FORUM / RUGBY /  Dan du Preez added to Bok squad

Dan du Preez added to Bok squad

Started by Saffolk 15 REPLIES694 VIEWS· 02 Aug 2021, 18:37
02 Aug 2021, 18:37
02 Aug 2021, 18:37#1
Along with Grobelaar the young Bulls and Bok U20 hooker, Specman, Hendrikse - the very impressive Baby Bok and Sharks scrum half and of course Vermeulen Good additions to the squad in prep for the final Lions test and RC
AU
AugenöffnerPro6,974 posts
02 Aug 2021, 18:49
02 Aug 2021, 18:49#2

José is merely teasing. 

sharkbokCaptain23,233 posts
02 Aug 2021, 18:53
02 Aug 2021, 18:53#3

Maybe Vermuelen is not ready for this weekend. 

Although Rassie might just be testing other options in the Argentinian games - and is not happy with Jasper or Kwagga at 8. 

AU
02 Aug 2021, 19:02
02 Aug 2021, 19:02#4

At this point in time, José is Fozzy Bear consulting Mr,Bimbo, the man who lives in his finger. Pot luck on who gets the nod, unless you want Lügnerin to give Mr.Bimbo's mother a call. 

02 Aug 2021, 19:20
02 Aug 2021, 19:20#5

A classical Erasmus public relations move.

02 Aug 2021, 19:40
02 Aug 2021, 19:40#6

Rassie has more rugby acumen in his big toe that mozzzz and org combined on a good day these days. Their plunging commentary performances just keep heading south.

RDS has them in a vice like grip!

Mozzzz and the Org drowning their sorrows af ter Bok win

02 Aug 2021, 19:52
02 Aug 2021, 19:52#7

From Wikipedia:

‘If his team wins a game, Erasmus wears the same shirt for the next game‘. Hopefully it’s washed, but I’m not convinced.

….seems all his ‘acumen’ is in his shirt, not in his dirty toe. And this is the Director of Rugby LMAOFY!

02 Aug 2021, 20:02
02 Aug 2021, 20:02#8
Rassie is by far the most astute coach we have had His rugby brain is on another level, a master tactician
02 Aug 2021, 20:07
02 Aug 2021, 20:07#9
Okay I’ll bite, what tactical innovations has he made.
AU
02 Aug 2021, 20:14
02 Aug 2021, 20:14#10

Well, is being so regressed that one depends on aimless hacks sophisticated modern rugby?

02 Aug 2021, 22:43
02 Aug 2021, 22:43#11
With pleasure - loved the tactics against the Japanese in the WC quarters - give them the ball in the first half and smash them into submission, completely demoralising them and then ripping them apart in the second half. Perfect tactics against an all out attacking side who love to speed the game up. What about the WC final - cleverly shifting the point of kicking from 9 to 10 completely throwing the English aerial cover. That after sending Faf and Jantjies out for an extra 30 min before warm ups to practice their box kicking The use of the bench 6/2 split All Brilliant
AU
02 Aug 2021, 22:50
02 Aug 2021, 22:50#12

You are delusional Saffy. I'll say this, your kak would make for great braai talk. 

02 Aug 2021, 22:57
02 Aug 2021, 22:57#13
Coming from you I’ll take that with a pinch of salt
AU
03 Aug 2021, 00:57
03 Aug 2021, 00:57#14

You'll take that with a pinch of Cheetos. 

03 Aug 2021, 01:23
03 Aug 2021, 01:23#15
YAWN
03 Aug 2021, 09:27
03 Aug 2021, 09:27#16
"I'll say this, your kak would make for great braai talk."
Unlike yours, Omlett. You'd have the okes around the braai all looking at each other and rolling their eyes in embarrassment . . . but you probably know that already . . .