Come on Bokke!
Saffex gets his wish with Eben and RG starting.
Here we go...
Smith 1...Manie 0
Smith 2 Manie 0
Marcus Smith is something special. Sleightholme scores and England lead 5-0 with the difficult conversion to come . . . Smith kicks it and it's 7-0 to the Poms.
Trace that England try right back to Smith
running over Libbok
Shit I missed the kickoff. 3 minutes in.
England score. Smith magic again.
Nah Libbok's defense is not a problem, ask Dave. Just stupid stats.
Strong start by England, Boks looking flustered
Marcus Smith should have been backed as the first choice England flyhalf ages ago
Now Grant Williams knocks on. First scrum of the game . . . big pressure from the Boks but England get it out quickly.
Poor clearance from Chelslin. England with an attacking lineout.RG Snyman win it against the throw!
Libbok looking very jittery
Lineout s
What the fuck was that kick Manie?
Smith is just the man!
Ball bounces off of Manie, smith gets it and wins swathes of territory.
Then Manie kicks it almost backwards...
Willia
Manie gets all of 20m with the penalty.
Grant Williams scores a brilliant individual try. Should be 7-7.
Arendse wins it back in the air.
Williams with a scorcher! What a try boykie.
All Williams…brilliant
Good try.
Grant fkn Williams!!!
Scores level at 7.
Must add that was after great work by Arendse taking one out of the air.
. Libbok converts. 7-7.
Good work Wiese at the breakdown. Slowed England ball nicely. Steph penalized.
Pieter-Steph wins the turnover but he's penalised. Smith will go for poles . . . it's ov
er. 10-7 to England.
Hey is there a site where I can watch the game?
10-7 England
Two chargedowns in a row and Steph scores. First one Eben on the scrummie and then Steph on Smith
Yes! Eben charges down the kick and then Pieter-Steph charges down a second kick and scores!
Manie's first tester . . . off the upright. 12-10 to the Bokke.
What a reply by the Boks.
Dang!!!
Brilliant by Etzebeth and Dud
Hits the pole, 12-10 Boks
RG with the big run.
Wiese with a strong carry.
The hell was Manie doing kicking that?
RG makes a good break but doesn't offload quickly enough
. . . Bokke still have it . . . poor kick by Manie but it's back for a penalty to the Bokke for a high tackle on Williams.
Manie boots it straight to England. Waste of an advantage.
Healy is the most annoying commentator to listen to
Grant Williams, Dynamite! What a player
Well that was hardly a high tackle. England can scoff at that.
Manie kicks for the corner. DDA at the back of the lineout an
d takes it . . . Boks on the attack and win another penalty.
Another penalty Boks. I'm not sure that they should refuse the 3 this early in the game, but we're going for the lineout again.
England forwards looking at period of being dominated here.
Well done Manie...that was on point!
Manie cross kick to Kolbe and they prove me wrong. Well played.
Kolbe ….again
Cheslin!!!
Boks score again after a cross kick from Manie. 17-10. Manie with the conversion . . . it's over. 19-10. Come on Bokke!!!
Man England was not awake to that at all.
That cross would have been a waste had it not been for Kolbe brilliant foot work. What a player
19-10
Yeah, Manie got a difficult kick
Boks looking so much better than last weekend.
That cross would have been a waste had it not been for Kolbe brilliant foot work. What a player
Yea you know they'd have to get him b
Penalty England for a neck roll by Fassi. No yellow thankfully.
Poor pass by Manie behind Jessi
Late tackle on Manie is ignored. England on the attack . . .Boks defending well.
Martin
Underhill scores. 19-17 (assuming the conversion).
Good game!
England over. They're targeting Manie's channel.
Manie sets up England
again
And one would have to think that on the tryline there Manie should have tried to get down and under the ball instead of just standing over Underhill while he scored between his legs.
Another charge down by Eben but England recover and gain territory.
England break out from their own 22.
Brilliant by Smith….Von Poorfeet an incredible liability
Good tackle by Arendse and it's a scrum to the Bokke on their own 22.
Have to give England props for how they're playing.
They came is as underdogs but have taken it on.
Healy still moaning about charge down
Super hit Arendse.
Scrum penalty to the Bokke. Manie puts it out in the England half.
Thankfully I'm getting the SA commentary. Healy is a complete twat.
Fassi lucky to get away with a no arm tackle on Smith. Ox Nche off with an injury to his leg. Steenekamp replaces him.
England finding big holes in the Bok defense. Lucky that they chose to kic
Great clearance kick by Kolbe. England lineout in their own half.
Ox going off with a bleeding knee.
Bit of a nothing kick from Fassi and England back in possession.
Now it's a nothing kick from Manie and Steward gains good ground.
Brillaint take by Kolbe in the air.
Boks kicking too much away.
For all the nonsense about Brown's influence we're still just booting it into the air time after time.
I'm not sure, is DDA on the field?
;)
England fans in good voice. It's been a good game by both teams so far.
Another scrum penalty to the Boks. M
anie puts it out on half way. Come on Bokke, one more score please . . . Manie kicks it away and then the Boks get another penalty thanks to Jasper Wiese.
Boks get a penalty at the scrum. Get out of jail card.
Manie better slot this...
Manie goes for poles and pushes it right.
For the love of god can we stop kicking it?
My word, Manie!!!???
I can't with this guy
Ja nee, Manie is kak
Pollard on after halftime please.
Eben knocks on and England back in possession. Van Poortvliet kicks it out and it's half time. 19-17 to the Bokke. Very entertaining first half. Hope the second half is as good.
Manie is a ticket to nowhere lads. Some of us tried to tell you. He's got a cross kick and not much else.
Yes, Manie has had enough chances and failed to take them. We need Sacha back.
https://rugbystreams.me/england-vs-south-africa-live/union-internationals/stream-1
https://livetv.sx/enx/eventinfo/242297229_england_south_africa/#webplayer_ifr|2549845|242297229|2549845|475|33|en
Any school boy flyhalf worth his place could do those cross kicks…Pollard was doing them effortlessly last week
I will ask again does anybody have a link to watch the game??
I'm not sure, is DDA on the field?
Well ou Maaik told us the right centers are on the field this week so the backline won't be dfishinnt like last week when the centers messed up everything. Not sure how that's working out for him.
Half time amd the replacement of :Libbok is 30 minutes overdue s misse kicks and 20 poor amd aimless kicks are just too many for thr team to cope with.
. . _
Blobbie shot you some a few posts up.
Last time I saw somebody pick it up and score from the base way out like Williams was Skinstad against Ireland in 1998. So little of that kid’s potential has been realized yet. I love the way his base case is conservative, but there’s this game breaking element.
Just seen an advert for 6nations on Netflix
Only link I know of is FloSports, but it might only be accessible in the States…..hope you gentlemen get sorted.
Williams looks sharp and aware. His pace doesn't hurt either.
Well, Manie is still on.
Steenekamp comes out for the 2nd half. We won'
t see Ox again tonight.
Man Cheslin almost through after sneaking an impossible gap.
Great step by Cheslin. I thought he was clean through but the move breaks down and Engand get a free kick and clear.
I mean...is that DDA's contribution? What a waste!
Koch on for Wilco.
Fucking DDA
What a great tactical kick by the ghost of Dud Allende
Ok thanks guys I will try
Yes!!!
Fassi and Arendse combine and Arendse is too quick. Try Bokke. 24-17.
Ja, whatever...our backs are better!!!
And Arendse is gone. Easy as you like. Good handling all round.
Shocking Pom defence….saved by a marginal pass
Oh no . . . TMO claiming it's a forward pass . . . no try.
Meh, looking at a forward pass I'm sure.
Still penalty advantage. Come on Bokke!
There are tons of passes exactly like that in rugby these days, how the hell do they call that one?
What!!!???
That was not forward.
Of course if you use some shit angle it can look forward...the main angle clearly showing it was a legal pass!
DDA holds on and it's a penalty to England.
Dud Allende goes down a worm hole again
DDA turns it over. The shitshow continues.
Now DDA loses it on the floor...
Its so damn clear which players shouldn't be there
Oh come on . . . another penalty to England . . . not even sure what that was for? Ref keeping England in this.
And now Kolbe holds on after a great take in the air.
Dud Allende, stuffs up an advantage
Pollard on for Manie, Marx on for Bongi.
Maybe sealing off, a Bok lying over the ball.
Can we bring Am on for DDA please?
Boks bested in the air, Fassi needs to be a lot better than that.
TMO ruin games, NOT a forward pass
Fassi misses one in the air and England on attack. Great defence from the Bokke but there's a penalty advantage . . . not needed as England go wide and Slade scores. 22-19 with the kick to come.
If the Bok pass was forward, that was forward too.
Okay...so that last pass for England's try wasn't forward?
Wasn'
t that forward?
Trace that try back to Dud Allende’s toothless tractoring 10 metres out.
If the TMO allows this then it's complete bullshit.
Yup, Dud is Kak, 2nd turnover in 5 min
Thnakfully we have some consistency and the try is chalked off for a forward pass.
Itoje around Marx's neck. Nothing in it but this is modern rugby so there's something in it.
Penalty Bokke for a neck roll. Jamie George whining like a bitch but the penalty stands. Crowd is incensed.
Chalked off for a neck roll (sic).
Lucky escape for the Boks. We have too many liabilities on the park. Manie thankfully off but DDA still there producing an absolute shitshow.
Poor throw by Marx at the lineout and England on the attack . . .
Now our lineout is a shambles.
Williams with a good tackle on Smith.
Oh my fuck SA is poor our Backline is nonexistent…. Esterhuisen was Miles better that DDA!!
Good take by Pollard but Wiese pinged for obstruction. Think they'll go for poles here . . .
ref allowing England to remain in the game.
Can we catch a break?
DDA missses a tackle.
Smith kicks it and England lead 20-19. Probably deserved as they've dominated the second half so far.
Cheating reff, missed a clear knock on
Dave will come tell us how DDA was solid.
Feels a bit like the WC semi.
G
reat chase by PSdT and the Boks have an attacking scrum.
Lucky escape, than Maro Itojam
New Bok front row not nearly as dominant . . . scrum penalty to England.
He aching to penalise the Boks at this scrum...
And there it is
Our attack is toothless and we are still playing 1 dimensional Rugby….. this is not the way forward…
Eben wins the throw but two knock ons . . . first to England. Scrum to the Boks . . . changed to a penalty for Eben playing on the arm.
And another penalty
How is that obstruction?!!!
Our backplay has been absolutely useless outside of the disallowed try.
Another good take from Pollard.
High kicks go too
Penalty to the Bokke on the half way line. Pollard wants to take the kick.
Yep Rassie should not of taken Wilco of !! He was doing well..
Thankfully a penalty. Pollard could slot this.
It's over. . . . just!
Springboks lead 22-20.
Manie left 5 points on the field.
Pollard does the business
Polly bounces it over, give him 3 more points for style.
Never a doubt..,,Handre!
Another kick and another good take by Steward.
We aren't competitive under the high bvalls. Why are we using it as our number 1 tactic?
And another kick , this time Arendse competes but is penalised.
Kwagga on for Wiese.
Reinach on for Williams.
We're playing the same kickathon bullshit of the Faf era. What has changed? What has improved?
How was that a penalty from a legitimate line out won. TMO ruins the game yet again
Marx wins the penalty on the ground.
England maul going nowhere . . . M
arx wins a penalty. Pieter-Steph off for a HIA. Elrigh Louw on.
DDA makes a great break and throws a wild pass but it's to Chelsin and he finishes. Try Bokke!
Finally DDA contributes something. Great break and Kolbe scores.
Nice DDA!
I'm actually happy for gim
Damian!!!
Kolbe!!!!
Damian!!!
Kolbe!!!!
Great clutch kick from Pollard yet again
Pollard converts and the Boks have a 9 point lead. 29-20.
And Pollard keeps doing the business
Pollard the sniper, 29-20
More magic from Cheslin as he regathers but the kick finds touch.
Kolbe on fire.
What is this ref's deal?
Cheslin loves playing against England!
It feels like the ref has walked England up the field about 3 times now
Fuck eventually…. So why couldn’t Dda do that before?? Let’s go boks another try!! Cheslin!
Penalty England and team warning to the Bokke. Eben the culprit.
PSdT back on but he replaces Eben. PSdT to lock.
Great clearan
ce kick by Cheslin. What a player!
Great ball secure on the ground by Koch
Finally, De Allende breaks the line, wild pass. Kolbe takes a poor pass and use his feet to make De Allen's look good
Uh-oh . . . yellow for Steenekamp. Hang i
n there Bokke!
Yeah, I'm not so sure about this reffing dudes
And now we get a yellow.
Am on for DDA.
Am on for DDA
Strong maul for England and they have a penalty advantage. England might score here but no, they're short. Another England penalty and another team warning.
England kick for the corner.
It's actually starting to be awkward now.
PSDT's face says it all
That was a skew throw . . . ref picked it up. Free kick and the Bokke can get out of jail.
Lol, skew throw. What a fail by England.
They looked pretty good for a try there.
England imploding again
And now the scrummie knocks the lineout ball. We thank you for your efforts in cancelling the ref's efforts, England.
Wilco on for Siya as Steenekamp is still on yellow. Who will go to loosehead? Koch.
Siya pretty absent tonight
Another penalty to England. They kick for the corner.
And another penalty
Fuck's sakes, can we do anything other than driving it up or kicking it high?
Great defence by the Bokke and they
win a penalty. Excellent tackle by Jesse Kriel.
Boks now win a breakown penalty to clear.
Great defence read by Jesse and lukanjo am!!
Another terrible throw by Marx.
Itoje holding on and the Boks get a much needed penalty.
Good defensive work Reinach and Koch with the penalty.
Lol our lineouts tonight
Fo
That's it.
Still 3 minutes with 14 men . . . Boks in possession with a penalty advantage coming. Penalty. Go for poles! No, Pollard kicks for the corner.
Thank god for the penalty, I'm starting to despair with the Boks insistence on sending one off runners into a bunch of defenders ready to pounce.
Pollard goes for the drop but it's wide. 2 minutes to go. Kolbe with another good take. Come on Bokke!
And now the drop. Why. The. HELL. Not just take the 3 with the penalty?
Big tackle Kwagga on Smith. Smith on Smith I guess.
Bokke back to 15 men for the last minute. Cheslin deservedly named MotM.
Well we should now win this but it wasn't pretty. The most creatively bankrupt the Boks have looked
Kwagga and Pollard made a huge difference. As in WC 2019 Pom hopes died with the Boks goal line stand.
Penalty England but it's surely too late. Reinach clears and it's over. Bokke win 29-20.
Well done Bokke! Not the best 2nd half and the bomb squad didn'
t really come off today but a good win. Good game. Well played to England too.
Well done Bokke!!!
That was anything but comfortable.
The first half was very good, but the game's intensity dropped as the second half progressed.
Hopefully that was Manie's Bok swansong but I fear not. He will get a run against a weak opponent and look like a world beater and everyone will be convinced all over again.
I think Jordan Hendrickse will get a start against Wales.
Not a fan of him either, too erratic.
Bit unfair . . . give him his shot. We all know SFM is the long term solution but Hendrickse has earned a start.
Vincent Koch also deserves a mention for having two important interventions towards the end there
Cheslin Kolbe is a gem. Not sure we would have won
that without him.
Bit unfair . . . give him his shot.
I'm open for convincing.
Now for the All Blacks vs France. Should be a cracker. I don'
t have a preference here and I'll support whichever team plays the more positive rugby.
Yup, Cheslin makes the impossible look possible. What a player.
Dud was quiet all game except for one line break and Cheslin brilliance.
PSTD probably the first time I saw actually tired.
Kwagga is the ultimate impact player. The energy and tanacity he brings on.
Fassi was quiet. Manie was poor. Time to hive Hendrikse another crack
"Vincent Koch also deserves a mention for having two important interventions towards the end there."
Another game saaved by De Allende - that brreak settinup th try by Kplbe prov gain hat he is a star and essemntial p;ayr in the Springbok team.
Otherwise it was not a good match - just to many penalties given away bu both sides, Amd the consttant icking by especially Libbok was pathetic,
Well done.
Some decent stuff from us, on the odd occasion, but far too many errors again.
You should have won that game Becs….on the Bok line, Boks a man down for much of the rest of the game. That should have been 2 points down and a man up for most of 10 minutes.
It’s still going wrong for us, Mozart.
Poor selection and tactics.
Hang in there becs .................... we've lost to Japan & Italy, ABs humiliated us 57-0
Thanks, blob
It’s pretty frustrating but we’ve been here before !
14,247 posts
Smith was the only one really making things happen for England last week.
I got a feeling he's a marked man tonight.
Likely been having nightmares about PSDT.