FORUM / RUGBY /  Bloody Sharks and Mighty Bulls

Bloody Sharks and Mighty Bulls

Started by Saffolk 4 REPLIES270 VIEWS· 05 May 2013, 13:33
05 May 2013, 13:33
05 May 2013, 13:33#1

The Sharks pulled a Stormers.......what the hell is wrong with this side? Some individuals played well but they lacked cohesion. Both the Sharks and Stormers are letting SA rugby down. Daniel is really off the boil, even his hands are letting him down.

Cooper and Coetzee were good, Steph du Toit was huge. In the backs, Bosman had his best game, Lambie continues to impress, Mvovo was very good and JP solid.

The Bulls were awesome, with all players standing out. What a demolition of a good side. They do the basics so well, something the Sharks and Stormers could learn from them. Greyling and Werner Kruger were huge in the scrums and Greyling huge with ball in hand. Chiliboy continues to impress, he has rediscovered his mojo. Flip and J.Kruger were very good. Dewald Potgieter had a massive game. Stegman and Spies were very good.

Vermaak has put his poor performances behind him, Morne had another big game, man I am even starting to like him!!. Olivier was solid and JJ once again proved he is the best 13 in SA. The wings were solid and Visser was very good at the back. Great performance by the Bulls, the only SA side to do us proud.

Good old Kings, true to form, exposed for the average side they are. Watson was very good when he came on and Sergel Petersen showed glimpses of what had us talking early on, but he looks to have dome a hammy.

05 May 2013, 15:05
05 May 2013, 15:05#2

LOL. Saff, it looks like we are just cannot agree about Juandre. This time I was a bit disappointed with him. He had a few moments in the back-line, I think. He did well in the line outs and scrums but he just looked too indecisive with ball in hand on a number of times.

05 May 2013, 15:18
05 May 2013, 15:18#3

Juandre is okay but not what one wants for the Boks.

Snapster you will note my correct calls re Morne, Greyling and Vermaak. Vermaak is playing better than Hougie and will apart from any rotation keep the bulle 9 jersey. Vermaak actually may be the Bok scrummie with Morne at 10.  HIs all round game is very good.

What was noticeable to me is the intensity the bulle have played with recently. When guys like Basson get stuck in one asks why this lift in motivation. Note also Stegman playing as if his life depended on it and ditto potty. 

Flip also looks all go go. Chilli boy actually making an impact. WHY ALL THIS EXTRA MOTIVATION?

Do Bulle know they will lose at Newlands - hahahahahaha

06 May 2013, 13:04
06 May 2013, 13:04#4

Vlag, dont get me wrong, I did not think Kruger was great, but he has been more visible in the previous two games - its the least I expect from a lock.

Flip has been very good this year, he is a quality lock who sadly lived in the shadows of Bakkies and now has Etzebeth in his way. I feel for him. 

Beenkop, Morne has been good in his last two games, I cant deny that. I am not a fan, that wont change. Greyling has always been a good prop, with a great workrate.....he has no brains though, although todate he has behaved himself.

Vermaak has always been a quality player and was poor at the start, but has found form. Good to see Hougaard looking back to his best - just in time for the June tests.

Chiliboy is a quality hooker, but sadly one step behind the two worlds best in Bismark and Strauss. If we did not have these two, Chiliboy would still make a good test hooker.

KA
KalaedFreddieClub Pro495 posts
06 May 2013, 14:36
06 May 2013, 14:36#5

What is a Vlag - mesageboard speak for a twat?  I do not know we have other names here in the townships.  But, I agree with what Ceradyne says. Juandre is good but lacks intensity and 80 performance.  Being a good lineout jumper does not make you a lock.  Beeno1 is also correct in assuming that this guy is a quality lock but not (yet) Springbok material.  Etzebeth is a sure choice and then I think babyface Pieter du Toit.

Segeal my bra, nei man!  That damn swallow dive thing is sommer k@k man.  This is not Olympic swimming where you dive like that, wazzit met djou man.

Flip van der merwe plays like his oldman - Flippie van der Merwe used to do all the grafting and never took to being a flair player.  The son is in the same mold he just gets on with it.

There were many individual players who made the eyes focus on them on the weekend, nê - and then there was Janties.  Eish, he will do well in the laerskool team, he is short enough and there is enough Brillcream on the head for the whole grade seven class.  Nei my bra, jy maak nie mooi nie.  This boytjie is all flashy but no go, like a Prche without a enjine.  Actually he looks a bit like a "porche"  But some say...he'll be the real deal one day, some day... Ja pappie..