So the Boks are travelling with 2 hookers and 4 scrumhalves. Should never have taken Reinach, with Faff as a backup
Wessels is a hooker as well so they have 3
Just Rassie treating players like garbage again.
Watch the last ten minutes of the WC final to see Faf's value.
Faf should have been in the squad since his last game, where he performed well.
I feel for players like Johan Grobbelaar and Andre Hugo Venter.
They get dropped for Marnus VD Merwe?? Dr. Lucky,s Buddy from the cheetahs…. He is not Making right with players….
I know some doesn’t like J luc, but the guy has been picked so many time’s, but he never gets to play?
What is the use of picking him?….If I was him I would tell the Dr. " To go vlieg in his moer!! "
Anycase I think we are in for a uphill battle in New Zealand…..if we win one game there, we will be lucky….
I really don’t know how these coaches heads work - how the hell has Reinach leapfrogged Faf in the pecking order - it’s ridiculous especially considering Faf is a year younger
What the fuck do they see in the likes of Mostert, Orie, Marci v Staaden, Fouche, Nortje etc yet turn their backs on the likes of Roos, the du Preez twins, Grobelaar, AH Venter, Wilco and Thomas for ages, David Kriel, Vincent Tsituka, Cobus Wiese, Ruben v Heerden, Ruan Venter etc
Makes zero sense to me
Rassie has a plan as they say.
Surely you understand his logic Dave!
I for one do not think that we will hold the All Blacks in cheque or even win one game in NZ.
I’m not one for predictions but the AB’s have nothing to scare us
Our issue is that we are off form not helped by the fact Rassie keeps chopping and changing the side
"I really don’t know how these coaches heads work - how the hell has Reinach leapfrogged Faf in the pecking order - it’s ridiculous especially considering Faf is a year younger"
It's easy. Rassie is an ego maniac. He hates when players build names as superstars. That's why Willemse barely gets picked, why Faf gets left at home, why Sacha is somehow our best 10 yet is third in the pecking order...on and on. He prefers those with less personality that don't put their heads above the parapet because Rassie loves the limelight and wants it all to himself.
But yah, it makes total sense to have 9s in the squad.
Ego maniac - what a load of shit
Willemse has been out injured and is lacking form
Sacha the same
"Willemse has been out injured and is lacking form
Sacha the same"
Tell me you watched no Stormers URC games without telling me you watched no Stormers URC games.
Sacha was the best back in SA this year. You mong.
"Sacha was the best back in SA this year. You mong."
Only in the easy games...and he dipped in form for the last match or two.
Spot on Draad oh dipshit here probably plays rugby video games and thinks it’s reality
It’s about as accurate as a 6ft person weighing 95 kg being fat
This is the stupidity we are dealing with here
But alas its down to Rassie’s ego - fuck me put this loser to sleep
Draad, the Stormers were woeful this year. Sacha won you a good few games on his own.
His individual performances never dipped. He just can't pull games out of the fire on his own every time. That's far from a dip in form. That's just him being human and 30% better than everyone else as opposed to 100%.
He played so well that Manie pissed off to Japan. Literally.
Also, what do you mean the "easy games"? You mean the easy games you guys were losing until Sacha stood up and made the difference?
And yes, Dave...you are an absolute lard arse.
We've seen your FB profile.
Oh wow my FB profile tells you I’m fat
Why am I not surprised - your level of stupidity knows no boundaries
Now talk us through Jessie Kriel being fat - bright spark
Yes, Fatty...they're called pictures.
You know what those are, right?
Haha "How does that picture, showing how fat I am, prove that I'm fat?"
I really need to understand what law firm ever hired you.
Fuck me you are profoundly stupid
6 foot is 183 centimeters….179 centimeters is 5’ 10”.
I’m 1.82m not sure where you dragged 1.79m from but I guess you have evidence to prove me wrong?
Waaaaaaaaahahaha…dwarf!
The following is just for general knowledge : Six Foot is 182.88m.
A 182 cm tall person who weighs 95 kg has a BMI of 28.7, which is classified as overweight.
You can calculate BMI using the formula: weight in kilograms divided by height in meters squared (kg/m²).
For this case, it would be 95 kg ÷ (1.82 m × 1.82 m) = 95 ÷ 3.3124 = 28.68, rounded to 28.7
Hold on….I’m 6’ 1.5” ….I just didn’t know I thought I was 5’!1.5”.
So Mpower you dumbfuck by your logic Jessie Kriel is overweight - try fucking waking up
Moffie are you struggling with 1.82m??
I am 184m tall and weigh 85 kg. My BMI is 25.11. So I am 0.36kg overweight.
For my height, a healthy weight is between 62.6 - 84.6kg max.
M, according to that formula DDP is obese and Eben is severely overweight, bordering obese...it's nonsense...the idea is OK but the envelopes for being overweight and obese are ridiculous.
Fuck are people really this stupid?
I have a flat stomach, definitely not a 6 pack, no love handles and thanks to enjoying lifting weights and working out pretty much as solid as can be.
But apparently I’m fat according to a bunch of fucking idiots who have never seen me or if they have, it was more than 20 years ago
But I’m in good company - Jessie Kriel is also fat
Look man, firstly this is how BMI and ideal weight are calculated. It’s a standard calculation and I didn’t make it up!
Your ideal weight is between 61.3 - 82.5 Kg Max, for your Height of 1.82m.
So don’t get snotty because you about 12.5 KG overweight. Eat less Food, especially ice cream and do more training to have less body fat :)
Jesse is Ripped at 95kg but is 1.86m tall and has More Muscles than Body Fat. A Muscular body are HEAVIER than a leaner body.
So You the one that need to catch a Wake Up Oros Man :)
Same counts for DDP and Eben Draad!! FFS just go look it up, inform yourselves and get Knowledge!!
Jesse Kriel is heavier because building muscle is more dense than fat, meaning a muscular body can weigh more than a leaner one with the same volume.
This increased muscle mass is essential for his professional rugby career, as it provides the strength, power, and injury prevention needed for the sport.
His training and nutrition are specifically designed to build and maintain this muscular physique while keeping him fast and agile enough to compete at a high level.
Muscle mass falls 20% between 20s and 50s….more like 40% between a professional athlete and an arm chair warrior like Moundjarr-ou.
So no Eben and Jessie aren’t comparable.
For age 55, 5 10” and 230 lbs there is only one diagnosis….clinically obese.
Moffie you keep knock, knock, knocking on heavens door - it defines you
Tick, tock, tick, tock
Yes I freely admit I’m 78…..but I’ve never been clinically obese…..tick, tick, tick.
Nor have I ever been obese or even fat so take your 78 and live with the fact your time is all but done twat
Dave, be honest, you ate ALL the pies.
And now you're telling porkies.
M...I know muscles are heavier than fat, but although DDP is ripped, he's not overly muscular...his walk around weight is about 105kg. According to the formula that's obese...wich is horse sh!t...same applies to eben ...borderline obese...so the brackets are for people with no muscles and only fat?...or a bit of muscles? Were do you draw the line...the target BMI has to be adjusted...my son is about Dave's length...slightly shorter actually...broad shoulders, solid legs...no visible fat anywhereon his body...not builtlike a prop, rather a flanker or center...he is 16 and fit...clinically obese...horse sh!t...one big bloody lie...before I turned 22, I was ideal weight according to that scale, but all the doctors advised me to try to gain weight...I only started bulking up @27...before that I could eat like I wanted, trained in the gym for hours, couldn't gain much weight.
Ok DB….Yet again I didn’t make up the BMI, Ideal weight, calculations. I guess it’s different from person to person.
Draad, do you know what the word average means?
Its like me telling you that the median temperature for Cape Town is 22 degrees and you make a long post telling us that median temperatures are rubbish because it's 30 degrees today.
Let's continue the analogy.
Assume the median temperature for Cape Town is 22 degrees. Now let's assume that it is mid July. What are the chances of the temperature being above the median? What about January, above or below?
Dave is 55. BMI is an AVERAGE. Do you think Dave has more or less body fat than DDP, Eben and Kriel?
Hint...he is 55! He isn't a pro athlete and I'll put money if the fact that he's not on TRT.
I'll say it one more time...BMI is an average.
Here, I got Chat to put together a best guess based on age(which you seem to ignore), height and weight.
Context for age: in the same survey, 75–76% of men ? 55 have high/very-high abdominal size, which further tilts the odds toward fat rather than muscle at this BMI.
Bottom line: For this profile (55 y, 95 kg, 1.78 m), the statistical best guess is overweight with a very high likelihood of excess body fat — and roughly two-thirds chance he meets body-fat–defined obesity.
Draad, do you know what the word average means? (Of coarse I do, don't be condescending)
Its like me telling you that the median temperature for Cape Town is 22 degrees and you make a long post telling us that median temperatures are rubbish because it's 30 degrees today. (Except that there is a bracket - from "this" to "this"...which is suppose to make up for the variation in body types, etc. I say it is wrong or hopelessly too generic and can't be used as a general guideline...some of us are Vikings and not butterflies ;-) )
Let's continue the analogy.
Assume the median temperature for Cape Town is 22 degrees. Now let's assume that it is mid July. What are the chances of the temperature being above the median? What about January, above or below?
Dave is 55. BMI is an AVERAGE. Do you think Dave has more or less body fat than DDP, Eben and Kriel? (That's not the point. The BMI for DDP and Eben falls into obese, so clearly the brackets does not apply for professional athletes...or it is simply wrong...how unfit must you be before it stars to apply?)
Hint...he is 55! He isn't a pro athlete and I'll put money if the fact that he's not on TRT.
I'll say it one more time...BMI is an average. (Actually it's not an average, it's a ratio with different brackets for the average person. I get that. I say the target brackets for being over weight or obese is unrealistic and wrong, backed up by the fact that it does not work for professional athletes who are prime examples for excellence in fitness.)
Here, I got Chat to put together a best guess based on age(which you seem to ignore), height and weight.
Context for age: in the same survey, 75–76% of men ? 55 have high/very-high abdominal size, which further tilts the odds toward fat rather than muscle at this BMI.
Bottom line: For this profile (55 y, 95 kg, 1.78 m), the statistical best guess is overweight with a very high likelihood of excess body fat — and roughly two-thirds chance he meets body-fat–defined obesity.
No problem with that statement probably correct...Dave might be a bit over weight, but probably not hopelessly obese like you are trying to make out. Please remember that Chat will parrot the current consensus on the internet...and consensus change over time. Todays consensus can be tomorrow's myth or lie.
"(Actually it's not an average, it's a ratio with different brackets for the average person. I get that. I say the target brackets for being over weight or obese is unrealistic and wrong, backed up by the fact that it does not work for professional athletes who are prime examples for excellence in fitness.)"
What percentage of the population are pro athletes? 0.01-0.02
When discussing BMI, using pro-athletes is to discount the average is entirely inconsequential and irrelevant. It's like me telling you that most people aren't serial killers and you bring up Ted Bundy.
You are literally using outliers to discount a well accepted statistical average, while telling me not to condescend in asking you if you know what an average is.
Perhaps I'm not understand...but outliers are outliers for a reason. It's right there, in the name.
And you're doing this, while arguing for Dave, who is in an age bracket where unless you are a literal fitness freak, you'll naturally have a poor muscle/mass ratio. In other words, somebody who by all metrics sits on the wrong end of that average.
Statistically speaking, it is very likely that Dave is a few KGs aways from being classed as obese...by science.
Here's one for you. Do you think there are more pro athletes or obese people within a given population?
Profound stupidity has no limits - Buttplug you are sooooo stupid.
Being 55 has fuck all to do with anything, considering I workout 5 days a week, have never been fat before
I have no visible fat on me - Im naturally a big guy so hence the fact that all these so called scientific measures are a load of utter shit
Your inability to comprehend the variables in body types speaks volumes
According to science Wilco Louw should weigh 100kg’s, he weighs 145kg’s thanks to his body type - the man is a square
Wake the fuck up please - you are embarrassing yourself
I was once told by a physician that the easiest and quickest way to get a very general healthy weight check for any individual, is to always take the 100 from their height in centimeters.
If you are 184cm, then your healthy weight should be around 84kgs.
This obviously changes with sports people or other athletes, especially when muscle is involved, but this was a general sum that he worked with for the average person that could quickly give an indication of a healthy weight.
I have often tried this theory with family and friends and it does make a lot of sense most of the time, but it could be out a bit in certain circumstances ..
Dave, I've taken it upon myself to provide you with accurate branding...
Seems you are too stupid to know how to properly post a picture on here?
On par with your grasp of different body types and more importantly rugby in general
So DA according to your theory Wilco Louw being 1.85m should weigh about 85kg
He weighs 145kg so bang goes that theory by some considerable amount
That stupid theory does not take into account different body types
Here is some help for you - in life you get naturally skinny people, average built people and thick set people - just like you get short, average and tall people
It's difficult to comply with Body Mass Index (BMI) for rugby players because it doesn't distinguish between muscle mass and body fat, and rugby players, especially forwards, intentionally build high levels of muscle for strength and power in the sport, resulting in a high BMI without necessarily having excess body fat.
A high BMI in rugby players often reflects significant lean muscle mass, a performance-enhancing trait, rather than a lack of physical fitness.
Why BMI is inaccurate for rugby players:
Doesn't measure body composition:
BMI only measures total body mass relative to height, not the specific types of tissue contributing to that mass.
High muscle mass:
Rugby requires immense strength, and players, particularly forwards, develop high levels of muscle mass to perform effectively in scrums and tackles.
This added muscle increases body mass and BMI without a corresponding increase in body fat.
Performance-enhancing physique:
High body mass and musculature are often indicators of success and are essential for a rugby player's performance.
Distorted fat percentage:
A high BMI due to muscle mass can falsely classify a player as overweight or obese, despite having a low-body-fat percentage, which is detrimental to performance, according to World Rugby.
What is used instead?
Body composition analysis:
Practitioners in elite sports use more specific methods, like skinfold calipers, to measure body fat percentage and fat-free mass.
Focus on lean mass:
The focus is on increasing lean muscle mass to improve power and strength, as a high level of body fat can negatively impact agility, acceleration, and endurance, according to Tano Performance.
Well for a start Wilco is not some muscle bound rugby player now is? For sure he will have a good deal of muscle but the guy is naturally a square
Im 95kg because I’m naturally big and I work out because I enjoy it and it allows me to enjoy the pleasures of life
Dave, the only thing big about you is your entirely inflated, and completely unjustified, opinion of your own rugby knowledge.
...oh, and your fat face and body.
Faaaaaaatty
One certainty Buttplug is that I know much more about the game than you
And thank fuck I’m not some scrawny sad excuse for a man
I bet your girlfriend is heavier than you, wee man?
No wife, no kids - take it you are too fucked up to raise a family?
Dave, the only thing you've ever proved on here is that you have watched a lot of rugby and learned very little.
Go on, make us another list of names.
The only thing you have proved on here is that you know fuck all about the game
Roos at 12 - case closed
Stick to playing video games and dreaming of raising a family
So DA according to your theory Wilco Louw being 1.85m should weigh about 85kg
He weighs 145kg so bang goes that theory by some considerable amount
You are a profoundly stupid man Dave
I cannot fathom how you ever got hired as a lawyer..... in fact, you are that stupid that I even now refuse to believe that you ever passed the bar exam.... because nobody can be as stupid as you... I mean seriously, you can't be
I also said
This obviously changes with sports people or other athletes, especially when muscle is involved, but this was a general sum that he worked with for the average person that could quickly give an indication of a healthy weight.
I have often tried this theory with family and friends and it does make a lot of sense most of the time, but it could be out a bit in certain circumstances ..
Take 85% of the current population and that formula actually works out very accurately, besides the other 15% differences ... like sportsman, athletes, abnormal builds etc etc
What a plank you are
DA if you believe that stupid theory then you are one stupid fucking prick - but we knew that all along
Now be a sport and talk me through your theory applying to Wilco Louw who according to your stupid theory should weigh 85kg
Now please don’t attempt to tell me that being a rugby player accounts for the 60kg he weighs over your theory weight
The floor is yours fuckwit
Hey, Fat Dave...
You know how they say that when you drink drive you are 17 x more likely to die in motor vehicle accident?
Does that mean that every time a person drink drives, they are killed?
As DA says, you are profoundly stupid man, Dawie.
Only a clown thinks BMI is useless because pro athletes exist. It’s an average, not a custom measurement, you absolute plank. Using outliers to disprove an average isn’t clever, it’s dumb. It’s like pointing at a lottery winner and saying hard work doesn’t matter. That’s the level of ‘logic’ you’re working with. Stop pretending you’ve outsmarted medical science when you can’t even grasp basic maths.
Easily the thickest, pun intended, plank on this site. Like by far.
Listen here Buttplug the last thing I need is some fucking dumb cunt telling me I’m stupid when he is incapable of comprehending the fact that not everyone who stands 1.8m should weigh 85kg’s
Fuck there is stupid and then you get this utter horseshit
What part of different body types do you not comprehend you fucking moron
Calling you stupid would be a credit to you
I can’t believe people are so thick - are you an inbreed? Is that why you have no kids? Serious question
Dave, I'm not the one claiming to have a muscle/fat ratio similar to that of pro-athletes that are thirty years younger than myself.
Haha Jessie Kriel...this has to be the most out of touch thing anybody on Ruckers has said in yonks.
LMAO
It doesn't matter what body type you have, if you're 55...178cm tall and weigh 95kgs. Unless you are a one a thousand, or spending all your ice cream money on steroids and testosterone therapy...you are fat.
Now eat another ice cream and calm down...
Fatty
Now be a sport and talk me through your theory applying to Wilco Louw who according to your stupid theory should weigh 85kg
As per usual.....your comprehension skills are non-existent ....
You may realise that it might also be why I clearly stated in the beginning that that simple sum applies to the "average" person.
A lot of rugby players don't equate to your "average" person, whether it be size, build or muscle mass, and you will also get individual abnormal builds that defy logic ....
I actually don't believe you were ever a lawyer David, it's just not possible from what I see on here every day
I genuinely believe you have lied about this to everyone on this forum over all these years
No ways could you have ever been employed as a lawyer, there is just no fucking ways
So I asked AI what the average healthy weight will be for the following heights
160cm
170cm
178cm
180cm
198cm
206cm
Guess what it came back with you immensely stupid prick. ... all "maximum" weights for these heights.
160cm - 63.7kg
170cm - 71.8kg
178cm - 78.9kg
180cm - 80.7kg
198cm - 97.6kg
206cm - 105.7kg
So, that physician I referred to was actually absolutely bang on with his very quick and easy assesment of a healthy weight for the average person.....
Take 100 off every one of those heights in centimeters and you are literally decimal points away from being correct about a healthy weight....
LMFAO
This is just another example of David being shown up for the complete and utter ignorant twat that he is
Deleted
To be fair.... I would probably also grow a beard to hide the double chin and neck.
"You are literally using outliers to discount a no well accepted statistical average, while telling me not to condescend in asking you if you know what an average is."
My son is not an outlier...perfectly normal 16 year old, not particularly fit, but by no means over weight and definitely not obese...then myself from 30 odd years ago...classified by that index as overweight borderline obese while doctors advised me to gain weight.
And no, I'm not defending Dave...that's inconsequential. I have a problem with BMI in general...had this same argument with a dietician 30 odd years ago....using the same average for the population of the whole world is nonsense...and using it to fat-shame anyone, regardles of who it is, is just as juvenile and rude as what you accuse Saffex of doing.
There's a difference between an average Viking and an average Chinese or Kenyan or Pigmie for that matter, and the different envelopes/brackets should allow for that as well as fitness level. Eben looks like a body builder, so his muscles makes him an outlier...DDP is ripped and in peak condition, but not overly muscular, so him being an pro athlete shouldn't make him that much of an outlier...I insist that the envelopes are too narrow to apply as a general guideline for everyone.
Fuck it Draad I fucking give up I can deal with such profound stupidity
These guys are boringly stupid
How old is your son, Draad.
...cos Dave is 55
The centimeter stats still seems to apply to a person regarding a quick and easy general assesment for a healthy weight for an average adult
I just asked another different AI to give me a healthy weight for the following heights
My question verbatim was
Give me a healthy weight for people of this height
160cm
170cm
180cm
190cm
210cm
AI's reply, verbatim:
Of course. It's important to remember that a healthy weight is not a single number but a range, influenced by factors like age, gender, muscle mass, and body composition.
The most common tool used to categorize weight is the Body Mass Index (BMI). A BMI between 18.5 and 24.9 is generally considered a healthy weight range for adults.
Here is a table of healthy weight ranges for each height, based on the BMI calculation. The low end of the range corresponds to a BMI of 18.5, and the high end corresponds to a BMI of 24.9.
| Height (cm)Height (feet/inches)Healthy Weight Range (kg)Healthy Weight Range (pounds) | |||
| 160 cm | 5' 3" | 47.4 - 63.7 kg | 104 - 140 lbs |
| 170 cm | 5' 7" | 53.5 - 72.0 kg | 118 - 159 lbs |
| 180 cm | 5' 11" | 59.9 - 80.7 kg | 132 - 178 lbs |
| 190 cm | 6' 3" | 66.8 - 89.9 kg | 147 - 198 lbs |
| 210 cm | 6' 11" | 81.6 - 109.9 kg | 180 - 242 lbs |
Go suck dicks David, as per usual, you know sweet fuck all.... absolutely spot on to what I said..
Ah ok Dumb Ass so someone is fat if they are 1.82m and 95kg aged 55 and work out 5 days a week and who has always been naturally stocky
WOW
Ok Dumb Ass let’s ignore the above and have you explain why Wilco Louw is 60kg more than your theory dictates he should be
Dont give me the rugby player shit - one would swear only sportsmen are exceptions to your pathetic theory
Take your time you stupid shit - no beating about the bush just explain how Wilco arrived at 145kg
" A high BMI due to muscle mass can falsely classify a player as overweight or obese, despite having a low-body-fat percentage"
For most people the BMI calculations does work out and are a good guideline to reach your Ideal weight for your height.
Rugby players and other top Sportsman, are the exception to the rule or Average guidelines of the BMI Calculations.
Wilco Louw is a Beast because of a combination of Genetics and Hardcore training.
Ah ok Dumb Ass so someone is fat if they are 1.82m and 95kg aged 55 and work out 5 days a week and who has always been naturally stocky
….yes if that person is really 178m and weighs 205 kgs.
"How old is your son, Draad.
...cos Dave is 55"
I said he is 16 and I said my argument is not in support of Dave. I'm calling out the ideal BMI index horse sh!t we're fed by big pharma, WHO, etc....the brackets are obviosly wrong...way too general...and asking AI is just confirming pre existing consensus...not a measure of anything...I already know what the common view is, I just don't agree with it...for obvious reasons...and a normal top fit individual shouldn't differ that much from a top fit professional athlete...we're obviously being lied to...it's not easy to accept, I know...what's that razor thing called again Plum? ;-)
Nonsense Draad….it seems you guys don’t want to except BMI Calc/Ideal weight, because you don’t want to leave that extra plate of lekker Braai meat and Potato Bake, or that second helping of Malva Pudding with Custard:)
Its just a guideline that is helpful and Mostly accurate…each to there own:)
M, no need to get personal...I've never got personal with you or anyone not agreeing with me. I just pointed out the obvious discrepancies in the narrative...you don't know enough about me to judge my eating habits...I probably eat less calories per day than you think...mostly accurate LOL...like being almost pregnant or not. It's either accurate or not...and as I've illustrated, the brackets posted in this thread is utter nonsense...like you said, each to their own, believe what you want...ek ken k@k en ek ken jam...and I don’t ignore the obvious elephant just because it's against accepted norms.
Sorry Draad but what is personal about what I said? Is it the nonsense comment or the food comment?
I myself know exactly what it means when I am talking about that extra plate of braai or the Malva Pudding….as I like doing it myself:)
It’s not like I am still hungry, but I eat more chasing the "Lekker"….so I am sorry if you took it personal, it was not my intention.
I put the smiley,s there to signify that it’s meant as a joke.
No worries...I'm not thin skinned or sensitive about anything about myself....this isn't about my or Dave's weight...it's about something that's being spread as gospel when it's obviously wrong...young kids getting eating disorders and other unnecessary issues because they are outside the average horse sh!t norm...wrong on so many levels.
Well that would be very sad if Young people get eating disorders because of BMI Calc/ Averages.
I think kids can be very mean to each other, especially when it comes to weight.
In my opinion it’s meant as a guideline and not some religion that has to be followed.
I know some people that are a bit chubby but very fit and happy with there bodies.
If a person uses it as a guideline to reach a goal, then it’s helpful and positive.
Okay, guys.
This is gone on long enough.
Lets just all agree that Dave is grossly overweight, very stupid and highly unattractive, and move on.
Cool?
Go fuck your self game boy
Oh…and a liar, he knows he is nowhere near 6 ft.
Fuck you old man go fucking choose your coffin
Oh, no...are you a shorty too, Dave?
All five foot nothing of you.
It's all starting to make sense now
Fresh coming from you Buttplug - your girlfriend is bigger than you
Do you post on here while playing video games
Sad fuck
Notably short….the extent of this man’s delusions are best summed up in his first nick on Boards…..”Big Dave” ….about as accurate as Mike calling himself…”CleverMike” . Ah well we all want what we don’t have LOL!
Moffie go get measured for your coffin that’s all that’s left for you to settle
Knock knock Knocking on heavens door
Fucking pathetic hypocrite
Fucking liar thinks he is taller than me - skinny runt that must be bent and buckled now
I’m guessing your eye line these days would be my crotch?
Yep I guess that’s about right… .when I’m lying in my coffin my eye line would be about level with your crotch. Horrible sight, short fat legs and a drooping gut. Moundjarr-ou the man with a 15 inch high crotch. I wonder what the link is between Mound’s crotch and a coffin….LMAO!
It appears the “Faf called up to replace Bongi” heading is totally misleading……
A bit clickbaity at the moment yeah. Ed could maybe change it to "BMI for dummies".
"BMI for dummies"
...and yet, it still doesn't cater for Dave.
I'm trying to think of the right word or phrase...
Inept, challenged, special, limited, thick, dim, dense, dull, slow, vacant, obtuse, witless, brainless, mindless, numbskull, blockhead, dunderhead, boneheaded, half-witted, empty-headed, clueless, hopeless, ineffectual, incompetent, useless, deficient, feeble-minded, subpar, sub-intellectual, non-functioning, dimwitted, simple, unique, gifted, exceptional, lights-on-nobody-home, sandwich-short-of-a-picnic, missing-a-few-marbles, thick-as-two-short-planks
...but I just can't seem to land on one that would actually fit.
Take your time you stupid shit - no beating about the bush just explain how Wilco arrived at 145kg
There is a very simple explanation David
It's exactly like you becoming a lawyer with such an incredibly low IQ .... there are always exceptions in this world.
For most people the BMI calculations does work out and are a good guideline to reach your Ideal weight for your height.
Rugby players and other top Sportsman, are the exception to the rule or Average guidelines of the BMI Calculations.
Wilco Louw is a Beast because of a combination of Genetics and Hardcore training.
Spot on M, which is exactly what I said in my opening statement
it's about something that's being spread as gospel when it's obviously wrong
I don't agree that it is taken as gospel
It's a popular and helpful guide line, and a pretty accurate one at that, if you take the overall statistics of people in general and take out the abnormalities ....
In general, if someone told you what someone else's BMI was without you seeing them, your mental picture of that person would be very close to correct in most cases, probably 8 out of 10......when you do finally see them in person, if you used the BMI calculation beforehand.... that is a fact.
Will there be differences and abnormal readings with people...... of course there will be, but it is still a reasonable guideline to follow to get some level of accurate information regarding a healthy weight.
Classy responses from David......
"You are going to die soon, keep knocking on heaven's door"
"Go and pick your coffin old man"
"You are too fucked up to raise a family"
"Are you an inbreed, is that why you can't have kids"
"No wife and your girlfriend is taller than you"
"Take your 78 and live with the fact that your time is done twat"
Such a pleasant fellow
What you end up realising on threads like these is that one gives people way too much credit.
Like, waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much.
I’ll give you 5 years old man
"DA
What you end up realising on threads like these is that one gives people way too much credit.
Like, waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much."
Indeed...unfortunately... :-(
Just a point of correction, upon my demise there will be no coffin involved…..I’ll go up in smoke. The ashes will be scattered on a golf hole I love, which I aced once. I’d hate for anybody to have the wrong impression….more of a case of a smoke dodger. LOL.
Nice to see you have all worked out - makes sense really
I’ll visit that thought in about 20 years time
Yes I’d advise cremation in your case….the short and portly coffins are special order.
Wow you have done your research so one needs a coffin on special order for a 1.82m and 95kg body
Interesting but I’m sure by the time I have to contemplate these morbid eventualities, much will have changed by then. Hell I might just weigh 97kg by then
Hell I might just weigh 97kg by then
And still be stupid
Not much hope of improvement on that score DA…stupid is forever. But one could reduce that bloated 105kg/78.5 cm body to 3 kgs of ashes….the ultimate weight loss program.
I Am confused about the thread that got deleted yesterday? The one part was obvious, but the other not so much…..
I do have a suspicion tho…..
Moz I think that you healthy in Body and Mind….you keep racking up those years old Man and stay with us:)
Oh bless you Dumb Ass you still polluting this board with fuck all.
I guess knowing literally fuck all about rugby and spending time on a rugby message board is the mark of intelligence is it?
Fuck me you are one dumb prick and you don’t even know it
Thanks for those kind thoughts M, but it’s never up to us. Some years ago one of our family dogs died at a good old age. When I told my 7 year old granddaughter she asked me why the dog had died. I told her that was because she was very old.
The child thought for a few moments and then said one of the wisest things I have heard: “that’s why you have to be so very careful not to get old”.
Que sera sera!
Wow Moffie given how intelligent you are and clearly telepathic please tell me how much I weigh right now?
Give us your best lie - but alas you don’t lie so what is it old man?
Tick tock
Moundjarr-ou why would I believe a man who says he is 6ft, when at 5’ 11” I was at least an inch taller than him. Enough of your lists of failed players, stupid hero worshipping of Lucky, swearing at other posters, failure to grasp simple logic.
You’d do better selling more ice cream….O Sole Mio!
So you have no answer then tick tock - is that because you are too fucking chicken shit to make the call given you know it will be a pack of lies just like your delusional take on how much taller you are than me - you pathetic lying old fart.
You are the same height as me you stupid prick get over it. The difference being I’m far younger, far better looking and built like a real man - not some skinny runt that given his size could never have played a serious game of rugby in his life
You are fucking 3rd team material
But let’s get back to my weight - man up and tell me how much I weight yellow belly
How much you “weight”…too much, 230lbs I’d say not having a cyber scale immediately available. One thing I know for sure is you aren’t taller than 5’10.5”.
So what are your rugby accomplishments….who did you play for and who did you coach. This is your opportunity to tell us about the great career that defines your life.
So you are lying about my weight and height - sounds about right old man
Craven week at school - mom still has my jersey, SWD squad while in the army - until my shoulder got the better of me
Coached Colchester rugby for a number of years
All far more than you have ever smelt
How did this thread go from Bongi and Faf, to body shaming?!
Fuck me, when my kids were babies I got super fat, then lost a shit load and then gained a bit. Summer is the worse, then it is beers and lekker kuier. After Christmas the grind hits and it is back to ice cubes
So you played school rugby ….great, some expert.
Um well what is SWD you idiot? Is that school rugby huh?
More to the point, I could play the game, I was good at it - there is fucking no way you were
It’s a game for men not scrawny girls
Actually I played for the school first team in Std 8 onwards, and briefly for Villagers U20 before a dislocated shoulder ended my playing days. It’s a game for backs who could run, not for fat short legged men who couldn’t do the 100 yards in 12 seconds.
So the squad for SWD, not the team….sure a wonderful post school career.
I guess knowing literally fuck all about rugby and spending time on a rugby message board is the mark of intelligence is it?
No David, selling ice cream is
Poor old, Dawie.
We now come to understand that his performances on here are some variant of reliving his perceived glory days. I say "perceived" because there never was any glory, was there, Dawie.
What a sad guy. Can't ever disagree respectfully, seems to think he's guru but demonstrates his shortcomings on a daily basis, lies about his weight and build, and then in a show of pure class...literally mocks other posters with death.
Dave, in the end, you're a scummy little nothing burger, and I'd relish the opportunity to teach you the error of your ways.
Moffie you went to a nothing school so don’t give us your Std 8 shit. Playing Craven week beats the fuck out of playing for a school first side that never gets a mention.
Yes SWD a provincial squad on the strength of my performances at centre for the Infantry School side
Never played a match because I dislocated my shoulder boxing and had an op thereafter. Ended my rugby career really
Played a few games for the Rhodes University side including the intervarsity but my shoulder was done so I packed it in
Buttplug I bet you fucking brought on the oranges at halftime as there was no fucking way a nerdy runt played rugby. I bet you ran the scoreboard as well - did they give you a badge for that?
Dawie, you just assume that I'm a nerd because I'm far smarter than you.
But that would mean that 99.99% of the population are nerds.
You are smarter than me - fuck me how did you come to that conclusion you deluded twat?
Nothing like a bit of self adulation - sad fuck
Nerd = an adult salivating over playing video games - pathetic
Add the fact you are built like a girl
Sure we were not a big school but we played CBC, Westerford, Paarl Gym, Franshoek etc….and actually had a winning record. We played at Newlands in a curtain raiser, I believe to the Oz/WP universities match. It was on a Wednesday and that match was on a Wednesday, rare at Newlands, so I think I’m right.
A modest rugby career, but enough to give me a decent sense of the game.
Yes, Dave, smarter than you.
But tis no achievement.
Coming from you Buttplug that means sweet fuck all
30,737 posts
Usual Rassie logic
Bongi stayed behind to deal with a family matter apparently