who doesn’t think there an are drinks breaks in cricket?
Huh?
ROFL!
Can't answer the question . . . or won't?
Thanks for the detailed explanation. I did get the terms and Positions mixed up, fair enough. Appreciate the correction.
But Shame, bru…. you talk big behind a keyboard, but when asked where you’re based, you go quiet. Must be lekker being a loudmouth in hiding. I owned my mistake, and you still carried on like a chopped rooster looking for a fight.
Thing is, you don’t correct people to help, you do it to boost your ego. Every post from you is just another attempt to make someone else feel small. It’s boring now.
Keep barking if it makes you feel important. I’ll stick to chatting rugby with the okes who aren’t trying so hard to be the main character on a forum.
When you admit you made those 3 pathetic mistakes I’ll address your question.
So now Drinksbreak, M has admitted he got the positions mixed up…..now go ahead and admit there were no vaccinations of the explorers, editing doesn’t change the time of a posting and drinks breaks are standard in test cricket.
The floor is your’s, demonstrate you can be as honest as M.
Moffie, I addressed each one of your blunders and/or misunderstandings on the thread that they happened.
Not sure if you're too drunk or too stupid but if you need help finding those threads, just shout.
I live to give.
You denied them dishonestly, pretended you never said things you actually did eg about vaccinations….as recently asyesterday. Now you challenged M to be honest, he was …..now just admit you made those three incredible mistakes.
I live to help you became a better person.
Grow up, Moffie. Your Gimp made a dick of himself. Just deal with it instead of behaving like a 5 year old.
I repeat, if you have something to say on one of those threads, just go to the thread and post it there where it belongs. I'll answer or respond if it warrants it..
This business of keeping a little list of what you think are wins for you and then trotting them out every time you or one of your Gimps gets egg all over your face is nothing short of infantile.
You love throwing around words like “infantile,” yet here you are name-calling like a moody teenager who peaked in high school. “Gimp”? “Moffie”? Come on, ou toppie :)…this isn’t 1995 and you’re not on the school playground anymore.
You talk about lists and wins like this is some kind of online war. No one’s keeping score except you… the self-declared hall monitor of a rugby forum, desperate to stay relevant by swinging at anything that moves. It’s almost impressive how much effort you put into policing threads and lashing out like some bitter gatekeeper.
You’ve clearly got too much time and too little joy. For someone who claims to be “fulfilled,” you spend an awful lot of time angry and obsessed with people you call noobs. That’s not dominance — that’s projection.
Keep foaming at the mouth if it makes you feel better. I’ll keep engaging with people who know how to talk rugby without acting like a sexually frustrated old dominee shouting at kids to get off his lawn:)
You insisted on making M admit a mistake. Well done…he did. Now admit you made those 3 incredibly dumb, ignorant errors….showing a complete ignorance of world history, no concept of how posting works and a cricket noobs grasp of the game.
Here I’ll make it easy for you….a simple yes or no will suffice.
giMp, you seem to be very angry with me for explaining to you the difference between openside and blindside flankers. That's not really normal. A normal person would be grateful that someone had the patience to point them in the right direction.
If I call Moffie words like "infantile" and "childish" it's because he acts like a 5 year old. On this board anyway. You can almost picture him sticking out his tonge and waggling his fingers every time he posts.
Look, I do realise you're either too stupid or too infatuated to see through Moffie's posturing and bluster, but that doesn't mean he doesn't baheve like an obnoxious and spoilt little child most of the time.
Moffie, post it on the threads where I've already refuted your childish and deceitful little claims. Be a big boy for once.
Just a technicality to avoid answering the question… show you can man up like M, yes or no?
Shall I ‘throw some insults to you’ Drinksbreak or will you simply give us a ‘yes’.
He is small at 100kg for a modern forward - what I’m saying is that after his honeymoon year he is going to struggle to make an impact at test level unless he bulks up
Time will tell
Playing club rugby vs test is very different
Ardie Savea is 107kg these days - he started at 95kg and was told to put on 10kg
Much like Retallick started at 115kg and is now 123kg
He’s still a kid. He’s got a lot of time to bulk up if he has to.
I wouldn't be in a rush to change a single thing about Henry Pollock.
He has shot to stardom in a very short space of time with the build he's got and the style of rugby he's playing. Why tinker with what is working so well so far?
Agreed, Rooinek.
Because test match rugby is a different beast and once teams work him out he will need to adapt quickly if he is to continue to impress - starting with bulking up
A 100kg flanker is not going to consistently tear test match rugby apart
Drinksbreak changing the subject….half the man M is.
Rooi Tit is a Gutless Wonder….to scared to own his actions :)
Against heavier forwards, Henry would need to rely heavily on timing and low body positioning.
Against the physicality of someone like Wiese, who drives through the contact zone like a sledgehammer, Pollock would struggle if caught flat-footed.
I Agree, lighter flankers often get targeted and worn down. He’d need to bulk up or be rotated smartly to stay injury free across the International season.
"Rooi Tit is a Gutless Wonder….to scared to own his actions :)"
Gutless you say, giMp? Why? Because Moffie can't bear seeing you get all that egg on your stupid face (and well-deserved egg I might add considering all the vitriol you spewed when I pointed out your hilarious blunder) so he stands there like a red-faced little teapot with his hand on his hip demanding that I admit defeat on questions I supposedly haven't answered?
Is that why you're also now calling me "gutless", giMp?
Well, just to burst your little bubble and apply even more egg to your fat face (assuming that's even possible), I refuted Moffie's childish little claims on this thread:
Here's my comment:
"Well, I do occasionally post on another message board and that board records the time of edits . . . so if me mixing the two up is your biggest ever win over me and has had you shrieking with joy for some months now, then enjoy it . . . but don't delude yourself into thinking it comes anywhere close to the humiliating embarrassments I've inflicted on you every time I point out your boasting, your poor use of language or your stinking hypocrisy . . . among many other blows that have put you down on the canvas with egg dribbling down your tearful fat face.
As for the drinks break, we were talking about our own cricketing experiences, not test cricket - as you tried to change it to in your usual deceitful and manipulative manner - and I never got drinks breaks playing school or club cricket. You wouldn't know that because you clearly never even played at school . . . but it didn't stop you trumpeting victory again when all you were actually doing was proving me right that you'd never actually played the game and wouldn't know which end of the bat to hold. Yet another clear win for me even if you lack the intelligence to realise it."
And then on the same thread, responding to the "vaccine" crowing:
"If you prefer "antibodies" to "vaccines" then knock yourself out . . . the only point I'm making is that resistance to diseases that they brought with them was an additional advantage that Europeans had when they conquered pretty much the rest of the world."
Now, whether you and/or Moffie agree with my statements is irrelevant in this case. What is relevant in this case is that I responded to them all on that thread and I have proven that they've been dealt with elsewhere . . . so Moffie calling me a coward for not answering his stupid questions is just him being childish and deceitful . . . and you cheering him on makes you an ignorant sycophant.
I know you're feeling a bit sheepish, giMp. Not knowing the difference between the openside and blindside flankers is quite a startling admission to make . . . especially from a loudmouth who likes to pretend he knows so much about rugby . . . but snapping and snarling at me while you cower behind Moffie isn't making you look like less of a tit. It's making things worse.
Try to be your own man and learn a little about rugby before you opine on it. That is my advice to you. Run along now . . .
Henry Pollock already weighs significantly more than world class openside flankers like Michael Jones, Michael Hooper, Phil Waugh and David Pocock.
Saying he needs to bulk up before he can become a successful test player is just more ignorance from someone who has already proven he knows nothing about loose forward play.
No Rooi you are very wrong - Pollock weighs 100kg - Pocock weighed 115kg - I’ve not looked up the weight of Jones and co but they were bigger than Pollock
Other way around Saffex.
Henry Pollock
![]() | |
Date of birth | 14 January 2005 (age 20)[1] |
Place of birth | Banbury, Oxfordshire |
Height | 188 cm (6 ft 2 in)[2] |
Weight | 107 kg (236 lb)[3] |
David Pocock | ||||
![]() | Pocock in 2022 | |||
Senator for the Australian Capital Territory | ||||
Incumbent | ||||
Assumed office | 21 May 2022 | Serving with Katy Gallagher (since 2019) | ||
Preceded by | Zed Seselja | |||
Personal details | ||||
Born | David Willmer Pocock | 23 April 1988 (age 37) | Messina, Transvaal, South Africa | |
Citizenship |
Political party | Independent |
Education | Charles Sturt University |
Signature | ![]() |
Website | Official website |
Height | 1.83 m (6 ft 0 in)[3] |
Weight | 103 kg (227 lb)[3] |
No Rooi Tit…I called you a gutless wonder because that’s exactly what you are. A man who can’t engage without throwing personal insults, even when the other person has already owned up. You don’t correct to help,you correct to feel big.
, Rooitjie — that post was longer than your SANDF basic training and still had no substance. You act like you’re delivering lessons, but it’s the same tired chest-beating and strange egg metaphors
I called you a gutless wonder because that’s exactly what you are — a man who can’t engage without throwing personal insults, even when the other person has already owned up. You don’t correct to help — you correct to feel big
giMp, just take a look at your own comments after I set you straight. Here, let me quote you:
"But honestly only a overweight pig, Bitter and old, sexually frustrated over the hill male like yourself, would try and stir shit like you do…??
Once on here you bragged how fulfilling your life is??? I call BS… if that was the case you wouldn’t be on here acting the way you do.
Get a fucking life dude….also you still haven’t answered me. What part of SA are you from?"
And yet, after all that, here you are, having a little snivel because I insulted you.
Do you have any sense of self-awareness at all?
Are you butt hurt? Your behaviour on here fits that description perfectly…
I admitted my mistake like a man, but here you are carrying on about it like a bitch.
So me admitting that I made a mistake is irrelevant, because you were going to ride my ass like Zorro regardless…
". . . because you were going to ride my ass like Zorro in any case…."
Let me guess, you have a poster of Zorro on your bedroom wall?
Yes I do…how did you know?? Be a pal and sent me pic of your face, which I can use when shooting in my Hunting rifle….:)
all.rugby have Pollock at 102kg. When you search his name on Google he is listed at a 100kg and this site have him at 107kg.
Even at 107kg, in a head-on collision with someone like Du Toit at full speed, at a 120kg ,he might be outmuscled or simply run over.
Pollock’s best route is a Kwagga-style approach — bring a high work rate, mobility, and breakdown speed, but avoid prolonged trench warfare.
Kwagga has proven that smaller flankers can survive, but they need insane fitness, timing, and smart positioning.
Well, I do occasionally post on another message board and that board records the time of edits . . . so if me mixing the two up is your biggest ever win over me and has had you shrieking with joy for some months now, then enjoy it . . . but don't delude yourself into thinking it comes anywhere close to the humiliating embarrassments I've inflicted on you every time I point out your boasting, your poor use of language or your stinking hypocrisy . . . among many other blows that have put you down on the canvas with egg dribbling down your tearful fat face.
But you have been posting on this Board every day for 13 years and you thought editing a post changed its Timestamp …..that’s monumental stupidity. The rest about correcting me is balls.
As for the drinks break, we were talking about our own cricketing experiences, not test cricket - as you tried to change it to in your usual deceitful and manipulative manner - and I never got drinks breaks playing school or club cricket.
No we weren’t we were talking about cricket and you kept on denying there were drinks breaks in cricket. If you thought we were wrong you could have made that point immediately. Cricket noob that you are you kept on insisting there were no drinks breaks in cricket.
"If you prefer "antibodies" to "vaccines" then knock yourself out . . . the only point I'm making is that resistance to diseases that they brought with them was an additional advantage that Europeans had when they conquered pretty much the rest of the world."
RooinekHall Of Famer
15,619 posts
Apr 08, 2025, 19:10
"white people are the most invasive population"
Well, there's a reason why Europeans invaded and conquered pretty much everywhere else . . . they were miles ahead in terms of technology.
North America, South America, Africa and most of Asia just weren't anywhere close to Europe in terms of their technology, their inventions and - importantly - their vaccines . . . and their indigenous populations were either exterminated or subjugated.
Finally the vaccine debacle. No you were not talking about herd immunity you were talking about vaccines….’importantly’ vaccines. No high school kid would think the European explorers were vaccinated ….you did in perhaps the most embarrassing goof ever on these boards.
So no Vaccine, Timestamp, Drinksbreak….you simply gave your stinkingly dishonest answers without reproducing your original mistakes. Making you also ….and we all knew this ….a disgusting liar.
Game, set and match.
Just to repeat - for the sake of the dull-witted or the inebriated - your opinions on these replies is completely irrelevant to me, Moffie. I'm just demonstrating that they were in fact addressed . . . so your whiny little claims about me dodging those questions is a barefaced lie.
If you had such strong feelings about my answers, why didn't you address them on the appropriate thread at the appropriate time, liar?
Take a pill, Moffie. Sounds like you need it!
So you think posters are dull witted or inebriated. A bit rich coming from a self confessed substance abuser. Just stop trying to insult other posters and when caught out as you were in all three instances…..don’t try to lie your way out of it.
"So you think posters are dull witted or inebriated."
No Moffie, pay attention. The poster who was so dull-witted or inebriated that he needed me to repeat what I'd already said was . . . ummm . . . you!
What other poster required me to repeat what I'd said, huh chump?
Vaccine I have a PhD from what is sometimes ranked the worlds best business school…..do you even have a BA from Potch. I have a drink maybe once a week, you confessed your addictions right on this site.
Your wording suggests you were addressing multiple posters, but no matter, the poster you should have been addressing with those characteristics is you.
Here’s a reminder:
DennyHall Of Famer
11,631 posts
Jan 19, 2017, 10:27
No-one has painfully and methodically painted you as an alcoholic and drug user, as a matter of fact you were the one to tell us of your drug use...remember? Huh?
I even dug out that post after you challenged me to provide the proof.
Now be a nice chap and run along, I really don't enjoy a Nothing.
Hmmm . . . a drink once a week means it's going to take a very long time for you to polish off the thousand bottles of wine you bragged about, Moffie.
At the ripe old age of 77/78, time is not on your side. Better start increasing your intake. Would be a waste otherwise . . . and it might make you more appealing as a human being (for everyone else, use your imagination here).
Actually I sold most of that wine when I set up in Florida. It was a great investment, I sold in late 22:
i
It’s was mostly in Burgundies and I kept most of the champagne which has dropped in the last two years. Still at the time I sold I was up about 700%, so who cares about the small loss on the residual.
So you were trying to assess if I could drink it all…..hahaha…what a peasant you are!
I agree with Saffolk - Pollock will get found out quickly - For starters he will piss off some of his Lions tram mates in Aussie and get off side with them - He is more interested in the fruits of social media than the hard grind of International Rugby and will be found wanting.
The Bok / AB / French forwards will put him in his place
28,179 posts
Leinster player of the year