FORUM / RUGBY /  Come on the Baby Boks

Come on the Baby Boks

Started by Saffolk 6 REPLIES222 VIEWS· 20 Jun 2016, 17:22
20 Jun 2016, 17:22
20 Jun 2016, 17:22#1

Big game this evening.....semi final against England.

Not a great Baby Bok side but then neither is England.

Their star is Mallender at 10.....already played for the Saints main side.....plays mostly at 12, is the Saints coaches son.

Big boy at 108kg

Our best players are Davids at 6, Lobbok at 10 and Bosch at 15.

Mafuma on the wing is handy......that's where it ends

Hall the 9 that has played for the Kings seems to have fallen out of favour......has a brilliant service......but confined to the bench.

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
20 Jun 2016, 17:33
20 Jun 2016, 17:33#2
 Saf, how much does davids weigh?
I rate him a lot, but he looks really small.

Libbok... not so much
Bosch is boss

Our captain looks bog average.

20 Jun 2016, 18:08
20 Jun 2016, 18:08#3

104kg is the weight given for Davids, but as you say he looks smaller than that.....I cant see how he weighs more than Kolisi for instance

Yeah the captain is a maer gat, he is kak

As are the locks, hookers in particular and the little No 8

Libbok and Bosch are tiny guys with pace, creativity and steps....but they need space

My guess is Mallender the English 10 at 108kg will target the Libbok channel......all 80kg of him

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
20 Jun 2016, 18:21
20 Jun 2016, 18:21#4
 I know most of you okes dont dig Dawie.
But he is a shrewd coach.
I believe he will come up with a strategy to defend the big poms.

My prediction: Junior Bokke by 7
20 Jun 2016, 18:27
20 Jun 2016, 18:27#5
The Pom side is not big at all.....only their 10 is a bit of a freak for his position but then again he mostly plays 12.  
CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
20 Jun 2016, 22:35
20 Jun 2016, 22:35#6
 ok so i was wrong.
we were totally crap today.
had absolutly no answer for the poms.
crap performance allround.
no one worth mentioning.
20 Jun 2016, 22:41
20 Jun 2016, 22:41#7
 It was a disgrace Chip...Hell knows why they decided to start playing in the second half when it was too late....but it's such a poor side