JVR has to be in the Bok set up along with Esterhuizen
What's going to happen to Damian? The man is never going to be displaced by donkey Erasputin. It's not about performance.
de Allende is the best 12 in the game, Rassie knows it and so does the rest of the rugby world naming DA in three separate world sides of the year
Case closed you ignorant prick
RJVR had a
dietary issue...has it been resolved?
What exactly does he do well? He can't pass, he can't carry into traffic, he bends on defence head on, can't defend laterally, can't read play, can't kick, can't attack the breakdown. What is it that he does well? His 1.7m per carry? His mindless runs in space? The way he crabs? He way he blows overlaps? The way he runs the wrong way and can't support good breaks? You can't point anything to me that he does well. Go on, reference something for a change? Or are you just a Jaba the Hutt lazy mouthpiece? A chihuahua behind a fence?
Can’t carry into traffic - listen to this fucking idiot
I give up
RJVR > Esterhuizen >
DDA
There are so many instances of Damian being dumped backwards. Look at Esterhuizen, he doesn't need to hunch into contact, he doesn't need someone to drive him forward, when he encounters a force strong enough to hold him up his back never bends. Damian does none of those things. Show me these good Damian carries. Most of these tests are on YouTube these days, go fish. I want references. I have pointed out all of last season where Damian was dominated. It's time for the big mouths to get off their backside and start posting some material of substance for a change. It's the way things are around here, those who are quick to insult other members are those who never actually offer any insights or information. Just uninformed opinions that they shout down our throats.
RJVR and AM very intresting prospect....also Willemse and AM or Esterhuizen and AM.....it won't harm trying these combo,s out.
I'm an Esterhuizen man, he has long deserved a shot. Whenever Esterhuizen has played for the Boks, he has outshone Damian despite Erasputin closing the gameplan off to him. I don't really have a problem with seeing what RJVR can do, we have so little functionality in midfield right now that it won't disrupt anything to have a look. Besides, the centres don't often come into contact with one another, that's just not how teams are structured. I want to see a real 12 for a change. Someone who can dominate and change the way how the opposition plays. With Jones coaching Australia, it's worth casting our minds back to how Esterhuizen twice comprehensively shut down the entire Wallaby attack. Think about that. We have to go back to Jean and Fourie for a centre presence that changed the way the opposition, even the best All Blacks, play the game.
Esterhuizen has done nothing at test level
He has done far more than Damian.
Absolute bullshit
Well, where is the production?
Is a dietary issue worse than a brain issue? Just asking. Has anybody seen an interview with Dud Allende, is he coherent?
de Allende is the best 12 in the game
Selected at 12 in 3 different world sides of the year making you fools look like absolute idiots
I mean seriously - do you honestly think these 3 different sources would select a shit player at 12 to represent the best in the game
Are you lot seriously this stupid? Asking for a friend
Kerevi is the best 12in the game.
No he is not he has not featured for ages so is not in contention.
The guy needs to be playing test rugby - the ultimate test
His career is littered with inconsistencies and if he is not playing test rugby then you can’t make that call as it’s a historical for you
Kerevi was injured:
The 28-year-old was always going to miss the start of the Rugby Championship, which kicks off for Australia on Saturday with the first of two Tests in Argentina, but would have returned for four Tests against South Africa and New Zealand.
…
He was the consensus best 12 in 2021, in large part because he totally dominated Dud Allende in the two games Oz won as a result of that dominance.
That call is utter bullshit he did not dominate DA at all one on one
Kerevi was good that year but that’s 2021
DA has easily been the best 12 last year and confirmed by those three world team selections
S KereviC | 0 | 8 | 17 | 47 | 1 | 6 | 2 | 0 |
D AllendeC | 0 | 3 | 2 | 11 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Australia opt to run with the man advantage from the lineout. From midfield the ball goes to the right and Kerevi makes the crucial incursion, straightening his attack and holding his balance to float the ball wide to Kellaway who dashes around the outside to cross.
……
That’s what a real centre does… crashing into the first defender and tractoring might be appropriate for the blindside flank.
"Is a dietary issue worse than a brain issue? Just asking. Has anybody seen an interview with Dud Allende, is he coherent?"
There's some software and fi rmware issues.
Mega software problems, Draad.
The guy sounds like he’s either drunk or on the spectrum.
Moz not once did Kerevi beat DA and that’s a fact
So one on one Kerevi did not dominate DA that is utter bullshit
Kerevi had the better game on the day but he did not dominate DA
Mostly because Dud positioned himself not to tackle Kerevi is my guess…. how the blue blazes does your direct opponent beat 6tackles and make 2 clean breaks without your being involved.
Yeah the best 12 in the game runs around positioning himself not to tackle and that is why those three different sources selected him as the best 12 of the year
It all makes so much sense Moz
So Moz out of interest why do you think these 3 different sources picked him in their world sides of the year?
Because SA rugby members must be named. Who else. The quota captain. Ah, yes, he was picked for the symbol.
Nevertheless, this was settled long ago, granting way toob much value to what is a PR exercize to promote the game as a trade product.
To the question why these lists pick this or that name, it could be counter ask why these lists did not pick that or this name.
Trad shut up you ignorant prick
The sides were not selected by SA’ns you dumbfuck
Damian has been run over many a time. Hooper, Kuridrani, Frans, Kerevi, a few All Blacks, in the Lions series. He often gets dumped on the scripted crashball. Damian is a very weak back.
Of course not.
Support for SA rugby in the North is tremendous: rugby people want to prove that their association with the Apartheid regime was a mistake and that rugby can be something else but an association with an Apartheid mentality.
Dave apart from Kerevi there are no established World Class 12s. Jordie Barrett may be one in the making but we don’t have enough data yet.
So Dud gets the vote because he is a familiar name and a false narrative has been pushed by the South African rugby press. You only need to look at his tries scored/try assist stats to know this man is not a contributor.
Worse….his mental lapses on defense are never examined. It’s a classical Emperor has no clothes phenomenon. So much good ball dying in toothless 2 metre runs.
And now the compulsive kicking thing. So obviously a new ‘skill’ they are trying to teach Dud. But he simply doesn’t have the nous to use it productively. It requires him to make a decision and defense or attack, Dud is completely incapable of judgement.
"The guy sounds like he’s either drunk or on the spectrum."
N ormally smart, people with a "few issues "
Damian has a few "other" issues.
Seriously, is there anyone here that would have DDA over Kerevi?
You actually have to be kidding.
Kerevi is a complete package player. An actual live wire with skill, power and guile.
DDA is none of those things. He showed some talent early on but that ship sailed almost a decade ago now.
According to Dave, DDA is there to crash the ball up. Great, Dave…well, there are probably 3 loosies at the Bulls and 2 at the Sharks that could do a better job of that.
So what exactly is DDA doing that is so special, because i swear, you are the only person on this board that still supports the plank?
Honestly, i think it’s pride. You backed him too much and you can’t change your mind now, right?
Indeed, Moz.
It’s like Rassie and Nienaaber were sitting around wonderibg how best to piss of Boks supporters.
“Hey, I got a plan, boss.”
“Go on…”
“Let’s tell DDA to start kicking more.”
Saffex is quite a puzzle. A puzzle best left unsolved.
Really good inside centre,s nowadays is a rare commodity....guys like Ma'a Nonu, Tana Umaga, Jean de Villiers, Brian O Driscoll, Yannick Jauzion, Tim Horan, Scott Gibbs is very hard to find....Am is a class act, but he needs a guy like Andre, Willemse or RJVR next to him..... Young Guys like Rikus Pretorius and Dan Du Plessis
are Natural inside centre,s and also needs to be involved in Bok Setup....the 12 channel has Stagnated together with DDA....and needs a serious upgrade.
Rugby is in the gutter right now. Thanks ELVs.
Wow Moz and you believe your own bullshit
Imagine 3 different sources basing their selections on your take
They would be an insult to rugby followers
DA had a great 2022 - crucial to the Boks
There is a reason there are no established 12’s out there as is the case with 13’s. I keep telling you modern rugby is too tight and structured defensively for test centres to make a regular impression.
DA stands out because he is a physical freak in traffic, he gives the Boks go forward every time he carries and when the opportunity presents itself he makes good breaks.
But this is all beyond you lot but you can’t provide an alternative who makes a better impression. We saw Esterhuizen employed a few times at 12 and at best he was solid, proving just how more effective DA is.
Kerevi makes the impressions he does because he plays the game like DA does, most of his effectiveness is the direct route using his physicality
No Fruitloop I see the value in DA, in much the same way Rassie does and the majority of supporters out there
The fact that a few ignorant fools on here don’t get his value is not my problem
I mean you are stupid enough to suggest a forward could do the same job
I’ll ask you this question. If DA is as useless as you make him out to be then why the fuck did 3 separate sources select him in their world side of the year huh?
Are we all wrong and you few dumbfucks are right?
No fucking test inside centre rips defences apart by attacking space - it just does not happen. This is a reality and why a 12 being effective physically is the answer
Damn right I’d take DA over Kerevi, saying he is the complete package is bullshit - the guy plays it direct, there is nothing subtle or creative about him. Has very average hands
As Will Greenwood said, you stop DA you stop the Boks and let me tell you Greenwood is a very astute rugby brain - and no that’s not because of his take on DA, but he sure gets DA.
Ok, so no evidence then…
It’s true because they say so.
DDA is quite strong, but his direct route is always straight into opponents....then he goes to ground, a ruck is formed and usually a kick after that....he hardly runs clever lines or side steps to avoid contact or offload while being tackled....not a guy to spot space to put himself thru or Distribute Smart to put his Teammates thru....but then DDA is not alone to blame, do not Forgot Rassie having him play this Dumb 12 role....its not like Rassie is stimulating his sense to play expansively with his asinine Gameplan....no it's the same shit, just a different Day.
The evidence is virtually every game DA plays you dumbfuck
Damn right because they say so, they see the same thing I do and it’s why they select him in their world sides of the year
Those very selections continue to make a mockery of your utter ignorance when it comes to DA
His strength is carrying in traffic but you fools see that as tractoring or better still, a forward could do the same job - geez how stupid are you? Seriously
But to be honest Fruitloop who gives a fuck, DA is going nowhere as thankfully Rassie sees the huge value in the guy, much like I do
There are no test 12’s stepping their way past defenders, so it’s about recognising this fact an finding an alternate way. That was is employing a skilful physical freak at 12 - queue DA
Mpower stop being a dumbfuck - name a test 12 that regularly runs great lines - who are these 12’s huh?
Kerevi, Jordie Barrett ( inside centre as off late, but way better than DDA) Henshaw, Gael Fickou, Nick Tompkins, even Owen Farrell makes more of a contribution....and the list goes on.... getting picked for these so called XV Teams, means sweet blow all, if you cant get the job done on the field....that is usually the scenario with DA and even worse if you combine him with Lost Kriel....besides I have read up enough stats and the ones that is constantly here on Ruckers + Video Footage, to see that he is not the Best 12 for us or in the world.
Fuck me you are utterly clueless
Some of the names you mention are not even fucking 12’s
Oh ok, which ones then?
Jordie has hardly played 12, Farrell is a 10 who plays 12 really poorly and if you know what the fuck you are talking about you would know that Fikou plays 13 for France
Nick Tompkins on that list is insulting to any rugby follower - he is utterly useless
So according to you, the 3 different sources who selected DA as the best 12 in 2022 are wrong and you are right. But not only are you right, you have 6 players in your absolutely ignorant opinion ahead of DA at 12, with some of them not even playing test rugby and others not even 12’s
Fucking joke of the year
Lol
The culmination of Saffex’s evidence…
He carries well into traffic and he is selected.
And everyone else is a dumb fuck.
Conclusion: We could replace DDA with any number of lose forwards in SA.
Conclusion: We could replace DDA with any number of lose loose forwards in SA.
Fix it before your master our resident grammar queen gets here.
Hey Saffex...here's your ideal 12.
Are you beginning to see how you've cornered yourself?
Fruitloop you are too fucking stupid to realise that his selection in a world side of the year by 3 different sources makes a complete mockery of anything you have to say about DA
I don’t need any more evidence than that to prove how fucking stupid and rugby ignorant you are
It’s embarrassing telling the world how shit he is and he gets selected as the best in his position in the game - not by one source but by 3
You dumbfuck
Hard to tell if you feel cornered because you always act like you are ://
I’d take any of Kerevi, Henshaw, Esterhozen, Willemse, Rohan and a host of other centres who haven’t cracked their international teams yet ahead of Dud. Dud is the Cul de Sac.
You could make a 50 metre break, be stopped inside the opponents 22 with their defense scrambling to get back in place….the ball comes out to Dud….he crashes into the first defender he sees, tractors for a few precious seconds and then gets put to ground.
But by now the defense has regrouped….we face a solid line of defenders and the prospects of a backline strike have dropped. So keep the ball in the forwards with more Dud-like runs and hope for a penalty.
This is the Dud
effect.
Fruitloop cornered by you???
Moz of course you would select virtually every centre out their ahead of DA as you don’t grasp the modern game
Saffex, you are the only one here, besides Michael, who has literally denied video evidence of incidents of Damian making very negative contributions to the game. Damian started out as a 13, and ended up there a few times since. He was switched to 12 because he was horribly exposed on defence for having exceedingly poor decision making. He was never switched to 12 because he was excellent, but to conceal weaknesses. His most successful ploys have always been on getting him outside into space where he could crash a weak leverage on a defender taking him high. Damian is one of the weakest Bok defenders I have ever seen. Size does not equal strength and power. Damian is weak, and has no skills and even worse rugby iq.
No you dumbfuck I have counted ever bit of shit you pathetic lot post about DA
It’s been easy pickings every time
We can revisit them if you like - I’m more than happy to expose your utter rugby ignorance anytime
You are a useless fuck I’m still waiting for you to provide me with evidence of a Bok coach who has had a better run than Rassie did
But you are too chicken shit to man up and provide the evidence, for the simple reason there is no such evidence
What's easy pickings? You have literally posted zero information to back any assertions. All we have is you saying some guys thinks he is the best in the world. That's actually rather weak, and cues me in to the fact that you either cannot think for yourself and you have no idea what you are talking about. Always the over emotional types.
This was the closest thing to Damian having a good season, you tell me where this world class player is to be found.
Doos I know you are fucking stupid but try grasp this. My take on DA has fuck all to do with what anyone else says - get it you stupid prick?
My point regarding DA’s selection to 3 different world sides of the year is anything but weak you fucking idiot - those selections serve to highlight how fucking rugby ignorant you are
Get this into your stupid ignorant head - no weak or average player is ever going to win the selection of a world side, let alone sides coming from 3 different sources
A serious question, are you really this fucking stupid?
My take on DA has fuck all to do with what anyone else says...
These people say he is the best and that's a fact...
Saffex, do us all a favour...
Your little tantrums are becoming rather desperate.
Through all of this, Saffex has only mentioned one attribute to support his case.
“Running into traffic”.
That’s it. The world’s best 12, one would think would have a plethora of easily discernible attributes. Let’s see if we can talk AM up as though someone was asking us to justify our opinion on him…
Am is…
Sharp on defence with excellent timing of his defensive plays and tackles.
He organises the defensive line exceeding well.
Excellent hands.
Heavily involved in both WC final tries that won us the cup.
A great support runner.
Distributes well and with excellent timing.
Has a good eye for danger and for attack showing that he reads the game well.
Can pass both ways and has silky off-loading skills.
See, when a player is actually good, one doesn’t have to dig very deep to find attributes that most agree with and that clearly stand out as making a player worthy.
As you read the following names…it’s very easy to do the same for them…Marx, Eben, Pollard, Kolbe, Kitshoff, Thor, Mostert…
Right, did you notice it too? As you read those names, their world class attributes immediately jump to mind. No magic or mental gymnastics required.
…isn’t it strange that it’s almost impossible to do the same for DDA?
Dave..... calm your tits ...
“Serious my bru…Daymeeyan is like nails china.”
A bit of time, so more about this.
Different biases, flawed lines of thought may lead to the same conclusion. Achieving the same conclusion provides no guarantees (see for example the COVID crisis or the flat Earth)
All these sources share one common bias: at least one SA rugby player must be named.
Now these three sources show a large discrepancy on the number of SA rugby players (as stated already, a lot to be learned from players who are not named): it begs the question on how this player makes the list instead of other SA rugby players.
One potential answer: SA rugby lack of values are better embodied by this player over all the other SA rugby players.
Usually, when people state they love SA rugby, they do not love rugby. They love brutality, they love vice, they love callousness, they love hegemony, many amongst are nostalgic of the good old days of the Apartheid era.
Usually, these people would prefer a forward as the most representative of SA rugby lack of values.
This player's production on the field is atypical: it is very rough, monodimensional and lack many of the attributes expected from the position. Ironically, this gives him an edge over other SA rugby players as it takes a certain mindset to accomodate that interpretation of the position.
Only a rugby bent toward destruction, vice, brutality could lead to such a player.
As the ABs state, when facing SA rugby, one goes to dark places. This player embodies the thought.
So two biases:
First, at least one SA rugby player must be named.
Second, which amongst SA rugby players is the most iconic, the one who matches the most the image of SA rugby.
So this back line player over any forward as his reduction of his tasks fits better.
Free of charges.
"Free of charges."
Actually I thought that was quite interesting from Trad, definitely original. Plum’s posting on attributes that spring to mind was very insightful and Trad’s mono dimensional concept covers some of the same ground.
That, however, leaves one with the impression that Dud is just a low contributor, one who doesn’t do much.
I see him as much more destructive…on defense with his massive mental mistakes….and on attack because the gum he puts in the works takes away valuable time, allowing defenses to reset.Dud seems like a nice bloke, I remember him being the only Bok who walked with Jean as he was carried off the field after his terrible knee injury. I have no problem with him, except the effect he has on our backline play.
Oh Fruitloop you really are fucking stupid
DA has it all, we have seen him best defender through skill, more than capable of making good breaks and he has good hands and a great defender
My point and why he is regarded as the best 12 in the game is because he operates so well in traffic. Modern day test rugby is dominated by tight structured defences so 12’s operate mostly in traffic
But fuck me I guess this is all beyond you and a twat like you is right and the public and those sources are all wrong
You are beyond a joke
Flip Saffex, the dagga is good tonight eh?
President of
Hall Of Fame
13132 posts
This article today.
Swys sold on Lukhanyo and 'phenomenal' Rohan partnering for Boks too: 'That's a combination