FORUM / RUGBY /  A word of thanks to Hawkeye, a recap and a summation

A word of thanks to Hawkeye, a recap and a summation

Started by Beeno151 REPLIES877 VIEWS· 17 May 2012, 11:46
17 May 2012, 11:46
17 May 2012, 11:46#1
Thanks Hawkeye for trying hard to reign in your bad apples from causing trouble on this board (your posts on ss board are noted). It appears however that they think you are a joke - Saffex in particular. I do now accept your bona fides as this is the second times you have been busy reigning in the bad apples and I now believe you are sincere in your efforts. Shortly after Denny, Moz, Aristocrat and I started posting on SA Rugby  a number of bad apples from ss board followed us here and started posting the vilest drivel imaginable 9Those there at the time like Chippo and Falshdooka will recall all this). It was bad stuff and I posted on this baord a message to Hawkeye that he should reign in the bad apples as they were giving his board a very bad name. As you saw yesterday he acknowledged that he had in fact reigned them in. He is now attempting to do the same and hence my thanks to him.   To recap   We had not been going long (started here a tbeginning of year) and the board was growing well when suddenly a hacker came along and wiped out all the posts and took the board down for some days. Naturally we believed it was some maniac  from ss board but this was denied by them. The culprit was never found so no hard evidence exists but suspicions remain. Moles continued to come and go one being Ceradyne who stayed.  We began to suspect he was a mole from ss board and he finally revealed to us that he was the ss board’s Vlagman.  Vlagman is a founding member and former mod on ss board and part of the inner circle – a dedicated ss board member (Folk not familiar with this history should  therefore not think we are paranoia about there being moles from ss board here up to no good - there have already been many). Then to my delight Dave arrived. I have been posting with him for a decade or more  and enjoyed his outspoken views and passion for rugby. I said on this board that I thought he belonged with us here as he had been posting with us for so long. Dave however has been causing waves here and seemed much more bombastic and rude than usual. Then it came to my attention, (and I have a copy of his post) that this was all deliberate. H e asked his pals on ss board whether he should still say on this site (SA Rugby) and wind the guys up. This implies of course that this is all part of some plan and demonstrates unequivocally his intentions.  The bad apples on ss board think all this nonsense of dave’s is hilarious and are literally rolling in the aisles. I have copies of the posts showing this. As Falshdooka noted dave has also been on our board inviting folk to post there – ie recruiting. Again as noteed by Flshdooka dave said on ss board he would do this and he has done it as we saw. So the strategy is simply – wind the guys up, cause bad vibes and dissension to make the board unpleasant  and then invite guys to go and post on ss board. Ceradyne has been more circumspect but he invited blue2 to register on ss board on the pretext of blue 2 obtaining some info which of course Cera could easily have provided. Cera has also enjoyed  the joke on ss board of Saffex winding folk up here. Saffex is the toast of the ss board for now and is basking in the attention and applause. Summation So where does that leave us. We have two folk here, both good rugby posters, who under normal circumstances would be very welcome and, If they should mend their ways, would remain welcome. Dave may need to tone it down but that can be managed. My take take on the matter is this. What they are up to has been unmasked. I see Flashdooka has also seen the evidence himself. They should not take the forbearance of our ED for being weakness. They are skating on thin ice here. This is NOT a Beeno threat as I have absolutely no power, it is simply a practical evaluation. NO mod can continue to allow guys deliberately to foul up their board, make it an unpleasant place and then recruit  to their home board!!!!!!!!!   I would also suggest Dave that you take Hawkeye for a fool at your own peril and suggest you may be skating on thin ice there as well. Flashdooka has appealed to your better sides and there have been calls for all this to stop. First prize is that it does stop and that you two abandon your attempts to destroy this board.  If you don’t the results in my opinion will be inevitable – your departure. I certainly cannot imagine a guy coming on to ss board  with his intentions being known to be to cause as much trouble as possible to make the place unpleasant and then recruit for his home board surviving hawkers red button for long!!! It is a situation that simply will not be tolerated by any mod anywhere – in my opinion.   So it’s not so much the banter come abuse stuff (which can be managed) it’s the desire to destroy this board that is the overriding concern.
17 May 2012, 11:56
17 May 2012, 11:56#2

I did not bother reading this drivel, but by all accounts Ed it should be deleted as it has stuff all to do with rugby - but let me guess, double standards are again at play?

17 May 2012, 12:06
17 May 2012, 12:06#3

Dave our mod here has shown himself at every turn to be warm, welcoming and very forebearing.  He is very unobstrusive and seldoms interferes or appears to have any desire to be a controlling spirit so leave him out of this.

It is a fact you are here to wind us up - your own words boet.  You are also trying to recruit for ss board. These are facts.

The guys here are appealing to your better rnature.

17 May 2012, 12:52
17 May 2012, 12:52#4

Nope not recruiting at all, just said there was another site worth talking rugby on. I see no issue with that at all. Both are good sites, just a pity this one has the odd arse on board, but that's life

17 May 2012, 13:57
17 May 2012, 13:57#5

Well good on you Dave, you are progressing as you seemed to think we didn't know much about rugby here.

In normal circumstances yes why not let folk post on both boards if they have the time and energy!!  - I thought the same way and in fact had the approval of Hawkeye to do just that. I came here and was banned suddenly for no reason. Not even allowed to have view of the board!!!

My difficulty Dave, and my aim is NOT to rile you up here, but you did say you were here to wind us up (you even asked your pals if you should keep doing it) and its clear you were winning plaudits for doing that from the oaks. Be objective now. If you were a mod how would you feel about someone coming to your board to cause trouble and also to get posters onto your home board. Would Hawkeye accept that?  How do you think many here feel with this in mind?

I speak to you as an old cyber friend of many years standing. As I said to you I was delighted you came here but am now concerened as to your intentions and of course the intentions of Vlagman. Personally I enjoy you both as posters so its not wanting either of you to depart because I don't like you etc but I am concerned about what appear to be your motives for staying here. The other stuff we can deal with but you cross the line if you are here to just cause trouble, make this an unpleasant place and recruit for ss board.

So please keep calm and explain all this as I am genuinely in difficultites here. What are your intentions - are they as stated or what?

17 May 2012, 15:04
17 May 2012, 15:04#6

OK ou Beenbal, I was going to ignore this, but then again it is a matter of damned if you do and damned if you don't.

To make matters clear, because you are obviously trying to discredit me and Saffex here, I did not "follow" anybody to this site. I was registerred on this site long before any of you stooges were here, and I have told you that in the past, and I proved it as well. Many of those posts are unfortunately not accessable any more or have been deleted, but they were there. I also did not try and lure anybody away. You guys keep on mentioning the Supersupporter forum under all kinds of stupid abreviations and descriptions and blue2 wanted to know which site you were all referring to. None of you had the decency to answer him, so I did it on your behalf. Easy as that.

Nobody is trying to destroy this board at all. The problem is that some around here regard this as "their domain" and you are one of them. You are constantly, when a new member appears, trying to see if you cannot find any traces that he/she could be one of the "evil ones form the other side, who wants to disturb or destroy my domain". You are fucking paranoid man!!! Wake up and grow a pair. Start discussing rugby and stop trying to show everybody how much you know about rugby. All of us are voicing our opinions, nothing more. That is why I am here. That and a bit of banter for the fun of it, but there are only two of you who are constantly trying to belittle everything that has been said, and who are constantly trying to prove others wrong, instead of exchanging and discussing opinions. The third one is nothing but a little lapdog of the good doctor, who bites at the heels of everybody that does not agree with him.

17 May 2012, 15:35
17 May 2012, 15:35#7

Sorry windpomp I can almost hear the howls of laughter at your efforts ringing on ss boad. Rile em up a as dave would  say. I see for you the game continues.

I do notthink I own the baord nor to my knowledge does anybody else. Also, nobody here has anything against anybody posting here but deliberately winding up folk here for the grandstand on ss board is not acceptable. Neither is trying to gettting blue 2 to register and log on to ss board. Neither is dave's solicitations. It is obvious that recruiting is made much easier when a board is suffering from a lot of nonsense.

Drop it all is my advice. Carry on like this and I believe action will be taken.  No mod will tolerate that forever.

As I said very civily to you I enjoy your company but not at the expense of you or dave having an agenda re  fouling up this board and recruiting. Given all the moles we have had here from ss board coming to cause trouble (that hawkeye acknowledges he has reigned in nogal)  how you can talk about obssesion is rediculous.

Lets leave it at that then and we shall see what the future holds. I am confident the mod here knows exactly what is happening, has seen the posts on ss board  himself and is thus in a position now to manage the situation going forward as he sees fit. 

17 May 2012, 15:53
17 May 2012, 15:53#8

Sorry I forgot this dialogue to be complete would need a response from Dave. Any comment Dave?

17 May 2012, 16:41
17 May 2012, 16:41#9

Vlag I certainly don't regard this as my domain. I regard it as the place I talk about rugby. I enjoy that privilege and am somewhat protective about it.

So let's take you at your word and talk rugby. But before that you will have to deprogramme your attack dog, Saffex, who has become "popular" on your site for probably the first time in his life.

17 May 2012, 17:24
17 May 2012, 17:24#10

Sums it up well Moz. We are protective and we do not want a decent into ss board style stuff. Dave is entitled to not answer - it appears he has taken the fith! 

17 May 2012, 17:29
17 May 2012, 17:29#11

Beeno, I am with Cera here and how you ever concluded I was here to cause trouble with the site in general is beyond me. I have no issue with this site other than with the little pathetic lapdog Crea refers to.

The issue goes back to a few months back when the lapdog decided to initiate, out of the blue an attack on me and given our history I was not going to stand for that crap. The bloke is either stupid or incapable of dealing with people on a civil front. I have voiced my dislike for the bloke here and on the other site, its common knowledge and my feelings a shared.

What has transpired since is quite pathetic and the fabrications made up by Mozzie are bordering on the rediculous. I merley sought the other sites opinion on the speed of relevant players as I knew I'd get more feedback from that site - FACT. Somehow that was construed as me belittling this site and its members - hey ho. Hell even me jokingly saying I would help the Ed out here when the site went down was interpreted as me being anti this site - go figure. Beeno me saying I was going to wind you up was a joke, hell you could easily choose to ignore me.

Sadly you and Moz decided to side with the lapdog and interpret by actions as anti this site. Poor judgement on your parts but who gives a toss. I enjoy talking rugby on here and am more than happy to leave the argie bargie alone........but the two of you have disappointed me, but then again I dont really care

17 May 2012, 18:38
17 May 2012, 18:38#12

Dave when I read your post you were asking the oaks on ss board if you should you still stay on SA Rugby and wind up the guys (see quote below). You did not say wind me up you were referring to the board. Admit it you were having a whale of a time riling folk here and getting lots of laughs there.

Just two  commnets you made:

"I have now read the post for the entertainment value its worth.....got to love that I brought the debate to this site (re taute versus jean), by asking a simple question knowing that if I asked it there (SA Rugby board), chances are I'd get no answers".(Because we know nothing about rugby here Dave - but of course you enjoy this board you say?

Should I wind them up some more and get myself banned?   I could obviously post a lot of stuff but to me this is a clear enough statement of intent. Here you are playing to your higly appreciative audience.  

The real issue is not so much what you say on ss board  its what damage you deliberately do by riling up folk here. Laugh and mock to your hear hearts content there on ss board it really is no problem as you have that liberty and that foul stuff belongs there . Foul up this place and it does become a problem.

I do not come to a conclusion you are anti this board because of any spat you have with Denny or with Moz etc. I become concerned because you want to rile the guys up here, cause bad feelings as a result  and do some recruiting. Its your intentions that worry me. Ditto Vlagman. Do you want this board to fail simply to spite some guys who left the ss board (like the hacker perhaps or other virulent moles we have had here? If you like this board as you say why the destructive stance (deliberate riling and attempted recruiting)? 

Your real attitude comes through very clearly on ss board or is that not your real attitude -  you enjoy this board - or what exactly? You understand my confusion? I will leave off quoting Cera enjoying the "joke".

I also really dont think recruiting is on. As I said let someone try that at ss board and they would get the boot pretty quick. Add the two together, a deliberate campaign to rile the guys, riling and recruiting, and it becomes a real problem and has to raise concern about your intentions. I hope you can see that.

Beeno concludes the case for the crown M'Lord.  

Flashdakota
FlashdakotaClub Pro805 posts
17 May 2012, 19:11
17 May 2012, 19:11#13

come on kids

why dont you just ignore each other.

beeno... yes... saffex is trying to "recruit"... let him do it. for all we know it may be his profession. But most people just ignore it because of how obvious he is making it.

I along with canrugby, barca boy, chippo... we all just ignore it... and all the insults.

saffex... yes... beeno does react... but you react and swear back at him...

Why dont you just ignore each other.

17 May 2012, 19:18
17 May 2012, 19:18#14

Beeno that post was in reference to your post and what you fail to grasp is that the only people I was interested in winding up on here were you three banned SS members. I have no gripe with any other members on here other than poohie throwing in his bit at the end, having been woken from his slumber by Moz.

What you really need to grasp is that I dont give a flying toss what any of you ex SS members think of me and yes we all took great delight in watching you all get a little hot under the collar over sweet stuff all.

Beenkop, get this into your head, I dont give a monkies what you think of me - who are you in my life really?

17 May 2012, 19:20
17 May 2012, 19:20#15

Flash, I was not trying to recruit, it was a wind up man - get with the programme!!

The 3 banned stooges are so protective of what they percieve as their site here - it was a wind up.

Do you think it worked?

17 May 2012, 19:52
17 May 2012, 19:52#16

Hasbeen the heehaw brigade have apparently been vastly entertained by all this. Looking at their site again, there are no new posters, just the same bunch who came from SA Rugby and Supersport. They have gathered a clique of people who share the same bucolic humour. Dave is the new hero and he is positively bursting out of his short and portly pants with pride.

It's all pretty low, but is already losing steam. This effort will die of it's own accord. SA Rugby has the vast advantage of having real rugby reporting.....not just a bunch of hot air. Ed must be pretty confident leaving the recruiting material up here though. What an embarrassment for the divorce lawyer.

17 May 2012, 20:05
17 May 2012, 20:05#17

Its running its natural course Moffie, of course its going to die down. The humour was at your expense and yes now I can strut the streets with pride, being the talk of the SS board!!!!

Good one Moffie, one of your best........any chance of coughing up any material evidence to back all those empty accusations of yours?

Moffie, let me ask you this, how objective were you when you came up with ' SA Rugby has the vast advantage of having real rugby reporting'??????????

RocketGirlRookie31 posts
17 May 2012, 21:21
17 May 2012, 21:21#18

Just having a read through the threads and postings. and I must say this.

I was under the impression that SA men were alot tougher, This Beeno1 guy seems to be a bit of a whinger.

Is this a rugby site, if i wanted handbags and bitch fights i would look for something where the posters wear tights and high heels.

Boys !

Maybe Beeno1 can direct me to the ladies underwear department. LOL 

18 May 2012, 01:48
18 May 2012, 01:48#19

So Dave you ask:......Moffie, let me ask you this, how objective were you when you came up with ' SA Rugby has the vast advantage of having real rugby reporting'??????????

Well Dave I know you are one thick bugger, but if you go the the home page you will find real rugby reporting by rugby journalists, not just warmed over rugby 365 articles.

But shame.....you have only posted 830 times so this aspect has probably escaped you.

18 May 2012, 02:55
18 May 2012, 02:55#20

Bad example Moz. If you check closely many of thise articles are copied with acknowledgement to the source. I have picked up a number of them. This is one of them. It was supposed to have been written by Robert Lemmer, when it was indeed copied straight from a statement by SARU that was released in the media:

SARU Welcomes World Cup Agreement

May 16,2012

Written by: Robert Lemmer

sarugby.com/news.cfm

This is the link to SANZAR web page that posted the exact same, but correctly referred to it as a statement by SARU :

www.sanzarrugby.com/therugbychampionship/news/sanzar-nations-welcome-new-rugby-world-cup-financial-distribution/

So you see, it is not much different from warmed over rugbt365 articles, is it?

18 May 2012, 04:01
18 May 2012, 04:01#21

Fair point Vlag, but I don't need a diet of only original articles. Some articles on here are the work of the authors, others may be borrowed. But, and this is the crucial difference, I can't see all of them by simply going to Rugby 365, as I could on Supersupporter

In fact the match reports, for example, are promptly posted, well written and timely. They are different from other match reports on Planet Rugby and Rugby 365.....and a service to me.

And of course Dave's latest hissyfit  totally missed my point. I'm not expecting him to ever acknowledge the error.

18 May 2012, 05:13
18 May 2012, 05:13#22

I have not posted for many years on Suprersport and suddenly yesterday got a notice and request to resume posting.   I stopped posting because the Board became increasingly abusive and that was not to my liking - like to discuss rugby - not trade insults.   Happy here and that is the end of the story.

HawkeyeRookie13 posts
18 May 2012, 09:49
18 May 2012, 09:49#23

levermike 
Posts: 84 RE: A word of thanks to Hawkeye, a recap and a summation
May 18, 2012, 03:13:03

I have not posted for many years on Suprersport and suddenly yesterday got a notice and request to resume posting.   I stopped posting because the Board became increasingly abusive and that was not to my liking - like to discuss rugby - not trade insults.   Happy here and that is the end of the story.

Eish! Clever one, please send me a mail or a PM and tell me who sent you the message and how.  Email is easy its "my name at the sitename".  I'd love to know as we do not have a Clevermike registered there.

You see clevermike, Supersport have not had a forum for some years now - maybe they have started one again.. LOL

Can this bullshit of he said, she said not stop please!

18 May 2012, 10:36
18 May 2012, 10:36#24

Hi there hawker nice to have you on board here recently. I suppose it does serve to relieve the montonous abuse, bluster and bleating onn ss board? I know daveou and vlagman do and the others who view the stuff here.

I have to compliment you on a wise move. I was going to suggest it myself but didn't want to interfere. Your moving of the  disgusting sweet denise thread to the rugby banter board was a bit late but nevertheles the right thing to do. I recall your concern that all tthe abusive nonsense and drivel posted on the rugby forum was frightening decent poster away and should be hidden from publi view so I confess to being  surprised you allowed this one to see the light of day but congrats for acting in the end.

The sapster  board in safety and  to his hearts content. The mongand cera can wet themselves laughing and no one will be any wiser.  The mongs are locked are now shut down behind cyber curtain and curtained to a closed banter board where no one can see their disgusting posts. Hahahahahhahahahahaha - what a way to end it. Hilarious!!

Many thanks for all the good work Hawker.

One good turn deserves another. I suggest you delete the rubbish on the banter board because one day it could go public!! You know how these things seep out.

Anyhow I wish you well Hawker you have a very difficult task for sure and I regret your plight. Do continue to visit  here to relax  and regain your sanity if you feel so inclined.  As you can see the dessert is blooming.

18 May 2012, 10:58
18 May 2012, 10:58#25

Hawker thanks also for the portion of your comment tha tI highlightted.

Why for the love of Mike do you guys still lower yourselves and go and post there. I thought we sorted this one out some time aga (You can understand why I have commended hawker for his efforts to reign in the mole swe ahv ehad here.

Let them be, they found a home for themselves after they obviously exercised their rights and fucked off from here (Not actually entirely true as you well know). Now afford them the opportunity to talk kak on their own (dont believe ou sapster on that  score hawker - some very good posters here who are quite capable of discussung the merits of Jean versus Taute speedwise). Saffex, you are a prick. (Hoor Hoor)

Bwhahahahahahahahhahahahahaha poor ou sapster  - the consensus grows. Hahahahhahahahahahaha - never mind sapster we all love you short, fat, balding and all.

18 May 2012, 11:13
18 May 2012, 11:13#26

RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE! RUGBY SITE!

FFS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

18 May 2012, 11:17
18 May 2012, 11:17#27

Allow me this one Bluebok and am about done

Sapster a few points. You now are suggesting that the wind up of folk on this board was not in fact of the board as a whole but only of Denny, Moz and myself. That statement you made did not indicate that at all. Very poor drafting by a lawyer nogal! It was also interesting that you expected to be banned for it. You must be pleasantly surprised.

But then also were the folk who complained here of your hostility and rudeness being wound up or were they simply victims of your charming self? Very confusing stuff this. In fact, you have submitted a hopeless defence of your position although, to be fair, you are attempting to defend an impossible position. Finally,  was the comment about your not being able to discuss the Jean versus Taute issue because of a lack of ability and rugby nous on this board also in fact just a comment aimed the three of us only.   Bwahahahahahahahahahahaha sapster you are really one confused puppy.

18 May 2012, 11:43
18 May 2012, 11:43#28

Moz, if I want to read rugby articles, the net is my oyster. We are talking messageboards here - its this one and SS and thats where it ends.

18 May 2012, 11:49
18 May 2012, 11:49#29

Beenkop you is too bloody stupid and I not even going to bother wiff a response

18 May 2012, 12:15
18 May 2012, 12:15#30

The first wise thing you have said else the hole you have been digging would become deeper still!

I am gald you think this is one of them but fail to understand your conclusion given we are not up to discussing the simple Taute versus jean speed debate.

Bwahahahahahahahahahahahaha hilarious stuff from the sapster. So yes dont "bother wiff a resonse"  daveou you would only be confriming tha tprick staus you worked so hard to earn! 

Case closed - vedict dave guilty of being a prick of note!

18 May 2012, 12:37
18 May 2012, 12:37#31

Well done Beenkop you did beat me up wiff all dat intelagant speeech - you shuld av been a lawya

18 May 2012, 12:56
18 May 2012, 12:56#32

Sapster being a CA is good enough for me but as for your being a lawyer- well I shall say no more on this delicate matter.

Hahahahahahahahahaha hope the rest of your day goes better daveou!

18 May 2012, 13:45
18 May 2012, 13:45#33

There is no way in hell you are a CA

18 May 2012, 14:05
18 May 2012, 14:05#34

Hahahahahahahaha trying to wind me up eh dave. I think Hawker dealt with that old one and left ou bedpan red faced and the twit fireman frothing at the mouth in jealousy. It was painful to behold them turning a brighter shade of green.

Look how I have just run rings around you re this debate and you are a lawyer nogal and supposed to be able to debate and argue a point. It was a rout!!

Case closed and  judgement given in favour of Mr Beeno CA (SA).   Judge recommneds the sapster be removed from the bar as his drinking habits are becoming a concern!!! 

18 May 2012, 14:26
18 May 2012, 14:26#35

I trust given your intellect, CA stands for car attendant? If so, I concede you are a CA

18 May 2012, 15:11
18 May 2012, 15:11#36

sapster is there any chance of your having a case to attend to some time soon or are bellboys not busy right now?

Blue2Rookie58 posts
18 May 2012, 15:51
18 May 2012, 15:51#37

I think some of you need to get laid more often.

18 May 2012, 16:35
18 May 2012, 16:35#38

Beenkop, you will find that with clout comes the ability to multi task. A response to you takes no brainpower and I clocked this at 20secs

18 May 2012, 17:26
18 May 2012, 17:26#39

Bluebok , Blue and Blue 1 ,2,3 and 4. If you are opening this string after all this time and expecting to find the rugby you are whining about....you are totally thick.  If this argie bargie offends your fine sensibilities I get it but here's the solution.......don't open the damn string!!!!!!!!!!

18 May 2012, 17:52
18 May 2012, 17:52#40

I am trying for a record re this thread so another post will help. Thanks to all you made itsuch a raoring success.

At least by working through the problems we have reached a level of some fairly amicable banter and ou sapster credentials have been firmly established!!!  Hehehehehe

Blue 2 no doubt has tried to assist and has given his solution to all our problem (and what he believes solves all problems) and for this he has to be thanked. But theory does not equate to practise  - especially for short fat balding men - so it is not a comprehensive solution blue 2.

Hahahhahahahahaha