World Cup tackling stats

Forum » Rugby » World Cup tackling stats

Oct 15, 2025, 16:44

Here are the tackling stats (made/missed) for our two main tacklers in the key WC games:

Scotland…Mostert 11/1…..Dud Toit 7/3

Ireland …..Mostert 9/1……Dud Toit 13/1

France …..Mostert 13/0…..Dud Toit 9/5

England …Mostert. 18/0….Dud Toit 9/0

All Blacks..Mostert 16/0…..Dud Toit 28/3

Total………Mostert 67/2…..Dud Toit 66/12

% made…..Mostert 97%….Dud Toit. 85%

minutes…...Mostert 305…..Dud Toit 386

per 80 min..Mostert 17.6…..Dud Toit 13.7

Conclusion….,Mostert was by far the more reliable and the more prolific tackler over the whole WC. Without his incredible contribution to defense the Boks narrow WC success would have been impossible.

Oct 15, 2025, 17:44

Imagine calling a Mostert a powderpuff, useless, and and...

Surely only someone who hates the Boks would do such a thing.

Oct 15, 2025, 17:47

It gets worse than that, Mozart. When one takes the next step and cross-references the tackle stats with actual footage, it becomes painfully clear how many defensive situations are simply unaccounted for. Most notably, a defender being beaten cleanly doesn’t register as a missed tackle if no contact is made.

Du Toit has a long record of reckless charges around the fringes, often shooting out of the defensive line without support and allowing the ball-carrier through untouched. None of these show up in the tackle count. Each time that happens, it forces the rest of the defence to fold in and cover, creating overloads and fractured line integrity... something Mostert in particular has had to compensate for repeatedly.

A single breach can lead to twenty or thirty phases of sustained defensive pressure, forcing the team to rebuild structure, regain territory, and re-establish field position. In those extended sequences, other players’ missed tackles accumulate. May of them indirect consequences of Du Toit’s initial misread.

By the time he’s tracked back and re-entered the line, half a dozen crucial moments may have already passed. Yet, moments later, he might register a "successful tackle" by merely assisting a primary tackle, thereby statistically flipping his earlier error into a positive. On paper, he looks productive; in reality, he’s been a liability whose chaos others absorb and fans later misdiagnose.

This is precisely what I’m talking about. Du Toit has never been a high-value performer. The footage doesn’t lie, and that’s why Dawie and company never dare to address it directly. They can’t. The video evidence contradicts their mythology, so they retreat to vague abstractions and emotion instead.

Oct 15, 2025, 19:16

Who fucking cares how many process tackles useless Mostert made - the guy is a complete liability in anything that involves imposing his non existent physicality

Thank fuck he is no longer in the match 23 - utterly fucking useless

We now have Nortje but at least he is a far better athlete and a far better rugby player - he is an improvement on Mostert but still not a test lock

Oct 15, 2025, 19:51

Mac, you know how dyslexic people say the page goes blurry?

That post of yours above is honestly way too complex for little Dawie.

It's not that the page goes blurry. It's that the entire screen vanishes from in front of him and his subconscious represses the memory of ever having seen it. Cos it hurts him.

Notice how he glosses over literally everything. The stats Moz posts, the breakdown you provide...EVERYTHING!

He goes right to "beep beep physicality...meep meep test lock"

You have more limitations than those green crayons you've eaten too many of, Dawie.

Oct 15, 2025, 19:59

Buttplug get this into your obsessive head

I don’t read Doos’s garbage and skim through yours which accounts for me missing the odd pile of shit you produce

However it was impossible to miss Roos at 12 and now Batho at 8

Fucking monkey

Oct 15, 2025, 20:54

You nailed it Plum! Pity, as Mozart's sterling effort was good foundation for interesting discussion.

Oct 15, 2025, 20:57

Lol

Oct 15, 2025, 21:28

Mac, I've been through it all with Dawid before.

I literally posted charts on here showing how Mostert's tackle stats were picking up the slack so that impact players like Eben could shine. How it allowed for players like PSDT to go wider. How in a team that made more tackles than any other in the WC, Mostert made the most tackles and how key that was to our success, in the gameplan we chose to use in the WC.

We even had a debate regarding "tackling people backwards" and how much that actually meant considering how rare it is.

I asked the question, would you rather have 7 more tackles per game or 1 or 2 backwards tackles. Again, this flew right over Dawid's head.

So, I agree. Moz's stats could be the foundation for an interesting discussion.

Oct 15, 2025, 21:44

Buttplug I know rugby is a stretch for you

So here goes - Mostert puts in say 5 more process tackles a game than a real lock like RG or Lood

Physically Mostert is a liability so we lose any physical value added in the scrums, mauls, maul defence, carries, clean outs and dominant tackles

The question is would you rather have 5 more process tackles a game or real physical value added to many aspects of the game

Its not even close

Suck on that you plank

Oct 15, 2025, 21:56

Ah I see...Rassie is a plank cos he kinda agrees with me.

Why do you hate Rassie, Dawie?

You unpatriotic Springbok hater.

Oct 15, 2025, 22:04

For a big man, Lood is surprisingly weak. He leans into tackles rather than driving through them, and more often than not, he’s the one getting shunted sideways. Physically, he’s no more imposing than De Allende - which says plenty, considering De Allende is probably the most underpowered centre we’ve had since Adi Jacobs.

Mostert outclasses both Lood and Du Toit by a wide margin. Frankly, Lood and Du Toit should have played their last Tests back in 2015.

Oct 15, 2025, 22:08

Buttplug if Rassie had a 100% win record I’d feel inclined not to question some of his selections

Thankfully Rassie gets the majority of his selections spot on but not when it comes to Mostert.

But at least he came to realise after initially picking Mostert to start that Lood was better and dumped powder puff to the bench until we lost Lood to injury again

With RG fit and healthy we thought Rassie would make the obvious call and select RG to partner Eben, even a dumb plank like you made the same call surprisingly, but alas Rassie has failed us here

Hope this helps dumbass

Oct 16, 2025, 01:46

So surprising, given Snyman was healthy throughout the WC that Mostert started every crucial game. Dr Lucky obviously rated Mostert very highly…..you just can’t get anything right can you Porker.

Oct 16, 2025, 02:01

Oh fuck off you idiot even a dumb old prick like you knows RG is better than powder puff Mostert or are you going to lie about that to?

Don’t let us down, be true to form - just throw in another lie for us

Oct 16, 2025, 02:44

I have frequently said we should start Eben and Snyman….but that’s not the point. The fact is your genius started him for over 300 minutes in the WC….he never came off the bench.

That crushes your argument….you can’t use Dr Lucky picking a player as evidence of his credentials and then ignore that logic when it’s a player you don’t like.

Oct 16, 2025, 07:28

That crushes your argument

Spot on

Oct 16, 2025, 07:56

Dawie is truly the smallest of men.

No actual man is incapable of changing his mind when presented with logic and facts. There is no greater demonstration of it than this thread.

A rude, stupid, fake who isn't worth the time.

Oct 16, 2025, 08:59

"Thankfully Rassie gets the majority of his selections spot on but not when it comes to Mostert."

...allow me to translate this into adult a language for everybody here.

"I am right by definition; if a genius disagrees with me, the genius must be wrong.”

Welcome to the narcissistic logic loop. Imagine Dawie is a hamster, the hamster wheel is the loop. The loops affirms his self-worth, even if he's the only one that believes his logic, because he is the only one that needs to be convinced by and believe it.

Now you understand Dawie, the most delusional poster on this board.

Nobody else believes him. Nobody else buys it. But that doesn't matter...because the extreme insecurity spawns the narcissist and the narcissist needs the delusion.

A fake man, a Fong Kong pony.

Oct 16, 2025, 10:23

Mostert had a big engine and was a guy who made the most of his talents.

That said he was not physical enough to be a top lock and his line out work was not in the class of Eben, Lood or Snyman etc.

Mostert tackles came more in the tight lose phases of the game and of course are more plentiful and easier to make as they are more often against fellow forwards not elusive backs.

The clowns going on about Mostert, hyping him to the heavens, need to ask why Mostert was never remotely in the running for World Rugbybl Player of the year an award won TWICE by Du Toit.

Du Toit is praised by all and sundry apart from a few absurd halfwits on this board who show their hate for the Boks by continually belittling Du Toit and of course our GREAT COACH RASSIE.

These clowns appear to enjoy making complete fools of themselves so enjoy the spectacle oaks. ????????

Oct 16, 2025, 11:02

What about the people calling Mostert a complete waste of space, useless, pap, etc.

What category they fall into, Beeno?

Oct 16, 2025, 11:07

Du Toit didn't win the award. He was given the popularity award. These awards are almost always popularity awards. The performances, as we have shown, don't match the reputation or popularity.

Oct 16, 2025, 11:41

What a load of utter shit - for a start what would make PSDT popular. The guy is quiet and unassuming.

It’s insulting discrediting how good he is. He was very good when he won the awards but he is even better now given his added role of playing out wide

Right now PSDT is on fire and only a fucking idiot would not rate him

Oct 16, 2025, 11:58

"It’s insulting discrediting how good he is."

...but this doesn't apply to Davies opinions of Mostert.

Ref: see character traits of delusional narcissists for an explanation of why this is so

Oct 16, 2025, 12:08

Oh fuck off you idiot you are so fucking dumb

Mostert is physically inept - get that into your fucking clogged up brain. He is not even a talented player

Wake the fuck up

Oct 16, 2025, 12:35

Plum I think Dave goes a tad too far because he is fed up with the continual drivel day after day posted by mozzietard and his little echo card. However, he is right about physicality and it's a disgrace to go on about how Mostert is a better player.

We all know what this is really about - another attempt by mozzietard and the card to belittle Du Toit for the 100th plus time over a period of a decade or so.

It's all so very obvious.

Anybody not rating Du Toit is a jackass of note. Anybody not rating rating Rassue is. Well.... words fail me. Throw in the continual belittling of Allende and you have collectively the biggest blunder in judgement ever made on this board.

Go on Planet Rugby and post this BS and you will be crucified.

No mozzietard and card are buffoons of note and the joke is on them. Bwahahahahaha.

Oct 16, 2025, 12:58

Beeno Biscuits, you really are the perfect example of what blind hero worship does to a person.

You can’t separate rugby discussion from religious devotion.

Nobody here “hates” Rassie, we just don’t bow down to him like he’s the saviour of South Africa.

Besides what you sappy idiots don’t realise is that Dr. Kak Lucky himself picked Mostert for his abilities and Sous played more than 300 mins!!

That is MASSIVE evidence you can’t argue away….you can literally stand on your head and whistle the national anthem thru your poop shoot, it will change NOTHING!!

Healthy criticism isn’t anti-Bok,it’s called perspective.

The rest of us can celebrate wins and question decisions, that’s what thinking adults do.

So while you’re busy shouting “Bwahahaha” into the mirror, remember: debate isn’t war, and disagreement doesn’t make someone a traitor. You might try it sometime, it’s called objectivity.

Also, while you’re making excuses for Saffolk’s constant low-life language, remember this: defending his disgusting behaviour doesn’t make you brave, it makes you a coward!!

Standing by silently while he attacks others only proves how scared you are to call him out!!

Oct 16, 2025, 13:11

Mampara power talks about healthy criticism!

If you think a biased, obsessional 10 year campaign against Rassie and Du Toit is healthy you are a bigger mampara than I gave you credit for!

This is NOT a discussion it's an ongoing hit piece against two great rugby men. The ones launching these attacks are nutjobs.

If you don't think these two buffoons hate the Boks go back to the second RWC period and recall how miserable these two were. Card was beside him all because for years they had been smearing Rassie and had been shown up to be the buffoons they are.

And no mampara power I don't worship Rassie. What a daft comment. But I do recognize Rassie as a great coach, one of the very greatest. Which of course is the consensus view of the vast majority of rugby fans. Only on this long suffering board have I found these absurd view regarding Rassie and Du Toit.

Oct 16, 2025, 13:12

Mpuff you seriously need to find that dummy of yours

Your constant crying on here is a little nauseating

Grow up fuckwit - we prefer you sucking up to twats like Moffie and Buttplug than all this incessant crying

Oct 16, 2025, 13:16

Mamparas will be Mamparas! ??

Oct 16, 2025, 13:29

I think that under all of this there is an interesting discussion. Rassie was gifted a strong squad. And the ABs are weaker than they have been in years. We did draw a home series to Ireland last year, and then lost to them in the WC.

So there is evidence to suggest that Rassie's strong squad has helped him take advantage of a currently weak NZ. Eben, Marx, Kitshoff, Mostert, Kwagga...there's a very long list of forwards that would walk into most international sides.

The loss at Eden Park was a lightbulb moment for many fans, hopefully Rassie too. It's were a lot of us saw that the squad Rassie had relied on up to that point are perhaps not as up for it as they used to be. Compounded by the win in Wellington the following week where it was night and day just seven days later.

One can't say that Rassie hasn't had at least one eye on changing the way the Boks play because he did get Brown in and he has picked probably, on balance, the backs that most of us agree on as the ones to take us forward into more "complete rugby". Those aren't coincidences.

What I'd like to see, and what I am very sure Rassie would like to do, is for the Boks to follow along in the vein of the last AB game and the first Argie one, and probably the first 20 minutes at Ellis Park too, and dominate and win the WC playing that kind of rugby. If he pulls that off, he'll go down as the greatest coach of all time.

Must add, Rassie has been lucky again, because this crop of players coming through is crazy. Hooker is the newbie but he has all the calmness of a Ben Smith in everything he does, Sacha, Willemse, Williams...I mean, geez! Sacha and Hooker are so bloody good that they're able to just skip the "introduction" phase and immediately play like they're been on the test arena for a decade. Sure, Rassie had to pick them and give them chances, but who wouldn't have picked Moodie, Hooker, Sacha, Hanekom, Elrigh and given them chances?

What I'd like to see is for Sacha to start in France and Ireland and for the Boks to have a licence to attack. It would be nice to close out the year looking like the best attacking team in the world...start building that hype for the WC.

Does that seem like an unpatriotic or stupid way for me to look at things?

Oct 16, 2025, 13:42

Beeno, let’s get something straight, the real nutjob here isn’t Moz and Mac.

It’s the guy who pretends to understand “healthy criticism” while being too blind to see that his hero-worship of Rassie makes him incapable of actually critiquing anything.

If what they say about Stef and Rassie is such BS, stretching already over ten years, why haven’t you managed to prove any facts saying otherwise??!!

You scream about obsession and bias, yet you’re so deep up Saffolk’s ass that you can’t even call out his disgusting, abusive language.

That’s right, you sit there pretending morality exists on your side, while enabling the lowest filth on this forum.

If you want to talk facts, here they are: we can celebrate wins and critique mistakes. That’s called perspective.

What you call obsession is just being honest and consistent, two things you clearly don’t know how to be!

Oct 16, 2025, 13:58

Hey Fat Clown, let’s be very clear, your little tantrum proves exactly what I’ve been saying.

You throw abuse at anyone who points out your disgusting behaviour, then expect applause for being a “tough guy.”

Grow up? Try being honest for once instead of hiding behind swearing and personal attacks.

You call me a crybaby while defending your own low-life filth and those who enable it.

That’s right, you’re scared of anyone calling you out, so you lash out like a keyboard toddler!

I’m not sucking up to anyone, I’m just not scared to call bullshit when I see it, something you clearly have no idea how to do.

And here’s the kicker Porker, the more you bark, the more obvious it becomes that you are the problem.

Keep typing your abuse if you like, it only makes you look smaller, dumber, and weaker, you Fake Idiot!!

Oct 16, 2025, 14:03

There is no such thing as a weak NZ side you fucking idiot

France, Ireland, Scotland, Argentina and Italy are stronger than they have ever been

England are always strong and Oz are back

The Bok squad is no better or worse than ones of the past that contained names like Percy, JP, Habana, Fourie, Jean, Butch, du Preez, Os, Smit, Bismark, Jannie, CJ, Bakkies, Matfield, Schalk, Juan etc

Same applies to the Joubert, Smal, Chester, Hendricks, Mulder, Hennie, Stransky, Joost, Dalton, Balie, Wiese, Strydom, Andrews, Pienaar, Kruger, Venter, Skinstad, Teichman etc

Let that sink in rugby guru

Oct 16, 2025, 14:53

"Joubert, Smal, Chester, Hendricks, Mulder, Hennie, Stransky, Joost, Dalton, Balie, Wiese, Strydom, Andrews, Pienaar, Kruger, Venter, Skinstad, Teichman etc"

Which of the above would you select ahead of the player sin the current Bok squad?

Joost and Skinstad?

Oct 16, 2025, 14:57

France, Ireland, Scotland, Argentina and Italy are stronger than they have ever been

While NZ and Australia are both very weak, even with Australia's resurgence this year.

Ireland were not as good last year as they were two years before that heading into the WC.

So, basically France are stronger and Scotland is stronger but still no real threat.

Congratulations.

Oct 16, 2025, 15:00

Rassie inherited a side ranked was it at 6 in the World and going nowhere. What great team are you talking about that he is supposed to have inherited.

He began by establishing Bok fundamentals of a strong pack, sound defence and good kicking game.

He then moved on to improving the attack. He innovated like no other coach in rugby history.

He made players. Who can forget how these critics of Rassie were demanding Willemse be shelved as they did with Libok. I also had my doubts about Libok in terms of temprement. But Rassie stuck with them and was vindicated.

Many thought Kwagga was too small to play as an international loose forward. I saw he had talent but wondered if he would survive the battering. He did and Rassie carved out a niche for him. Playing him off the bench.

Rassie developed players into world beaters. He motivated them to fight as few teams have ever fought to win. Consuder at the last RWC.

The fact is that since day one going back to when Rassie was player coach for Free State, when they won the Currie Cup, mozzietard has been a verocious critic of Rassie. Its been bias on steroids. Card has been even more unhinged. Both are a total disgrace.

So don't talk to me about discussions and objectivity. You Rassie and Du Toit critics are full blown buffoons, nutjobs living in a tiny echo chamber. You are all a joke and the joke is on you.

A bunch of malevolent losers who got to the point where the Boks winning the RWC was a most unhappy event and a total embarrassment for them.

Ditto the back to back Rugy Championship wins and the Lions series win.

You have to face the fact that you are raving loons, delusional twits who have lost any grip on reality.

Nobody of sound mind would ever suggest Rassie is not a great coach or thst Du Toit is not a great if not the greatest 7 to play the game.

Ngrnuinr Bok supporter would feel anything but elation at all the Bok success achieved with Rassie as coach. How you give yourselves away!

Having different ideas to Rassie is okay but firstly you should also be aware that you could be wrong. Secondly, a continuous stream of absurd criticism shows you have lost the plot. We are dealing here with EXTREME BIAS started off by mozzietard and echoed by card.

These to hatters have infect the thoughts, to somee extent, of a few others. To these oaks I say don't stick with Mozzietard regardless of tbe nonsense he posts. It makes you look bad. ??

. My advice is that you apologise to the board for all your belittling and smears and endeavor to do better on the future. In time you MAY regain some cred although it will be hard to forget this behavior. ??

Be not wise in your own eyes especially since it is do unwarranted. Hahahahahahahaha. ??????????

Bye the way the French have had great players (and we're the home side) as have the Irlsh. But thry have never won a RWC. Rassie I remind you has 2!!! Both won away from home. The conditions in the wet in France were not favorable to the Boks. We have never been a great wet weather team for obvious reasons although of course we do get wet weather wins.

As Dave rightly says other teams have been strong. Just another argument brought out to diminish Rassie's achievements.

It's so easy to read these half bakes!

Oct 16, 2025, 15:23

Mostert not a good lineout forward says HasBeen.

How he’s rated (reputable views)

1. “Brings a calmness to the Springboks’ lineout… thanks to his calling and skill in the air.” (ESPN analysis) ESPN.com
  2. “Still the best lineout skipper in South Africa” (RugbyPass, 2024) rugbypass.com
  3. Earlier in his Lions days, Bakkies Botha highlighted that Mostert led the competition in lineout steals (Super Rugby form), noting his security on own ball and thefts on opposition throw.

when HasBeen believes he really believes…he would rather have Lomp who took us out of WC 2015, blew up our comeback at Eden Park, and has about 10 minutes of stamina for 2 games before he hurts himself.

Hilarious groupie!

Oct 16, 2025, 15:27

Buttplug name a better Irish, Argentinian and Italian side than the ones currently operating you idiot

Oct 16, 2025, 15:34

Joubert at 15, Mulder at 13, Stransky at 10, Joost at 9, Andrews at 5, Kruger at 6, Venter at 7 and Bobby at 8 would comfortably fit into the current Bok side

I mean you ignorant pricks keep telling us how shit Willie, Jessie, DA, Kitshoff, Malherbe, Thomas, Wessels, PSDT and Kolisi are

Ill throw useless Mostert in

Oct 16, 2025, 15:36

There it is… ..the obese shorty has just had it proven to him the best Bargie team by far, if world ranking have any credibility is the 2007 team. Destroyed on that point he goes radio silent, and then just repeats his discredited allegation a week later.

The classical debating tactics of a totally dishonest man

Oct 16, 2025, 15:41

Oh fuck off you lying prick that Argie side had an elevated ranking around the WC the second year you evidenced them had them down at 6 and 7 you fucking idiot

Only a fucking rugby noob would be fucking dumb enough to declare an Argie side back then that had its players confined to its borders could compare with the current side that has its players exposed to Europe and having beaten some of the current top sides

Oct 16, 2025, 15:50

Chat question and answer below

Oct 16, 2025, 15:56

What is the best combined Argentinian rugby side from the 2005 to 2009 and 2020 to 2025

Perfect — let’s lock this in.

You want the best possible combined Argentina XV, taking players only from:

1. The 2005–2009 golden era (Pichot, Hernández, Contepomi, Albacete, Roncero, Lobbe, Corleto, etc.), and
  2. The 2020–2025 professional modern era (Montoya, Matera, Kremer, Boffelli, Carreras, Imhoff, Petti, etc.).

All players are in their natural positions, based on their best form in those years.

????

Best Combined Argentina XV (2005–2009 & 2020–2025)

1. Loosehead Prop – Rodrigo Roncero (2007)

World-class scrummager, clever with ball in hand, and an enforcer up front. The best Argentine loosehead of the professional era.

2. Hooker – Julián Montoya (2020–25)

Modern leader, brilliant maul operator, physical on both sides of the ball. Captain of this combined side.

3. Tighthead Prop – Francisco Gómez Kodela (2020–25)

Argentina’s most reliable tighthead of the professional era — technical, composed, and rock solid at the set piece.

4. Lock – Patricio Albacete (2007)

A lineout master and dominant in contact. One of the standout locks globally in his time.

5. Lock – Guido Petti (2020–23)

Athletic, high work rate, mobile — complements Albacete’s power perfectly.

6. Blindside Flanker – Pablo Matera (2022)

Inspirational leader, abrasive defender, high rugby IQ, and dynamic in the carry.

7. Openside Flanker – Marcos Kremer (2020–25)

Ferocious tackler and physical presence — typifies Argentina’s modern defensive steel.

8. Number Eight – Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe (2007)

World-class all-rounder: work rate, smarts, lineout option, and great link play. Moves to 8 naturally from 7 to fit both eras’ best forwards.

9. Scrum-half – Agustín Pichot (2007)

Captain of the 2007 bronze-medal side, fiery and inspirational, excellent game manager and motivator.

10. Fly-half – Juan Martín Hernández (2007)

“El Mago” — the magician. Vision, tactical kicking, composure, and class. Argentina’s greatest playmaker ever.

11. Left Wing – Juan Imhoff (2020–25)

Elite finisher, excellent rugby brain, and long-time star in Europe.

12. Inside Centre – Felipe Contepomi (2007)

Powerful, creative, and tactically brilliant. One of the most intelligent inside centres of his generation.

13. Outside Centre – Santiago Chocobares (2023)

Big, direct, and defensively world-class. The modern successor to Argentina’s traditional defensive strength in midfield.

14. Right Wing – Emiliano Boffelli (2020–25)

Goal-kicking weapon, excellent under the high ball, and one of Argentina’s most complete modern backs.

15. Fullback – Santiago Carreras (2023)

Counter-attacking flair, composure, and playmaking ability — gives the team modern attacking variety.

Oct 16, 2025, 16:39

It’s a team thing Pork, 15 players, tactics and spirit. Read and learn the results. And fat man don’t waste my time with this again…you speculated and lost, live with it:

Mozart on Ruckers ForumMozartHall Of Famer

46,993 posts

Oct 09, 2025, 01:31

So more nonsense to correct. Here is the source of weekly rankings. Look it up if you wish:

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Data:Men%27s_World_Rugby_rankings.tab

But here is the takeaway. Argentinian rankings peaked in 2007 at 3 and held that level till July 2008 after which they slipped to 4 which they held till the end of 2008. And in 2009 they achieved the 4 ranking twice.After that they never got as high as 4 again till 2015…for 2 weeks. They have never been ranked 3 again.

Aw gee Dave will you be a nice porker and thank me as well?

The data shows 2007/2008 was peak Bargie. Case closed and archived.

0 0 Likes

Mozart on Ruckers ForumMozartHall Of Famer

46,993 posts

Oct 09, 2025, 01:39

Just for your reference because I know the nasty columns will confuse you…..here are readings on a monthly start basis :

1/07 …6

2/07… 7

3/07….6

4/07…7

5/07…7

6/07….6

7/07…6

8/07….6

9/07…6

10/07…4

11/07…3

12/07…3

1/08….3

2/08….3

3/08…..3

4/08…3

5/08….3

6/08…3

7/08…4

8/08….4

9/08…4

10/08….4

11/08….4

12/08….4

The golden period of Bargie rugby, they never saw a 3 again. Last time they saw a 4 was October 2015

Oct 16, 2025, 16:47

There we go you fucking idiot - half of 2007 was hardly special now was it sitting at 6 & 7 you moron

Now provide me with the 2009 and 2010 rankings along with 2006 and 2005 and let’s see where that leaves you

As for the combined side it’s 60% current 40% past - what does that tell you you dumb plank huh?

It was fucking obvious. There is a reason the Argies are far better these days, their players play in Europe and Super rugby you fucking idiot

Lie down man this is embarrassing

Oct 16, 2025, 17:50

Mozart is up to his normal shit again. Before the RWC 2007 the ranking of Argentina was 6 in the world, After the RWC they got up to 3 because they were in thes emi-finals, Argentina dropped down n the rankings with SA at 4. In the tests played in 2007 Aretina dropped down to 9 at the start of the RWC - while SA dropped down to 5.

So Argentina got to 3 because they played in the 2007 semi's.

As to Moster he made weak tackles and often had to be assisted to complete tackles, In open field tacklng he was bad resulting in h im being dropped from the starting line-up after being run over by backline players in 2019,

Two questions - was Mostert evee been npminated by anybody to be considerd as Player of the Year? No it never happened, Du Toit was nominated twice and in both case experts decided he shuld be player of he year - once in 2019 and once in 2024 and in both cases got te award,

No amount of stats by ESPN used by an amateur prejudiced idiot will change that,

Oct 16, 2025, 18:00

All Blacks a, few weeks, ago were number 1.

How can they be weak?

Oct 16, 2025, 18:28

FFS Clever do you have to get everything wrong. I’ll simplify:

9/07…6

10/07…4

11/07…3

Those are dates written the American way in the archive. On the 7th of September at the beginning of the WC Bargie was ranked 6. They improved to 3 by the end of the WC. They held that ranking till June of 08, and completed 08 ranked 4th.

It’s not just that you get everything wrong that’s so hilarious, but that you accuse everybody else of being wrong.

Oct 16, 2025, 18:31

HasBeen don’t slip down the steep Porker dishonesty slope. You know NZ is very weak. A strong NZ team doesn’t lose by 33 points at home to a team that two weeks later struggles to beat Bargie by 2 points.

Catch a wake up man.

Oct 16, 2025, 19:05

Beeno this is how fucking thick this twat is

So according to Moffie the AB’s are not just weak, they are very weak

This is how desperate this clown is getting

There have been better NZ sides for sure but this is still a damn strong NZ side as like the Boks there is no such thing as a weak AB side

This is how dumb this cunt is - he wants to define a side based on one big loss against the Boks - the same side that beat us the week before

As you correctly pointed out this AB side was number one not that long ago at a time the Boks are great, the French, Irish, Scots, Argies and Italians are the strongest they have ever been, the English are strong and the Aussies are back

That is how stupid this plonker is

But it professes to having a high IQ - clearly needing that to work out the distribution of Kellogs

Oct 16, 2025, 20:13

So according to Moffie the AB’s are not just weak, they are very weak

This is how desperate this clown is getting

Dawie, let’s keep this grounded in rugby reality. The current All Blacks and Wallabies sides are historically poor by their own standards, that’s not opinion, that’s just pure data.

All Blacks: lost five Tests in 2023-24, their worst run since the 1990s; lowest world ranking in team history (No. 4).

Wallabies: finished 0-5 in the 2023 Rugby Championship and missed the World Cup quarterfinals for the first time ever.

So no, the Springboks aren’t conquering great sides right now... they’re edging out teams at their weakest point in decades.

Until South Africa can convincingly dismantle a full-strength, in-form tier-one opponent, "dominance" is marketing, not rugby truth.

Oct 16, 2025, 20:29

Lol when people literally ignore objective facts in favour of fantasy...

Oct 16, 2025, 20:35

Doos stop lying - the AB’s are anything but poor

But feel free to provide the links to this evidence - not your fucked up version of the facts

As for Oz, yes they have gone through a poor patch but showed this year they are back

Now provide the evidence that NZ are poor you liar

Oct 16, 2025, 21:04

"Now provide the evidence that NZ are poor you liar"

He literally just did!

Oct 16, 2025, 21:28

How the fuck is that evidence of a poor AB side you profoundly stupid cunt?

Oct 17, 2025, 02:27

That they had the worst run since the 1990s and achieved their lowest ranking ever….and I might add their biggest loss, and while playing at home.

Oct 17, 2025, 06:43

Apparently these easily verifiable facts are proof of nothing.

Davie the fake is about to break.

Oct 17, 2025, 08:06

It's astounding just how profoundly blind and stupid David really is, especially when faced with all these certifiable facts.....

Facts that I also posted in a a very clear and detailed post not that long ago about the All Blacks and Aussies, which backs up precisely and exactly what McAllister posted above

Stupid should absolutely hurt.....