You need to LOG IN to reply.

That refeering strategy in NZ

Forum » Rugby » That refeering strategy in NZ

Jun 07, 2019, 15:16

It is virtually impossible to beat any NZ team in  Super Rugby because the referees try and sabotage visiting teams.

There was allegedly a knock on and one has to wonder how the knock on did occur.   Have a look - I studied it carefully Brits carried the ball and when tackled short there was a maul and the ball came back from Brits and then was passed by the scrummie - who definitely did not knock on the ball - so where did the mysterious knock on happened?

Then there was a Highlanders try given despite the fact that an forward off-load took place and was not reviewed.   

And then there was the foul tackle on Pollard which should have let to a penalty try and a card.

Lastly how many scrumming penalties are given before a prop is carded - especially five meters out from the tryline?

Jun 07, 2019, 15:29

Mike.....the ref was Aussie Angus Gardner. I ask in all honesty, why would an Aussie ref sabotage a visiting team in NZ? It’s more likely the ineptitude of the ref than a conspiracy. Now if it was a kiwi ref ...say no more because heads would roll.

Virtually impossible? The Jaguares did, the Sunwolves did, so did the Lions, the Sharks and the Bulls almost did. If anything I would have thought an Aussie ref would help his own teams win in NZ because none of them have.

Jun 07, 2019, 17:38

Mike the strategy adopted by bent down under refs is first eliminate SA sides then Oz and Nz can fight over the spoils. 

Suits nz because Oz is not really a threat and suits Oz as they have a chance to come second. 

It's all part of the well know "Get the Japies" plan.

Cloudy likes to pretend nothing like this is going on and thinks the Japies are too dumb to twigg. 

Beeno summarizing matters in a masterful manner. :D

Jun 07, 2019, 17:42