The Mozart Law . . .

Forum » Rugby » The Mozart Law . . .

Oct 30, 2023, 13:49

Picture the scene . . .

Wayne Barnes: "Siya, I need to speak to you."

Siya Kolisi: "Sure ref, what's up?"

WB: "Just to inform you that the yellow card given to Sam Cane has been upgraded to a red card, He won't be returning to the field."

SK: "Ummmm . . . okay, thanks"

WB: "Hang on, that's not all."

SK: "Yes?"

WB: "It also means you now have to win the game by 10 points otherwise New Zealand are the winners."

SK: "What?"

WB: "It's the new Mozart Law. Comes from the very top. If a player is red carded it intiates the handicap system. You now need to win by 10 points or more or else you lose."

SK? "What? Why do we get punished by 10 points because they got a red card?"

WB: "Don't blame me, like I say it's the new Mozart Law."

Oct 30, 2023, 14:10

Great summary. Victory to the Boks ….moral victory to the ABs..

Imagine not scoring a point for over 40 minutes playing 14 men!

Oct 30, 2023, 15:15

Imagine winning the WC back to back with the best coach in the business

Who gives a fuck that we scored no points in the second half, we did’nt need to

To be fair we should of - Kolisi fucked up

But who cares

Oct 30, 2023, 15:18

Imagine winning the RWC consecutively,  playing all the top teams in the world...and then complaining about it because the opponent had the nerve to be red carded...

Oct 30, 2023, 15:29

Imagine being one of our two relentless Bok-bashers around about now . . .

Oct 30, 2023, 15:47

Well if winning against 14 men, scoring no tries and not a point in the second half rocks your boat, fine. Each to their own…..I see the individual accomplishments. But as a team, sorry, it was a dispiriting performance which leaves the ABs top dogs in the mind of fans around the world.

Oct 30, 2023, 16:05

Sorry you feel so dipirited Moffie.

Me and millions of other South Africans of all ages, cultures and race all feel the exact opposite and we're just waiting for that bus to come driving down Simmonds street in Jo'burg or Long street in Cape Town or Marine Parade in Durban so we can cheer our boys home and feel that same sense of joy, cameraderie and patriotism that we all felt on Saturday.

I know you ex-pats have it a lot better than us. You don't have the same levels of crime and corruption, your infrastructure isn't crumbling and you're not circling the drain but man, you guys missed out! South Africa was the place to be on Saturday night and you were all sitting thousands of miles away wishing you were here to join the party.

So you go ahead and feel dipirited Moffie. You're not alone.

Bokke!

South Africa! 

Oct 30, 2023, 16:12

Moz I’m disappointed in you

Big time

Oct 30, 2023, 16:18

Why are you surprised Saffex?

Did you think Moffie might admit that he backed the wrong horse or admit that his face is full of egg?

Not a chance. We haven't heard the last of the naughty red card or the Mozart Law!

Oct 30, 2023, 16:23

Yeah I thought Moz was beyond this petty shit

Doos yes but not Moz

Oct 30, 2023, 16:39

Best coach? What did he do to help the team? He was out coached in every game of the WC. The team was outplayed pretty much throughout the WC. Credit to those few individuals who dug in deep in spite of the team being shackled by one of the worst Bok coaches of all time. 

Oct 30, 2023, 16:54

Oh Doos you are such an embarrassment

But the beauty is you don’t even know it

Keep paddling you stupid ignorant prick

Our coach was out coached in every game - bwhaaahaaaaa

Given your inspirational conclusion how do you explain the fact that we kept winning?

Enlighten us dumbfuck

Oct 30, 2023, 17:18

There are close matches you lose and there are those you win. The character shown by the Boks was immense. They played the 5 best teams in the world and narrowly lost yo Ireland basically because Pollard didn't play. 

The most grueling route to the Rugby World Cup in history. 

But there is no rejoicing with Mozzzz and his DOOS!.

I said long ago that these two wouldnt like a Bok win. How right I was. Doos is beside himself with rage as his comments clearly indicate.

Oct 30, 2023, 17:30

Oct 30, 2023, 18:07

totally chilled out Outlander fan on Tumblr

Oct 30, 2023, 18:11

How about we all give Moffie and Doos a break. The poor dears are feeling a bit dispirited.

Nah . . . just kidding! Let the egg flow!

Oct 30, 2023, 18:12

whenever anyone talks about beating a dead horse I think of this. - GIF -  Imgur

Beating-a-dead-horse GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

Oct 30, 2023, 18:42

Me and millions of other South Africans of all ages, cultures and race all feel the exact opposite and we're just waiting for that bus to come driving down Simmonds street in Jo'burg or Long street in Cape Town or Marine Parade in Durban so we can cheer our boys home and feel that same sense of joy, cameraderie and patriotism that we all felt on Saturday.

Was this the same felt with the moral loss of Jake White? Mrs Searle is never far away from suckling on her own feet. Perhaps another embarrassing exit is drawing near for her.  

Oct 30, 2023, 18:46

An inconvenient truth….Dave and Rooinek were in exactly the opposite place when Jake won. 

Oct 30, 2023, 18:56

Hence why I call it the Church of Erasmus. I recall reading that Saddex called the 2013 wins "moral losses" and refused to acknowledge them because they were not in a style that he advocated. He refused to acknowledge any attacking stats associated with Morné. This is the level of supporter we have here. One other Mrs Searle wanted Etzebeth arrested, accused him of being racist, and wanted him out of the team. He was useless, and lazy. The same Mrs Searle, who in all her wisdom, proclaimed Notshe to be the all time great Bok. Where do these clowns come from? No logic, no capacity to think on any reasonable or adult level. The will only support that of their chief deity, Erasputin. Despite being mediocre in all aspects of his job, that's just fine. Life's easy when you can just lie about everything I supposed, until you run into the brick wall that is reality. Imagine going so far as to proclaim that a one man advantage for most of the game was meaningless, and that we should not expect a good team to score more points. This is supposed to be the most talented Bok side of all time, the best Bok side of all time, and coached by the greatest coach of all time. Yet, no answers, totally and comprehensively stuffed all over the field. I was called an idiot for saying the defence and lineouts were problems, yet here we were yet again... flaccid defence, and mediocre lineouts. The same problem areas that were foretold showed up, again. The coach devoid of ideas. Then, P16 to the rescue again. It's been the same script for the past three years.  

Oct 30, 2023, 19:27

SIES!!!!

BOKKE FOREVERRRR!!!

Oct 30, 2023, 19:49

Lol you guys!

Hey, one question...where are all the Kiwis.

Mwhahahahah lekker!

Oct 30, 2023, 19:57

We are still around Plum we gave our congrats to your boys. nice that you miss us but I’d rather observe the Bok supporters squabbling from a distance :)

Oct 30, 2023, 20:05

Ok we won wunderbar ….but no one on this board can say that we can’t become better….there is still areas in our game that need attention to make us the complete package. For example our use of Backline players in Structured Attack plays …some strive for more and are not happy with just scraping by…we have the necessary skill in our players to play Ruthless Backline play, but it’s nullified by the current Gameplan/ Style of coaching ….all that Moz and Deus wants is that the Boks play to there full potential and I agree with that….we are all Bok fans and are happy that we won, but honestly speaking we can be scoring way more than what we doing at the moment.

Oct 30, 2023, 20:45

Defence, set pieces, attack... it all needs to improve.