Bit late for the start but not looking like a bad one for the Aussies. Early penalty. 3-0
Brisk start from Oz.
Just shows you, keep the ball, handle well, and you can punch way above your weight.
Oz win a penalty on the 22 and slot it..
3-0
Howzit, Pakie
Lol that lass from Finn into touch hahaha
Russell passes straight into touch. Some good pressure from Aus.
Howzit Plummie.
Ozzies came to fight today.
love it!!!
Another penalty to Oz...
Ozzie going for 3 from the Lions 20m line
He gets it
6-0
Currie penalized at the breakdown and it's 6-0 Aus.
Handbags. Nice, some fire out there.
Ref shut the fuck up. Jesus just as a game gets enjoyable these idiots have to play schoolmaster.
Lowe is a good player but geez he looks like a knob!
Ozzie holding the line here but that's two penalties in a row
Lions score after some sustained pressure. Smart to go over the tackle instead of into it. 6-5 Aus.
haha nice try from the Lions...
you don't see that very often. Rather, you don't see it work that well very often
The Boy Wizard broke his wand and is off.
Valetini is a beast, making a huge difference.
Lions flirting with a card here.
Wallies it's 5m lineout now...
maul...
Lions penalised playing the ball on the ground...
On a yellow warning...
Ozzies go for another 5m lineout...maul
Ozzies score after a few phases!!!
in the corner, gonna be a tough conversions...
Oz burrow it over. Game on, bitches.
And yellow for the Lions. 11-5
Lol Pakie...You'd think Potter would cast "fixihamstringiamus" spell to stay in the field
11- 5 to Oz
Lol Pakie...You'd think Potter would cast "fixihamstringiamus" spell to stay in the field
Haha!
Lions penalised for leaving their feet...
Baldie pizza eater giving the Lions breaks today
Lovely play from Oz there from their own 22
resulted in a beautiful 50-22
Wright steps Lowe inside his own 22, love it.
Tell you what, if Oz play like this against us, it's anybody's game
Valetini sends Currie stumbling 5m back.
Aus just playing into contact a little too much at the moment, would like to see them attacking space.
Gordon scores. Aus doing it. 18-5
Ozzie score again from a Gordon break after the Lions forwards were being battered by Australia hammering in around the corner....
Lovely stuff from Oz here
18-5
OMG AND NOW AUSTRALIA RUN THE BALL FROM THE KICK-OFF AND SCORE AGAIN!!!!
That absolutely had to be the intention try of the SH season so far
Aus runs it from inside their 22 and goes length of the field through Tom Wright. Suaalii with the crucial break, Jorgenson kicked it off.
23-5
Don't know where Aus found this kind of confidence, be it nothing to lose or whatever, but it's great to see.
Lions scrum put in on the Oz 22...6 mins to go in the half
And now Lynagh coughs it up from the high ball putting the Lions on the front foot, but Jones returns the favour and coughs up the pass.
Curry gets on back for the Lions.
All because Line-ou can't catch a high ball
Aus taking too long to put Freeman down and those meters count as Curry gets over in the corner.
23-10
Howzit Plum & Pakie…..Geez OZ is on Fire today 2 tries in quick succession….Boks should be wary of this Backline….
23-10 as Russell is wide.
Howzit MP. Fun times yes.
Weak error by Aus now costs them a lineout 5m out. They'll need to tighten it up.
And the Lions score again!
right next to the sticks...
23-17
Huw Jones over through some weak tackling. Errors costing Aus.
Ikitau with big meters on the carry. 23-17 half time, pity Aus just lost their grip on the game in the last 10 minutes.
The Aus need to defend better and just like that the lions are back
Lynagh is such a weak link.
Lowe now dropping a high ball, Wilson just can't get his offload away.
Smart play Aussies, keep them pinned in their own territory.
Russell boots it out on the full.
Plenty of errors from both sides to start the second half.
Ozzie looking stronger though, and pressing the Lions now while on a penalty advantage
Aki gifts Aus a kickable penalty, advantage. McDermott breaking some tackles, through Gibson-Park and Russell. Long advantage called back now as Aus gets static.
Oz slot the penalty
26-17
That tackle by Curry saved the game for the Lions damn Oz looked like they were gonna score there
Damn, Aus making space and Suaalii should have passed but didn't see the defender coming up behind him. Probably a try lost.
Jac Morgan on for Curry.
The clip s are blatantly scrumming at an angle but the ref and linesman have been oblivious to it every time
Lowe looking pedestrian today.
Can’t stand Tom Curry, but a very good smother tackle
Gibson-Park now boots it straight into touch. The big guns creaking a bit.
Great tackle on Aki by Gordon as he was about to go freewheeling.
I thought Joe Schmidt wasn’t the OZ coach? He has done pretty good with them
Nice try by the Lions building in phases after an Aki break.
Great finish to score in the corner
26-24
Aus forwards have been strong in defense but the backs not so much, allowing players to make far too many meters in the tackle. And as I type Lowe shrugs off a weak effort from Ikitau to put Beirne away. Disappointing.
Ikitau monstered by Aki and Russell.
Wilson sends Farrell flying. Itoje gets the turnover penalty.
Love seeing FagGirl get bumped off like that haha
Oz must defend now ….aah no they score….the Irish players in the lions are the best….stupid Owen Farrell what a wanker….Damm his dad must be embarrassed….can’t stand that prick
And Tizzano makes a massive steal right on the Oz line.
Brilliant stuff.
Tizzano with a crucial turnover on the line.
Gordon has been good tonight after my pregame doubts about him. Lynagh remains a catch-and-pass and nothing more, defense not worried about him at all and it's putting the outside backs under pressure.
Must say, I really like this 12-13 combo for the Ozzies.
12 minutes to go and it's anybody's game
Wilson has made no impact on the carry apart from his effort on Farrell.
Must say, I really like this 12-13 combo for the Ozzies.
They need a 10 that can free them up.
Oz going backwards now come on Oz beat these bloody lions, especially because Owen dirty fag boy is there….
Kinghorn past Suaalii. Aussie backs tackling is going to lose them the game.
Ozzie come away with another penalty after the Lions looked like they were rumbling toward the Oz line.
Trouble on Genge's side in the scrum. Commentators saying he's not holding his weight.
Oz need the refs to see all the illegal scrumming from the Lions.
Big scum here now.
A penalty for the lions from here would put them in the lead....but it'll be a long kick
Previous scrum went to a free kick...
Scrum to Oz now with 5 mins to go and they''re on their own 22
Again a carrier makes 10m from the first attempted tackle.
Too many holes and the Lions score. Aus defense letting them down. Pretty sure two Lions flew right off their feet into the last ruck there.
Amd the lions score in the last minute of the game to win the game and the series!
Great fight by the Lions
But now they're looking at a high cleanout...
Drama!!!
Yeah they're checking it.
No way the ref can give this try...
WHAT THE ABSOLUTE FUCK!!!???
No foul play but he gets hit in the back of the head?
Try stands. Shit.
These refs are actually retarded.
Did you hear what he said?
"He was "wrapping", we don't see any foul play"
So you can hit the neck/head as long as you wrap!!!???
Aus had every right to win this one but their tackling was simply too weak in the second half.
So you can hit the neck/head as long as you wrap!!!???
Depends on what team you play for.
Commentators climbing into the ref's now.
I can't understand how these guys get these calls this wrong
Thanks for the company Pakie.
Another Lions series ruined by moronic refereeing.
Same wrap we saw from Earl the other night on Suaalii. Two arm wrap, apparently. All these replays and they still can't get anything right.
Cheers Plummie. What a letdown.
But goddamn if Aus picked a decent flyhalf to release those outside backs. Lynagh offers absolutely nothing.
Can’t just hit a guy’s neck like that, that’s a bias ref call!! And the fuck European wankers win….. the Boks will get them back!
Genge with illegal scrum work, Wilco will fold him in half again!
Damm Oz deserves that win!
Valetini and Skelton departing made a big difference.
World Rugby can come bullshit us again about "player safety" now. The single biggest farce that has ever hit the game.
Tom Lynagh is the son of famous Oz Flyhalf Michael Lynagh. He will get better, but agree he didn’t really shine Today.
Cheers Pakie….Looks Like plummers is ignoring me today, I Said Hallo but nothing:)
The one very cool thing about the Ozzies is that won't let it go. They'll bitch and moan and cause a massive fuss.
Rightly so.
Ruining a series on the back of shit call like that, it's inexcusable.
Cheers MP. Sorry, I fecked off right after the game.
All good just joking with plum:)
Man I'm still pissed at how the Aussie backs dropped the ball for them. The forwards brought steel, the backs were flaccid. Ikitau's feeble effort on Lowe doesn't belong in a test match, and then three more backs couldn't stop Beirne. As well as the meters made numerous times in the tackle, like Freeman did in the leadup to Curry's try. It also looked like their defensive line was just too passive, hanging back and allowing the Lions to run at them instead of getting into them and shutting down their space. That's where they lost it. That's what probably needs the most work. Some harder forwards will help too. Wilson ain't it, and when Valetini and Skelton went off it felt like the physical edge went with them, although Gleeson was pretty good.
Sorry, M...between typing and watching the game I didn't even see you were here
Howzit China ;)
Lekker Bro. Have a nice weekend. M
Completely agree Pakie. Pathetic backline tackling and no defensive line speed….these guys were back peddling rather than coming forward as a line.
It’s a shame the third test would have been so much better with an Aussie win. And the ref had a shocker.
I see the comments Sky Sports highlights are all about how the guy play acted in the contentious cleanout at the end.
I still can believe the ref said "He wrapped, we don't see any foul play."
It's crazy to me that people at this level are allowed to make mistakes like that and there are no consequences.
Here are the question the ref is supposed to be asking himself...
I asked ChatGPT and it said that the likely sanction is a red card.
And yet, a top international referee claims "He wrapped...no foul play."
I need to know how the linesman and ref came to that decision. I need to understand where "wrapping" even factors into it.
And besides that both the Lions joined the breakdown off their feet. Genge literally just dives onto Morgan.
Now pray tell how this can be legal? Every law regarding breakdowns and rucks says to join on your feet, sanction penalty.
Totally…straight off his feet
Any reason why we weren’t hearing the TMO?
Don't know. Shades of Farrell on Esterhuizen. The laws are clear, but in the big moments the officials make their own. Like O'Tief's "both arms wrapped" on Earl's chop on Suaalii last week.
But hey, Schmidt kinda sealed his fate when he selected Lynagh again. Master of the static catch and pass. From the land of Michael Lynagh, Larkham, Cooper, Giteau et al comes the most boring flyhalf in world rugby, and he gets two shots at the Lions. Unbelievable.
asdfg
Glad you all enjoyed it so much, chaps !!!
It made my lip tremble, Becs :(
Oh no, Pakie :(
I see both Wayne Barnes and Nigel Owens are saying the ref got that call at the end right.
Not that he's a ref but I see David Campese also agrees saying he also thought it was perfectly fine as well.
These laws are so ambiguous. Morgan went straight down, arm immediately supporting his bodyweight, so he was off his feet. Genge second man in, knee straight to the ground, off his feet. For me, simple penalty if nothing else, lawbook says you have to stay on your feet when joining a ruck or breakdown.
Applying the logic of saying this call was right to the game at large, that means anyone can dive in on the ball/jackaler and seal it off.
I'm probably too stupid to get it, but even in the live comments on the game before it was checked I called the two players off their feet for the Lions, it was that obvious.
Aussies lost the game way before this of course as I already opined above, but these calls just confuse me all to heck. It's like the lawbook just gets thrown out when convenient, and refs make up anything - like the "both arms wrapped" call on Earl in the first test which was a clear and obvious fabrication by the ref.
David Campese is in agreement of something ?! My goodness me. Hell may now start to freeze over !
Well most refs now a days , are mostly worried about Owen Farrell butt fucking them…he openly admitted he likes butthole pleasures:)
A real sick perverted fuck….is this what English Rugby is becoming??!!
What ????
MP is demonstrating the meaning of the term "out of left field" for you, Becs.
I think you’re right, Pakie !
Lighten up you guys….just a bit of gags and giggles….fag boy is proudly English:)
Nothing wrong with the winning try. Tizzano should have been carded for play acting.
He is proudly English, Mpower…….and good for him !
The play acting hurt his cause, but I don't see how people can be so clear cut about this incident. Slow it down to frame by frame and you can see Tizzano's head being folded onto his chest - the "shoulder on shoulder" argument is bullshit, it was head, neck and then shoulder once the head was out of the way. Secondly both Lions went straight off their feet. I see no distinction in the laws saying "players joining the ruck must stay on their feet unless the jackaler is so low that he can't be removed except by going off their feet." Letter of the law, penalty. Start with mental gymnastics like "oh but look how low he was, how else could he do it" and you can spin it any way you want. Watch Morgan's clearout at the ruck one or two phases before the incident and see the difference between that one and the contentious one.
And then there's the equal argument that Tizzano joined from the side, which also has merit.
But anyway, game was lost by Aus in the last 10 minutes of the first half and in the atrocious tackling/defense by players like Wright and Ikitau, and the lack of a flyhalf who could take control of his backs and manage the game.
The biggest issue was the lion’s player dived on his neck with all his weight, not binding.
But Tizzano,s acting hurt is not as good as Nic White,s drop to the ground after Faf,s Love tap:)
Sorry if I upset you Becs….. have a nice Brandy and Coke:)
You didn’t upset me :)
I can’t drink, Mpower :( Take too many medications :(
Happy you not cross…not so nice with a lot of medication. Hope there is not a lot of side effects…
Hope you have a lovely day Becs.
Just as I thought none of you know fuck all about rugby. Ref made the right call no foul play look at the 5 rucks before every one had contact at some point to the head. Were they called? Nah but fuckin moaning Turunui has a gut spew cos this one wasn’t called in the 79th minute.
Jumping out of the ruck like a fucking ballerina made it look worse..
thank fucking God a ref with brains and you lot need a few ha ha
boo fucking hoo
D!ck!
I think blackboy is Denny...
for a couple of reasons... one being very obvious!
Thanks Mpower……hope your day is going well too :)
My day was not bad, was quite warm here today about 23 degrees sunny…went for a motorbike drive along the coast.
Am I confused, but this thread had a different heading yesterday and a part of today?
Plummers did you change the heading?
Glad to hear it, Mpower. Sounds like a good way to spend the day :)
I’ve just watched my second cousin play for his school, NSB, against Boland. They lost :(
Ok that’s interesting, I was born in the Boland….Lekker Boland Boytjies and sorry for the loss.
Boland is usually a bunch of massive farmer boys, that will run over you like a Bulldozer….
What does NSB stand for?
Am I confused, but this thread had a different heading yesterday and a part of today?
I think the Admin changes it to be more search engine friendly, it's happened to some of my threads too.
Oh that is a coincidence Mpower ! Yes, they were bigger boys than my skinny lot :)
Northampton School for Boys is their name.
Oh ok, thanks Pakie. How long is there tour in SA for Becs? I am sure they will do better next game.
I’m not sure, Mpower. They’ve already won one, lost one. Today, there were three matches throughout the age grades so I don’t know how the other two teams got on. I only watched that one :)
18,703 posts
Might not watch the whole thing but here's the thread anyway