Springboks vs All Blacks 2nd test . . .

Forum » Rugby » Springboks vs All Blacks 2nd test . . .

Sep 07, 2024, 15:43

Go Bokke!

Sep 07, 2024, 15:54

That big unit leading the impi should be a player.

Sep 07, 2024, 15:56

The greatest rugby rivalry is 103 years old.

Sep 07, 2024, 15:59

It's time for the Hahahahaka!

Sep 07, 2024, 16:00

Cape Town looks magnificent….it was moving to see the live images of the city as the anthem was being sung. 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:01

Flyovers are great!

Sep 07, 2024, 16:01

Haka is pretty funny if you watch it without sound.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:04

Our scrum is a thing of great beauty!

Sep 07, 2024, 16:05

Cape Town is a place of great beauty. 

Bok scrum smashes wee abs. 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:05

Abs manhandled by the Boks in the early passage.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:06

Bok scrum destroying them.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:07

"Haka is pretty funny if you watch it without sound."

Even funnier if you improvise your own words for what is basically a cannibal chant. 

"The flesh of your mother sits between my teeth and begins to rot, what you gonna do about it . . . bring it on"

Sep 07, 2024, 16:08

Poor kick Pollard.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:09

"The flesh of your mother sits between my teeth and begins to rot, what you gonna do about it . . . bring it on"

I'm not coming over to your house for dinner :'(

Bok lineouts a shambles so far.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:10

I like Jasper Wiese as a player. I think he's very direct but he's basically just brute strength. I'd rather the skills of Evan Roos, Cameron Hanekom or maybe Elrigh Louw.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:10

Touchy feely stuff so far.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:11

Pollard using the boot effectively. 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:11

Bad mistake by Nortje . . .

Sep 07, 2024, 16:13

Excellent sustained play by the All Blacks . . . but great defence by the Bokke and turnover!

Boks lose another lineout.

All Blacks again get around Bok defenders trying to cut off passes instead of making tackles.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:14

Willie doing what Willie does . . . kicking possession away.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:14

Great steal Wiese.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:15

Penalty NZ in front of poles.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:16

Poor cross kick Willie.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:16

Great run from Codie Taylor. Wiese yellow card.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:17

Yellow for Wiese.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:17

3-0 ABs

Sep 07, 2024, 16:18

Card coming for the ABs . . . surely?

Sep 07, 2024, 16:19

Sevu Reece yellow. 14 vs 14 again!

Sep 07, 2024, 16:21

Pollard holding on lets ABs off the hook . . . penalty.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:21

Harsh but I guess that's the law.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:22

Pure magic from Cheslin Kolbe . . . 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:24

"Sevu Reece yellow. 14 vs 14 again!"

Again?:D:angel:...middag Rooi en ander...

Sep 07, 2024, 16:24

Kiwi comments guy calling Cheslin the most dangerous runner on the planet . . . I agree!

Sep 07, 2024, 16:25

Good lineout steal Nortje. Kolbe almost runs through the whole AB side but his offload goes to ground.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:25

Lots of stoppages. NZ probably just about worth their 3-0 lead after 20 mins . . . 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:26

Now Pollard kicks possession away.

Stop kicking it FFS!

Sep 07, 2024, 16:26

Few players in history have been able to beat a man like Kolbe

Sep 07, 2024, 16:27

Kiwi comments guy calling Cheslin the most dangerous runner on the planet . . . I agree!

Yet we can't seem to get the ball to him in any significant quantity.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:28

Excellent play by the Bokke . . . until Willie kicked possession away . . . again.

Might be time to get Sacha on.

Boks getting on top? 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:29

Ox having a busy game again.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:30

Huh?

PSdT penalized. Moffie will be squealing with glee!

Sep 07, 2024, 16:30

Poor call by ref! 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:31

The tractor making 1.5m in 6 seconds again.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:31

Sacha is busy cementing his starting spot. Pollard not having a complete shocker, but just a bit meh compared to Sacha.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:32

Let this be the last time Willie starts ahead of Fassi as well. Thanks in anticipation Rassie.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:33

Willie passing to nowhere.

I'm no DDA fan but he's had a good 1st half so far.

Neither team hitting any fluency yet.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:34

I'm no DDA fan but he's had a good 1st half so far.

Yeah he's been fine.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:35

As with last week too many silly errors. 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:36

Grant Williams penalized. McKenzie to make it 6-0 NZ

Sep 07, 2024, 16:36

Boks are pretty sloppy out there.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:37

6-0 it is. Bokke have had a few chances but too much kicking by Willie and Pollard means we're behind.

Keep the ball in hand!

Sep 07, 2024, 16:38

Kitsy seems to be having trouble coping with that chatty blonde next to him.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:38

Moodie's first involvement in the game and he shows good strength.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:39

Looked a pretty harsh penalty against Williams now that I see the replay.

Another Bok knock. Slow it down boys.

Penalty Boks. Pollard to make it 6-3 . . . and he nails it.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:40

Terrible kick by Jordan puts the Boks on the front foot.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:40

Haha! What a blunder by Jordie Barrett!

Sep 07, 2024, 16:41

Kolisi getting stuck in. Very busy. 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:43

Come on Bokke! Let's see that scrum again . . . yes! Good play Wiese but then he doesn't release and penalty. Let this be Wiese's last test please Rassie. Just close your eyes and imagine what Evan Roos might have done in that same situation . . .

Sep 07, 2024, 16:43

Twice now we are penalized. You are allowed to place the ball ref. 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:44

Good run Wiese but he isolated himself unfortunately.

Haha! Shocker from Rieko!

Been a half of messy lineouts.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:45

Oh come on ref . . . 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:46

Jeez if Rieko held on to that pass they might have been away.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:46

Bokke playing well. Credit to the AB's that they're leading this.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:47

Brilliance from McKenzie and Telea . . . whew . . . lineout . . .

Sep 07, 2024, 16:48

The hooter goes . . . penalty ABs. I thhink this means 9-3 at half time?

Sep 07, 2024, 16:49

Yes, half time it's 9-3 to the ABs. Great game of rugby even if the score doesn't reflect that. Come on Bokke!

Sep 07, 2024, 16:49

Some basketball stuff from the ABs but the Bok defence holds. Taylor being a menace.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:50

Pity we didn't take our easy penalty. 

Still not too bad.  Ref on our case. 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:51

Bring on Marx immediately for second half. 

Sep 07, 2024, 16:51

Hopefully the teams find their mojo in the second half. Been good and intense but a bit disjointed.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:55

What a kak game thus far.

Is there any doubt that this backline is inferior to what started last week?

AE is needed here. A 12 that is able to hit the line at pace.

Bok lineout is shockingly bad. ABs not playing well either.

And this ref is a retard.

Sep 07, 2024, 16:58

Boks lucky to get on the board, scrappy play from both sides but the boks winning that by a moderate distance.

Boks line out is shit, our scrum holding after looking shit early on.

Need 80 minutes from Taylor, man of the match so far by some distance. With the HIA I am expecting him to see out the match.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:02

Boks leading missed tackles 22-5!!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:03

Kyk en leer Kiwis. 

Sep 07, 2024, 17:06

Thats not a stat you would expect from the Boks, good to see though ?? 

Sep 07, 2024, 17:07

Dud gets the ball with an overlap…..dwaaals inside,penalty NZ. Classical!

DDA is the slowest player on this field.

Haha! McKenzie misses!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:09

DDA good turnover.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:09

Jordan intercepts what would have been one the all time legend Springbok tries.

Gutted!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:10

Boks lucky to not get a knock on called there.

Sacha on? No . . .

Pity we have a flanker out on the wing when someone who could hit that ball at pace may have beaten the defender and set up a try. What are we doing with Steph on the wing?

Sep 07, 2024, 17:11

Oh no . . .

Sep 07, 2024, 17:13

Eben is short.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:14

Good rugby!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:16

Siyaaaaaa!!!!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:16

Well done Siya. The man is having a great game. 

Sep 07, 2024, 17:17

Lekke KOLLE!!!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:17

That will go down as one of may favourite Springbok tries of all time. So well deserved!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:18

Pollard knocks on . . .

Sep 07, 2024, 17:18

Kolisi scores.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:21

Go for poles . . . 

Sep 07, 2024, 17:22

Yesss!

12-9 Bokke!

No flow or structure in the AB back play.

Sacha proves again he can’t kick with his left foot!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:23

Siyaaaa!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:24

Oh no . . . Koch . . .

Sep 07, 2024, 17:25

Another stupid breakdown plenty. ??????

Dmac sells out Jordie.

Kwagga on for Siya. Great performance by the skipper.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:26

ABs now ignoring the 3 and going for a lineout.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:27

Penalty NZ. 13-12.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:27

ABs looking shit the last 5, lost our structure.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:28

ABs coming very close to scoring, much better back play.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:29

Jessie! Knock on . . .

Sep 07, 2024, 17:30

Kolbe's defense was an issue twice in that last little sequence by the ABs.

Is that yellow?

And DDA passes to no one. Inevitable.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:31

Kriel drops it. We look a bit frantic at times.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:32

Yes. Willie off. Stupid.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:32

Absurd call. That was a genuine intercept attempt. 

Sep 07, 2024, 17:33

Deliberate knockdown Hasbeeno!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:34

Just sticking out a hand at the ball will seldom get you the benefit of the intercept doubt.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:34

Pedobeeno watching with one eye and no brain as usual. Yellow all day

Sep 07, 2024, 17:35

Two superb passes by DDA!!!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:36

Bokke!

Come on!

DDA making the difference tonight. No two ways about it.

ABs don't seem to know how to break the Bok defence.

Oh my goodness. Sacha misses. Still a one point game . . .

Sep 07, 2024, 17:37

Sacha's second failed kick in play but it turns into a penalty for us.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:37

Another stupid  penalty conceded. 

Sep 07, 2024, 17:38

Ref is kak.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:39

Come on Bokke!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:40

DDA chin I g passed to nobody again.

This guy has to go.

Perfect opportunity to strike from a scrum penalty and he tries a no look pass and fluffs it.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:41

Tell you what we miss Lood in the lineouts. 

Sep 07, 2024, 17:41

DDA is such a mixed bag. Nice sequence of passing and linking a few minutes ago and now that nonsense again.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:42

Penalty NZ . . . no, what a miss!!!

DMac choke of note!

Pollard should have stayed on IMHO. 

Marx penalized.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:43

Come on ref . . . yellow minimum . . . 

Sep 07, 2024, 17:43

If NZ knows what's good for them they'll get Richie back by any means necessary.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:44

Right call. Go Bokke!!!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:45

Yessssssssssssss!!!!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:45

Yellow NZ.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:46

What a game!!!

My man Marx strolls over:D

It's almost sad to a see an AB side in this state. The aura is completely gone.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:47

Sacha misses the conversion. 18-12.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:47

Easiest of tries Marx.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:48

Whaddup with Sacha? Should have tried the left boot, eh Moolaa?

Sep 07, 2024, 17:48

Don't kick it Sacha . . .

Sep 07, 2024, 17:49

What a talent SFM is . . . sensational again . . . wish he could kick.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:49

Cheslin! What a take!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:50

What a break by Sacha but again the kick...

Sep 07, 2024, 17:51

Cheslin misses drop kick. Wish this was devalued to 1.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:52

Ritchie is rumored to come home as his father reportedly passed away recently. 

Not sure if any of this is true as nothing official.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:54

I'm not imagining this am I?

Was that the test match of the ages or what?

Well done Bokke!!!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:55

Great win. But those turnovers! 

Sep 07, 2024, 17:55

Final score, Springboks 18 NZ 12.

Brilliant game. Hard luck NZ.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:56

Good win Boks.

Haha

Better luck next time Kiwis.

Pity your boys still can help cheating.

That yellow at the 72 minute mark killed it for you guys.

It's easy, don't cheat.

Sep 07, 2024, 17:57

Lekke Bokke!!!

Sep 07, 2024, 17:58

Allende man of the match. Suck it up you Allende critics. :D

Lol DdA MOM!!!!

Oh wow, they agree with me . . . DDA deservedly named MotM!

That is hilarious!!!

Sep 07, 2024, 18:00

DDA not only named MotM but Man of one of the greatest Springbok vs All Black test matches of all time.

Siya Kolisi was the only other choice for MotM (more laughter) and spoke so well and with real charisma in the final interview.

Kaaptstad Aweh, dankie!!!

Sep 07, 2024, 18:02

Well done Boks. DMac miss changed game. Boks won it in the air with numerous times retrieving the ball. ABs were hopeless in that area. Scrums relatively even.

Sep 07, 2024, 18:02

Bokke!

So much joy and pleasure (for some). Siya take a bow! Rassie take a bow. Springboks take a bow. That was fantastic!

Sep 07, 2024, 18:04

Fokken lekkerr?!!!

Sep 07, 2024, 18:05

Lol DdA MOM!!!!

Haha, suck on that DDA critics!

Oh, wait...

Sep 07, 2024, 18:07

Who was it who told us DMac is the best rugby player in the world?

Sep 07, 2024, 18:14

Siya Kolisi, Malcolm Marx, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Damian de Allende, Cheslin Kolbe were all sensational tonight.

I don't really do the score out of ten thing but you're looking at 9s or 10s for all of them.

Thanks Willie, thanks Handre. Stick around on the bench if necessary but it's time for Fassi and SFM.

Sep 07, 2024, 18:15

Lekker commentary session:)

Sep 07, 2024, 18:20

Just a great test match. Not going to have a pop at any of the egg-faced fools tonight. Well done Bokke.

A lot of hilarity is going to follow this test match where reputations were vindicated, courage was shown and the Springboks reinforced why the are the world champions.

Sep 07, 2024, 18:22

"Who was it who told us DMac is the best rugby player in the world?"

....WTH? Who cares? What has that to do with the Bokke going 4 in a row.?..I told you to come for the spectacle...but you did not listen...

Sep 07, 2024, 18:29

"Lekker commentary session:)"

Agree.

Sep 07, 2024, 18:36

Two issues

Our line outs were not good. Secondly, of course, were the turnovers.

Sep 07, 2024, 18:53

It wasn't perfect, Baboon-ou, but it was the most enjoyable test match I've watched since 17 August 2002 when Werner Greeff scored the winning try against the Wallabies and then tried to pass the critical conversion on to Stefan Terblanche . . . and Stefan was having none of it . . . check out that game, I urge you because it was the best rugby test match I watched . . . up until tonight's game.

That was just the most exciting rugby test match played with the highest quality of rugby from both sides that I can remember since that 2002 win.

Sep 07, 2024, 18:57

No doubt it was a great test and congrats to both sides.