Willemse back to 15 for the Stormers...

Forum » Rugby » Willemse back to 15 for the Stormers...

Jan 30, 2026, 15:40

..with Roche to 12 and Roos back for Marcel.

Jan 30, 2026, 15:41

Please tell me they have sold Galant to China!

Jan 30, 2026, 15:42

On the bench to make an "impact" in the last 20 :)

Jan 30, 2026, 15:53

Weird move considering Willemse has put in MOTM performances at 12 all season.

Jan 30, 2026, 15:58

Much like Rassie who hasn't played Willemse at 12 since the All Black game, Dobson is clearly a rugby noob.

Jan 30, 2026, 16:52

Sucks that Venter is still banned.

Would have liked to see him against the Bulls.

Think both the games are nicely set up though.

Watch Willemse play like a demon at 15 tomorrow haha

Jan 30, 2026, 17:03

Pakie are you trying hard to be as fucking stupid as Floater is? You fucking twat

Jan 30, 2026, 17:06

It’s the day of the noob…..I’m a proud noob.

Jan 30, 2026, 17:34

Nothing to do with Gelant being in shit form and the Stormers having just lost?

Jan 30, 2026, 18:24

"Nothing to do with Gelant being in shit form and the Stormers having just lost?"

Yes, and the fact that Damian Willemse is our best 15 for Province and the Boks. Jonathan Roche is a real talent at 12. Good move by Dobson, the noob :)

Jan 30, 2026, 18:36

Following the clear preferences of the noob Geraasmus.

Jan 30, 2026, 18:45

Pretty stupid call given we are yet to see where Rassie is going to play Willemse post DA

But I’m guessing you are not able to see the reality of the situation - that being Rassie’s preference for DA at 12 to date and rightly so

The only opening for Willemse was 15 given the inconsistency of Willie

Glad to be of service as always - I spend my life on here educating the noobs, most of whom are beyond educating

Jan 30, 2026, 19:22

Well excuse a noob like me offering a perspective. There have been 7 tests since Wellington where Willemse has not played 12. During that time Esterhozen and Hooker played at 12, along with Dud Allende who started 5 times. Hardly the choices of a coach who is anxious to bed in his new 12.

More like the choices of a coach that still thinks Dud may be his man and that a functioning Dud is his choice over Willemse, who every choice suggests is his fullback pick.

Jan 30, 2026, 19:30

Um Fassi was injured so Willemse had to play fullback

More education provided

Jan 30, 2026, 20:42

Yes, and JJ has the magic while Hooker is pedestrian and robotic...another Kriel.

You know, when I add them all up, nobody here has more noob takes than you.

Remember when you touted Galant as excellent and a future Bok?

Pure genius.

Jan 30, 2026, 21:06

Gelant is a great player you fucking plank. He is in poor form - spot the difference idiot?

I thought dumb JP would have woken up to the fact that Hooker is proving to be a complete flop at 13 and he would have restored JJ back as the starting 13 where he belongs but alas

But just to prove how fucking pathetic you are, you are too much of an absolute cunt to acknowledge that my initial impression of Hooker was that he was another Kriel but that of late I have changed my view on him. There is more to him thankfully but give me JJ all day long

Nice work Floater

Jan 30, 2026, 21:23

Um the noob here. Fassi was injured in September against NZ. And there were no opportunities to play other 15s (Kolbe actually did start)? Not even when we were blowing out Wales, Japan and Italy?

From my perspective there seems to be no urgency on Noob Erasmus’ part to give Willemse time at 12. And when you figure that in 49 tests for Geraasmus he has chosen him at 12 for half a test, where’s the proof?

Jan 30, 2026, 21:25

Edwill back for the Sharks which will give more firepower than Penxe on the wing, Grant starting at 9 and Siya also starting with Phepsi at 8. I actually won't mind Juju at 13 either with Hooker to left wing, for now. Let's see if both sides can get a bit more going out back this time round, although in Durban no one can hold on to the damn ball apparently.

Jan 30, 2026, 21:35

Any day now, JJ will prove how much better he is than Hooker, promise.

Only, we're now a season and half later and we're still pretty much where we were with Moodie(the never 13) having locked down the 13 spot, Hooker only being outshone by the best 10 we've ever had and Dawie still making promises and predictions about JJ.

...noobs abound.

And I'll put money on Willemse doing better at 15 tomorrow than he has been doing at 12.

Jan 30, 2026, 21:43

Liar

Jan 31, 2026, 01:06

Hybrid back, he can play everywhere in the back except 9...and is being played where most needed....for Bokke and my WP...best 15 in the game with the potential to be the best 12 too....the k@k on this thread is ridiculous.

Jan 31, 2026, 03:23

How many best 15s in rugby became best 12s, starting at age 28 (in May before the season).And is he actually better than Ramos. That said, if it ain’t broke don’t fix it. Willemse was ineffective at flyhalf but has found a home at 15.

Jan 31, 2026, 07:30

Like I said, he fits in where he's needed...fantastic player and exemplary leader.

Jan 31, 2026, 07:39

"Gelant is a great player you fucking plank. He is in poor form - spot the difference idiot?"

Poor form? Again, tell me you don't watch games without actually telling me you don't watch games. Those of us that do watch the games have been bemoaning Galant's performances for two seasons now.

Now and then he has a hand in a try but the amount of ground that he constantly causes the Stormers to lose is a constant and totally unacceptable.

lol "Poor form"...he has been no better or worse of late than he has been for two seasons running.

"Bok worthy" LMFAO!!!!

...and then you contrast that with Willemse at 15 who, in my book anyway, optimises balance. His instinct for knowing when it's on and when it's not is about as good as it gets.

Jan 31, 2026, 08:07

Willemse at 15 & I see mebbe, our very own Cullen in action ... another weapon alongside our Zuluman, & if Kolisi falls by the wayside before RWC I'll select AE as hybrid Bok captain.

Jan 31, 2026, 08:17

Blo, we disagree on everything else, but we speak the same rugby language

Jan 31, 2026, 10:24

Gelant is at least consistent...consistently KAK.

Jan 31, 2026, 14:21

Fuck me there are some pathetically ignorant rugby followers on here

I seriously do not you why you bother populating a rugby message board

Floater tops the list closely followed by AI Mpuff

At least Bob admits he knows fuck all about the game

Jan 31, 2026, 14:24

Moz as per usual you are speaking utter shit - Willemse has played a third of his rugby life as a 12, it’s his best postion

Stop being such an ignorant noob

Jan 31, 2026, 15:32

Fatty, we went through his already. Previously you said it was 50%...now it's apparently 33%...

You're turning into a joke at this point