Go compile some more lists, you're dumb doos you.
Dave
With Snymsn's injury record over the past three ears I am not sure whether he is not a gamble to have in the Sprigbok squad - it seems to me he is injury prone. It seems to me that with Browne around the better option is to look for more mobile locks and I do nt thnk Nortje is maybe of help - but I think we should look also at Schckerling with better ball skills for that purpose - Another better option seems to be Van Heerden.
I agree with you about Mostert though - he is not the future player we need and is useless in breakdown ball protection .
Despite all the kicking and screaming of some members - Mozart and others - I think that Easmus is on the right route with player development. The disccovey of the year is Shaca - he is in many ways the best flyhalf I have ever seen playing for the Springboks - he has unbelievable ball skills, pace and reading of the game and will be an unbelievable future asset if he contiues with how he started. I mentioned the guy last year as he future flyhalf of the Springboks - but no member even new he existed and as the Stormers never really used him at flyhalf - I was not surprised how he performed for them recently in diffrent positions.
To my mind he is at flyhaf the ideal pivot to be used to organize the backline usage in backline attacking play. For the present we have adequate present and potential 12's in the game - I have noticed a huge difference in the way De Allende played recetly and I hink he benefitted from Browne's presence as well. He is likely to be around for at least the next two years and amy even go through to WC 2027.
The real player that would be difficult to replace s P-S du Toit. - to my mind the best loosie in World Rugby at present and very likely to be World Player of the Year this year again.
But Mozart and the present crowd both hate De Allende and Du Toit for many years now - they do not rate them at all, Same with their unreasonable myths about player replacements, while the incumbents are in top form and recognized as such .by experts throuhout the rugby world.
I tried to explain the strategy of Erasmus to use experienced Sprngbk players to help with enhancing the skills of replacement playes in the training program - but they keep moaning about why these players are still of value and they moan saying that they are not replaced already and given enough game time to the younger playes - which I believe is BS.
And hope it will be the skilled younger players that should start on Saturday with a few expereieced playes around to co-ordinate things and used from the bench only if neded,
Shaca's father Nic Feinberg said Shaca had a hand injury last year and Erasmus phoned Shaca personally to speak to him about his future and Erasmus telling him about he has great plans for Shaca fo the future . That shows the kind of relationship that Erasmus maintains with the players in general.
The more trophies the Springboks win the better they are getting, but some membes refue to recognize that. I am more optimistic now about a squad that will win the 2027 WC.
. . . . .
Blob what exactly do you contribute on here you fucking useless twat - links and pictures
Fuck off and go waste other people’s time on a knitting message board because you sure as fuck are wasting your time on here
A sincere question - what is the point of you Blob - I mean even your name is worthless?
Beating a Dead Horse !
Bet you sell a lot of sour cream .
Mpower that’s the kind of thing you would do as you are sooooo fucking thick
Why he was not the 5 for the WC and onwards is beyond rugby comprehension
Because he's injured half the time would be my guess.
Ja sure Dave, everyone knows that you the Candidate for that…. Are you serious??!! FFS , look no further than this Dumb thread…." It would be equivalent to selecting Bavuma over Kallis or Adi Jacobs over Am " - you have also used this example sooooo Many times before, that only a Retard would not remember it…LMAO :)
Pity about RG, but I think many tall people that have a gland issue reason why they get so big becomes prone to injuries more than other, RG is a giant' but he needs a lot to keep him together. I think he is another Andries Becker. He probably played no more than 400 min in the last 4 years.
He should go to Japan to extend his Career.
Nortje has a great engine, like Mostert. He is highly rated by White. We need this vanilla players to make sure the rest can shine etc.
Will be hard to replace a player like Etzebeth that can give us that go forward ball
So you think our lineouts were great in the AB tests without Mostert. Gosh, I seem to recall Rasmus bemoaning
Nortje’s inexperience….are those the waves you are referring to Eggyolk.
Bullshit Pakie RG was fit during the WC as he was during the Irish series
He should have walked the starting side ahead of useless powder puff
There is absolutely nothing special about Mostert’s line out work or management
Nortje is just as good in that department and a far better athlete and talent than Mostert ever was
Except when Mostert played and was lineout captain our lineout went like clockwork….but when he was absent our lineout was poor against NZ. Not my view…Rasmus’ view. Believe the prophet.
What the hell are you talking about? Mostert is 33 year of age and you want to retain him in teh team and dispose of Du Toit. What kind of shit can you invent to spout on this site. Mostert wa neve a top class player - he was from 2018 seleted when beter locks were absent due to injury.
fact n e main he wa useless a a ball carrier in rafic - was poor in defense by never making effective tackles and went AWOL when it omes to ball protection in recovery.
You make ignorant comments about replacement of older players and you come up wih Mostert not to be replaced. That looks inceasingly supid on your part - for heavens sake he is aready 33 years of age.
I know you stii sht on ste - but that makes you look increasingly stupid. You in four years attacked Meyer's idiocy only once and when Coetzee was fired because of gross incompetent, you came up with BS that SARU sould rather retain Coetzee rather than appoint Erasmus. Now yous tart 4 threads a day i a desperate effrt to prove non-existant iddiocies and repea strings of BS on site. It really is getting boring to see how you know nothing else about rugby than to write idioctic comments onm this site,
Rassie said nothing of a sort - he said Nortje was new to the equation and in the second NZ test our lineouts were like clockwork so bang goes the Mostert theory
There is and never has been anything special about Mostert and line outs
He is no better or worse than Eben, Lood, RG and PSDT and that’s a fact
Do the stop the lying Eggyolk
‘ Rasmus’ post match comments included these remarks:
“It was just overthrown by the hooker and sometimes they didn’t even go up so that’s a timing issue,” the Bok boss explained.
“We have to understand that a guy like Ruan Nortje is early in his career and it was only his second game against New Zealand.
“Last week, we had Pieter-Steph help him call the lineout but this week it was solely on him, so he will have learnt a lot and the All Blacks did their homework and contested well.”
The lineout was not the only area of the game that New Zealand were able to put the Boks under pressure with Erasmus believing that the All Black comfortably got the better of his side at the breakdown with Scott Robertson’s men winning nine turnovers.
Like I said Rassie said fuck all about useless Mostert
The lineouts in the second AB’s test went well for the Boks
The only issues in the line outs was the odd poor throw in by Marx in particular - that has fuck all to do with the jumpers or line out calls made
Guess who will be fit & ready for the EOYT ................ our lineouts will once again be as sweet as.
Blob you don’t even know what a line out is
ouDawie, a peace offering, my gift to you.
Is that your attempt at humour?
Eggyolk stop lying ….Rasmus makes it very clear our lineouts did not go well.
" Erasmus also confirmed that Damian Willemse is on track to be able to play this weekend.
Both RG Snyman and Franco Mostert would be available for the end of year tour " - HaHa and Sous keeps on silencing the Critic’s!!
Especially Eggyolk.
MOST CAPPED BOKKE
Victor Matfield 127 7Eben Etzebeth 126 6Bryan Habana 124 67Tendai Mtawarira 117 2John Smit 111 8Jean de Villiers 109 27Percy Montgomery 102 25Willie le Roux 97 15Joost van der Westhuizen 89 38Siya Kolisi 88 12Ruan Pienaar 88 8Schalk (jnr) Burger 86 16Bakkies Botha 85 7Damian de Allende 84 11Pieter-Steph du Toit 83 9Steven Kitshoff 83 2Os du Randt 80 5Bismarck du Plessis 79 11Francois Steyn 78 11Mark Andrews 77 12Fourie du Preez 76 16Francois Louw 76 10Franco
Mostert
3Duane Vermeulen 76 3
27,764 posts
Seems Nortje is getting plenty of praise - given this fact I’m guessing useless Mostert will be toast thank fuck
I’m not a fan of Nortje as he is a more skilful version of Mostert so I’ll take that as a slight positive and he is on record saying he is trying to add bulk
It’s just such a pity brittle RG got injured yet again, it was the perfect opportunity for him to make the 5 his own not that he had to prove anything
Why he was not the 5 for the WC and onwards is beyond rugby comprehension - a definite Rassie negative
Mostert over RG is the biggest rugby insult ever. It would be equivalent to selecting Bavuma over Kallis or Adi Jacobs over Am