Bismarck presents the same issues as Bakkies
Good post Mozart.
let's see what the sanzar officials say. On the first yellow even Carter says the tackle was fine as do kiwi commentators , press & our coach. But as you say Bismarck should have made sure he didn't do anything else that would risk a yellow & it seems he cannot control himself. Hopefully he will be smarter in future but it will be hard to do so. His coach, team mates & officials need to try & get thru to this guy. It's not the first time.
bismarck is the answer to Boks problem of needing to get turnover ball @ the breakdown. He will be difficult to replace.
On the game this weekend, we only have 15 minutes of which to assess the two teams . Looked like Boks won the first srum & lineout. But All Blacks were showing overall a better performance as illustrated in the build up to the first try the try.. We will have to wait until next game to get total picture.
When I was in 1 RTB [aussie army ] we had a demented Welshman who taught us a few nasty little survival skills for up close dirty work ,one of which was an elbow or forearm to the throat .That was for you know actual combat , deliberately dirty and as unsporting as possible .Not rugger . Not ever .
I wouldnt want bismark in my team , or section .In your team would cost you a game with his stupidity . The other would cost you a lot more '
He is definatly a liability .
Good one.
Equally you could have a poster saying is he too stupid for rugby? If you have already had one yellow card (even if unfair) you make sure you don't get another.Especilly of there is about 30 minutes of the game to play, lol
But if the Boks lose @ home, what will this tell us ? :)
@ceradyne,
can you please edit the photos you added so that we can read the posts?
You can't read the photos?
@ceradyne,
yup pictures are funnier when they dont hog up all the room, would like to read the above posts too.
I cannot understand what the problem is. I can read all the post without any issues at all.
@ceradyne,
the ads on the side and the links to articles are overlapping on the right side about a quater of the way through, so theres big chunks of the posts above that abasque fan and myself cant read.
not sure how ur able to see it though unless ur pulling our leg, lolz.
never mind though, i copied and pasted the comments above and have read them so im all good and recommend others do the same if they have the same problem.
@Sasuke. I can genuinly not see any issue with viewing the entire thread without any issue. I can post a screen shot if you like. I suspect that it is because I have ad-blocker installed on my browser. Maybe you should try it. It is perfecty safe and it is endorsed by IE, Chrome and Firefox. I have it installed and it works great. It also blocks out all those useless adds on YouTube as well. Because of that, I do not see any adds on the page and th posts are not blocked by the adds.
@ceradyne,
thats prob what it is then.
funny thing though, saw on the defranco show that the guys who own ad-blockers are giving about to give some companies special advertisment rights to by pass their adblocker.
there was a huge amount of people who have ad blockers and companies who want to by pass them will have to pay extra for the right, o_O
Ceradyne you are Legend , i havent laughed so much in a long time , Mozart i enjoyed your post , but i think it is fair to point out that Bakkes was kinda nominated as the Enforcer , a roll he really enjoyed , i miss seeing Bakkies with a smirk on hes face as he is pushing some dude around , if there was a scrap Bakkies either started it or joined it, Bismarck does neither most of the time , he just playes the game DAMN HARD.
Is that the same Smit who got 4-6 weeks for taking the French captain out with a forearm to the throat in 2005 ? You dont want to get into a pissing contest about that cos theres no wall high enough for that . Why should I apologize ? cos I think hes a scumbag whos rep caught up with him ? Tough luck for him ! what do I care ? If roles where reversed none of you would come to our defence .And I wouldnt expect or want you to.
This is the difference ,when one of ours does something thuggish guys like Sasue ,just-win and myself among others will call them on it ,unlike your boy up there who thinks its a bit of a laugh .On anotherb thread[s] I have said Nonu got what he deserved for being a dickhead . Dont ever see you guys do that.
Perhaps all the ABs who assaulted the Bokke in the melee after should be cited for taking offence at an inoffensive tackle, our oaks never started the kak.. Carter sadly off, penalty Bokke . Then the rampaging Bokke could have closed the game out by half time .
Get your mates to apologize for calling our boys cheats for some thing the ref did first ! You dont agree with everything the IRB says do you ? or only when it suits ? And blobbok strange how so many games the boks play have brawls in em eh ? your mate up above their even said so himself about bakkies and bismark starting or jumping into brawls so stop being so precious. Oh and I see some of your lot gloating about DCs injury how about that then ? I dont give a monkeys if bismark was offside or not his intent was to take DC out so stuff him .What is bismark a squeeky clean angel now ? pfft get over it !Like I said he got carded but hes too stupid to avoid getting carded again .
Wow wargramps, did some Saffa dude shag your wife or your mom? That's some serious, and sad, SA hatred you've got going on! We're all kinds of broken up inside lol
You can attack me all you like ,but one thing I would never do is say something about ANYONES wife or mother the way you have just done ,not for any reason. Shows what a low rent whacker you are. And where exactly have I said something that you didnt say ? Go and stand in the corner and dont forget the pointy hat ...
Come on Blobbok, there was no foul play after the tackle only jersey pulling and a bit of wrestling. The ref asked the TMO to review this (not the tackle unfortunately) and he found no foul play. He warned both captains, said something like when I blow the whistle everything stops, end of story. I didn't see any punches or anything else that should have resulted in a penalty. The kiwi commentators thought so also. Stange some are focusing on this now. Anyway, it is all over and done with now.
Mozart: You are an idiot.