We've lost another one

Forum » Rugby » We've lost another one

Feb 12, 2026, 19:13

Mayday, mayday!

Looks like that doos MPower came, caused shit for a while and then ran off when David left.

He was such a trouble maker.

Then when people retaliated, he ran to Ed like a little princess that was picked on in the playground.

Feb 12, 2026, 20:42

Micro-Chop, you are the first poster to agree with me on giMp (aka Mpower) being the same poster who posted as DoosXL, Augenoffner and all the iterations before.

I'm sorry he's gone but I have a strong feeling he'll be back.

Hope I'm right. He's a smart guy and I respect his views on many subjects. I just don't get this seemingly obsessive need to re-start as often as he does.

Feb 12, 2026, 21:48

I gave you way too much credit for way too long, RooiNuts

Really, in the end, you're just a dummy.

Feb 12, 2026, 22:02

Shut up ButtPlug. No-one rattled your cage. Your opinion on any topic matters less to me than dogshit I might get on my shoe.

Have a nice evening.

Feb 12, 2026, 22:51

Quantitatively illiterate.

Feb 12, 2026, 23:37

Rooinek I disagree re MPower = Alucard

many reasons inc whenever aka Augie returned he bombarded the MB with posts & altho he seldom posted on Trumpet his posts there were loopdaloop-Beenoesque type batshit .

Feb 12, 2026, 23:42

No problem bob. You're entitled to your opinion.

I'm pretty sure I've been right all along.

Feb 12, 2026, 23:44

I disagree as well re MPower is/was DoosXL

MP showed none of DoosXL's traits. Actually, I enjoyed quite a few of his posts, came across as pretty down to earth and rational.

Feb 12, 2026, 23:49

If M is Aug then the man deserves some kind of writing award.

I doubt RooiNuts understands any of what he reads on this site.

Colour me underwhelmed.

Feb 12, 2026, 23:50

My first question to the skeptics, who do you think filled the gap after Doos XL?

We're talking about Alucard who evolved into Lestat and then Gonzo the Gimp and then Dim Sum and a new character a few times every year for about 13 years.

Who replaced Doos XL? Why after 13 years of coming to this message board using different names would he suddenly stop?

giMp gave himself away a few times. He knows that I know. I told him enough times. Just look at his responses to those accusations and have a think about it.

Feb 13, 2026, 00:09

Then when people retaliated, he ran to Ed like a little princess that was picked on in the playground

How do you know that Chimp-ou? It’s clear you seem to know quite a lot about the inner workings at the top levels of the board.

Just saying...

Feb 13, 2026, 00:44

Explain Timestamp. What is the mechanism that creates a Gimp gap? A vacuum of some kind….haha. But let me be the first to say you are doing a grand job as the Mick’s gimp.

Feb 13, 2026, 01:40

You still there Chimp-ou?...Or have you slipped away as usual when faced with a revealing question?

Upon your return(when you think it's safe to return) there is this wee little matter, if you don't mind.

Really? He was?

Not as I recall, but I'll be honest and say that I haven't read all of his posts.

So tell us in fine detail what trouble did he cause?

You see, unlike you, I don't remember him regularly making comments with sexual connotations about Dave's mother.

Unlike you, I don’t remember him hacking my account and post in a way that was meant to cause friction between Dave and me.

And unlike you, confesses to hacking my account without an apology.

And unlike you, he didn't post photo's of a poster's late family.

So then tell us how so was MPower a trouble maker?

Oh well you can when you slink back on here....take your time?

Feb 13, 2026, 05:55

Rooi you could ask AI ... Augenhoffer/ Alucard , plus whatever aliases you remember.

Feb 13, 2026, 06:57

Denny you are such a fucking tool.

I never hacked your account. Believe me I have better things to do with my life.

secondly, MPower called out Ed on one of the threads. That’s how I know he ran to Ed.

now go on… go pull out that last tooth of yours.

Feb 13, 2026, 07:02

I know Card's real name...had his FB profile at some stage...Vlag was good friends with him and he sent me a few mails at the time of Vlag's funeral...I exchanged Whatsapp messages with Empower...they are 2 distinctly different people...

Card was a Jewish Christian who briefly lived in SA but lived in mostly in London. Couldn't understand any Afrikaans...and more right-wing than Beenz.

Empower is not religious/Atheist/Agnostic with strong leanings to the left. An Afrikaner with an Afrikaans name, who is back in SA after living in Germany for a while ..both are fluent in German...both get uppity when when you disagree with their views.

Cards natural way with English is on another level than anyone else's on this forum...including Moz and Rooi...very artistic...there is absolutely no chance that it's the same person...Card might have been Ole Cruz...the only one capable of pulling it off.

I hope both of them, as well as Dave will be back soon.

Feb 13, 2026, 07:09

lol Rooi thinks Aug and M are the same person.

We've given RooiBalls waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much credit over the years.

Feb 13, 2026, 07:13

Ummm Chimp-ou.......some unanswered questions

1) So tell us in fine detail what trouble did he cause?

2) You see, unlike you, I don't remember him regularly making comments with sexual connotations about Dave's mother.

3) And unlike you, confesses to hacking my account without an apology.

4) And unlike you, he didn't post photo's of a poster's late family.

1A) So then tell us how so was MPower a trouble maker?

And finally, are you denying that you admitted to hacking my account?

Feb 13, 2026, 07:15

Careful Chip.

Denise lives on the edge.

...on the edge of becoming hysterical at any moment.

Feb 13, 2026, 07:22

There you go.......and enemy of my enemy is a friend.

Go ahead and flatter each other, after all, you two are the reason Dave left, and you, ArsePlug, were the reason Cloudy left.

And then there were none........this board is on the slide, you'll have it all to yourself sooner than you think.

Feb 13, 2026, 07:23

"And finally, are you denying that you admitted to hacking my account?"

He never said anything of the sort...you complained about a post made under your name which you never made. He said he made the post under his profile but when it posted on the forum, it reflected as if made by you....tad of a difference.

Feb 13, 2026, 07:28

Bullshit.....

I posted saying that I had a good idea who the culprit was.

He then claimed it was him and went onto say he didn't know how it had happened.

'He said he made the post under his profile but when it posted on the forum, it reflected as if made by you'

Have you had a similar experience? Anyone on here perhaps?

Cut, slice or dice it, that to my understanding is called hacking.

Feb 13, 2026, 07:38

If anyone's accounts here are getting hacked, I will be the one doing it.

Chippo can barely tie his own shoelaces what with his one finger being constantly up his nose looking for food.

Feb 13, 2026, 08:37

Densie...I made a post about this. It happened to me too. And it's just a bug on the site. I even posted a ChatGPT explanation of the things that could have caused it.

Feb 13, 2026, 08:46

See what I mean, you have dual personalities, Denise.

Hysterical... and more hysterical.

Nobody is out to get you. Nobody is trying to run you off the site.

Go get a manicure or something.

Feb 13, 2026, 08:49

DbD ... your best post since ma fell off a bus

Feb 13, 2026, 08:53

Draad for once got off the fence and ArsePlug is on his soapbox and the bandwagon.

Feb 13, 2026, 09:09

Correct, Denise.

I'm standing on my soapbox, on top of my band wagon, parked on the moral high ground in the land of righteousness, on my own continent of conviction, on a planet of principle, in a galaxy of virtue and in a universe of absolute certainty.

Feb 13, 2026, 09:20

Thanx for your honesty and sincerity.....may Allah bless your balls.

Feb 13, 2026, 10:35

Howzit guys, hope all of you are well. Allow me just to clear a few things up.

First, thanks to Draad, Denny, Bob, and Plum for standing up and saying I’m not these multiple personalities. I appreciate that.

Now to the religion thing.

Db, you say I’m atheist or agnostic. I wouldn’t put it like that. I grew up in a religious Afrikaans household. I’ve got a religious background. I’m not against God. What I don’t like is the church culture and the hypocrisy that sometimes comes with it.

In my experience, the dominies preaching on Sunday are often the first guys landing up in the bar afterwards...:) I don’t like the judgmental vibe in churches either.

People looking at you funny because you didn’t shave, or your shirt is wrinkled, or you’re not dressed “properly”. That judgemental stuff pushes people away.

If religion means anything to me, it would be personal. Between me and God. Not through some preacher using fear tactics like “broer, as jy nie gaan volg nie, Dan gaan die here jou straf.”

That’s nonsense to me. Faith shouldn’t be based on fear. So no, I’m not anti-religion. I just don’t buy into the institutional drama.

Then about being “left leaning".

Please explain Db, what makes me left leaning? Is it because I support alternative energy? Or that it upset me that those ICE Fuckers killed poor renee? Or maybe that i don't mind that she's lesbian? By the way, two hot lesbians together, is sexy. I am not talking about the short haired butch ones though...:)

Since when does that automatically make someone woke or left?

I’ve said before, I agree with some things on the left and some things on the right. That makes me centrist. I don’t follow teams. I look at issues one by one.

Now to Preacher RooiTit...

You say I’ve “given myself away”. Please explain exactly how. What did I say or do that proves I’m all these other posters? Don’t just say it, explain it clearly. Show us the evidence. Because from where I’m standing, it sounds like a theory that you want to believe.

And also, I haven’t been gone that long. What was it, a month? Maybe less? Just because someone doesn’t post for a while doesn’t mean they’ve disappeared or are hiding. Some of us have work and life going on. That’s all it was. Nothing dramatic.

Chippo, I honestly don’t know where your animosity toward me comes from. I debate strongly, yes. But there have been plenty of times where I’ve agreed with people when they made good points.

I’m not here to force anyone to agree with me. I just argue my position strongly. So if you want to feel that way Bro, then knock yourself out :)

And that’s it really.

No drama from my side. I was busy. I’m here now. And no, I’m not five different people...:)

Feb 13, 2026, 10:43

Hey giMp, no worries. I'm glad you're back. We can't afford to lose many more posters.

As I've told you before, I don't claim to have proof, just a strong hunch based on your writing style and a few other idiosyncrasies that only you and the Doos complex have in common.

In your defence, you're saying you're not five different people when the Doos complex would have added a zero and denied he was fifty different characters, not just five.

Fair enough, maybe I need to re-think that one. Glad you're back.

Feb 13, 2026, 10:52

Glad you're back Emmy lad, ignore the Chimp-ou moron, he had a troubled childhood.

As I mentioned, sometimes I just read the board without posting, and I’ve really enjoyed your posts.

Keep up the good work.

Feb 13, 2026, 10:59

"Card was a Jewish Christian"

I'm sorry, a what?

Was he also a Muslim Buddhist? A liberal conservative? A black white?

How does a "Jewish Christian" reconcile the enormous elephant in the room . . . you know, the whole "messiah" thing?

Feb 13, 2026, 11:21

"How does a "Jewish Christian" reconcile the enormous elephant in the room . . . you know, the whole "messiah" thing?"

Here are some names for you. Perhaps you can join the dots. I'm not hopeful...

James, Paul, Peter...

Feb 13, 2026, 11:32

Way, way back, I schemed that Alucard's family wus in the pharmaceutical trade which gave him access to drugs that led to this deceptive charade of multiple personalities that tortured ouMaaik & others.

Feb 13, 2026, 11:36

Rooi, I don't believe Emmy deserves the nick you've given him, c'mon mate cut him some slack he deserves better.

As for the attention seekng ArsePlug.......a lost cause if ever I've seen one, there's some issues there.

Feb 13, 2026, 11:46

Dense, I started off calling him "Emp" which I thought was a friendly enough nick, but he took great offence and asked me what kind of sick pervert I was to use the name "Emp". I never quite got to the bottom of what was so offensive about "Emp" but around that time, he was slurping away at a certain tailpipe (no names) so I changed it to "giMp".

Happy to change it if I'm wrong about him being a new iteration of the long history of the Doos Complex. I wouldn't call him "Emmy" though. How about chuMp?

Feb 13, 2026, 12:34

Good man.....sounds great to me.

Feb 13, 2026, 12:42

About EMP… When I matriculated in 1992, I left Worcester and came to Somerset-West. In 1994, I dated a girl called Bianca.

She was in matric at Rhenish Girls High School in Stellenbosch and stayed there during the week in the hostel.

I can remember I had the Motorola 7200 cell phone, the one where you had to pull out the aerial. She had the Nokia 2110.

On Fridays, I always went to pick her up. She mostly sent me a message when she was ready and wrote: "Can't wait for you to EMP," which meant: Eat my pussy :) The reason she wrote it like that was because her mom used to check her phone :)

I wasn’t really upset that you called me that. It just didn’t sound right to me. That was it. I’ve got no problem with the nickname giMP.

He can call me that, and I’ll keep calling him Preacher RooiTit. At the end of the day, it’s just names, although it’s not nice.

Thanks for caring, Denny… Let’s keep it real, keep it human, and maybe have a laugh at the silly stuff too.

Feb 13, 2026, 13:20

@denny - I never hacked your account you shriveled, thoothless, crusty shit.

I still said... I made the post, but i dont know why it said it was from you.I didnt hide from anything I did (unlike you). There was obviously something up with the system at that time.

How would I hack your account? Unless you are dumb enough to make your password "12345".

I actually cannot stand you to be honest... and I am sure you feel the same about me...

Tell you what, we are contributing really negatively to this forum.

I like everyone on here, except you.

Lets agree to not reply to one another again?

Some people just can't see eye to eye.

Feb 13, 2026, 13:21

@Mpower... good to have you back!

Feb 13, 2026, 14:02

I actually cannot stand you to be honest... and I am sure you feel the same about me...

Tell you what, we are contributing really negatively to this forum.

I like everyone on here, except you.

Well now there's a bit of sense from you for a change. I've always wanted this section to flourish, I've always wanted others to contribute but don't come on here with an attitude.....write what you want to write and lets agree to disagree. You for some strange reason seem intent on tearing me down.

You've called me a Poes....a Cunt and hell knows what else.

Here's the thing.....I know you don't like me...why I don't know. Show me a human side and I'll respect you.

I've tried to ignore you but you haven't ignored me. I don't start the shit, you do, I just retaliate. Don't expect me to cop your crap with a smile on my dial. It's tit for tat with a sledgehammer behind it.

You're probably denying starting the crap, well then go and have a look at every blog and see for yourself who kicks off first.

I don't have a problem ignoring you, you follow me around the board and snap at my heels at every opportunity.

So here's my suggestion, post away, respect others opinion including mine, agree or disagree, or agree to disagree....alternatively do not comment.

And get this out of your head....I'm not on here to show off my superior knowledge of the game, I'm not the attention seeker you claim me to be and I don't have a superior knowledge of the game. I'm very much into discussing cricket in a friendly manner, a bit of banter doesn't hurt.

Peace!

Feb 13, 2026, 14:09

Nice post Dense. Respect.

Feb 13, 2026, 14:10

I just find you irritating.

We bother each other....

Where did i call you a cunt by the way? Thats probably the most sincere thing I have said on this board!

PS: Look who's baiting who here:

https://www.ruckersforum.com/forum/cricket/temba-bavuma-opens-up-about-sa20-snub-/53470/

And look here at your superior knowledge.... Mr New Rabada

https://www.ruckersforum.com/forum/cricket/mike/54879/

As of now, lets ignore each other.

Thank you.

Feb 13, 2026, 15:03

I think we should all chip in to get Denise a boob job.

It'll do wonders for her confidence.

Feb 13, 2026, 15:37

Did you just say Chip?

ha you legend.

Feb 13, 2026, 16:14

Shhhhh

Feb 13, 2026, 17:44

Glad you’re still with us, Mpower :)

Feb 13, 2026, 18:48

"Card was a Jewish Christian"

I'm sorry, a what?

Was he also a Muslim Buddhist? A liberal conservative? A black white?

How does a "Jewish Christian" reconcile the enormous elephant in the room . . . you know, the whole "messiah" thing?

I have got news for you... Jewish is ethnicity, nothing to do with faith.

Feb 13, 2026, 19:00

M, I was being full of sh!t with the woke comment...leaning left to me means centrist but leaning towards more liberal ideas...by all means not "lefty"...what you described about your religious views is exactly what I had in mind with that comment...I wasn't sure about your exact religious views, hence the 3 options I gave...and it wasn't meant as judgement or disrespect...an observation...and I see myself as centrist leaning right... libertarian with strong support for law and order...bit laws of liberty...glad you didn't leave, despite us being in each other's hair more often than not.

Feb 13, 2026, 22:34

It happens, DB. I’ve also been full of shit many times. A bit of reflection on our engagements on Ruckers isn’t a bad thing.

We’ll probably keep ending up in each other’s hair from time to time, but that’s part of a forum like this.

All good, I think.

Feb 14, 2026, 00:34

No problem from my side ..I speak my mind...by the way...nothing wrong with alternative energy... definitely part of the solution going forward and a good business to be in, despite the government wanting to tax users into oblivion with some of their ridiculous compliance and availability laws...had a nice solar setup for camping in secluded locations...had to have a way to keep the meat and beer cold...doubled up as the bar fridge in my den at home...hate wading through carrots and broccoli to grab a beer....

Feb 14, 2026, 12:50

Yes DB I agree, nothing wrong with alternative energy. It’s definitely part of the solution going forward.

The residential market still struggles because of cheap non lasting products, that flood the market, and illegal regulations by the ANC and ESKOM make things harder.

Forcing people to get projects signed off by electrical engineers, which costs an extra

R50 000, instead of just a COC, which is enough.

The ANC and ESKOM are doing this deliberately to discourage people from installing residential solar.

Once more people have grid-tie systems, they could feed excess power back into the national grid and earn per kilowatt hour, which would also contribute to the grid.

But for the ANC and ESKOM, that would reduce their control and income, so they resist it.

Commercial projects do exist, but they are largely controlled by ESKOM, the ANC, and large overseas companies, so the market is monopolized.

Standalone setups with proper equipment remain the best way to go right now, not grid-tie.