Hehehehehe. For all his smack talk, the fat buffalo got shown up by a flurry of vicious shots in the middle of the 2nd round. Theres a lesson there for a ll the deluded Bokke fanboys. Put up or shut the fok up.
Big titied Botha gets SMASHED by wee Joseph Parker
there was a lot of hoohaa from the bothas camp about getting drug tested publically and with the media involved.
im not surprised to see him get knocked the fudge out and chances are good he will pass the drug test, interesting correlations between the two, LMAO, :oD
tough luck botha, cant wait to hear what he has to say, my moneys on it was the refs fault, LMFAo, :oP
nuked you have absolutely no sense of perspective at all!! Botha is 44 years old and should not be in a ring. Nevertheless he was about ready to knock out sbw the new zealand heavy weight champ and we all know why he didnt.
Remember you kiwis have won one world boxing title and that was 123 years ago!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We have won 49. ou brycy's the good ol kiwi one two comment was hilarious.
Hope that helps with some perspective
Spoony be careful of the good ol kiwi one, two - look what it did to Botha! These kiwis are monsters and feared throughout the world of boxing. Who can forget their world champion of 123 years ago!
I can only assume you aint been here too long spooner cos you okes have been taliking up Botha for years now and threading his accomplishments (pfffft) into the usual anti kiwi rants. Just returning serve bruff. You may notice one of your compatriots bought up the typical Botha drivel just recently on the Lady Elizabeth thread. Amazing that you never complained there. Its only bad when a keewee does it aye?
Yeah sasu. Its amazing how poorly he fought when he was under close scrutiny wrt his drug cheating. We can expect the usual " the ref stitched us up" excuses ad infinitum.
Oh thats right. SA are world champs at what exactly bird brain? Thats right.sweet fok all. Whinging aint an olympic sport yet chump.
Nobody here is anti kiwi nuked just a nice bit of banter/wnd ups going on.
As for Botha he really should hang up his gloves. He could get hurt. He is definitely not taken seriously anymore. Thus the amazement at just how poor sbw was and he being nz heavyweight champ etc.
Tonights fight showed how poor a boxer $BWs really is. If he had any real talent he should have knocked Botha out comfortably. $BWs NZ title is a joke but I suspect it has more to do with some clever marketing rather than genuine talent
The biggest boxing ring in the world is known as the Boet Erasmus staduim. Whenever teams go there they wanted to punch the shit out of each other. Even Henny Le Roux who was always a calm dude wanted to smack people.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=_jZK-2FtK5A
pffff. Spoony, that is childs play.
Haha "Whinging aint an olympic sport yet chump". Oh Beano, that ones put you to bed buddy!
abnob with our 49 world boxing champs to your 1 - 123 years agao - I am hardly whingeing!!! But how can I forget the classic kiwi one two! Hahahahahahahahahhahahahaha
Beano go to a kiwi bar and get a couple drinks down their necks, They all think their the world champ, even after being knocked on their arse and their dozen or so 'cousins' have to jump in to finish what they couldn't.
The poms may not be the best of company but at least they can hold their fucking piss.
Big ups to "Baby Joseph!" This kid has lightning hand speed and is getting more powerful as he goes. I watched the fight last night at the Dark Horse pub on the North Shore and it was refreshing to see a boxer actually come out looking for a knock out. Way too many times we see guys just want strike points but Joseph came out looking to finish quickly and he was never going to be halted, at least not by an over weight grandpa!
This is all just a scheme to make some retirement money. Botha is having a final shot at securing his pension with a few last big pay days. Why does Aaron Smith play over Justin Marshall today? Aaron has youth on his side. Marshall has taken the knocks, he has slowed up and is not as powerful. Same applies to a boxer. Botha was never going to win that one. The difference between Parker and SBW is that Parker is actually a boxer and not a show boat.
SBW should take note of this and have a serious talk with himself. This proved how far back he really is from being a serious boxer. Parker, with his youth and speed came out and blitzd the old man. Botha looked slow and like he had never been in a ring before. How can an athlete lkie SBW be dominated by that lack of speed? One of the best rugby players in the world no doubt but a boxer he is not!
Anyway, I hope Parker is managed properly as he has a big future ahead of him. He must not look too much into this win. It was a formality. When he is ready, I hope to see him fight a worthy opponent like Shane Cameron or the likes!
Poly, he is apparently a very down to earth guy and its in his "boxing character" to speak the shit he does. When Deaker on sport interviewed him mid week, you could just tell Deaker was loving him. He gained a lot of respect there and he even said that no one wants to hear, "May the best fighter win and best of luck stories!" People wana hear Im gona knock you out, im gona end his career talk!
For all that washed up old "oupa" is now, he puts on a great show and he sells tickets. His best years are behind him now and have been for queit some time. Its time for the buffalo to be sent out to pasture! He does not want to become a big joke and tarnish his pretty good win/loss ratio as thats all that can happen from here.
Now, how do we go about getting SBW the balls to hop in the ring with baby Joseph?? ;-)
Yeah, Bothas post fight interview showed How much of a gentleman he really is. He was very humble ( I guess getting KO'd will do that do a fella) and was very complimentary to Joseph and co'. I was genuinely impressed with his character. As others have already mentioned, Botha is well past his prime but this was a good fight for Joseph as an introduction into the professional arena. Punching for bucks is a whole new kettle of fish but he did extremely well given the considerable experience of his opponent. Noone is getting carried away with the result but it is a great platform for Joseph to build on. Botha has fought and held his own against the greatest fighters of the modern era so his endorsement of Joseph carries some weight.
Nuke, Botha is generally a humble guy. He just knows how to get a crowd going and sell tickets. What other 44 year old boxer pulls a crowd? You are very right though. That is the beauty of individual sports like boxing and sprinting and shit. Nowhere to hide. He would have looked a real tosser if he stood up and continued to smack talk baby Joseph. The man has just sat you on your ass ;-)
The biggest positive from this fight is the confidence Joseph will get. Yes Botha is over the hill but lets face it, to date, this has been Parkers biggest name opponent and a man that has squared up with some legends of the sport. The fact that Parker did it so easy will give him what every boxer who has ever been successful has. Tons of confidence! Today he will feel unbeatable and he needs to.
I know its hard to tell that Botha has confidence, but he does ;-) ha ha
Anyway guys, forget the fight..The main question is, was Joseph Parkers uncle that lead him during the walkout pissed??
Hard case. He certainly took his 15 mins of fame with both hands. Thankfully his dancing around did not put the fighter off as Parker looked really focussed and he had to walk around his uncle at one stage during his dancing frenzy. Joseph still mentioned it being his birthday after the fight. Someone had to explain what that was ;-)
A white guy is the heavyweight champion. That is how fucked things are in the boxing world. these days
haha Poly
You know what they say about perception
Poly...he said was humble, friendly and just enjoyed being at the bar with normal every day people, sharing and cracking them up. Hmmm maybe saffers aren't all that bad then.
You're absolutely right there Poly...neither are Kiwi's., Diggers and Poms. You get good guys all over the world. I've travelled a bit and met good Yanks, good Russians. good Germans and good Arabic people.
It's an unthinking and prejudice mindset that I mock and you get that with every nation...I'm against sheeplike mass thought...you can criticise stupid mindsets and governments of people but not individuals because we all have our failings and oddities but that is what makes us unique.