FORUM / MIKES GRIPES /  Folau to play for Tonga Rugby League

Folau to play for Tonga Rugby League

Started by sharkbok51 REPLIES1,007 VIEWS· 23 Sept 2019, 13:50
sharkbokCaptain23,217 posts
23 Sept 2019, 13:50
23 Sept 2019, 13:50#1

So Folau and his half-wit brother are both going to be playing for Tonga Rugby League- and will be playing against Australia. Maybe he should pack his bags and go back to live Tonga.  His court case against ARU is going to be a loss and a waste of the taxpayer's money. 

If it gets thrown out of court, plans must be made to refund the people who are funding this 

23 Sept 2019, 14:14
23 Sept 2019, 14:14#2

Thanks for the great news sharkperv. The Might Tongan people do not support pervs, they are real men. 

Here is hoping Folau ends up a rich man and that freak nz  Goth woman gets fired. Oz rugby could be near bankruptcy thanks to that mole Raylene. She and the horse woman PM of nz make quite a duo! 

Redsmen you Ozzies are so much smarter than the kbbs so how in the world was such a blunder made?

Will poor sharkperv be in tears when Folau beats the pervs? Guess so given how committed a perv he is! 

23 Sept 2019, 14:41
23 Sept 2019, 14:41#3
When you join Folau in hell with Hansie Cronjie, you will learn you have no understanding of the Bible. 
23 Sept 2019, 15:09
23 Sept 2019, 15:09#4
Wow! How the mighty have fallen. From a multi-million $ Union contract with the Wallabies to earning the few dollars that Tonga can pay him to play League.
Maybe Folau didn't pray hard enough . . . or maybe he was praying to the wrong god?
It wasn't long ago that Folau was demanding full reinstatement and an apology. This switch back to the minor leagues of Rugby League suggests that he knows he's got no chance. What a loser . . . and all because he couldn't stop bible-bashing.
23 Sept 2019, 18:54
23 Sept 2019, 18:54#5

It's not over yet Red-gloater. Moenie piepie voor jou blaas vol is nie Sussie, dis tydmors.

24 Sept 2019, 07:51
24 Sept 2019, 07:51#6
Wehe . . . looks like Folau won't even achieve his downgraded and modest goal of playing Rugby League for Tonga.
The Rugby League International Federation have responded to Folau's claims that he will return to League and play for Tonga by saying "That statement is incorrect, the RLIF has not been formally asked to consider this matter.
This rebuff follows what the RLIF said a few months ago that Folau "fails the NRL's inclusivity culture" and would not be welcome in the sport.

You can read the story here.
24 Sept 2019, 08:04
24 Sept 2019, 08:04#7

SB 

I have asked you repeatedly to check your facts before you wrote BS on site.  Now read the following:-

International rugby league's governing body on Tuesday rejected sacked Wallaby Israel Folau's claim he had been cleared to make a shock return to the sport representing Tonga.

Folau, fired by Rugby Australia over social media posts warning "hell awaits" gays and other sinners, said in a statement released Monday night that he had received a green light to rejoin the 13-man code he left in 2010.

But the Rugby League International Federation (RLIF) issued a terse rebuff, saying: "That statement is incorrect, the RLIF has not been formally asked to consider this matter".

Wake up and do not fall for tabloids fake news like you normally do

24 Sept 2019, 08:04
24 Sept 2019, 08:04#8

Duplicate

24 Sept 2019, 11:41
24 Sept 2019, 11:41#9

@CleverSimpleton, both articles were provided by Sport24. It was Folau's claim yesterday...

The first article was yesterday. The follow-on article was today, an obvious response where the international ruby league body (RLIF) has told him to FO. RLIF has told Tonga they can FO for even considering this...

24 Sept 2019, 13:09
24 Sept 2019, 13:09#10

Don't use articles without checking to make sure it is not BS.

24 Sept 2019, 13:09
24 Sept 2019, 13:09#11

Don't use articles without checking to make sure it is not BS.

24 Sept 2019, 13:16
24 Sept 2019, 13:16#12

Sure next time I will phone the IRB and RLIF to confirm a news article published across rugby websites around the world...

The happy-clappy Folau is not wanted. He needs to find a sport that supports Nazi's who can express their opinion under the guise of freedom of expression and religion . 

MoonroverPro1,973 posts
24 Sept 2019, 14:46
24 Sept 2019, 14:46#13

Nazis were an evil occultic bunch,especially Himmler.Seems your facts are on a downward spiral.Why would a Christian want to find support from the occult?

24 Sept 2019, 16:18
24 Sept 2019, 16:18#14

SB

Have you taken over the dictatorial approach associated to Nazism and Communism as a norm to attack people whose ideas differs from yours?

Best advice - think a bit before you spout hatred on site.    

24 Sept 2019, 18:26
24 Sept 2019, 18:26#15

Folau laid his bed, and now must lie in it. 

He was intolerant to over 80% of the population with his extensive list banishing them to hell, but now he must meet his punishment here on earth...

To the Christian fans that are unhappy with this, it is bad luck. Folau is now toast. If it was another religion acting in the same way, the first people to criticize this would be the far right-wing Christians.

Folau is the one who spread his hate, but things have now caught up with him.

MoonroverPro1,973 posts
24 Sept 2019, 20:38
24 Sept 2019, 20:38#16

His so-called punishment is temporary.......for those mentioned who belong to that verse their punishment is eternal if they do not repent.

24 Sept 2019, 21:47
24 Sept 2019, 21:47#17
So "your" belief tells us.... Doesn't the Koran say the same thing?  As do many other afterlife insurance policies under the banner of religions.  
You might accept your religion as fact, but there are so many religions which suggest none of them is fact. 
Even if it was fact, it would then be between a creator and the individual, not some praat condemning 80% of the world population to hell- a self proclaimed Jesus type.  The very same person that was guilty of excessive drinking and womanising only a few years ago- 2 of the crimes that he says people are going to hell for...
MoonroverPro1,973 posts
25 Sept 2019, 06:17
25 Sept 2019, 06:17#18
Here we have sharkbok proclaiming his world view on social media yet he wants to deny Folau his right to proclaim his world view on social media,then he calls him a hypocrite which is exactly what sharkbok is.This is the same as Quanta Airlines being in partnership with Middle Eastern Airlines yet having another world view towards Folau. Pot calling the kettle black.
25 Sept 2019, 06:48
25 Sept 2019, 06:48#19

Moonrover

You are 100% correct,   No difference of opinion is allowed.  I call it revi val of Hitler and Stalin in new format.  

25 Sept 2019, 11:28
25 Sept 2019, 11:28#20

“First and foremost, I live for God now,” Folau said. “Whatever He wants me to do, I believe his plans for me are better than whatever I can think".

“If that’s not to continue on playing, so be it. In saying that, obviously I love playing footy and if it goes down that path I’ll definitely miss it. But my faith in Jesus Christ is what comes first.”

I wonder how many "You cannot play for us" will Folau receive before he actually starts believing that his God does not want him to continue playing any more rugby...….. ..............maybe when the clubs refuse him entry through the gates...……

Maybe when Folau gets a school rugby coaching position...……..  he will then say that God has permitted him to at least remain in rugby.

Folau sure is persistent...….. considering his personal God did allow this to happen to him......I just wonder when it becomes God's will that he no longer play rugby...….

You would think that his God would have never allowed that thought to enter his mind, to post what he did...….. maybe even for God, hindsight is a bitch

25 Sept 2019, 11:43
25 Sept 2019, 11:43#21

A bit of a reminder:

Talk is very cheap..... Folau clearly never expected to be dropped at all, so he made some very bold Christian statements like below.

Israel Folau says he will miss rugby but is prepared to walk away from the sport without a fight for the sake of his faith.   

In his first interview since posting homophobic messages on social media on Wednesday, Folau wouldn't back down on his actions and said he would be prepared to accept his fate from rugby authorities.

Folau spoke to the Sydney Morning Herald after he and netball star wife Maria attended a church service in suburban Sydney.   

The 30-year-old denied reports that he would consider taking legal action if Rugby Australia severed ties.

He said he would regard such a decision as "God's will".

LMFAO …….   yeah sure..... he certainly respects God's will..... and so much for not putting up a fight....

25 Sept 2019, 12:01
25 Sept 2019, 12:01#22
Another Christian hypoctite confusing his own BS, with the words of God. If it is Gods will, then it seems God is on the side of ARU. 
So much for Izzy walking away from the game and accepting God's will. 
@Moonrover, everyone is expressing an opinion on this matter- including you. (on social media as well). However, Folau started all of this. He could just walk silently into the night (like he swore) and accept it is God's will, but this liar (another one of his sinning list) will not do it. 
It is similar to Hitler's master race, or the extreme Muslim who think non-believers must die- it is hate speech.  Just because other people react to this, does not make them intolerant. No one had a problem with Izzy until he started this... Tolerating far-right-wing intolerance is not required to be tolerant.  Most of the world population thinks that Izzy's intolerance, should not be tolerated. 

25 Sept 2019, 14:18
25 Sept 2019, 14:18#23
"So much for Izzy walking away from the game and accepting God's will."
Yep...… and so much for him accepting it as God's will and saying he will not put up a fight if the ARU cancel his contract.
But then again...… let's please keep all of this in mind, and put things into perspective.........… You see...….. this was all said, and made very public, by Folau, long before the ARU actually sacked him...… which he never expected to happen...... therefore he made these very bold Christian statements to get attention to his case and his cause........……..but then he later realized...… oh fuck...… I better fight for my money now, because the ARU have dropped me, and so have the Waratahs……
Fucking hilarious
A true Christian who will accept God's will, just as long as it's working for you and going your way..... and the second it doesn't......... try another way to justify it....
Too funny
25 Sept 2019, 15:50
25 Sept 2019, 15:50#24

I am against intolerance and for free speech.   Apparently  some people can say what they want to and others may not.   If you are against what they say you are suddenly a  Hitlerite.   This siw hat happens on this Board.  I dislike what Beeno is always on about religion and I rarely if ever comments on it - fact I do not read it - but di not go ballistic like others do.

I am not a reactionary on anything - fact is that I rarely go to church  and sometimes go to the Christmas service - but believe there are aspects of religion that contributed positively to the resent scenario of civilization and freedom of people.   In China all forms of religion is banned as it was in Russia when Stalin was in charge.   To my mind that is wrong and  should not be tolerated.

There are much worse things  on the internet than what Folau said - and suddenly he is an enemy of mankind.   Sorry I do not agree,  He did not attack people at all - he just stated that he believes some things are regarded as sins and he believes after death people will go to hell;,  .   The result were hilarious since he did not actually threaten anybody in particular.    Many religious people  and others say similar things all along  - should all such perspectives be banned  because it offends other people?

Freedom of speech represent a norm - people can say what they please as to what they believe in - religious or otherwise.   If that freedom is under attack it is a sign of democracy deteriorating alarmingly and it is often under attack in democratic countries.   Is that what the debate really is about?    Can we not be more tolerant of people - whether we oppose them or support them?

Please note that SB started this thread with an attack on Folau using an unconfirmed report that was denied afterwards as fake news and I responded to that by pointing out that the statement was not confirmed and all hell broke lose afterwards.    Why do some members on site hate Folau so much?   Are they deep down afraid he may be right in what he wrote?   We will never know anyway - so lets rather leave the issue and try to be more tolerant of each other anyway,    

In most African and Asians countries there are no thing like Freedom of Speech - but some of our members apparently think that is ideal.  I do not fall in that category.                   

25 Sept 2019, 16:38
25 Sept 2019, 16:38#25

Most of the civilized world can see that Folau is a Nazi- and he is the one that does not tolerate freedom of anything - unless it gets his version of religion approval

Tongan Government tell Folau to FO. 

https://wwos.nine.com.au/nrl/israel-folau-rugby-league-return-tonga-government-intervenes/22ebf84b-2fa0-4f66-bec9-aa05d1626922

https://www.nzherald.co.nz/sp ort/news/article.cfm?c_id=4&objectid=12270949

25 Sept 2019, 16:41
25 Sept 2019, 16:41#26

@Clever-simpleton,

I't was confirmed interest, a fact. It would have probably have happened, however, as the news circulated actions have been taken to ensure that Folau will not be accepted anywhere. The prime minister of Tonga wants the board of directors for Rugby League in Tonga to be sacked. No one gives a toss about the freedom of a Nazis right to self-expression. 

If a Nazi or Extreme Muslim/Christian expresses their opinion, it is a violation of the freedom of others. If he wants to continue this, then rugby or rugby league do not want their sports to be the platform he uses. His sports career is finished. 

You and Beeno and a few other happy clappies can continue your support, but the reality is that most of the civilised world agrees that Folau is wrong. The simple truth is that because he is religious you support him. Just like many religious people in SA supported the traitor Hansie Cronjie. 

25 Sept 2019, 16:41
25 Sept 2019, 16:41#27

Michael

Most posters on this forum would probably agree with you, regarding your thoughts and comments about free speech.

I have absolutely nothing against what Folau said, and I have maintained that stance since this issue first came up..... I have zero issue at all with what he posted on social media.....and I would not give a continental shit if he posted it on the front page of the Sunday Times.

My issue with Folau, is his staunch and bold statements that he made very early on and his insistence that he will follow whatever his God advises him, and that he refuses to fight the ARU if he is dropped from Australian rugby, because that would have been his God's will, according to Folau….. because he very clearly said that on multiple occasions.... and he has been clearly and properly quoted on it, verbatim.

That is also why he said that if he no longer played rugby again, then clearly, that would also have been his God's will...…

Well, he then got sacked, a while after making these statements...…. and he has since gone against every Christian statement that he made before he got sacked..... clearly believing that he would never get the sack from the ARU.

If was perfect for him to make all these bold statements and shout them from the rooftops as a true Christian...… until he actually got sacked by the ARU and the Waratahs….. because, ohhhh boy...…. then it no longer was about God's will...…. it was now very clearly about how much money Folau knew for a fact, he was going to lose.

Crowd funding...…...how low can you go...…. unless God got Folau fired, only to advise Folau to do some crowd funding to finance his legal case that he should never have had, had he really believed it was God's will to finish rugby to  begin with

Very simple in my opinion

25 Sept 2019, 16:51
25 Sept 2019, 16:51#28

Folau is like a hot potato/e……

Nobody wants him, because nobody wants the baggage that is associated with him.

I find it quite intriguing that no other majority Christian backed sports team has taken an interest in him, to show him that Christians look after each other in their time of need.

It just seems to be a bit too much for anyone to want to handle...….. which is not really the Christian way

This is the perfect or classic example of how Christian values are put aside by Christians, because of the potential unnecessary problems it could cause them, if they got directly involved with a guy like Folau under the current circumstances.

Clearly, if anyone wanted to make a very bold and world renown Christian statement right now...…. they would take Folau into their team and show all their fellow millions and millions of Christians around the world, that they have each others back when it comes to being persecuted for saying Christian things or quoting the bible........and show a big fuck you to the rest of the people in the world…...yet...….not one single group or organisation has publicly come forward to support the man...…… very strange don't you think.

25 Sept 2019, 17:12
25 Sept 2019, 17:12#29

SB

Did you see what I wrote about religion above and read it carefully - Stalin?

I was very careful to point out what really is the issue - you can differ from me - but you need to accept that the fact is that you are as bad as Hitler and Stalin was on this topic.   Opposed to free speech period.  

If somebody do not agree with what you write - class him as a Nazi or religious fanatic and then he loses his right to free speech - easy solution comrade Stalin. 

25 Sept 2019, 17:14
25 Sept 2019, 17:14#30

Folau is in a court case involving Australian Rugby - i f he goes and plays rugby elsewhere it weakens his case.  What you write  is garbage supreme.  

25 Sept 2019, 17:46
25 Sept 2019, 17:46#31
It only seems the Christians that support Folau. However, if a Muslim had said the same thing, Christians would not consider this freedom of speech. (Despite sharing the same religion with different branding). 
25 Sept 2019, 18:16
25 Sept 2019, 18:16#32

I looked at Folau as a top class rugby player and this is a rugby board even if under this Department,   I am not a happy clapper or anything remotely like that and am not a religious fanatic. However, I am unapologetic about the rights to free speech of everybody - even though I agree with you that fanatics forfeit their right to free speech.          

MoonroverPro1,973 posts
25 Sept 2019, 20:39
25 Sept 2019, 20:39#33

"Jislaaik maar julle twee kan kak praat"...DA and SB.

My very current concern is for the Uighers in China,the results of a new nazi atheist regime:-

The UN Human Rights Council heard on Tuesday that China is engaged in widespread harvesting of human organs from persecuted religious and ethnic minorities. ... It said Uighur Muslims and the Falun Gong religious group were affected.

Here's some more footage coming from your godless regime.

https://youtu.be/n4rJUtdUqvk

25 Sept 2019, 22:23
25 Sept 2019, 22:23#34
Most of Western Europe is run by non-religious people. That does not make them atheist, they just do not have personal Gods or religions...  These people believe that the Bible and Koran are just made up stories, folklore stories from primitive people. An ethical law that was better than nothing, but today's laws and morals are far more ethical.
Ancient Greek and Roman religion and ethics have more influence on modern-day Europe than Christianity. 
Christianity was implemented by the Romans, and 50 years later the Roman Empire collapsed in the West (e.g Rome). Before becoming Christian, the Roman Empire conquered the whole of the known world and maintained this for centuries. Greece the most innovative place ever, was relegated to a backward Catholic place- where they still remain....
Christianity and Muslim are very similar in that they have a personal God, that encourages a good or bad mentality (Abrahamic reality, Cane vs Abel). Absolute truth, not the relative truth discovered in the prosperous earlier era of ancient Greece and Rome. (This is why these 2 religions cant understand modern-day law or morals- even though it originates before them). 
America is the only country to have used a Nuclear Bomb which is perhaps the worst crime against humanity ever committed. While it does not confirm anything, other than many countries have and continue to commit atrocities. 

MoonroverPro1,973 posts
26 Sept 2019, 06:42
26 Sept 2019, 06:42#35

MoonroverPro1,973 posts
26 Sept 2019, 06:42
26 Sept 2019, 06:42#36

Millions of Uighur families are separated from each other as a result of Beijing’s policies in Xinjian

26 Sept 2019, 08:00
26 Sept 2019, 08:00#37

"Jislaaik maar julle twee kan kak praat"...DA and SB.

The typical response to posts that Christians cannot argue with...….. let's just deflect....

26 Sept 2019, 08:05
26 Sept 2019, 08:05#38

"Folau is in a court case involving Australian Rugby - of he goes and plays rugby elsewhere it weakens his case.  What you write  is garbage supreme"

LMFAO...…… ok, so in your opinion, Folau is actively doing his very best to NOT get employed by anyone at all..... because it will hurt his case?

MoonroverPro1,973 posts
26 Sept 2019, 08:50
26 Sept 2019, 08:50#39

Yours is not an attack on Folau alone but an attack on God,the God you hate.

This your god:-

China is killing religious and ethnic minorities and harvesting their organs, UN Human Rights Council told

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/asia/china-religious-ethnic-minorities-uighur-muslim-harvest-organs-un-human-rights-a9117911.html

26 Sept 2019, 09:39
26 Sept 2019, 09:39#40

"China is killing religious and ethnic minorities and harvesting their organs, UN Human Rights Council told"

Actually Moonrover…….. thanks, because you have proven a point that I have constantly made on this forum already.....

How can "your" God allow this to happen to thousands, if not, millions of people?

What just and loving God allows these innocent people to be butchered?

LMAO...… what a idiot you are

More from Mikes Gripes