FORUM / RUGBY /  Australia v South Africa Prediction

Australia v South Africa Prediction

Started by Gonzo the Great43 REPLIES2,529 VIEWS· 02 Sept 2014, 19:56
GT
Gonzo the GreatClub Pro560 posts
02 Sept 2014, 19:56
02 Sept 2014, 19:56#1
Australia 32 South Africa 17
been bad times for them but they have to break their duck sometime. cant get more desperate than they arr now! boks look tired and lack intensity, so i think australua wikl get their first win over the boks under the egotistical cleft ewen. they can then rank the season a success after that.
02 Sept 2014, 21:43
02 Sept 2014, 21:43#2

The main factor here is motivation. The Aussies have been insulted in the rugby media. But the Boks scrum looks bad as well. Both teams will see this as a big game. I think it's about even....the Bok side is weaker without Alberts and an in form Bismarck. The Aussies are stronger with Foley.

And home advantage is worth 7 points...so I'd say Oz by 7. But more accurately I'd say we have about a 40% chance of winning. It comes down to many unknown, unknowns. With a 40% chance of winning against Oz and perhaps a 35% chance of winning against NZ, our chance of winning at least one of these games is 61%.

Even if our chances of beating NZ are only 25% and beating Oz are only 33%....we still have a 50% chance of winning one of these matches....which could be enough to win the RC.

Go Bokke!

02 Sept 2014, 23:19
02 Sept 2014, 23:19#3
The one playewr we will not have to spoil whatever small chance of us beating the Wallabies or the All Blacks is Alberts.  Without him we have at least a loosie - not a low work rate flop.
The Boks will be weaker with Morne at flyhalf - the aimless kicks of Morne woill play directly into the hands of the opposition and our backline will be in disarray as a result. 
The strength of our Tight 5 will be fionally destroyed by the physically-deficient  Matfield.    
I think we are going to lose the next two tests before Meyer might get some sanity back with his selections.    
sharkbokCaptain23,294 posts
02 Sept 2014, 23:44
02 Sept 2014, 23:44#4
 I say Boks 30, Australia 23. Australia have improved more than SA since last season, and I think that their selections are better than the Beale at 10 option. 
I think if the weather is good it will be the most open game for both teams so far in the 4 nations. 
The Boks have not given their backs decent ball from multiphase play. This has starved Willie Le Roux and Habana from getting involved. It should be a good game. One where both teams have to win.
03 Sept 2014, 00:27
03 Sept 2014, 00:27#5
The Boks will lose as their side is a sad excuse for the best we have at our disposal.
A side comprising Jean,  morne, pienaar, steenkamp, jannie, bakkies, matfield and louw has no chance in hell against oz for the simple reason that oz have better players than these washed up has beens or in morne ' s case a never been.
03 Sept 2014, 00:34
03 Sept 2014, 00:34#6

03 Sept 2014, 00:36
03 Sept 2014, 00:36#7
 Grow up mo ffie
03 Sept 2014, 00:41
03 Sept 2014, 00:41#8

Fat man your anti Bok stuff is nauseating.

03 Sept 2014, 00:45
03 Sept 2014, 00:45#9
Look old timer what the fuck makes your prediction any different to mine you idiot. 
The Bok side is shit thanks to our shit coach that does not mean I am anti the boks or supporting the opposition you ignorant prick.
I am just telling it as it is the Boks are a CRAP side an insult to our rugby - fact
03 Sept 2014, 00:48
03 Sept 2014, 00:48#10
No Bok side is ever an insult. How can all these great athletes be an insult to a fat high school coach I ask you with tears in my eyes?  
03 Sept 2014, 00:53
03 Sept 2014, 00:53#11
 They are a bloody insult for they should not be anywhere near the starting line up and are only there thanks to a conservative idiot as a coach.
Good to see you running for the shadows and predicting a bok loss. The true reason being that deep down you realise just how crap the side is but you are too yellow to admit it.
This crap bok side is going to lose the next 4 tests thanks to clueless Meyers ignorance.....and I'll be the first to say I told you so.
03 Sept 2014, 00:54
03 Sept 2014, 00:54#12
No "great athlete" remains a "great athlete" for life.  In physical sport like rugby athletism goes into decline and that normally starts roundabout the age of 30.   You cannot reasonably tell me that players like Bakkies,  Steenkamp and Matfield are st ill the "great athletes" they used to be.   
Anybody who believe that they still are "great atheltes" - must be delusional.    
03 Sept 2014, 00:57
03 Sept 2014, 00:57#13

No if we played your team a loss would be assured. Home advantage and a few injury issues have tilted the balance....but I'm still very hopeful. 

03 Sept 2014, 00:58
03 Sept 2014, 00:58#14
 My side would win the next 4 tests 
03 Sept 2014, 01:03
03 Sept 2014, 01:03#15

Sure Dave....sure. That collection of youngsters would beat the ABs at home.

03 Sept 2014, 01:12
03 Sept 2014, 01:12#16
 Habana, hougaard, beast, bismark, strauss, brussouw and vermeulen are hardly young. That's a core of experience which would serve me well and supplemented by bright young talent not the stars of 2007.
03 Sept 2014, 01:41
03 Sept 2014, 01:41#17
But you were discarding Habana a year ago....you can't even keep yur story straight anymore. Bright young talent....hell you sound like a cliche.
03 Sept 2014, 01:44
03 Sept 2014, 01:44#18
 Habana was in shit form when I made that call and right now jp and senatla are unavailable.  It's that simple. As I said my real side would win all 4
03 Sept 2014, 01:46
03 Sept 2014, 01:46#19

Bright young talent losing the RC

ClaydogClub Pro691 posts
03 Sept 2014, 01:50
03 Sept 2014, 01:50#20
 Saff
Australia appreciates your support. I have no idea how this game will turn out and no score line will surprise me either way. While the boks may have their issues who knows what we will produce.
03 Sept 2014, 01:51
03 Sept 2014, 01:51#21

Bright young talent thinking about a sosatie

03 Sept 2014, 01:52
03 Sept 2014, 01:52#22
They call him Dingo Dave
03 Sept 2014, 01:52
03 Sept 2014, 01:52#23
Moffie you wish you were built like jantjies
Instead of your twig of a body.....ala Earl rose
03 Sept 2014, 01:56
03 Sept 2014, 01:56#24
Built like a swiss roll? No thanks....I prefer lean muscle that produces drives to match the young club pros.
03 Sept 2014, 02:00
03 Sept 2014, 02:00#25
He is no Swiss roll, jantjies is well built. Lean muscle bwhaaahaaaaa. ....match the young pros drives.....Geez are those pros retarded.
The day an old man out drove me let alone a pro is the day I slit my wrists.

03 Sept 2014, 02:09
03 Sept 2014, 02:09#26
Now bw fare - nobosy wants Earl Silky Hands Jantjies in the Springbok team at this stage -  Dave saw something in him as a junior - but he went backwards.   Not as far backwards as Morne has gone - but still backwards.
Why don't you put a pickof Matfield only in short pants on this suite and you will see a muscle-deficient body without any musce definition and a scrawny paiir of legs.   That guuy has about half the strength of any other lock in SA in his body.
Or better still - post a pic of Steyn in the same dress and the fat rolls will perhaps open your eyes.      

03 Sept 2014, 02:10
03 Sept 2014, 02:10#27
 Give me jantjies with one leg over morne
03 Sept 2014, 02:19
03 Sept 2014, 02:19#28

Sure OOM...apologize

03 Sept 2014, 02:31
03 Sept 2014, 02:31#29
 Sorry Mozart
Should have said Francois Steyn - he with the fat rolls.  
03 Sept 2014, 02:32
03 Sept 2014, 02:32#30
 JJ losing the RC talk about rugby ignorance of the highest order
03 Sept 2014, 03:08
03 Sept 2014, 03:08#31

September 03, 2014, 00:09:05  Mozart
Now bw fare - nobosy wants Earl Silky Hands Jantjies in the Springbok team at this stage -  Dave saw something in him as a junior - but he went backwards.   Not as far backwards as Morne has gone - but still backwards.
Why don't you put a pickof Matfield only in short pants on this suite and you will see a muscle-deficient body without any musce definition and a scrawny paiir of legs.   That guuy has about half the strength of any other lock in SA in his body.
Or better still - post a pic of Steyn in the same dress and the fat rolls will perhaps open your eyes.      

03 Sept 2014, 07:44
03 Sept 2014, 07:44#32
 Zeromoron 
My - but the megamorons are trying to be clever today,
First of all Mo(zart)ron knows full well that Fat is synonomous with one Steyn - namely Fat Fransie - and he posted a pic of Mornetjie.   Great achoevement in swindling again.
Then Zeromoron finds a pic of Matfield taken ten years ago and promptly paste it on site.   That pic was  not taken recently - the ignorant doos at it again. 
The twisted minds of the morons clearly at work here.   .  
03 Sept 2014, 13:05
03 Sept 2014, 13:05#33
 Better? There is a newer one for you to drool over. Poeth.

03 Sept 2014, 13:29
03 Sept 2014, 13:29#34
 Dave??

03 Sept 2014, 14:15
03 Sept 2014, 14:15#35
Chicken shit why don't you stick your ugly mug on here again.......you know that photo of you trying to play rugby which shows just how butt ugly you are  
sharkbokCaptain23,294 posts
03 Sept 2014, 14:18
03 Sept 2014, 14:18#36
Yes that is Dave selecting to the Springbok 2022 Team
03 Sept 2014, 14:26
03 Sept 2014, 14:26#37
 Compare wee matfiled to Etzebeth. No use comparing victor to the average guy walking the streets. Compare him to his opposition, to other to locks.
Is is a small man in a big world. I see carter at 110 kg is still playing for the Wobblies in this next test. Why dont they paly H orwill?
Funny pic Bok log - 
03 Sept 2014, 14:33
03 Sept 2014, 14:33#38
 Ha ha that was a picture I took when I met Dave earlier this year. He is a nice chap in person..
03 Sept 2014, 14:42
03 Sept 2014, 14:42#39
Sharktwat not only are you rugby ignorant your jokes are pretty poor  
RE
redsmanPro1,710 posts
03 Sept 2014, 16:56
03 Sept 2014, 16:56#40

Horwill on the bench and will be hungry but obviously Link sees something in Carter- he is a worker but I do question what is so good about Carter too....

For me Skelton should be there simply for his impact - 140kg lock is just that 140kg lock and hes got skills...

Anyway happy to trust that Link's got his reason's beyond petty politics of previous players' sons... (carter)

Fwd battle will decide this gaem - I'm not sure this game could easily go either way and after last year's game @ Suncorp I think be foolish to get too confident...