Big fucking yawn
Nice one chip :)
Pakie would need three lobotomies, 20 years of heroin abuse and have what's left of his brain eaten by parasites before Dave would stand a chance.
...even then it would be a slim chance.
Fuck it Buttplug I’m shocked I really thought I could count on your vote
Shit I’ve clearly completely misread you
Damn
@Mozart, this headline sounds like your ultimate fantasy!
Mad Max beyond Thunderdome is the ultimate fantasy Flash
That has John Wayne written all over it
I like both of them...none of the above, spoiled ballot...hope both of them
stay active on the board for many more years...
Hehe, I'm around, just got tired of talking to brick walls.
Pakie, your life will suddenly get a little duller if both Maaik and Saffex suddenly decided to stop posting and just leave...or even worse, started to agree with all your views...oh the horror!!!
I like both of them...none of the above, spoiled ballot...hope both of the stay active on the board for many more years...
Klop
Draad being the peacemaker
Nah, I wish, sometimes it's just not gonna happen...and you have to accept the things you can’t change.
Yeah well Draad, be that as it may, sometimes the same old fuck off this and fuck off that as a discussion standard is a little below what I'm hoping for and tiresome and pointless to keep engaging in.
Well said Pakie.
"...sometimes the same old fuck off this and fuck off that as a discussion standard is a little below what I'm hoping for and tiresome and pointless to keep engaging in."
True...so sidestep it, it's rugby after all...
Thought I'd just quickly chime in...
Dave is gay.
Okay good night all.
Bless you Pakie why don’t you go blow your nose you poor little thing
My heart bleeds for you
Bless you Pakie why don’t you go blow your nose you poor little thing
My heart bleeds for you
God damn, that was original. Have to write it down so I can use it to make the next 4-year old I run into cry.
"God damn, that was original"
You learn this in law school Pakie, so us mere mortals have no chance at all.
Dave is only worth trolling, not much more.
All he does is compile lists of hundreds of players that are all supposed to be in "the squad". To emulate Dave, simply take all the SA players, remove the bottom 10% and then claim the rest deserve a shot.
Pakie, the rest of us enjoy your posts.
I'm sure Becs had to help him come up with that one DA - I mean, there's a two-syllable word in it and all - but since I'm such a nice guy I'm happy to give Dave the benefit of the doubt.
Pakie you must be chuffed you seem to have gathered a few pathetic lapdogs
Maybe you could pass that tissue box around you pathetic bunch of twats
It is getting a lot
tougher to differentiate now Pakie...I mean.... it is escalating to three-syllable words here...
DumbAss there is no way you even know what a syllable is - come on, the difference between an inside and an outside centre is stretch for you
It's clear as mud Dave, it's
all in the name itselfThe inside centre always passes inside, and the outside centre always passes on the outside
Sorted
Wow you are full of surprises
There are 2 issues here that has nothing to do with brawn and everthing to do with natuural abilities, reading of the game, ball sense and ball skills. Dave support all of those = as well as Erasmus as a top coach = while his detractors support inferior players and attack Erasmus as coach virtually every day.
Dave has one problem though - once he supports players he always support such player and do not see potenial deficiencies developing in such players, while his opponents see deficiencies without realizing it it is based on prejudice and petty hatred,
So this thread is just another boring and repetative case of BS spreading.
Uncle Mike I hope that you are eating again? But your comments are bias. What you and the other Bias Schluchten Scheissern see, is just valid criticism.
You guys will never ever see anything wrong with Eluckmiss as you are Blinded by the Media BS surrounding him.
That’s why we are there to keep things realistic.Not everything is a fairytale,full of daisies and Chocolate :)
Dave invariably gets things right and given the ignorance on this board that puts him in the top bracket.
What we do see Mampara Power is that you and a few half bakes criticize Rassie and end up with huge dollop of Egg landing again and again. Bwahahahahaha.
Dave recognizes greatness when he sees it. You half bakes often don't. Mozzietard is of course the biggest loser in tbe Rassie debate. The poor oak has lost his marbles!
Man you are the definition of dimness and you got Heavy brown rings around your neck from crawling up Dave’s butt.
You seem to like it up there :)
You don’t even notice that week in and week out, you come up with the same shit.
Keep it up Dog Biscuits!
"Uncle Mike I hope that you are eating again? But your comments are bias. What you and the other Bias Schluchten Scheissern see, is just valid criticism.
You guys will never ever see anything wrong with Eluckmiss as you are Blinded by the Media BS surrounding him.
Nonsense M...we crit him all the time...we just don't bash him all the time...you are blinded to your own bias..."Eluckmiss"(sic)...Gary Player always said the more you practiced and the better you get, the more lucky you get...or something to that effect...Rassie put togpether a special team ...a band of Bok brothers unlike anything I've ever seen...probably the best Bok team ever and one of the best rugby teams in history...and you and Moz will constantly try to downplay that and come up with some sort of reason why it's less of an achievement than what it is...it's damn annoying to constantly hear how kak Rassie isand how his achievements are down to dumb luck...your nonsense is not constructive criticism...it borders on petulant obstruction...and it's been going on for much too long...no wonder it's given Maaik the insane shits.
This is a damn good team, and yess, there's always room for improvement, but the constant negativity about the team from some quarters are annoying AF to some of us.
Make no mistake Rassie has performed well and so much more is possible. I have always maintained that Rassie is a good Coach.
My criticism and sometimes poking the bear, is not meant to be malicious. But mostly you guys see it that way. If the shoe fits, Wear it.
The Criticism is mostly because I feel we can be much better. For example the rebuilding and player selections is not ideal.
I feel Rassie does use player favouritism and not strictly to the Best Form player should be selected.
This is holding up positive progress and causing a prolonged team Rebuilding.
As I keep saying Rassie is a coaching genius and certainly the best Bok we have ever had and potentially one of the best coaches ever but he is anything but perfect
The most obvious place to point fingers is at some of his selections or non selections like selecting Mostert, Orie, Nortje and Nico Janse v Rensburg or the non selections of Wilco Louw, Jason Jenkins, Dayamani and the du Preez twins. More recently Gelant, Green, David Kriel, Masuku, Nohamba, Ruben v Heerden, Ruan Vermaak and the Tsituka brothers
But for the most he gets the selections right. He definitely seems to have a blind spot when it comes to locks
Erasmus knows all about forwards and locks.
Proof is that he sure respects the effort and class of a good lock thus the inclusion of the great MOSTERT.
You are always preaching to the members about how great Erasmus is at steering the Bokke but you fail to respect that he has more experience and knowledge about the skill and effort of players that fit in his game plans than we do.
Mostert lays it all out each and every game.
Mostert is fucking useless all he lays out is plenty of heart and energy with zero physical productivity
Rassie is brilliant but not perfect - his biggest flaw is investing in useless Mostert
Seeing RG against England and his cameo off the bench against Scotland just reminded us how useless Mostert is and how much we have missed out on RG and the loss of Lood
Real locks, not pretenders like Mostert running around making 15 process tackles a game and being totally ineffective where it counts - carrying in traffic, clean outs, mauling, dominant hits, scrumming, maul defending etc
Snyman is exceptional, but has nowhere near the work rate of Mostert. No doubt any coach would know that and make his choice accordingly. Up until now Erasmus has chosen Mostert.
Correct ....
Who gives a fuck about work rate when it’s ineffective given the guy can’t impose himself physically
It seems good old Rassie takes a while for this to sink in - it’s clearly a huge failing of his.
When he started with the Boks he picked useless Mostert, then realised the more physical Lood was the better option.
When Lood got injured he went back to useless Mostert only to eventually wake up to the fact that RG is 5 times the player powder puff is and started RG ahead of the pretender against England
Let’s just hope it’s nearing the end for powder puff but unfortunately good old Rassie seems taken by our next powder puff in Nortje, albeit a better version of Mostert
Rassie’s big failing is lock selections - Mostert, Kleyn, Moerat, Nortje, Orie and Janse v Rensburg have never been the best options available to us at any given time
Did someone actually start up the Mostert debate again?
I would think Dave has the brain and the brawn.
As for locks the ideal locks for me are Bakkies and Eben. Pick, locks that closest resemble these two all time greats. Both complete locks. Mostert has a big engine and big heart. However as Dave notes he could not impose himself physically. Ideally both your locks should be enforcers. Mostert does a job but is not a great lock.
That said
full respect to Mostert for playing to his potential. Nobody can do more than that.
Yes Beeno, Dave does have both
But only uses one of them, Becs.
Becs you should know.
What we also know is ou Pakster is passed it physically as older folk do.
Brain wise poor Pakster is also a bit confused. I have had to correct him more than once!
I’d take RG over Bakkies
Brain wise poor Pakster is also a bit confused. I have had to correct him more than once!
Twice is only barely more than once, Beeno.
Pakie…that made me laugh
Yup he probably is nearing the end of Mostert Dave…two WCs with major contributions from Mostert later. Stick with it, sometime soon Rasmus is bound to ‘wake up’.
Ou Pakster is using my charity against me!
With regard to the mick pucks. I thought Nortje look a real warrior.
Klein, Moerat and Mostert could be out next year. Dave I think is again correct with regard to locks
. Change will though be incremental and we will try not to throw away a wining position, the World number 1 ranking. It's a tricky situation to manage but Rassie succeeded in 2024 and I hope 2025 goes as well.
2024 was a gift…you play 2 of your 3 serious opponents, Ireland and NZ, at home. And you don’t play the third one, France, at all. You play no opponent with a strong chance to beat you away from the kraal.
2025 is bound to have a much more difficult schedule. And there is our 30 year old team. Lots of young talent, more than we have ever seen. But the guys who know how to win are reaching their sell by date….even if that date is much later than most fans think.
From here it gets hard.
Moffie trying his hardest to denigrate any Springbok achievement since Rassie has been in charge . . . and once again, showing what a complete and utter rugby noob he is.
Moffie, why don'
t you go find a message board that talks about something you actually know something about . . . like . . . ummmm . . . uhhhh . . . well, let's just say something other than rugby.LMAO!
Okay….over to you. Tell me what point that I made in that last post is wrong, I’m curious.
The deep dive….the mouth sinks, hahaha!
Pfffffffffffhahahaha!
Deep dive . . . like anyone is intimidated by a weakling like you.
Moffie, I'd sooner engage with ou Maaik on rugby matters than I'd engage with you. You're pretty much on the same level.
You started it…again….make your case or run off like the coward you are
Well off to play some golf ….still waiting for your response fat man.
"Well off to play some golf . . ."
Another miserable Friday, RooiNuts?
Why should Friday be different to any other day in Peeper’s life.
It can't be a good place to be.
A pity really, because he is capable of being interesting and witty.
I suppose we become what our minds are consumed with.
Rooi, come back to the light...you weirdo!
44,438 posts
…Pakie vs Dave….brain vs brawn. Which approach is endorsed by the Board. Register your vote here.