That is so funny : ) : ) imagine seeing that on the street in France when the Boks walk around….I would crack myself…Did it really happen?
Yes it really happened but not on the streets but at the training ground. Rassie is walking around with Mostert’s huge speaker on wheels playing the French anthem to the players all week. There is a video of it and it’s included in Chasing the Sun 2.
The players say that by the time they took to the field and the French along with the home supporters sung their national anthem the players were immune to it all, if anything it pissed them off and got them fired up for the game as they were so sick of hearing it.
It’s actually fucking clever of Rassie - it’s the kind of thing only he could come up with. Talk about thinking out the box
That’s been done by various teams over here for years ! Clive Woodward used to do it at England training.
Even Fiji did it before they played us in 2015.
Clive is too fucking stupid to come up with anything
Never heard it done before
No he isn’t ! They used to blast out anthems etc whilst they were training.
Bullshit
No it is not.
Bullshit - no Google search reveals that useless Woodward or any other coach has played opposition anthems in training
Really ? Not even Fiji in 2015 ? Strange that.
Not to piss the Fiji players off and since when was Swing Low your anthem - wake the fuck up
Geoff Cooke used to play the Welsh National anthem in the weeks leading up to the Five Nats….ask Guscott if you don’t believe me.
Stuart Lancaster also did it.
So really, you’re actually wrong.
Bullshit
It didn't happen, cos Fattex said it didn't happen.
https
“ One year, Geoff Cooke decided to change things a little bit and we trained in Gloucester, before staying in the middle of Cardiff for a night or two before. “When we trained in Gloucester, Geoff played the Welsh national anthem over the loudspeakers for the duration of the training session “ - Dave i think your Google ain’t working properly…1 Quick search, and I found this….Becs is a 100% correct : )
Jeremy Guscott used to prepare for Wales v England by playing Welsh national anthem.
The former England rugby centre reveals that, just like this year's England squad, he too used to listen to The Land of My Fathers while training with England. Stuart Lancaster isn't the first coach to blare out Welsh hymns during England rugby training, according to Jeremy Guscott. The England rugby union team have prepared for their first Six Nations match against Wales this Friday by playing recordings of the Welsh crowd through speakers during training. But speaking ahead of the tournament, former England centre and BBC pundit Jeremy Guscott revealed that his England coach did the same thing in the 1990s, in order to prepare the team for the deafening reception they would receive in Cardiff.
When I was an England player under Geoff Cooke, we trained at [Gloucester’s stadium] Kingsholm before the Five Nations in 1991. During training, we had the Welsh national anthem blaring out through the announcing system," he said.
No matter what nationality you are, that anthem [The Land of My Fathers] can be moving. We all hum it even though we don’t know the words. It’s brilliant, but you can get lost in it, so Geoff thought, 'Well, I’m going to blast it out every day then.'
Without being disrespectful, by the time we got to the game, we lined up for the anthems and when the Welsh one struck up we thought, 'Oh, please let this be over already.' That was one mental edge we had," Guscott recalled. ///
So this was not a original idea from Tassie, he COPIED it!! Genius my ass !!
Gosh and there was me thinking I was lying
Dave, apologize to Becs
Fuck off
What a real gent you are
I also remember when Jones played the Stereophonics song “ As long as we beat the English “ to rile us up when we played Wales because they went through a phase of singing it quite a lot !
Yawn
Some advice for you, Fattex.
Perhaps, if you didn't always assume everybody else was always wrong, without actually knowing what you yourself are talking about...then you wouldn't be so butt hurt when you're proven wrong.
What a child you are.
Buttplug who gives a fuck what you have to say
I stick by my original take on this but you are too fucking stupid to understand my take or Becs’s wonderful betrayal
It’s almost in a sense a bit of psychological terror…once you have listened to it long enough, you hate it….and anything that is associated with it, you want to F it up….a bit of good old Reverse Psychology.
So Eluckmiss channeled Guscott and it’s now being portrayed as genius…haha!
". . . or Becs’s wonderful betrayal"
A betrayal? Because she contradicted you?
Hmmmm . . . .
That was a wink Rooi don’t worry
Hmmmmm
Moz no one has said Rassie playing anthems was genius - much of the analytical stuff he did was where the rugby genius comes to play
What Chasing the Sun 2 and weep
That documentary is going to be your biggest embarrassment. Maybe you should not watch it
Believe me Dave I will watch it with my usual analytical restraint. Is it on YouTube?
No it’s not on you tube….it’s to special for You Tube : )…you have to stream the Show on showmax or it’s on DSTV premium….it’s sooo…Fucking "special" that none of the true poor Boks Supporters can watch it…none of them can afford DSTV….they can hardly afford Food!!
I find it a bit sticky….it’s always like Tassie is trying to say that Boks are playing for life and Death….dramatic….it’s like American action movies, where they always saving the World…I would say Tassie is a bit of a Lowborn Slut : ) : )
Mpower you are too stupid to grasp it
Ja whatever Dave…like I am really going to take your opinion seriously : )…Ja sure it’s been filmed good.. but I also grasp that it’s being used as some kind of political tool …the whole Bok emblem actually…well that is just my opinion, and I have the right to my opinion….so you go right ahead and put your head Right up to your neck, back into Tassies,s arse…. That’s where you feel most comfortable : )
I see him as a bit more of a Rasputin type….mesmerizing these young chaps. Face it these blokes probably have lower IQs than the golfers, and they are pretty dumb apart from de Chambeau.
That’s why it was so surprising when Nienaber’s results were not markedly different from those when Eluckmiss was in charge.
Oh no, you can’t compare him to Grigori Yefimovich !
Mpower you would not fucking know what a political tool is
Ha ha ha, Mozart
Look at the Picture above Dave, that’s you : )
And Tassie….A Dumb Fat Moron…( Not the Fat Part Dave) that’s been riding on luck and a Stellar Group of players…that is and was so stellar, that despite the Moronic limited Stampkar Game plan, they pulled of the impossible…and like that Transformation idiot Wesssels said in Chasing the Luck Nr. 1, the rest of the Rugby World has caught up to them…no Wonder Kiwi and Irish power is there now, as Tassie is out of Coaching acumen.
The first CTS was woke AF and overdramatic like WWE......still very watchable, so this installment will be too.
the 3rd one will be epic!!!
Mpower you need to stay off the booze as I’m sure such ignorant horse shit can’t come from a sober person unless of course you are really so fucking stupid?
M, don't fight with Fatty McSpaz.
Sauron's gaze weighs too heavily on him as it is.
Imagine being woken up in the middle of the night, every night, by the attentions of an orange traffic light. You hear its call but no answer offered will suffice. You try to hide under your magical DryMac of invisibility but it sees you.
Buttplug stick to your day job baldy
Dave I am not on the Booze…occasionally I like a Dop yes…but this is how I feel…you and your Groupies aren’t helping much by over exaggerating Rassie the so called Genius…that is truthfully a A Grade Manipulator and a Good Forwards coach….use your common sense and wake up and smell the Coffee….like I said before the riding on luck is over now, real hard skills is required to take the Boks Further….that is Why Brown & Flannery is there… so we can actually reach our Full Potential with the Plethora of Talent we have… and that we can also eventually use more of our opportunities on field and put it into points on the score board… under Rassie,s Game Plan, it always turns into a Fucking arm wrestle…so Fucking sick of it!! Man Rassie says it himself in Chasing the Luck 1&2, that 2019 was Luck and 23 was planned which off course we all know is Horse Shit…it was a whole lot more luck and Pollie,s Boot that actually made the Difference …Ja sure they tackled there brains out but that was it!! That picture of Jessica’s Broken face after the French game, sums it up perfectly….Duuuuh my name Jessica Kriel and Brain tackled out…Lekker let’s go braai….the whole mess SARU is in, is another story and if you can’t see that…then I am not the stupid one.
You are fucking stupid if you think winning 2 WC’s is riding your luck not to mention everything else. Especially considering how tough the route to this last WC victory was.
Fuck me you are beyond stupid and I mean that sincerely. It’s a pity you can’t blame the booze that would have been your get out of jail card
Oh well
Ag shame Dave I feel sorry for you…you are totally indoctrinated and part of Rassie,s voodoo clan….pls promise me Dave, don’t take the red pill…otherwise you will be butt Fucked by one of Tassie,s Voodoo priests….best you put on a chastity Belt and protect your sensitive Hoo hoo hole : )
Fattex's life...
Don't stress about it Mpow
For someone to really insult you... you would have to at the very least, value their opinion in the first place
Saffex: Rassie is a genius, hence the selection of DDA in an of itself proves DDA is "va
bestest 12 in the game."Also Saffex: Rassie is a genius but he selected Mostert and Mostert is a useless powder-puff.
I’m all in for the three-peat
…..if we can win the RWC three times with a coach who never once gave the backline any instruction but ‘kick if in doubt, kick in your own half, kick if we are in the lead, kick if they are down to 14 men, kick if there are less than 20 minutes to go, kick if the wind is blowing, kick if it’s raining and always follow up a kick with a kick….we must be the best rugby nation on the planet.
D ave
No one can argue with people like Mozart and his prejudiced supporters on anything relating to playes and especially supporters of the dead backline game plan that ruled S A since 1992 They supported every coach whosegame plan was the kicking of shit out of a ball. Mozart constantly attack anybody who did not subcribe to that idiocy of Mozart of "Traditional Springbok Rugby" and in 2014 wrote that 90% of the functions of a flyhalf relates to kicking away balls, Now his story is changed to supporting backline play and claim exactly the opposite'
He still does not understand the difference between strategic kickig and BS kicking - the preserve of players like Morne Steyn. He is a great admirer of White - and does not realize that White really have no idea about backline play. He supported Meye throughout the period 2012 to 2015. Meyer nearly destroyed the Springboks and Pollard as a playr. - beause he tried to covert Pollard to a kicking obsessed fyhalf and often played Lambie ahead of Pollard in tests.
. . . .
Thus spake Zarathustra.
Hahahahaha ou mampara power think it's luck to win two consequetive RWCs!!!
Mozzietard making a jackass of himself whinging away about Rassie and his Boks winning the recent RWC.
Man what a comedy these clowns provide.
"Man what a comedy these clowns provide. "
14 men isn’t an excuse it’s a reality, you were right before we beat a 14 man NZ team.
HasBeen the rugby has nothing on the egg you will be drowning in when an 80 year old man, with signs of senility takes down your god Donald Rump.
"HasBeen the rugby has nothing on the egg you will be drowning in when an 80 year old man, with signs of senility takes down your god Donald Rump."
Ah back to that 14 man drum beating that conveniently excludes the fact that we were down to 14 men for 20 min including the crucial last 10 min, that we played 78min without a specialist hooker to drive home the numerical advantage in the set pieces and to top it off it was raining - hardly the conditions to run it wide and exploit the numerical advantage
And what did the Lions with 14 men do a few weeks ago - oh yes they thrashed their opponents
Case closed on this 14 man bullshit - of for a little context
10 (Frizell) +53(Cane)-10(Kolisi)-10(Kolbe)=43 minutes
Case closed my arse - that equation stands for absolute shit given the context of the game
Problem with equations and stats is that they provide no context
The 14 man rule for NZ counted for nothing thanks to the Boks being down to 14, no hooker and rain - case closed
Dave you are entering CleverMike territory with your denial that the ABs were down a man for a net 43 minutes. Straighten up and fly right.
They were without 15 for 43 minutes but SA had no hooker to take advantage of the numerical advantage in the set pieces and the game was played in the rain negating playing it wide and exploiting the numerical advantage.
Context vs stats
Context wins every time
That doesn’t help your genius argument…if being without a regular hooker was a disadvantage Erasmus shouldn’t have relied on Fourie.
No he
was there because he was the best man for the job.Next, the rain had the biggest effect on the team that was trying to play rugby…the ABs.
….
Nope Erasmus had no game plan except kicking which he continued to do even though we had a man advantage. We passed 84 times to NZ’s 221…even though we should have been the attacking team.
No game plan except, tackle, kick and scrum. Even then it took a perfect kicking performance from Pollard and a red card to get us home. Genius….you have to be kidding.
Bullshit the Boks played as good a rugby as any side in the WC we scored more tries in those knock out games than most of our opponents
Who gives a shit how many passes were made, they amount to nothing if you don’t score points. We passed less as we played it shorter - makes perfect sense in the rain.
If you have a numerical advantage you are going to spread it wide more given the AB’s used Jordie in the pack at times. But rain put an end to that
The genius of Rassie lies in the fact - you and I would have selected a specialist hooker on the bench - and the only available one was Dweba, not the most reliable, so instead Rassie went with Fourie backing his all round skill to trump his set piece deficiencies
It worked we won the WC. Chasing the Sun 2 clearly evidences the genius of Rassie watch it and learn
Let’s leave it there….you believe he is a genius. I believe he is a competent forward coach and in sync with the players, but a very limited all round coach…evidenced by the need to get in new backline coaches and the limited rugby we have played under his leadership.
You think the WC win was choreographed, I think it was a series of lucky events that narrowly saw us home.
You are totally satisfied with the win… contrary to belief, I’m always happier when we win, but I have no illusions about the quality of our wins and I’m sorry our rugby now mimics the 1960 Bools.
You think we have a great talent pool, I agree. Which is why the manner of winning particularly in the final was so unsatisfying.
He is very much more than a competent coach, his analytical rugby brain is next level - I’m not saying that - those closest to him do
You don’t win two WC’s, a RC, a Lions series and sitting at number 1 in the rankings being just competent - you have to be the best which is just what he is.
You don’t bring in new coaches because you think you are failing having just won the most difficult WC ever - come on
We lost Neinaber and Felix, they needed to be replaced which is exactly what Rassie has done. He has target coaches he knows and has worked with before. Brown at the Stormers, Flannery at Munster
You don’t beat France, England and NZ being lucky - fuck off
Rassie is the best coach the Boks have ever had - two WC’s it’s no contest
Any time you win by one point there is a measure of luck….win by one point three times in a row you are damn lucky. Now go and play with your Rassie doll.
Fattex is the decider of what is lucky and what ain't.
On the one hand Arendse is only lucky to score all the tries he has. On the other hand 3 wins by a single digit, reliant on perfect performances by a kicker, is pure strategy and genius.
Fuck me you have to be profoundly rugby ignorant to believe winning three massive WC knockout games was down to luck or the kicker
Let’s just ignore the fact that the game is played by 23 players
Take a bow Moz and Buttplug
Yes Buttplug damn right Arendse has been lucky to score the majority of his test tries with simple unopposed run in’s. It certainly has fuck all to do with individual skill.
His in out against England was pure skill but Buttplug is too fucking stupid to differentiate between skill tries and simple run in’s
Thick as pigshit
Pfffft 15 points below the handicap score….
.Genius!!!!! Gosh to be that successful Eluckmiss must have piped the NZ anthem into the players bedrooms as they slept…..you can fool some of the supporters all the time,
It's hilarious to me how confident Fattex is that x is luck and y is not luck.
The man that was supposedly a solicitor yet appears to have no understanding of causation.
15 point handicap??? How the fuck did you work that out? Let me guess - completely ignoring context as per usual?
How did that 15 point handicap work against the Lions the other day??
Once again:
Once again:
Fuck sake Moz wake up - that stupid equation counts for zero when you take into account the Boks down to 14 including the crucial last 10, no specialist hooker for 78min to enforce the numerical advantage in the set pieces and it was raining negating the chance to take it wide to take advantage of the numerical advantage
Not to mention the AB try that was not a try thanks to an obvious forward pass and not to mention Kolisi botching an easy try
Case closed my arse - context makes your equation look stupid. Reality vs fiction
It takes account of the Boks down to 14. You just don’t understand equations….no wonder you did law Dave.
lol...
"When I sees the numbers it's the entire page wot goes fuzzy."
The Boks down to 14 is part of the context as was the lack of a hooker, the rain, the try that was not a try, the try that should have been
And Moz I was very chuffed with by B in maths at school - maths HG was fucking tough in the day
If that’s the case Dave you have regressed a bit. This isn’t matric maths, it’s standard 5 at best.
Either that or he just conveniently m
Moz I never paid attention to your maths as it’s a waste of time as I keep saying - it provides zero context. It does not take into account the lack of a specialist hooker, the weather, the non try etc etc
Some might say the same about your powers of observation Dave….when being a man down doesn’t matter your context is, to put a kind word on it, balls
There is nothing balls about not being able to enforce the set piece advantage because you don’t have a real hooker or that the game was being played in the rain
All very inhibiting factors and very much part of the context
27,824 posts
Rassie Erasmus’ crazy method of preparing the Boks for France is absolutely hilarious
Brilliant Springboks boss Rassie Erasmus has never been shy to experiment and try new things in rugby and given his success at the last two World Cups – it’s safe to say he won’t be stopping anytime soon.
We’ve seen him pull off some pretty outlandish stuff, from 7-1 bench splits to traffic light systems to pass signals to his players, but this latest one might just be the best yet.
Heading into last year’s World Cup quarter-final against France, the Boks were underdogs, and understandably so given the form of Les Blues and the fact that they were tournament hosts with an entire country behind them
Rassie was all too aware of this and knew it would be a factor on the day in the stadium, with the majority of fans set to be French. The solution? Follow the players around all week with a giant speaker belting out the French anthem.
Can’t wait to see Chasing the Sun 2 my mates back home in SA are saying Rassie is just next level. Big Jim Hamilton in his preview says as much