We need to fly a hooker out

Forum » Rugby » We need to fly a hooker out

Oct 22, 2023, 11:05

If Bongi is banned for calling Curry a white cunt one of the players not being considered for the final needs to take a fall and the hooker brought in

Dweba or Grobelaar

Id be doing that today just in case

Dweba for Orie

Oct 22, 2023, 11:11

Dweba? You've got to be kidding me. We've been caught short. We've been very inconsistent at hooker or a while. Bongi had been the cornerstone for years. He isn't bad, but the lineout is popping up again. Wet weather? Maybe. 

Oct 22, 2023, 11:26

Why would they ban hom for that?

Oct 22, 2023, 11:27

I wonder what he called Farrel then...

Oct 22, 2023, 11:38

Nothing should happen to him, but consider if a white person had called Bongi a black cunt the world would be up in arms about racism in sport. 

It is probably too late to bring anyone else in. 

Dwebba cant throw very well - at least based on his Bok performances.
Grobler would be a better option - but he does not know the systems. 

Bongi's throw in's were so poor it would have been better to have Fourie at 2- who also contributes at the breakdown. 
Van Staden cant throw, but he could provide bench cover. 

The Boks will almost certainly have to go for a 6/2 split. 

Oct 22, 2023, 12:00

lame Curry, lame...

Oct 22, 2023, 12:38

Bongi runs his mouth too much.

Oct 22, 2023, 12:54

Oh ffs move on from Dweba not being able to throw in what utter shit - that was one test debut when he was thrown under the bus

He spent a whole season for the Stormers throwing in perfectly well

Oct 22, 2023, 12:55

Hey Doos if I wanted your opinion on anything rugby I’d ask you

You know fuck all - just shut the fuck up you boring ignorant prick

Oct 22, 2023, 12:56

If it is proved that Bongi said that then he will get sanctioned

Oct 22, 2023, 13:02

I wonder if other English players heard him say that? Curry maybe trying to stir some shit here. This can be a problem as we can only call another player if one is injured and has to go home….what was the use of calling up a Not READY Am and not using him at all?? A proper hooker like Grobbelaar could have been called up and would have made much more sense. Very clever Tassie : )

Oct 22, 2023, 13:09

Bongi could say he was referring to English people being white because that is their strip colour :O

Oct 24, 2023, 13:16

New evidence suggest that bongi was shouting Signals in Afrikaans. Either „ Wyd Kant „ or „ Wit Kant „ he was also not close or approaching Curry in the Fashion of someone wanting to swear at that person. Shouting those words in afrikaans, does rime and sound like white Cunt. The latest video shows how curry hesitates, thinking and then approaching ref with the allegation … looks like curry boy misunderstood Afrikaans : )

Oct 24, 2023, 13:28

‘Wit omkant’

Oct 24, 2023, 13:36

Yes Moz or " Wit omkant "….man I really hope this will be the outcome as we Need Bongi on Saturday.

Oct 24, 2023, 16:15

We can thank our lucky stars the colours aren't reversed, or we'd be in hot water no matter what actually transpired. Bongi will be okay, even if he did say something, it's highly unlikely he'd be given a severe punishment. I've seen worse being accepted by the media and governing bodies. 

Oct 24, 2023, 16:34

KEO made a great joke. 

White Om kant, offside 

So he just say it was Afrikaans not English to tell his team mates that Curry is off side. 

Case closed 

Oct 24, 2023, 19:24

The biggest issue with this whole saga is how fucking pathetic Curry is for crying to the ref in the first place

What an absolute wet blanket, he needs to grow a pair

Oct 24, 2023, 19:52

Did Bongi say: 
White omkant or Wit omkant. 
If he said white instead of Wit, then he is guilty. :D
I wonder if he was pointing at Curry when he said it. 

Oct 24, 2023, 19:55

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/2023/oct/24/was-an-afrikaans-rugby-term-used-by-bongi-mbonambi-lost-in-translation

Jeanette Serdyn says ‘wit kant’, meaning ‘the white-clothed side’, could have been misinterpreted by Tom Curry

Oct 24, 2023, 20:15

The biggest issue with this whole saga is how fucking pathetic Curry is for crying to the ref in the first place

I seem to recall a certain coach crying racism against a certain Kwotalisi. That amongst numerous other dummy spits. 

Oct 24, 2023, 20:58

Doos you are lying he said nothing of the sort

Oct 24, 2023, 21:00

Can Bongi be replaced if found guilty ? WR is sure taking there sweet time in deciding….another off the ball incident between the two, is also being investigated .

Oct 24, 2023, 21:38

No he can’t be replaced but a hooker could replace another player in the squad. That player would have to fake an injury

Oct 24, 2023, 23:41

That’s cheating, Saffex. 

Oct 25, 2023, 08:20

Why for?....there's plenty in Paris.

Oct 25, 2023, 10:27

Well I posted that Bongi had not made a racist comment. See Beeno's Trumpet. Thankfully the oaks are at last catching on.

Curry misunderstood the Afrikans.

It gave everyone an opportunity to express their ignorance but turns out to be a nothing burger.

I think certain players including the usual starting front row should be on the bench. The wee abs ballarinos will start at a furious pace and we don't want jaded players starting.

That said Rassie will assess this question of jaded players very careful. 

Another factor will be fielding the high kicks. Canaan Moodie must replace Arendse. 

Oct 25, 2023, 10:28

I have no problem with Deon Fourie starting. 

Oct 25, 2023, 12:34

So you don't like dem Paris Hookers, oh well Soho is not that far away.

Oct 25, 2023, 12:39

Now the incident happened last year November between the two at the twickers game and WR is now investigating that….so this Curry dude caused major shit …the charge should be dropped immediately as it did not happen in semi…but it really looks like WR wants this to be true as they still carriying on…. Fucking Retards

Oct 25, 2023, 13:19

"If Bongi is banned for calling Curry a white cunt one of the players not being considered for the final needs to take a fall and the hooker brought in"

Just in.... Bongi was found not guilty by world rugby

Oct 25, 2023, 13:55

That’s good news, Bongi can play…Go Bokke !! but our beloved WR is still carrying on with their investigation and outcome will come after Final is completed….he is still on the Hook.

Oct 25, 2023, 14:42

Dave just a reminder that both Libbok and Dweba had a good season with the Stormers but they are not Springbok quality by any means.

Thankfull Bongi has not been found guilty and can play.

I would have thought that Currie had a least picked up a few afrikaans words from being surrounded by South African players in the SALE squad.

But perhaps he thought he could get a player yanked or at least penalised for using a racist term?

Pity as I think Currie is a decent player and above something such as this.

Oct 25, 2023, 15:02

Oaks as I said from the beginning it was all a misunderstanding.

Perhaps someone could find something new for the oaks to get hysterical about. Hahahahahaha. 

Oct 25, 2023, 16:37

Come now AJ we know you are speaking kak - Libbok has been great for the Boks

Oct 25, 2023, 17:09

Libbok was good when things were going well.

Oct 25, 2023, 17:34

To be fair there was very little Libbok did wrong in that England game up to the point just before he got subbed

We had a penalty or scrum advantage and he dropped a ball, but it was of no consequence. Soon thereafter he made a poor kick and was pulled from the field

Oct 25, 2023, 20:22

Correct mozart.

Oct 25, 2023, 20:30

There is very little Libbok has done right or well. The video doesn't lie. This is another Goosen story. Big talk that cannot be found in footage. Libbok is comfortably the worst ever Bok 10 to appear at a WC. For all those wondering what Ishmael Dollie and Earl Rose would have been like, here's your answer. He sparks nothing, and is an open highway. It's so funny how these "x factor" types resort to the boot as their pass, as they have no other weapons to threaten any serious opponent. Willie did it much better when he played 10 in the RC against the All Blacks. 

Oct 25, 2023, 20:33

Planet Rugby says WR will not reach a decision in time and therefore he can play. The case is not closed yet. 

Oct 25, 2023, 21:05

Marnie Libbok, 26yrs old on centre stage at rugby's biggest showcase the WC. Still inexperienced, a flyhalf in the true sense of the word not a 5/8th playing flyhalf, has an outstanding win rate ratio for the Boks and in the absence of Pollard has done a remarkable job. Shades of Stephen "Bernie" Larkham about him. 

We know shabby, or should we say nightmares holding down the same spot in the past without a single complaint, to name a few...Lois Koen, Braam Van Straten, Jannie De Beer...the list goes on. South Africa has a long history of producing fake flyhalves.

So he a bad start, blame it on the conditions...whatever.....he gets yanked off......good on you Rassie you did the right thing by the team and for the player. Marnie would have learnt from the experience and his career is spared for another day. Going forward he'll be the Bok numero uno flyhalf for years to come.

Funny though when the fully experienced and senior but useless Willie f*up just the same and worse there's not even a whisper around.

Oct 26, 2023, 19:59

Libbok is no Larkham, Pollard, Merthens, Steyn or an international fly-half.

He might be a fair Currie Cup player at best but not in the class of the above.

The weather conditions in the semi should have suited him as that is the Cape rugby weather and it was no excuse for him.

As mozart stated he was good when the going was good for the Boks in a game.

Sure some of the #10's mentioned did not deserve praise either but to include him in the class of the one mentioned is pushing it to the extreme.

Yes he might gain more experience as an international fly-half over the coming years but he will never be in the class of  Larkham or some of the other great fly-halves.

Thank goodness Pollard saved us in the semi and is fit to start in the final.

Oct 26, 2023, 20:02

I must be mistaken AJH, he must have been playing in heavy rain all year. How careless of me. You know where you won't find a Bok... where there's an excuse...