Sharks versus Cardiff URC 2026

Forum » Rugby » Sharks versus Cardiff URC 2026

Mar 27, 2026, 18:55

Will watch a bit of this but might not stay for the entire game.

Are you watching, Rooi?

Mar 27, 2026, 18:58

Just klapping a quick braai then I'll join in Plummie. Howzit.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:00

Ola Paks

Mar 27, 2026, 19:02

Is Juju injured or something?

Mar 27, 2026, 19:05

We are 91 seconds in the game, commentator;

"Slow start from both these teams"

WTF!?

Mar 27, 2026, 19:08

Jenkins with a nice charge down and comes sort of close to scoring

Mar 27, 2026, 19:09

Sharks maul gets them a score.

Looks like Phepsi is the one that scored

Mar 27, 2026, 19:10

7-0 to the Vissies

Mar 27, 2026, 19:13

I am present. Just missed the try.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:14

Holy shit my braaivleisies is lekker, boet.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:15

Haha enjoy man

Esterhuizen and Hooker fluff it. Andre not happy

Mar 27, 2026, 19:17

Do we seriously have both Stransky and a woman on commentary. What did we do to deserve this?

Mar 27, 2026, 19:17

Esterhuizen teaches the Cardiff 10 some Afrikaans

Mar 27, 2026, 19:18

"Do we seriously have both Stransky and a woman on commentary. What did we do to deserve this?"

this chick is annoying AF

Mar 27, 2026, 19:22

Sharks defending a good few phases there but Cardiff have a penalty right on the sharks line in front of the posts...they tap, go wide and easy try

Mar 27, 2026, 19:22

Nicely worked try for Cardiff, pinning the Sharks in the middle. Not much numbers out there to begin with.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:23

Stransky pulling out the A Team quotes now...

Why, Joel? Why?

Stransky reckoned that went according to the plan. As always astounding insights.

Haha!

Mar 27, 2026, 19:25

Nice offloading by the Sharks. Hooker is off it seems, Malan on.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:25

Needless chip kick charged down.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:26

Sharks with some nice phases and then decide to kick it and the chance is gone :/

Mar 27, 2026, 19:26

Oh no, Giliomee is off, that's why Malan is on.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:28

Is that an HIA for Hooker? Looks like it

20 minutes of my life I'll never get back

Esterhuizen fighting off 3 under pressure to set up solid ball for the Sharks.

HIA for Giliomee, Hooker still on.

Hooker hasn't gone off, Pakie...fake news haha

Mar 27, 2026, 19:29

I corrected myself up there Plummie, come on man. No joke.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:30

Very calm exit from David's there...Jordan eventually makes a sizeable net gain with his clearance

Mar 27, 2026, 19:32

can this chick on commentary just shut up!

she has the personality of dishcloth

Mar 27, 2026, 19:33

Sharks bash once too often and they're turned over.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:34

Davids stifles the momentum again.

Just cos he's small and coloured doesn't mean he's a good 9

The Panama soccer team is staying in the same hotel as her man, she's cool AF.

Grady with a beautiful take in the air. Big break for the touchline on the bounce there and Sharks have a pressure lineout.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:35

And the Vissies are wick inside their own 22 for a defensive lineout :/

Mar 27, 2026, 19:36

Jordan in trouble.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:37

Sorry I'm late.

Jordan gets a yellow.

Come on Sharks!

Must agree with you guys, this commentary is dreadful.

Howzit Rooi. I had lekker braaivleis, boet.

Yellow card for Jordan :/

Deliberate knock

Why do I even bother watching this Sharks team

Mar 27, 2026, 19:38

Hi Rooi

Mar 27, 2026, 19:38

And Cardiff score...

Here we go...again

Mar 27, 2026, 19:39

Cardiff blowing a try as Belcher holds on too long with Thomas open outside him, but Grady scores on the other side of the field anyway.

If the Cardiff hooker had passed to his outside it would have been a try . . . but they score anyway. Cardiff lead 12-7. Mason Grady gets his second try. Sheedy misses the conversion.

The entire Shark's backline was offside there

Snap Pakie.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:40

"When they are dangerous they do look so good" - lady commentator.

Commentator;

"When they are dangerous they do look so good..."

I mean, somebody might have an extra chromosome

lol Pakie

Mar 27, 2026, 19:41

JP changes the entire front row 30 minutes in.

Nee fok okes, we must get some fresh blood into the match chats. We're just repeating each other.

Entire Sharks front row replaced

Maybe we can invite Stransky.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:42

Now the Sharks get a penalty and kick for the corner.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:42

Phepsi is in for his second try.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:43

Phepsi burst from that maul like there was a sale at Tops.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:43

Phepsi somehow runs right through everybody and scores his second for the night...

That was random haha

Mar 27, 2026, 19:45

Bit of a dubious skew throw there by Cardiff but I'll take it.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:45

3 minutes left on the yellow and the Vissies lead by 2

14-12

Mar 27, 2026, 19:47

We all know Frans Malherbe doesn't look anything like a professional athlete but the Cardiff tighthead gives him a run for his money.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:49

Great try by Penxe after it looked like the Sharks botched it. That chippie was almost as lekker as my braaivleisie.

Yaw Penxe does brilliantly to score. Jordan is back on to convert. Sharks lead 21-12.

21-12 with the half almost done.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:50

Nice try from Pen"click"le

Cardifff caught napping victims there

Jordan is back on and the Sharks managed two score two tries while he was on that yellow.

Good job

Mar 27, 2026, 19:50

Nice take from Hooker

Mar 27, 2026, 19:51

Hooker controls the high ball. Cardiff turns it over on the ground.

Half-time. I assume Giolemee failed his HIA?

Do you guys know where Juju is? Injured, dropped? Didnt see the team so I don't even know if he's on the bench

Mar 27, 2026, 19:52

Half time

Mar 27, 2026, 19:53

I think I know what's annoying me about the lady commentator...she's trying too hard to sound like a commentator

Mar 27, 2026, 19:53

Juju is on the injured list according to the Sharks website.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:54

"Juju is on the injured list according to the Sharks website."

Eish

Mar 27, 2026, 19:54

Gielie probably failed else he would have been back by now.

Mar 27, 2026, 19:58

Ndungane;

"They are making every ruck a bit of a battle fight."

Haha

Mar 27, 2026, 19:59

What did you braai Pakie?

Mar 27, 2026, 19:59

I think I know what's annoying me about the lady commentator...she's trying to hard to sound like a commentator

I hate cliched commentary and these two are pulling ever cliche out of the hat.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:02

What did you braai Pakie?

Beef short rib strips with a lekker strip of fat on them and boerewors with garlic potatoes on the side.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:02

"What did you braai Pakie?"

haha such a foodie, Rooi!

Mar 27, 2026, 20:04

Cardiff have made almost double the tackles the Sharks have

Mar 27, 2026, 20:06

"It sounded like the Ark...two by two."

Somebody please shoot me

Mar 27, 2026, 20:06

Sounds lekker.

When I do short ribs I buy the thickest ones I can find, give them about 20 minutes in the pressure cooker and then char them on the braai while the liquid reduces.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:08

Plum, yes, I'm an unapologetic foodie.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:08

hahaha Jenkins had no idea what to do with that break of his

Mar 27, 2026, 20:10

Jirr Mapimps...you've got two WCs to your name...how do you not know you can't do that?

Mar 27, 2026, 20:10

Haha, I'm a food neanderthal, they just go straight on the rooster. Got a nice smoke going once the fat started dripping so they had a lekker braai flavour.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:12

Nice take by Penxe.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:13

The South African braai culture is seriously underrated.

Back to the rugby, Faletau off but Basham who replaced him lives up to his name.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:13

Can this damn lady shut off for two seconds!!!

I think she thinks this is radio commentary

Mar 27, 2026, 20:14

Man our sides play kak rugby. Messy boxie, messy breakdown, disjointed backs.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:16

Jenkins looks bit hurt.

I wonder if it's too late for me to braai.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:16

Anyone know who she is? She sounds a lot like Natalie Germanos who is equally bad at cricket commentary.

Let's agree, they make good refs but crap commentators.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:18

Let's agree, they make good refs but crap commentators.

That's about right ja.

These two knuckleheads talking over the ref...and then reporting on what the ref says afterwards

I wonder if it's too late for me to braai.

It's never too late for braai, man.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:19

"he's got the pace he's got the power" - peak commentating. Followed by "captain's knock".

Great tackle tracking back by Esterhuizen to stop that breakout.

"Anyone know who she is? She sounds a lot like Natalie Germanos who is equally bad at cricket commentary."

This chick is particularly annoying .

But the lady refs are indeed better than the guys on average

Mar 27, 2026, 20:22

This ref is better than Piardi though.

Much calmer

Mar 27, 2026, 20:22

I'm quite impressed with AE as a captain. He does lay down the law to his players.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:23

Beautiful flick over the top from Andre puts Jordan into a half gap but the Sharks botch it. They send such poor ball to their backs.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:24

Poor Ethan Hooker has barely seen the ball. Hate the way our sides play.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:25

Phepsi having a good game tonight.

Sharks give up a penalty in a promising position.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:25

Sharks rumble a bit but Cardiff get the steal

Mar 27, 2026, 20:26

More slow juggled ball has the Sharks being knocked backward, then they isolate themselves in another series of endless close contact carries and gets turned over. Zero imagination.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:27

Hatton throwing a pass that Jordan had to reach over his head for from 5 meters away under no pressure about sums up the Sharks.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:27

About 50 people around that high ball but nobody gets a touch on it

Mar 27, 2026, 20:28

Cardiff running some great lines.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:29

Hooker at last gets a bit of action with a brilliant take, so casually done.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:29

Ethan again with a nice take

Mar 27, 2026, 20:30

And Jordan throws a hospital. Jirre the Sharks have no idea about backplay. No wonder they box kick and bash everything.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:31

At Least the Lions and Bulls games will be worth a watch tomorrow

...as the Sharks make a lineout steal and Davids clears

Mar 27, 2026, 20:33

"Mulder, what a run he has had tonight."

...proceeds to read out the most benign of match stats possible haha

Mar 27, 2026, 20:33

Apart from his kick being charged down in the first half, Davids has had a pretty good game I reckon.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:36

My wife just asked me why all the Cardiff players are called Hugh James . . .

Mar 27, 2026, 20:36

Mistakes and whistles is about the story of this game

Mar 27, 2026, 20:37

The Sharks should send us money for being decent enough people to actually create a match thread for their shit and chat about it for 80.

My wife just asked me why all the Cardiff players are called Hugh James . . .

Sound like she has a future in commentary.

And now Mapimpi drops it

Mar 27, 2026, 20:38

Agree Pakie. It's been dire . . . but I'll take a win.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:38

Can someone tell this chick she doesn't have to mention the sponsor every time she talks about the Sharks?

Mar 27, 2026, 20:39

...at least hating o the commentators passed the time

Mar 27, 2026, 20:40

Ja it's been tough watching the Hollywood Bets Sharks tonight. Hollywood Bets Sharks have not covered themselves in glory. We don't think the Hollywood Bets Sharks play very good rugby, do we boys? Jordan Hendrikse just cleared for the Hollywood Bets Sharks.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:41

At least she's stopped calling Cardiff "Cardiff Rugby" every time . . .

Mar 27, 2026, 20:42

If Cardiff get a score here things could get interesting

Mar 27, 2026, 20:43

Great tackle Grady on Andre.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:44

Now that you've drawn my attention to the "Hollywood Bets Sharks" thing it's driving me nuts.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:45

Cardiff penalty. 21-15.

You are welcome, Rooi.

Cardiff taking three and putting themselves in range of a comeback win

21-15

Mar 27, 2026, 20:46

One score for Cardiff could win it.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:47

Penxe with a nice take. About the only positive we've been commenting on is people catching kicks.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:47

Ref asks for clocks to be synchronised...

MNet production team rapidly google "What does synchronise mean?"

Mar 27, 2026, 20:48

Jirr an error per second at this point

Mar 27, 2026, 20:49

Jordan charged down. Kick kick kickety kick and it ends with a defensive lineout close the Sharks line.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:50

Ox forces the knock-on. Hollywood Bets Sharks might just hang in here . . .

Cardiff drops the ball again. No one can hold the damn pill in Durban. Move these games to Bloemfontein.

Eish, Dan Thomas drops it and that's probably the game

Mar 27, 2026, 20:51

Whan meeneet to go, okay okay.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:52

MOTM = the three of us. We suffered more than anybody on the field

Mar 27, 2026, 20:52

Sharks win. Thank fuck that's over.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:53

Laters dudes.

Thanks for the company

Agree Plum. Oh well, a win is a win.

MOTM = the three of us. We suffered more than anybody on the field

Yeah it should have been us and Juju on the short list.

Thanks for the company boys, see you for better times tomorrow.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:54

Phepsi MotM is a good call.

Mar 27, 2026, 20:59

Not really impressed by the performance = the Sharks backline was pathetic.