FORUM / RUGBY /  Defense wins world cups

Defense wins world cups

Started by Flashdakota19 REPLIES849 VIEWS· 28 Oct 2019, 23:25
Flashdakota
FlashdakotaClub Pro803 posts
28 Oct 2019, 23:25
28 Oct 2019, 23:25#1
The great World Cup winning coach Jake White said "teams with great defenses, win World Cups".
Well dear friends.... here we are.We played the most unattractive game against Wales and scrapped it out for 60 minutes against the Japs.
But here we are!We have the most indomitable defense in world rugby at the moment.This is where great planning and communication come in to things.
Clearly Rassie and his team have plans against each team we face.There is very little that gives me more excitement when it comes to watching the Boks, than seeing Kitsoff and Koch come on and absolutely smash and pulverise every single runner that comes at them.PSdT is consistently one of our leading tacklers. As said previously on this site, he may miss 5  in a match, but thats because he is putting himself in positions to make more tackles than anyone else.
Guys, we can dwell on our boring attacking game, or we can go on and on about our unreal defense.
Japan were no easy team to keep out.Wales threw everything at us.Just go watch the highlights and see how we totally smashed their faces.Thor fucked their hooker up so badly in a pure, clean tackle that he didn't know what day of the week it was!
I have never seen a Bok team play so well on defense.We are so well gelled that we hardly see Willie ever needing to tackle (thank God).

So come on guys, here we are.Its the fucking World Cup Final and we are there!
Lets try get 1 week of absolute GREEN AND GOLD support without any ranting about Rassie, Faf, Willie or Pollard.Lets get behind the boys. I truly believe in the power of numbers.
They can feel our support.
GO BOKKE!!!
MS
Mrs SearlePro1,533 posts
28 Oct 2019, 23:31
28 Oct 2019, 23:31#2

Nah, the Bokkies defence bleeds metres. They can't handle modern attacking games and have too many slow plodders. Look at your backs betting their assignments wrong and getting out flanked. Thr Welsh got ball outside your midfield a lot throughout the game that's not great defence. Try that shit against us and you'll get smashed and turned over. We have by far thr best defence in world rugby. You guys are a C- against but managed just about against minnows and injury wrecked teams. And anyways what did your lot do against those Kiwis? They made your defence look stupid. Nah, your biggest threat is the breakdown. That's how you keep in games. Winning turnovers and that's where they could MAYBE get one over Engerland. It's basically a reverse of 2007. You're now what we were that year. 

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
28 Oct 2019, 23:54
28 Oct 2019, 23:54#3

"Bokkies defence bleeds metres"

Um... no.

Not sure which world cup you've been watching.

The netball world cup maybe?

MS
Mrs SearlePro1,533 posts
28 Oct 2019, 23:56
28 Oct 2019, 23:56#4

You should problay be playing the netball world cup but you'd end up kicking at the net. Hahahaha! 

29 Oct 2019, 00:43
29 Oct 2019, 00:43#5

Welcome aboard....Stirrer......oops Ring a Rosie

29 Oct 2019, 02:44
29 Oct 2019, 02:44#6
Great WC winning coach my arse Eddie Jones won us that WC
29 Oct 2019, 06:28
29 Oct 2019, 06:28#7

You tell'm Flash!

Red Posie, stop trolling.

29 Oct 2019, 07:23
29 Oct 2019, 07:23#8

Red Poser sounds like he's trying to convince himself.

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
29 Oct 2019, 07:55
29 Oct 2019, 07:55#9
Amen! Also love our defense. It looks rock solid. We have to go back many many years to recall the last time we had such a strong defensive structure.
CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
29 Oct 2019, 07:55
29 Oct 2019, 07:55#10
Who’s this red rose poes?
29 Oct 2019, 07:56
29 Oct 2019, 07:56#11

Haha Roos Doos

29 Oct 2019, 09:37
29 Oct 2019, 09:37#12

One of our regular posters LARPing a bit. Who's the mole though?

RA
RazorClub Pro150 posts
29 Oct 2019, 09:41
29 Oct 2019, 09:41#13

Wrong...the English attacked  at will and obliterated the ABs.

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
29 Oct 2019, 17:15
29 Oct 2019, 17:15#14

what are you talking about razor?

MS
Mrs SearlePro1,533 posts
29 Oct 2019, 20:27
29 Oct 2019, 20:27#15

Yeah your deence looks rock solid... except for your fringe defenders that get beaten one on one... except for your midfield who get outflanked... except for your back three who cant hang back and win kicks or come up in the line and make a tackle... except for your slow transitions from turnovers... yeah... REAL strong! So strong that even your own kind are pointing all this stuff out to you. Your defence is about bullying smaller men end of. Compare this shit to Englands defence and it looks third class all over the pitch... maybe third world! Heheheheh!!

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
29 Oct 2019, 21:04
29 Oct 2019, 21:04#16

Red Rose, if our defense is so poor, how come we've only conceded 4 or 5 tries in the world cup?

MS
Mrs SearlePro1,533 posts
29 Oct 2019, 21:15
29 Oct 2019, 21:15#17

You conceded two against the kiwis and thta could have been more. Then you played Namibia, Canada, Italy, Japan. All mismatches and minnows. Wales were slaughtered by injuries in a tight game. Your defence is crap. It always lapses badly. Hows about the best player of his generarion running into a kiwi taking himself out of the defence and letting a try be scored. Thats your... in your own words... best defender. Best Bokkie too. Thats not impressing me at all.

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
29 Oct 2019, 22:30
29 Oct 2019, 22:30#18

So red...

Outside of RWC 2019,

In 2019, england have averaged 16 points against them and SA 14.

SA has averaged 1 try per game and england just under 2.

What can we attribute this phenomenon to?

Please can you do your research before replying with stupid nonsensical attacks based on yours and no one elses opinion.

Im not sure if im dealing with a moronic doosh here or someone thats just trying to have some banter with opposition.

Flashdakota
FlashdakotaClub Pro803 posts
29 Oct 2019, 22:42
29 Oct 2019, 22:42#19
Chip, sounds the manchester supporter you told me about recently!
JA
JarheadRookie89 posts
29 Oct 2019, 23:24
29 Oct 2019, 23:24#20

haha i just read this thread.

Well played flash. great post.

and haha yes, i have a brother who is a manU fan. They all seem to talk the same bullshit world wide.