Stort Biltong

Forum » Rugby » Stort Biltong

Oct 29, 2025, 00:15

Paid these guys a visit today to pick up some biltong. By far the best biltong I have tasted in England.

They hosted Rassie and co before the Argies test at Twickers. They said Rassie was such a nice guy as were the likes of Thor etc

Said they all got fall down drunk with them

Check them out on Instagram - footage of them with Rassie. He said their sales have gone through the roof since the Rassie posts

#stortbiltong

‘Don’t be a doos be lekker’

Oct 29, 2025, 01:51

What type of roadkill is it ? Badger ? Squirrel ? ;)

Oct 29, 2025, 03:25

Ostrich was lekker for me

Oct 29, 2025, 03:28

Kudu and Ostrich the best

Oct 29, 2025, 08:58

Geel vet (Yellow fat) beef biltong.

.?

Oct 29, 2025, 10:30

Haha funny Becs squirrel or badger:) I told you only good meats get used….Venison Biltong like Kudu, Gemsbok…etc. is the best.

Oct 29, 2025, 13:32

Of course it’s beef biltong - there are no kudus running around England :)

Fuck it’s nice stuff - as good as anything I’ve tasted back home

£60 for 1kg - it’s expensive out here but worth it

He asked me if I wanted 300g I said no 5kg :)

Oct 29, 2025, 16:33

Think big Dave (no pun intended) how about a chocolate/with biltong chips ice cream? You are guaranteed, no copy cat opposition.

Oct 29, 2025, 16:38

We did joke at Stort that I should make a biltong ice cream.

As kids we used to have grated biltong sandwiches on the farm

They were more interested in me making a Klipdrift ice cream for them

We do, do a Cognac ice cream for one of the restaurants - it’s bloody nice

They also order Calvados ice cream

Oct 29, 2025, 16:47

Single Malt sounds good ….call Mr Diageo…..Lagavullin Limbo.

Oct 29, 2025, 18:03

We do so many boozy ice creams

Most popular is espresso martini

Have also done:

Strawberry & Prosecco

Gin & Lemon

Cognac

Calvados

Pornstar Martini

Pina Colada

Mojito

Orange & Cointreau

Whiskey, Orange & Walnut

Baileys

Rum & raisin

Salted caramel & bourbon

Brandy butter

Cranberry & brandy

My favourite is Baileys of this lot

Oct 29, 2025, 21:17

That biltong sounds horrible ;)

Oct 29, 2025, 21:24

It would do to a bloody vegan

I get grumpy if I don’t have meat twice a day

Oct 29, 2025, 21:45

You get grumpy full stop ;)

Twice a day ? I thought you’d be chomping on something meaty all day :)

Oct 29, 2025, 21:52

Would be if I had a fry up for breakfast each day

A dish without meat in it is not worth considering

Oct 29, 2025, 22:11

Ah the good old greasy fry up ! :)

I manage perfectly well with no meat dishes, thank you very much ;)

Oct 30, 2025, 00:03

You keep kidding yourself that you do

Oct 30, 2025, 01:41

No kidding required :)