Stormers vs Zebre URC 2025 R4

Forum » Rugby » Stormers vs Zebre URC 2025 R4

Oct 18, 2025, 20:42

Stormers have won the last 4 encounters comfortably.

Oct 18, 2025, 20:45

Will be there in 5, Paks

Oct 18, 2025, 20:48

Cool Plum

Oct 18, 2025, 20:49

Mistake from the kickoff and the Stormers are under the gun straight away.

Oct 18, 2025, 20:52

That was a quick change of fortune

Oct 18, 2025, 20:53

Roos must be excited to be in a green jersey.

Oct 18, 2025, 20:53

Stormers now camped on the Zebre line.

Oct 18, 2025, 20:54

Roos must be excited to be in a green jersey.

Hehe.

Oct 18, 2025, 20:55

Stormers maul over. Might be a long night for Zebre. Zulu misses, 5-0 S.

Oct 18, 2025, 20:56

Arrived just on time for the first try

Oct 18, 2025, 20:57

Those puke green jerseys are fugly though. I don't get why, it's not traditional Cape/WP/Stormers colours.

Oct 18, 2025, 20:58

You have to feel for the guys in the Zebre scrum

Oct 18, 2025, 20:59

Roos with a good little break from the back. What's with the ridiculously small in goal areas in Europe/UK?

Oct 18, 2025, 21:00

Zulu throws an intercept as the Stormers rumble into the 22. No harm except they lost the chance to apply more pressure.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:01

Weak surrender of possession Stormers and Zebre runs it all the way into the 22.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:04

Is it just me or is the quality of the games really poor at the moment

Oct 18, 2025, 21:04

Van Heerden with a good lineout steal.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:05

I see Sacha is handing out a lot of orders.

...wonder if there are plans for him to be Bok skipper

Evan Roos through the gap like a 12. Hey, Plum?

Probably originally a soccer stadium

Roos doing a lot of 12 looking things

It's not been great, KC.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:06

I swear I didn't see what I didn't see what you posted above Pakie hava

Oct 18, 2025, 21:07

That's possible Moz. Just sometimes look like there's plenty of space still to use but they don't. Probably have to leave some to avoid crashes into the barriers.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:07

Lol Sacha took too much time for that droppie

Oct 18, 2025, 21:08

I swear I didn't see what I didn't see what you posted above Pakie hava

More for Dave's benefit anyway :)

Oct 18, 2025, 21:08

Soccer goal!

Oct 18, 2025, 21:10

I really don't like Galant.

I mean, the guy can't understand when he is supposed to secure the ball.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:10

Why is Gelant in the team. He was great 5 years ago but ever since he returned back from France he has been atrocious. Throw dumb intercepted pass with all the time in the world. He is so kak

Oct 18, 2025, 21:11

Flashy and erratic. 7-5 Z

Gelant does a Gelant up.

It's as I said here once before, he epitomises everything bad about the Stompies

Oct 18, 2025, 21:12

Zeb player's head slammed into the pitch a bit there.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:13

I hate the mind set of some of these players and you see it a lot in the sharks team. Every player feels entitled and show their arrogance when they think they are better than the opposition. They think these guys are walk overs and they don't need play with their team mates or play in a pattern that can unlock. Every player wants to heat the man first and then panics when they get caught

Oct 18, 2025, 21:13

Galant, by the way, is another of Dave's "Boks" haha

Oct 18, 2025, 21:16

Zeb's got the wind up their sails a bit now, even mauling the Stormers down the field.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:16

For all Roos' failings, it's hard to fault his attitude. The guy just always wants to hurt somebody.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:17

Moz, what time is there...must be early hours already?

Oct 18, 2025, 21:19

Willemse more with the tractoring feet than the dancing feet so far.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:19

Crock roll there by Zebs. Ref missed it despite being 3m away

Oct 18, 2025, 21:20

2.19 in the afternoon…..a wet rainy day, just reading newspapers, eating and watching rugby. Sometimes it beats all the exercise

Game has a weird feel to it, don't know if it's the camera angles or the ugly jerseys. Put them in some WP white and blue stripes and I may feel more at home.

"Willemse more with the tractoring feet than the dancing feet so far."

DDA is has been spending time with him...teaching him "invisible arts"

Oct 18, 2025, 21:21

Man I hope de Villiers turns out to be the real deal, we need a fetcher.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:22

Zulu kicks too deep, mark taken, lots of territory lost.

"2.19 in the afternoon…..a wet rainy day, just reading newspapers, eating and watching rugby. Sometimes it beats all the exercise"

On my word...brain fart from me. I was adding on 6 hours haha

DDA is has been spending time with him...teaching him "invisible arts"

"Helping" him, yes. Adding the pass to his arsenal.

Fucking Gelant, nice backline shape and he wants to step instead of getting it to 5 players around. Gets stripped and penalty.

Can they please sub him

Oct 18, 2025, 21:24

Jeez it's a messy affair. I was expecting more from the Stormers given their results so far.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:24

If Gelant leaves Willemse goes fullback, which will make Dave grumpy.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:25

If Rhonda was on here she’d be accusing you of being dumb Plumb….hey that has a nice ring to it.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:26

Ref strip sy moer vir die Taljaners en Stormers get a penalty.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:27

Naand manne.

Good low tackling by Zeb.

Howzit Draad

Howzit Draad. Verlang jy nie ook na 'n proper Stormers of WP truitjie nie? Die groen kak werk nie vir my nie.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:29

Stormers over but might be held up. How the hell did they not get that down? Dude just fell down and didn't even try to wiggle it past the legs to the floor.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:30

Groete Draad.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:30

No worries Moz, I even fluffed the name for the Shark's match thread earlier.

And Sacha scores.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:31

Zulu scores after his little kick went bouncy bouncy and Zeb couldn't secure it. Okay Zeb made it go bouncy bouncy form the tap back, whatever.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:32

Sacha looks a little more muscular….probably good if true.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:32

Ungerer is a lively little shit.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:33

Fantastic Sacha offload…what a talent

Ja Pakie, that green looks k@k...and I'm colorblind...

Nice little breakout by Zulu. Should perhaps have fed his support while they had momentum before the tackle broke it.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:34

The Zulu with a little break to put Zebs on the back foot into the half.

But why on earth is fighting a lost cause in the ruck afterwards!?

Oct 18, 2025, 21:35

Ah, didn't know Draad. Ugly lime puke green as well. Anyway, I'm talking shit about jerseys because the game is kinda boring me.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:35

HT Stormers 12 -7

Oct 18, 2025, 21:37

There's only one green and that's Bok green :-)

Oct 18, 2025, 21:41

I dunno if you guys get the SA adds in your streams but there was a Supersport add with Themba Bavuma on just now, and the guy really has the personality of a facecloth hahaha

On another note, they're showing the Bulls' highlights at half time...De Klerk is really bloody quick. He looks quicker than Kolbe and Arendse, perhaps rivalling Williams. And he's a baller. He's looking really good.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:42

One thing I notice about Sacha is that he doesn't really create structure around him. Very individual. Outside of the Bulls during the moments when Willie/Moodie/Bastian combined for some nice tries, the SA sides have looked pretty disjointed.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:43

Yeah De Klerk is a little dynamo and he accelerates onto the ball as well - think it's very evident during the first try as he accelerates onto the Willie pass.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:46

Okay let's see if this lime green turd of a game can liven up a bit.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:47

Lol the guys calming Roos down there. Mr perma-beast mode

Oct 18, 2025, 21:47

Zeb thinking they'll concede some early points by throwing passes to nowhere in their own 22. They survived it for the moment.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:48

Roos must be thinking about Rassie all the time.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:48

And no Falant knocks one.

I don't think he has the attention span it takes to watch the ball into his hands...those 700ms are a bridge too far

Oct 18, 2025, 21:49

Gelant knocks as the Stormers go wide.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:50

Some more mauling and now a review, zzz.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:52

The suits have finished their conference and decided no try was scored.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:53

Stormers mauling themselves away from the line. Another conference. This is like watching lime green paint dry.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:54

If the Italians fought this hard in WW2 we'd be speaking German right now. Heroic stuff by the Pizza Boys.

But they're on a warning.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:55

Zulu scores

Zulu does it again, kid is having a purple patch year.

Maul fails again but Zulu gets over at first receiver from the ruck.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:56

I would be in favor of being allowed to take down the maul….what a waste of time just give it to Sacha.

If the Italians fought this hard in WW2 we'd be speaking German right now.

lol

If the Italians fought this hard in WW2 we'd be speaking German right now.

lol

Individual player, but he makes points, huh Paks?

Oct 18, 2025, 21:57

Ja he does.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:57

Actually, they speak some version of German in northern Italy and can't cook pasta for shit

Oct 18, 2025, 21:58

Gelant with a 1m touch finder.

Oct 18, 2025, 21:59

Ali vermaak, actually playing the best rugby if his life

It's that fascist pasta Blobbie is so afraid of.

Anyone been to Italy, love that place

Oct 18, 2025, 22:00

Zeb's handling lets them down as the space opens.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:00

Spent a lot of time in Milan

Oct 18, 2025, 22:01

Nope, never been.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:01

Nice defence by the Stompies there

Oct 18, 2025, 22:02

Sacha casually clearing 50m off the penalty

Oct 18, 2025, 22:04

Commentators finding the game fascinating. They sound Irish so we'll blame the lack of World Cup semi final and final exposure.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:05

Stompies gaining lots of momentum now. Everything going their way.

Gonna be a tough rest of the game for Zebre

...as Zulu slices through and launches a running chip off of his left foot.

Zulu again does it all himself. You barely need the other backs. Kick almost worked for Ungerer.

LOL Pakie

Oct 18, 2025, 22:06

We have to find a way to build our game around Sacha, for starters the inside center needs to be faster than a tractor in donkey low.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:07

More warnings for the Mafia boss

Oct 18, 2025, 22:07

Damn there's some bass thumping going on in the background there. I thought for a second it was something local over here.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:08

We have to find a way to build our game around Sacha, for starters the inside center needs to be faster than a tractor in donkey low.

Yeah whoever's around him is going to have to be switched on and zippy.

Agreed Moz, we've never had a tip of the spear like this like him.

Zulu boy make Gelant look like a legend

Oct 18, 2025, 22:09

And as we say that...Sacha puts Galant in

Nice little play by the Stormers, Zulu with a fine pass to Gelant who for once doesn't drop it.

See Plum Gelant is brilliant

Oct 18, 2025, 22:10

What's even the score, I haven't paid attention. 24-7.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:10

Gelant might be promoted to Dave's world beating Bok C side now.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:11

He's defos a Bok, Moz.

I mean, he caught ball

Oct 18, 2025, 22:12

We're such bitches, but it is funny though haha

Oct 18, 2025, 22:14

Zeb sick of waiting for Gelant to throw them another bone so they go for posts to get some gawd dayum points on the board.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:14

I'd yank Sacha now though.

He's had a good night and the game's in the bag. Nothing more to prove. Job done.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:16

Willemse dancing into a jackal, penalty Zeb.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:17

Zebre 9 wants to be Sacha...that may have been the most dangerous pass I've ever seen

Oct 18, 2025, 22:17

Willemse has had a very quiet night….perhaps he is better at 15 with space to deploy.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:18

Jeez, Zeb is like the Sharks without the scrum.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:18

Yeah, I don't like him at 12 either. He's a racehorse, not a utility donkey

Oct 18, 2025, 22:19

13-24 as Zeb slots another penalty. They're making a covert comeback in threes.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:19

Based on today’s evidence the Willemse/Julius combination looks less likely

Oct 18, 2025, 22:23

LOL, Zebre 19 makesd a great run and then the scrummie passes all that gain away backwards to no one.

For fuck sake Gelant, again, just throws the ball away. What a cunt

Gelant gives Zeb another sniff, lol.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:24

crazy pass by Gelant

Oct 18, 2025, 22:25

Sacha again the one coming across in cover to clean up Gelant's mess. He truly is a one man show.

The game has now moved from fascinating to bizarre for the commentators.

Watching the games this season, JJ has done zero to warrant any hype whatsoever.

The only reason that Hooker is on the wing at the Sharks is because JJ is too slow to be there.

I still think AE/Hooker is the way for the Sharks to go

I'm sukkeling with the kakkest of streams & whenever I do get a feed there's some stoppage in play.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:27

You're not missing much Blobbie.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:27

Gelant takes down Bergie Polony in a good tackle.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:29

No Worries, Blo...all you need to know is that Sacha beat Zebre.

...and Galant had three small strokes during the game. They tended to happen when he had the ball in his hands.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:29

I doubt this match by Roos is going to impress Lucky. He looks like he is trying to be Wiese, but doesn’t have the power. He needs to find his own strengths.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:30

Agreed on AE/Hooker

Oct 18, 2025, 22:31

Zeb is really kak.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:31

Indeed, Moz.

Its like he thinks he has to channel his aggression into smash. He be better off picking his moments and making bigger impacts.

He's got the right attitude but the wrong approach.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:32

Fuck fuck gelant

Oct 18, 2025, 22:32

Effortless Sacha 50/22

Oct 18, 2025, 22:33

Willemse with another tractor.

Galant is truly aweful. How does he keep getting away with these performances?

Roos gets MOM.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:34

Risky play by Zebra, Nel interception as they try to play from their 5 meter. Under the sticks

Incredible Roos did more than Sacha

Nel intercepts and toddles over.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:35

Awe...that's just cruel.

Stompies with an intercept try to finish.

31-13

Oct 18, 2025, 22:36

Well boys, there were only two things entertaining about this game:

1. Sacha
  2. Our banter

Thanks for the laughs, back to the weekly grammar lessons and then more ruggas next weekend.

Oct 18, 2025, 22:36

This is IRB messing with Rassie's head. They keep giving Roos MOTM awards to make Rassie doubt himself

Oct 18, 2025, 22:37

Back to the F1 Sprint race I have on record….Sacha could probably win that as well. Cheers all!

Oct 18, 2025, 22:37

Haha thanks guys.

De Klerk, Wilco and Sacha win this weekend for me.

Moodie gets an honourable mention.

Oct 20, 2025, 11:33

Plum

Add De Wet to those three. He should be in the Springbok squad playing top match for the Bulls - has ball sense and pace as well.

. .

Oct 20, 2025, 11:33

Plum

Add De Wet to those three. He should be in the Springbok squad playing top match for the Bulls - has ball sense and pace as well.

. .