Tsituka brothers eventually eligible for Boks

Forum » Rugby » Tsituka brothers eventually eligible for Boks

Apr 22, 2025, 13:01

Administration issues have stood in the way of the brothers being eligible to play for SA or get invited to the alignment caps.

Apparently they have had SA passports and citizenship for a while, along with SA ID cards but the paperwork [search: anal cleansing] relating to these cards had been the cause of their ineligibility

This is now all sorted - will be interesting to see if they do form part of Rassie’s plans - I for one would cap them straight away as they are both class acts

Talented and hungry for action - they are always noticeably visible whenever they play

Apr 23, 2025, 08:51

Not sure Dave

They have I believe ahead of them a string of players like Roos and Hanekom and then there is also the much maligned Du Toit. Not sure where they will fit into the Springboks set-up with all the competing playes for a limited three positions, Another example of the strong competition for three positions. .

Apr 23, 2025, 16:44

Whatever brother played on Saturday had little to zero impact. The entire Sharks loose trio was a no show.

Apr 23, 2025, 18:47

We need the Bazooka brothers….the Deysel twins

Apr 23, 2025, 19:12

Would be interesting to know which brother played on Saturday ….

Vincent was actually a better player when he was still playing for the lions…

But it sure will be difficult to lift a Hanekom, Wiese etc. to get a spot, as they not better Players.

Apr 23, 2025, 19:24

No-one is saying pick either Tshituka brother ahead of the likes of Hanekom or Roos in the big test matches, Saffolk is simply advocating that Rassie gives them Springbok caps as soon as possible so they don't leave and go play for someone else . . . and I agree with that.

Apr 23, 2025, 19:32

Would be interesting to know which brother played on Saturday ….

I checked quickly on Supersport, it was Vincent.

Apr 23, 2025, 19:41

You guys didn't know which brother played or you needed to go check?

Do you not watch South African rugby?

The Tshituka brothers have been playing senior rugby in SA for some years now. Vincent and Emmanuel don't look that similar and they have very different playing styles and positions. If you didn't know which brother was playing or if you had to go and check then I question whether you're qualified to comment on this thread.

Seriously.

Apr 23, 2025, 19:57

Drinks Break….who hasn’t in his 70 years figured out there are drinks breaks in cricket…deciding other posters are unqualified.

Snip 3

Apr 23, 2025, 19:58

Pinch harder, Rooi.

It'll prevent your tampon dropping out and the resultant tantrums.

Apr 23, 2025, 20:11

Ooh Anal cleansing? Some people call it toilet paper.

I think their stock has dropped significantly since joining the Saarks. However, the Saarks can't seem to develop loose talent. To think they had the likes or Roos, Vermeulen (exceter) and Gumede on their books.

Kolisi at is useless and never been great at 6 either. He is a better attacking seven.

Then with their tight five they should be dominating and those loses should have a field day

Apr 23, 2025, 20:20

Rooi these fools know fuck all - one match where Vincent along with the rest of the Sharks has little impact suddenly defines him

as players

These twits would not know what constitutes a good player - the same fools don’t rate the du Preez twins - enough said

Spot on about Rassie capping them as both are class acts and we don’t want them turning out for France - both are up there with the likes of BJ Dixon, Ruan Venter, Elrigh Louw, Kolisi etc

Apr 23, 2025, 20:22

King what the fuck are you talking about - geez rugby basics here - your openside is your attacking flanker not your 7 - why the fuck would anyone play Kolisi at 7 huh?

Blindsife is your big bruiser like PSDT not fucking Kolisi helloooooo

Apr 23, 2025, 20:23

Thanks Pakie. It’s also my opinion since the brothers left the lions, they have not been performing well under Plumtree.

Apr 23, 2025, 20:25

If you watched the Sharks playing how the fuck can you not know that Vincent was playing?

The brothers are completely different players

Unbelievable

Apr 23, 2025, 20:29

Because a decent 6 can usually contest the ball on the deck?

Apr 23, 2025, 20:36

Aaah Beavis and Butthead the Rugby gurus. The all knowing specialists….what petulance ….LMAO

Tell me this, do you really think that they more than solid and Bok material, enough to dislodge Hanekom, Wiese, Roos, Elrigh Louw, Ruan Venter ??

Apr 23, 2025, 20:38

You don’t need your 6 contesting ball on the ground when half the team is able to do that - the game has moved on since the George Smith and Heinrich Brussouw days - hellloooooo

Apr 23, 2025, 20:40

Mpower you dumbfuck no one said they were replacing your list, it’s about adding squad depth you idiot

The Tsituka brothers are easily as good as Kolisi, Elrigh Louw, Ruan Venter and Wiese - without a flinch

Apr 23, 2025, 20:42

giMp, dry your eyes, wipe the snot off your nose and go back and read what I said about no-one calling either Tshituka a Bok starter ahead of the likes of Roos and Hanekom, but let's give them caps so we don't lose them.

When you're done, come back and apologise like a man . . . if that's possible.

Apr 23, 2025, 20:47

Rooi I doubt Mpuff is able to work all of that out

Don’t hold your breath

Apr 23, 2025, 20:51

Well, he either doesn't understand basic English or else he starts squealing and whining lilke a little bitch before even reading what others are saying.

It's one of the two.

Apr 23, 2025, 21:01

I’m going with as thick as pigshit

Apr 23, 2025, 21:03

. . . and as cowardly as a yellow-bellied jellyfish. Note how quickly the loudmouth has slunk away.

Apr 23, 2025, 21:03

I wonder if that was snipworthy or not?

Apr 23, 2025, 21:04

I post the teams on site evey week - so people can check easily who were playing. - looks like wated time fo me.

Apr 23, 2025, 21:04

Nice try You two bitches.

Stop putting words in my mouth Rooi Tit I never made that statement, I asked you guys that question….

You two keyboard warriors can both go fuck yourself:) ….I will never apologise to a loser like you Rooi Ass, what arrogance…

Apr 23, 2025, 21:06

Wehe . . . giMp, how do we know that's you . . . with all that egg sliding down your stupid face?

Apr 23, 2025, 21:08

guck yourself - is that rockspider talk?

Mpuff did we answer your stupid question?

You dumb guck

Apr 23, 2025, 21:25

I've long suspected that giMp is just another reincarnation of the same cowardly loser who variously called himself Dim Sum, Gonzo the Gimp, Augenarsehole, Aristocat, Apollo 13, Desert Fool, LeStat, Alucard, Carpetmuncher, Machiavelli, Mambo, Requiescat, JeromeV, Ek and more recently, Doos XL.

Same sad loser who keeps running away and then slinking back with a new name only to make an even bigger dick of himself.

Apr 23, 2025, 21:33

Hey Saffolk why don’t you go ahead and make us another list of players that won’t become Bok incumbents:)

You really good at it…:)

Apr 23, 2025, 21:33

No that twat as much as he was the most ignorant rugby poster ever, there was a hint of intelligence behind all his rugby garbage

Mpuff is just plain dumb

Apr 23, 2025, 21:35

Mpuff how many players make up a rugby side?

Serious question

Apr 23, 2025, 21:36

Hmmmm . . . I'm not convinced. I can't say I ever noted even a hint of intelligence in any of the posters I named above. All loud-mouthed rugby noobs and insignificant suck-ups . . . just like giMp.

Apr 23, 2025, 21:39

Aaah Rooi Tit trying his best to get to me with the same old shit again…I don’t need to hide behind other names …

Stop making up Stories you pathetic human being, must have struck some nerve tonight:)

Apr 23, 2025, 21:42

Well, let the record show that not one of those weak-arsed characters I named above ever admitted to being any of the others - even though it was blindingly obvious to anyone with half a brain - and here's giMp denying he was Doos XL.

Apr 23, 2025, 21:46

Mpuff give us a list of your favourite cuddly toys

Apr 23, 2025, 21:46

Actually you shouldn’t be making list no more, because all the players that you hype never make it….

Look no further than the Du Preez twins, Jason Jenkins ….you are a ginx….

Best for the Boks is that you shut your trap completely…..:)

Apr 23, 2025, 21:51

Mpuff do you like me - can we be friends?

Apr 23, 2025, 21:58

Maybe this will help you??

Meet new friendsin Ipswich, Suffolk

Wondering how to make friends in Ipswich? Meetup helps you meet new people who share your interests.”

Apr 23, 2025, 21:59

"Mpuff give us a list of your favourite cuddly toys"

Classic!

Apr 23, 2025, 21:59

I suspect giMp is someone's cuddly toy.

Apr 23, 2025, 22:06

He will profess to be his own cuddly toy - he oozes independence

Apr 23, 2025, 22:28

Not a chance in hell that Aug and M are the same person.

I hope you're just trying to get under M's skin with that, because if you actually think M and Deus are the same person then you're another one that I've been giving way too much credit, RooiWank.

Apr 24, 2025, 05:17

Snips 4, 5, 6 and 7. … a genuinely sick individual.

Apr 24, 2025, 06:43

Agreed Plum...I also thought so when M started posting here...he also dropped the odd German word, but Deus is a completely different poster...totally different style...and his grammar and writing style is even better than Rudehole's And Dues struggled with Afrikaans...worse than Saffex with Afrikaans....Dues has been absent for quite some time now...

Apr 24, 2025, 06:56

Verskoon my maar my Afrikaans is fokken goed jou dom doos

Apr 24, 2025, 07:28

I don't watch enough rugby to memorize every face in the game (I've probably watched more provincial rugby the past year than I did for the previous 3 years together so yes, I'm not up to date with the newer generation), that's why you won't see me commenting on locks much for example as I won't recognize any of the young locks being punted here on sight, especially if they don't stand out enough in a game for me to take special notice. Except maybe Corne Rahl, who is pretty distinctive with his blonde hair. I'll give opinions on what I've seen, like Vincent, who I've seen this weekend. That doesn't mean my opinion on him in one game is a disqualification of his credentials, that simply means I'm commenting on what I saw the specific player do in the specific game I watched. I know Pepsi too for example, but if you show me a photograph of him right now and ask me who it is I probably won't be able to tell you it's him. I'm not obsessed enough to go google every player and study their photos. I'll check his number on the team sheet and then watch for his number during the game to see what he's doing rather than trying to pick out his face. Hope that helps.

Apr 24, 2025, 11:10

Pakie, I shall deliver your words to the rugby Gods, but I cannot promise their appeasement.

What I do know is and your opinions on rugby are far more appreciated than Rooi's have even been.

Apr 24, 2025, 11:34

" Verskoon my maar my Afrikaans is fokken goed jou dom doos "

Het jy so waar as wragtig vir DB Draad n Dom Doos genoem??

Check jy die move Draad, die Fake Vark Nek draai self’s op sy eie span Maats…..

Draad jy moet jou span mooi Kies, net nou wil Beavis en Butthead snaakse Dinge van jou he??

Jy sien tog wat se kak die Saffolk search….Anal cleansing, Butthole pleasures etc.

En Rooi Doos praat gereeld van suig werk op enige tailpipe….

Wees Versigtig :)

Apr 24, 2025, 11:39

LOL, the places some of these threads go. Never change, boys.

Apr 24, 2025, 11:51

Uh-oh . . giMp has discovered Google Translate.

This could become very tiresome very quickly.

Apr 24, 2025, 12:08

How about you Go slurp on Dave’s tailpipe, is what you do Best….:)

I don’t need Google translate, Home Language: Afrikaans …I can also speak English Deliciously und Deutsch, Du wichser Ratte …:)

Why don’t you go Google Translate that one.

Apr 24, 2025, 12:08

Dave, I'm no expert but I did play a few seasons at 6. You pack down on the downside and your goal is to shut down the 8, 9 or 10 from the scrum. You are the first tackler from set play or first to the break down. Your job is to clean and tackle. Neither which Kolisi has ever been great at. You 8 is your hybrid, breaks from the back and has more of a roaming role. You seven is your big hammer but also run more attacking lines. Kolisi always played at 7 back in the day and scored many tries. He was the first name on my fantasy team sheet. Then you look at your best opensider, Brüssow, Krige to name a few. Then you have McCaw who is the dark arts master and main reff brain fucker that he got into their heads with his knowledge hence him getting away with so many shady steals.

You must also be confusing the rest of the world sevens with our seven in SA. It is reversed

Apr 24, 2025, 16:19

You said you wanted Kolisi as an attacking 7 which in SA is a blindside - there is no such thing as an attacking 7 - that is the job of your 6 and 8

Your 7 is effectively an athletic lock, there as a bruiser - ie PSDT

The only thing Kolisi does not do much of is compete on the ground effecting turnovers but saying that he has been effecting them more regularly of late

But historically it was not assigned as part of his role as clearly there were better candidates than him at that like Marx, Vermeulen, Kitshoff and de Allende

His strength has been ball in hand and defence - he has been by far our best attacking forward and employed where his strengths lie

The days are long gone where a 6 is required to compete on the ground given every second player is adept and doing just that

Apr 24, 2025, 20:17

I don't believe in capping players just to prevent them from playing for another country...Bok caps shouldn't be cheap...only those with a real chance of significant contribution to yhe Bok cause should be chosen...and neither of the two is there yet ...IMO.

Apr 24, 2025, 20:31

M, I've known Saffex for more than 15 years now, and I'm not offended by him calling me a dom doos...it was a joke...Rudehole is another kettle of fish, but although I despise his antics, I sometimes agree with his opinions ...and I sometimes differ from yours...and Moz and Pakie, but I "play" the ideas, not the man...I try not to offend but I sometimes get annoyed at some of Moz's and some of the other's trolling...still I try not to get personal, hell I can't recall when last I called someone stupid...not even Rudehole...

Apr 24, 2025, 20:38

"Dave, I'm no expert but I did play a few seasons at 6. You pack down on the downside and your goal is to shut down the 8, 9 or 10 from the scrum. You are the first tackler from set play or first to the break down. Your job is to clean and tackle. Neither which Kolisi has ever been great at. You 8 is your hybrid, breaks from the back and has more of a roaming role. You seven is your big hammer but also run more attacking lines. Kolisi always played at 7 back in the day and scored many tries. He was the first name on my fantasy team sheet. Then you look at your best opensider, Brüssow, Krige to name a few. Then you have McCaw who is the dark arts master and main reff brain fucker that he got into their heads with his knowledge hence him getting away with so many shady steals."

Historically the Bokke liked to play big 6s and 7ns...for tackling and for running and we picked 2s and 8s to help with the fetching...and one of the back rows being able to play in the backline like a center...ATM it's Kolisie...previously Skinstat, Big Joe, Spies...

Apr 24, 2025, 20:39

Mpuff off the mark as per usual - always a few steps behind the pack

Draad got it, we can’t say the same for you

Apr 24, 2025, 20:43

Sê hom Dikgat!

Apr 24, 2025, 21:07

Draad you are wrong about the Tsituka brothers - they are definitely Bok material

If v Staaden, Buthelezi, BJ Dixon, Deon Fourie, Elrigh Louw and Wiese are test standard then so are the brothers

In this day and age given how frequently our players move abroad - I’d always cap worthy players before their adopted countries did

CJ Stander, Paul Willemse, Duhan vd Merwe, Pierre Schoeman and Ollie Kebble should all have been Boks

The same applies to the likes of Tyrone Green and Madosh Tambwe playing abroad now - I’d cap both before England and France do

If it was my gig, not a single worthy player would slip my net - realistically you only need to have your whits about you regarding those players on the verge of qualifying for their adopted countries like Tyrone Green very shortly

Apr 25, 2025, 09:03

"In this day and age given how frequently our players move abroad - I’d always cap worthy players before their adopted countries did"

Lets use Greene as an example.

Plenty of talent and could easily play test rugby.

He's been totally snubbed.

And you kind of have to snub him because nobody will be dislodging Arendse or Kolbe any time soon. And even if there is an injury, you still might not play him because Fassi, or any number of other players already with the Boks could cover wing.

So your plan would be to cap Greene, thereby denying him the opportunity to play test rugby for anyone else, when it's also very possible that he won't play much for the Boks after you cap him.

That seems like a dick move to me.

Apr 25, 2025, 09:18

Ai jaai jaai Draad….nou Ja wees jy mar die ja broer vir die Doos…

Dit vat niks van n mens om net ordentlik Met ander mense te praat nie…VERAL as dit ander mense pla…. Dit noem n mens maniere!!

Mar lyk my jy gee Meer respek vir Vark slymgat as jouself…..

Apr 25, 2025, 11:10

Yep Plum Id cap him for sure and I’d definitely play him. Kolbe is 31 time is moving on

Right now Fassi is my starting 15 so I would not be moving him to wing if one of my wings got injured

Green covers wing and 15 and he’d be up there with Edwil vd Merwe as next in line plus I’d be playing him in tests against Italy, Wales etc

Id be selfish and cap him and deprive him of playing for England much like Scotland have done with Dylan Richardson of the Sharks

Apr 25, 2025, 12:10

"Ai jaai jaai Draad….nou Ja wees jy mar die ja broer vir die Doos…"

Ek is nie 'n jabroer nie...it was an obvious joke, I don't make a battle out of everything...life's too short.

Apr 25, 2025, 12:55

Mpuff get a life you fucking loser