Suspiciously forward looking pass to Soroka as he rumbles down the line.
Leinster gets outside Juju's defensive charge and into the Sharks 22. Juju scrambles well to make the tackle on the outside.
Leinster's getting wide of the Sharks defense yet again, Lowe dabs it through to the inside for Osborne to pick up and finish. 7-0 L
Again easy space past the centers to the outside, O'Brien boots it straight into touch though.
Superb break by Gunne, feeds Osborne and then the knock. Sharks defense very patchy.
O'Brien scores off the 5m set move. 14-0 L
So far the Defense of the Sharks were so-so - without any idea about how a team should attack, Shark team seems to be clueless at best.
Juju almost grabs an intercept but not quite.
Sharks static out back. As with last season they just don't look like the left hand knows what the right hand is doing.
Edwill now with a great chase but not a Shark in sight in support and Leinster can just pick it up and play on. Well, Mbatha actually arrived in support but just dived over the ball instead of securing it.
Van der Flier toddles through Phepsi off slow ball. Sharks defense clueless. 21-0 L
Leinster again easily gets wide of the Sharks midfield.
Hooker with the intercept, step and score. Leinster just getting a little over confident with that long pass.
21-5 L
Hooker shows terrific ball sense again….who is that small slow chap at 13 for the Shirks
The Shirks, hur hur.
Edwill with a terrific snatch out of the air in Lowe's face.
Fabulous take by Edwill
Sharks gets some space and momentum and Jayden just tosses the ball wherever, knock.
Big scrum Sharks but Leinster gets the penalty, ref says something about two trailer park girls going round the outside.
Hooker hasn't given Lowe one easy ball.
Lowe now gets the break, then throws a poor pass to Henshaw. Lucky escape for the Sharks. 21-5 L half time.
Howzit chaps
Just caught the end of the half.
Not looking good for the Vissies. I take it Hooker is continuing his solid form?
Ja Hooker looks as comfy as a duck in a pond. Edwill too. The rest, not so much.
Frawley easily past Jaden.
Leinster blows a chance by throwing a poor forward offload to the outside while Osborne was screaming for it on the inside.
Got to run…I’ll catch your comments later….go Shirks!
Hooker solid under the high ball. Shirks immediately concedes a penalty though.
Nice run from JJ.
A pity he doesn't have that extra pace
Good counter Phepsi and Sharks get the ball. Juju with a good run up to halfway, electrifying pace and power, even the crowd almost got excited.
Time wasting for an unavoidable head clash. Good call ref, penalty only. Well played lad.
Yeah, Paks.
Hooker makes rugby look easy. He's just uncomplicated and calm.
my thoughts on this 'accidental' head collision story…
Players will end up getting more injured just trying to avoid those types of collisions. They'll end up in strange tackle positions.
Its the reactionary and unavoidable collisions im talking about.
Like Moodies one on Saturday for example. How the F was he supposed to avoid that? It was less than a second that the player changed angle and height.
Should they also punish the ball carrier for running too upright???
Shirks definitely have more bite in their defense in the second half but Leinster's finesse gets them through again as Deegan gets it out wide and scores. Nice work from Osborne coming around as extra receiver to keep the inside defense honest. 26-5 L
Eish, bonus point try for Lamester
I think the ref handled that one well, Chip. He has to penalize it, letter of the law, so he went with the absolute minimum punishment while providing the kind of sensible reasoning we wish we could see more of from the officials.
Than heavens Hendrikse is off.
Great maul defense Leinster, shepherding the Sharks over the touchline.
Sharp work by Edwill, Am not alert enough to grab it.
Good little dab by Am, Hooker there with the pressure on the receiver, Shirks join to force the maul and turnover.
Anonymous Am off for Venter.
Here we go...here comes my boy!!!
Go Hlekani!
FFS he looks like a friggin monster!
Nice line break by JJ
Juju with a good half break, no support on his shoulder though. Sharks still attacking.
And now Juju delays his pass to Edwill too long and there's almost an intercept. Well, there was an intercept but nothing came off it.
And then JJ screws it up by being greedy and hanging on for too long
Juju can't shut down Osborne and gives away valuable meters.
Deegan beats Hooker's tackle on the step.
Cross kick, space was there but just overcooked by Leinster.
Sharks spectacularly fluffs the lineout, big overthrow by Bongi straight to McCarthy who scores.
31-5 L
This is an abysmal sharks team. Either it is a plum or their obsession with Currie cup quota players. Don't see any decent locks, back row is weak. Am has lost all of his form . Not a great team or well coached
Juju with a solid hit on Byrne.
Not a great team or well coached
They have decent players I think. The coaching is abysmal. No idea how Plumtree kept his job. This is exactly how they looked in last season's comp as well.
The vissies are very frot and all sharks fans should admit it.
The second string Leinster side has been a lot better than the wee guppies.
Apparently South Africa has great depth.
No Rassie makes players and gets a team to gel and fight extremely hard.
Plumtree should be sent packing. He just doesn't produce.
Juju feeds Lowe an intercept, Edwill hunts him down.
And now JJ hangs onto another one for too long and thine his pass is intercepted.
Agreed Beeno.
I'm not sure what the Sharks think Plumtree will do for them from here on out. They were terrible last season and not looking much better this season either.
Another Sharks lineout stolen.
You know what I liked about this ref? You barely noticed him all game except for the review and the odd chat. That's how it should be - about the game and the players.
Over the years the Sharks have had decent teams on paper but never lived up to potential.
Can't go on in the same old way.
I admit I have not watched to much rugby apart from the Boks but already I think the idea we have so much talent is overstated.
Our URC teams don't dominate. Right?
Snarks are k@k.
How kak is Jizzo Julius. All he has is a step, no brains. Absolutely brain dead. So is the most of the saarks players
Frawley with the turnover and that should be that. Sharks not even a factor, just Hooker's intercept to show for it all. Leinster will force one more lineout.
"Our URC teams don't dominate. Right?"
Saffa team in every final since if started...
I agree with Pakie about Hooker and Van der merwe - the rest of the team was Supershit, Where is that slow wit Esterhuizen anyway.
I think the Sharks can be savd as a team idf theys ell the players past their sell-by date and used rhe savings to buy younger and more useful players. I will start with selling Mapimpi and Am and put Julius on notice that his tirn is next if he fails again. For heavens sake get a usable 12 - the present situation is way past useless. Top of the list of useless players is Orie - if nobody wants him fire him.
Poor van der Merwe and Hooker - why should they put up with the shit inside of them in the backline.
Kenny almost creates a final hooray for Leinster.
On today's performance it looks like amateurs playing professionals. The skills and playing as a team is well illustrated by the two teams and their backlines.
Edwul and Ethan had respectable games.
Where is that slow wit Esterhuizen anyway.
I guess even in his absence this was his fault, right?
How kak is Jizzo Julius. All he has is a step, no brains.
But he glides, dude. He. Gliiiideeeees.
Esyerhuizen was absent - but is absence was a god sent since he is a slow thinker and actor and the Leonmstr ta m would kiw 12 and his defense would have beaten by a wider margin if he did play, The Leinster players would have run crcles aound him of he was playing.
Jurenzo Uselius? Made a few decent half breaks, but he’s not reading the game, so mostly he is a spectator. Well behind Hooker now.
Lol.
Wait until Dawie sees this. He's gonna tell us how impactful JJ was and how Hooker was average.
Meanwhile, Hooker looks like a dead set 100 cap Bok and JJ looks like he might be struggling to be kept by the Sharks.
Wow those two mini breaks by JJ were the only highlights of the Sharks pathetic performance
I liked Hookers intercept try but JJ’s breaks were better
That kid is class
JJ was the best centre on the field
Ah so it was King who said JJ was useless
You have just confirmed something Ive always suspected- you are genuinely rugby ignorant
13,714 posts
Let's see how Plumtree's bunglers go.