24 | Kicks From Hand | 27 | |||
156 | Passes | 82 | |||
154 | Runs | 80 |
Harrassmiss isn’t hard to predict. Right now fans are calling for all sorts of changes and expecting Pollard to start, closing up the game. Same as they were predicting a repeat of the Wales tactics
last WC. We played a far more open game than expected.
Rassie is a bloody rugby genius
Love my coach - what he has done for the Boks has never been matched
The belief and resolve to win those last two games needs to be bottled
All down to what Rassie has achieved
Of course it’s been matched. Jake won a WC and had a better TN record.
Oh what rubbish Jake had the easiest WC route ever and was bloody useless leading up to that WC and was thankfully saved by Eddie, his record is no better in the RC and he had no Lions series win behind his name
Jake as a coach is not even close to Rassie when it comes to analysis, player management and the astute rugby brain
Fuck me Jake has one hell of a Bulls squad but is too shit to achieve anything with them - that is Jake for you
Rassie vs Jake is not even close
It’s like saying Mostert is better than RG
"Rassie vs Jake is not even close
It’s like saying Mostert is better than RG"
Have to agree. We have a great generation of players and we have competent technical coaching….set pieces, kicking, defence. Other than the use of subs which has worked a charm, mostly because of scrum dominance….I can think of nothing Harrassmiss has added technically.
Bullshit Rooi, giving Rassie no credit is a joke
Mozzz lying yet again. Look what that hapless oak Doos and he have said about Rassie and the Boks over the years.
We have John Smit saying Rassie is very smart but what would John Smit know compared to these two dopes. Hahahahaha.
Now we have poor Rooitwit making an ass of himself about Rassie. The latest drivel about Rassie is that if we win the RWC it's despite Rassie. BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA hilarious stuff from the buffoon.
So which coach besides Rassie has won a RWC and made a final as well.
Give ys the long list of coaches who have achieved this. I'll wait.
Could the fake Bok supporters just zip it. Your down in the mouth carping criticism is a bore
Thanks.
Yeah, I agree with this, Moz.
In the Rassie era we have completely ignored the backs. They have never been anything more than kick chasers.
You watch Ireland see what they do, the simple yet elegant backline moves, the short shots with the forwards followed by lunging strikes with the backs. It doesn't matter if you're a fan or not, if you like rugby then watching them play is a joy.
The same goes for the ABs.
The Boks almost completely ignore the backs. I get that our forwards possibly gas a little sooner and can't go chasing rucks around the park all day, but damn...can we at least spread it occasionally?
It feels as though there is this ever present conservative mindset that is completely terrified of throwing the odd KO shot.
The best way that I can explain it is to compare the Boks to Wladimir Kilitschko...only less successful. He had a piston-like jab, nothing else. And it feels like we have forwards, and ignore our other attributes.
Yeah, some here interpret that as being anti-Bok. It's not. It's exactly as Moz says, it's wanting to see the Boks really move ahead of everyone else by embracing all our strengths.
"Bullshit Rooi, giving Rassie no credit is a joke"
But we are kicking it far less than we used to and far less than the other top teams
Our game plan has definitely evolved - post COVID having not played for a long time, our dominant tactic was to kick the leather off the ball
But by the end EOYT last year we were playing far more attacking rugby
We kick it less than England does and no more or less than Ireland, France or NZ do
"But we are kicking it far less than we used to and far less than the other top teams"
But it’s true - the stats confirm that
England kick the ball the most of all the sides in the QF’s, we were at the other end of that stat
How is it possible to kick the ball more than . . . ummm . . . every time? Our scrumhalf kicks the ball into the sky nearly every ball he receives and on the rare occasion he doesn't, he passes to the flyhalf who kicks it into the sky.
Just go count how many times we passed the ball beyond the first receiver. I think there was one time in the second half when neither Reinach/Faf or Libbok/Pollard kicked the ball and Pollard actually passed the ball to the next receive who happened to be Willie le Roux joining the line . . . and what did Willie do? He kicked it . . . sliced it into touch for an English lineout.
24 | Kicks From Hand | 27 | |||
156 | Passes | 82 | |||
154 | Runs | 80 |
So you have to look at the other 2 variables. Above you have kick/pass/run. Add them together and France had the ball 334 times….we had the ball 189 times.
So we only kicked the ball 3 more times than France. But they kicked the ball 24 times out of 334 possessions, or 7.2% of their possession.
The Boks kicked 27 times out of 189 possessions or 14% of the time.
So we kicked twice as often as France. Sure the Poms were on the same strategy, but having Kriel with zero runs tells you just how little we used the ball.
We won so that is apparently enough for some fans…but doesn’t it feel better when Kolbe scores after a 50 yard run?
You are referring to a game played in the rain so yes plenty of kicking happened as we both know that in wet conditions you don’t pass the ball down the line
14% hardly equates to kicking the ball away all the time now does it?
This is the least capable Bok side I've seen. Without the kick and open free space, they can do nothing. The shapes, the plays, the patterns, everything, it' mediocre. When did we last create a try? Was it in the l
ast three years? I look back at tries under Jake, Meyer, and Snor, we don't see the Boks play on that level. You don't ever see intelligent play. We saw a bit of it from Willemse, but then Damian fluffed it. This is the most poorly coached, predictable, and least intelligent Bok side of the pro era at least! It's diabolical. The only reason this tripe is defended is because very stupid and dishonest people adore Erasputin. He gets a free pass like no other coach. Of course, he isn't really a coach; Nienaber does all the tangible work. Gimmick talks a load of kak to keep the dopes happy. We saw how thin skinned he can be when Mallett critiqued him. No wonder the coward loads the team with happy clappies. They don't talk back. No leadership. The Poms didn't just expose how unprepared this team was, they showed how short on quality, leadership, skills, and IQ they are. Outcoached Clown Pants. The bench is the spaghetti pot they chuck out randomly when they panic.
We you remove things like setting up a ruck nearer to the centre of the field in order to kick...that 14% drops to a single figure number.
Dave trying to explain tactics to these clowns is hard work. Fancy backline okay on a wet field with tbe rain coming down and the ball slippery is not the best plan. England who play in the wet knows this and played accordingly.
We thought we could possibly run the ball but Rassie quickly realised it was not going to happen and subbed Libok for the man with a better tactical boot, Pollard.
With the bent NZ penalizing the Boks repeatedly and with a few jaded players in the mix it became a tight game. But magnificent mental strength and resolve paid off.
Again 8 ask give me a list of coaches who have won a RWC AND have made a final. I am still waiting.
Surprised that Plum is falling for the BS put out by DOOS and his fellow traveler Mozzzz. Their record of trashing both Rassie and the Boks has been unrelenting and continues too this moment. Doos is rapidly anti Rassie and totally trashes the Boks. Mozzzzz is more deceptive and is now trying to appear as one criticizing the Boks in good faith as he wants them to do better.
BWAHAHAHAHAHA what a complete fake. You are hoping the Boks lose the final as you think it destroys Rassie. Well it doesn't. He has won a RWC and reached a final. Who else has achieved this?
The we get to ou Rooitwit. A fake Bok supporter for many years. I was surprised to see him saying Go Bokke etc and hoped the l
oon had turned a new page but he quickly reverted to type.Over the years we have heard so many talking about what an acute rugby brain Rassie has. But we are supposed to not believe these people, not take any cognisance of what Rassie has achieved. We were 7th in the World when Rassie took over and are currently ranked 1. That means nothing to these clowns going on endlessly about Rassie.
No the endless, malicious and uncalled for vendettas against Rassie and the Boks and some players like DuToit is disgusting. Away with the fakers. Go and shout for the wee abs, you know you want to. Hahahahahahaha.
Beeno unmasking these halwitted fakers!
39,446 posts
Great respect between participants. Note what Smit says about Rassie