ABs vs Boks RWC final live comments

Forum » Rugby » ABs vs Boks RWC final live comments

Oct 28, 2023, 18:53

Oct 28, 2023, 18:54

Hello JW. Stocked up on enough alcohol to drown your sorrows two hours from now?

Oct 28, 2023, 18:55

It's finally time boys (and Becs)! Here's to what we hope is a great game of rugby!:P

Oct 28, 2023, 18:57

Thank goodness the vowel song is out of the way! 

Oct 28, 2023, 18:57

Ha ha  Pakie I flew down to NZ for family reasons so it's 8 am here a little early but by the time this game is over it will be time to celebrate our victory:P

Oct 28, 2023, 18:58

At a friend's house. 

Enjoy!! 

Oct 28, 2023, 18:58

Aaron Smith remembered to bring his paddle

Oct 28, 2023, 18:59

Nice to see the wee abs bowing before the Boks! 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:04

Madness by Damian at prior ruck. High tackle and clearing from the wrong side! 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:06

What a bad start!

This is a ridiculous start. 

What of Damian? 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:14

We've got to be careful. Etzebeth leading with the elbow, making contact. Two more tackles around the neck. We can't have that.

Oct 28, 2023, 19:16

The trademark Damian splat ball. 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:16

Steph took him before feet on ground? This is making me nervous. Good thing Kiwis can't get more than two phases together. 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:18

Got to be a maul try. 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:19

6 points, a nice little cushion, but should have been 7 more. Kiwis are looking more ragged. Can't get out of their territory. 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:23

What a catch Willemse! 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:24

Faff tackles someone without the ball

Oct 28, 2023, 19:26

Good driving run by Vermeulen. Secures a penalty

Oct 28, 2023, 19:26

9-3 SA

Oct 28, 2023, 19:27

Some harsh reffing for the Kiwis, but, Boks to start pulling away. 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:28

ABs playing 16

Oct 28, 2023, 19:28

Umbrella rush defence so putting pressure on All Blacks outside backs.

Oct 28, 2023, 19:35

Mosterd knocks on

Oct 28, 2023, 19:38

Red card against Sam the dirty man. 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:39

Kiwis are trampling over the Bok midfield on those hit ups. We've been quite lucky because we've had Damian with a red card offence, and at least four other cardable offences. Very one way here, as I predicted. 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:41

The reffing is ruining this for me. 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:42

Did Steph make head contact there? 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:43

ABs not in this so far

Sader, it's more biased reffing. Just call it fairly and call it how it is. This is pathetic. 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:44

Very harsh call to get a red for that. It should have been a yellow

South Africa World Champions 2023*

Thats the ball game.

Congrats Bokd

Oct 28, 2023, 19:45

Damian should have had a red after a few minutes. Very poor reffing. 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:50

Excellent tackle by Steph.

Delande buggers up the advantage

Oct 28, 2023, 19:50

To be fair, Damian's been so bad we've both effectively been reduced to 14 players. 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:51

South Africa have lots 3 lineouts in a row. 
Deon Fourie is good on the pitch, but he needs to improve the lineouts in the 2nd half for the Boks to setup mauls near the lineout

Oct 28, 2023, 19:53

The best 12 in the world again doing his best to disguise his true value beneath many layers of retardation.

Seriously, every time DDA has touched the ball he has done stupid shit.

The ABs could still win this.

Oct 28, 2023, 19:54

What a shame, great contest ruined by a red card. I still have hope the ABs can at least get close. Who knows Boks may get a yellow or red card but sad we have to be talking about that.

Oct 28, 2023, 19:56

This win will have an asterisk, and because of the half a dozen calls the ref refused to make. Damian right out of the gate with a neck tackle and immediately rushes into the breakdown from the wrong side making a clean out. How was that not called? 

Oct 28, 2023, 19:57

Both cards were BS...what a shame...

Oct 28, 2023, 19:59

"Thats the ball game.

Congrats Bokd"

Chin up, it would be legendary to win from here...

GO BOKKE!!!!

Oct 28, 2023, 20:00

Halftime commentary a load of excrement. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:01

That red was a clear and obvious.

If you don't want games to be ruined then don't do stupid things.

Oct 28, 2023, 20:03

The Boks haven't done anything at all aside from one attacking sequence. The Kiwis look far better using the ball. This has to be said to be the worst cycle of rugby union punctuated by the most retarded and anticlimactic final yet. I really tried to get into the spirit for this, and it was a nice buildup all week. It's been ruined. No more. Never again. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:06

"That red was a clear and obvious.

If you don't want games to be ruined then don't do stupid things."

It was accidental...the laws for reds are stupid.

Oct 28, 2023, 20:08

Kolisi... Mr MeMeMe

Oct 28, 2023, 20:09

"If you don't want games to be ruined then don't do stupid things."

Damian should have been red carded. Steph, I'll have to review. It might have been a red card offence. Etzebeth with the leading elbow a yellow. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:09

If only Steph wasn't ham handed. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:11

Arendse. One of the Vodacom Cup players who made the team. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:12

Steph holding that Kiwi. Uncalled. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:13

Just a yellow? Charged into his face. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:15

Unbelievable. Or, at least, it should be. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:19

Damian stepped like a block. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:20

Worst final ever. Only a yellow for Kwotalisi

Oct 28, 2023, 20:24

Well done ABs, way to hang in there!

Oct 28, 2023, 20:24

Damian left for dead. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:25

DDA gifts them a try.

Cumon Saffex, tell us again how this absolute brain dead moron is the best 12 in the world.

Worst 12 in the game.

Oct 28, 2023, 20:25

Skumboks paid well for this. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:26

The refs save DDA

Worst ever team to reach a final in the worst final of all time. Unwatchable trash. 

Tell me one single good thing the best 12 in the game had done today.

Just one.

Oct 28, 2023, 20:30

Wow, heroic!!

Oct 28, 2023, 20:31

No try blatant forward. 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:37

Crying about the ref Beanbag? 

Oct 28, 2023, 20:46

Abs  playing great rugby. Proud of the boys even if they don't get across the line.

Oct 28, 2023, 20:51

ABs might win this...they're the favourites now

Oct 28, 2023, 20:53

Yeah, Sader.

You guys deserve this win far more than the Boks do...

By a country mile.

Bauden misses his penalty.

Unlucky.

Oct 28, 2023, 21:04

Well, it went down to the last call.  ABs gave it everything and although it wasn't a free flowing game  it was a great struggle. Congrats Boks!

Oct 28, 2023, 21:05

Well done Boks, and the All Blacks for pushing them so close. 1 point. 

Oct 28, 2023, 21:07

Well done nothing. This game was even worse than the 2011 farce! This team is dead to me. Outplayed all over the field for 80 minutes and even with 14 men for all but maybe 20 minutes "win" by 1 point. This was a disgrace. It is a blight on the game and Bok rugby. 

Oct 28, 2023, 21:07

Boks World Champs and number one side in World. 

Bongi injured early and Deon having to play 77 minutes. 

Du Toit man of the match. 

Wee abs try from a ball that went forward. 

No Marx. No Lood. 

Rassie a genius coach.

Oct 28, 2023, 21:08

Du Toit was one of the worst players on the field. 

Oct 28, 2023, 21:10

Congrats Boks!!!

Geez, I aged 10 years in 4 weeks.

Unlucky Kiwis.

You guys took it very close.

Oct 28, 2023, 21:12

The Kiwis were robbed. Maybe a little karma for 2011, but this Bok side is a disgrace and this game has damaged the game for me. Only a couple of Boks were more than a 4.

Oct 28, 2023, 21:12

Lekke Bokke!!!

Oct 28, 2023, 21:15

Wee abs played well so Congrats to them. 

Du Toit man of the match. More egg lands on you know who. 

Poor Doos is very bitter. Please note Plum. 

Oct 28, 2023, 21:17

What did Steph do? Beaten all around the field. Useless. Damian, Arendse, Kolisi, Thor, the front row, Willemse, awful and dominated. Player 16 MOM. Kwagga was the best Bok. No Kwagga, Kiwis get another try. 

Oct 28, 2023, 21:19

No disgrace in that loss. Think we were the better team in the end but Boks did enough to get over the line. Congrats

Oct 28, 2023, 21:21

I warned site members that the  Springboks would win by i poi9nt and made som, comments about the thinking  on view why the scorw was impossible - yet I persist with it - so why?

That scoreline was 1 point it scared the shit out of me.   Why?

Oct 28, 2023, 21:21

I warned site members that the  Springboks would win by i poi9nt and made som, comments about the thinking  on view why the scorw was impossible - yet I persist with it - so why?

That scoreline was 1 point it scared the shit out of me.   Why?

Congrats - Springboks.

Oct 28, 2023, 21:23

Well done Mike. What a prediction! 

Oct 28, 2023, 21:25

Good call Mike:)

Oct 28, 2023, 21:27

Predicting a number is pot luck. Calling the actual game takes rugby acumen. 

Oct 28, 2023, 21:29

What did Steph do? Beaten all around the field.

Nah Deus, have to disagree with you here. Steph was terrific on defence, so many momentum stopping, move disrupting tackles.

Oct 28, 2023, 21:33

Steph was roadkill far too often. He wasn't close to being the best anything in this game. Steph was not more than a 5.0. Kwagga was the most impactful Bok by far and saved the scoreboard. 

Oct 28, 2023, 21:36

Thank NZ for being the greatest foe and friend to the Springboks. You are the true king makers. 

Oct 28, 2023, 21:36

Well done Boks.

And it was not their fault but the refeering was absolutely shocking.

It was pathetic.

This puts world rugby in disrepute.

Oct 28, 2023, 21:38

Steph Dutoit made over 30 tackles, and damn good ones.

Oct 28, 2023, 21:44

Mike never predicted by 1 point, he Questioned the prediction….go check the Prediction Thread again : ) well done Boks!

Oct 28, 2023, 21:46

He missed quite a number of key assignments and was soft in many. He was not very good. Maybe better than some of the others, but that's not saying much. It was an abysmal showing. 

Oct 28, 2023, 21:47

Congrats ma Bokke................. lekker like a crecker.

Oct 28, 2023, 21:49

du Toit's best ever Test :angel:

Oct 28, 2023, 21:51

Steph's only two good tests are Australia 2018, and England 2018 away. 

Oct 28, 2023, 21:52

Card, if our rugby's so kak perhaps its time for your deep dive, altho I always miss you .

Bokke.

Oct 28, 2023, 22:12

I'm still waiting for these references of good play by the Boks in this WC. 

Oct 28, 2023, 23:33

Congratulations guys. Boks took their points on offer, unlike our AB kickers who are just not consistent enough for top draw rugby. I was amazed that we held the Bok scrum throughout the game but maybe that was fatigue setting in for the Bok forwards after many battles. Anyway enjoy your night boys!

Oct 28, 2023, 23:42

Thanks moolaa. Nothing but respect and admiration for the All Blacks after tonight's game.

Oct 29, 2023, 00:07

PSDT was amazing today and utmost respect for his efforts.