BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
BEBeeno1Captain40,032 posts
07 Jul 2014, 19:39#2
Windpomp could you keep your paragraphs short and your sentences shorter.
Thanks
JWJust_win
Captain18,570 posts
JWJust_winCaptain18,570 posts
07 Jul 2014, 20:05#3
Beeno: stirring the pot yet again
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
07 Jul 2014, 20:18#4
Hi there JW just doing what I do!But really - given how the groupies were taking a severe beating it could well have been deliberate. What a long winded oak ou windpomp is! Can't even fit his many many words into the text box!
07 Jul 2014, 20:31#5
It has nothing to do with the length of my paragraphs, and all to do with the board that has a problem with the formatting. It would be nice i f Admin could delete that post of mine, to restore the format, so I can re-post it on the correct thread.
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
07 Jul 2014, 20:37#6
Well millions wouldnt believe you windpomp but I will accept your explanation as yes it has happened before.
Please Admin can you do the fix? Education is important and no opportunity can be lost.
JWJust_win
Captain18,570 posts
07 Jul 2014, 20:39#7
Beeno: I thought you were Admin Ed!! Your secret is safe with me
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
07 Jul 2014, 20:56#8
JW the fact you are still allowed on the forum proves I am not admin ED.
Next!
GEgeneraltit
Pro3,164 posts
07 Jul 2014, 21:05#9
Lolz...I'm amazed at poor old Windpomps powers...looks like they use you as an escape goat...don't worry Stormers supporters are always looking for excuses. Dear Beeno's happiness might be short-lived...the Sharks are wounded and will finally put paid to their loss in Durban under the shadow of the mountain that I knew so well.
The fat lady has a lot to sing about and it's not over until she has her last breadth...or is it the massive blast from the windpomp?
JWJust_win
Captain18,570 posts
07 Jul 2014, 21:13#10
Rumor has it that the fat lady has been recruited by the sharks & should be playing in a tutu next weekend. As that astute observer beeno once said, "they steal their talent from the Stormers & the Cheetahs" .
07 Jul 2014, 21:40#11
Funny you should say that JW. I actually forgot that I made Beeno a new list. The names highlighted are "homegrown Stormers", i.e. either born ar at least went to school in and around Cape Town. I have also included previous unions/franchises/clubs where applicable:
GEgeneraltit
Pro3,164 posts
07 Jul 2014, 21:47#12
We don't have any fat ladys' in the Sharks team any more since the departure of Ollie Le Roux many years ago...ofcourse Ol Maaikey will disagree and say Frans and Willem are fat ladys....anyway I'm philisophical about this matter...it's do or die Sharks and forget about Beeno and Dr Win's unsavoury wishes..
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
07 Jul 2014, 21:48#14
Hey windpomp can you tell me how many of those guys were schooled here and/or went to university down here.
Beeno in action -
No reporting me to the SPCA JW.
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
07 Jul 2014, 21:55#15
Sebs good luck to the sharks but unless they come second they have almost certainly blown it.
I am sure the wee sharkies are in trepidation in coming to Newlands. The Mighty Stormers second team is proving to be a difficult ask. As they already know having lost at home to the said Mighty Stormers.
Hey Mike I found a doofus emotion for you that would aptly apply to windpomp! Just go here for the original http://www.emoticonsonly.com/tags/1/duh.html
The site is off bounds to JW lest he get fanciful and inappropriate fantasies.
GEgeneraltit
Pro3,164 posts
07 Jul 2014, 21:59#16
More stats...so small cannot read them..Oh my...now we have stats once again...maybe rugby selections should be made by computer systems in the future...after all that's what is happening globally...once upon a time you went into a bank and ask for the bank manager to give you a mortgage , now a computer tells you if you can have one.
That's the problem stats cannot read between the lines, have no depth and initiative and cannot determine flair or ability....bleeb...bleeb...plong!
08 Jul 2014, 12:20#18
Whens the last time Stormers wan a super rugby title, or made playoffs 2011 was it? Saders wan if i recall i expect a swift 3iq resppnse
JWJust_win
Captain18,570 posts
08 Jul 2014, 14:53#19
Ceradyne: some minds are not governed by logic more by random thoughts & free association of words/ideas. Not sure who said this but someone must have
08 Jul 2014, 16:04#20
JW, and he reckons that this smiley applies to me:
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
CLclevermikeCoach57,555 posts
08 Jul 2014, 17:30#21
You buggered up the other thread - so I cannot answer you there. I can answer you though. Botha did get a red card in a match i watched. I am niot sure when it was - it could have been late 2012 or early 2023. In one of the last few Top 14 games he was yellow carded - cannot remember which one it was. However, is that pertinent - he is so pathetic playing for the Springboks - Toulon is welcome to him.
And Morne missed two line kicks and he was in his 22 when he kicked same. That game I definitely saw. The Stade Francais bench player is not wortth discussion on this forum - he was pathetic in the second Welsh test and hopefully will remain on the bench of Stade Francais - we really can do withou t him.
08 Jul 2014, 17:41#22
Hahahaha. You are talking kak again. I will give you one opportunity to rectify it.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
08 Jul 2014, 17:57#23
Dofdte Doos
Nothing to rectify - I see real games - not imaginary ones. The pathetic Matfield was a large part of the reason for the Bulls loss on Saturday. And Morne and Matfield remain liabilities in the Springbok team - we should forget about them .
08 Jul 2014, 18:24#24
Well, since you are so sure. Bakkies has never been red-carded at Toulon.
Apart from that, you have not disputed anything that I said, i.e. that you commented on games that you haven't seen. That was at the core. Let me remind you. You were having a fit about Moz and (allegedly me) who didn't watch the Bulls game and made comments about it. I said that it was rich, coming from you, who is doing it on a regular basis. You denied it and challenged me to give you examples, which I did.
I never disputed the fact that Bakkies got carded. In fact, after you failed time and time again to tell us when and against who it was, I gave you the information and I even posted a video-clip of the incident. You could not even remember who their opponents were. I told you that as well.
You went even further and said that you have watched him closely and that he hardly ever played for Toulon. Remember what happened after you said that? It became clear, and you actually acknowledged that you did not watch the games. You had some feeble excuse about only watching half of the games, and that it must have been after Bakkies was subbed. Now, for fuck sakes, explain this to me. You say that he doesn't start the games and then you say that you started watching after he was subbed. This is a new Maaikie invention. A player who starts from the bench gets subbed in the first half of a game....... Eish.
What about the Exeter game where you said that Bakkies was subbed because he was so crap? Huhh. What about that one? Do you want to tell the story yourself, or do you want me to do it?
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
08 Jul 2014, 18:30#25
Balls - he was and that is the end of your lies. All about Bakkies - he was crap for the Springboks and that is what counted - I do not care a hoot about the French club games - its club games on a lower level than Super 15 - so of what importance are those in any event? Hell - according to you - you would swear they are anove Super 15 level - what a joke.
08 Jul 2014, 18:38#26
When and where did he get red-carded? Come on. Give me the game where he got carded. You are now trying your best ever effort to duck and dive by starting with other drivel to get away from your bullshit.
Have you watched the Exeter game? You have to think clearly now because, depending on your answer, you just might find yourself in a catch22 situation.
You have said on many occasions that you watched the games and now you are suddenly saying that you do not care about the French club games........? Maybe you should just admit or keep quiet but by keeping on arguing you are just digging yourself in deeper and deeper.
While you think, I will see if I still have the run-down of Bakkies' games. I hope so because I do not want to redo it for nothing.
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
08 Jul 2014, 20:37#27
windpomp could you enlarge your stats so one can read them more easily. It makes it more interesting although in your case more funny.
08 Jul 2014, 21:44#28
Damn ou Beenbal. A s if it is not enough that ou Maaikie is keeping me busy with his lies, I have to find time to educate you as well now. Right click on the image, then click "view image", and voila. One enlarged image and you can even enlarge it more. You will note that your cursor turns into a little magnifying glass with a "+". I trust you know what a cursor is because I do not have the will to teach you that as well.
JWJust_win
Captain18,570 posts
08 Jul 2014, 22:02#29
Let me help, a curser is someone who curses, right? Lol
You can also enlarge images by using cntrl +
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
08 Jul 2014, 22:24#30
Thanks JW I always knew you were more than a pretty face!
Also a hearty thanks to ou windpomp who does know about computers even if his understanding of rugby, together with JW, leaves so much to be desired!
Seems we can help each other along here!
MAMachiavelli
Club Pro323 posts
MAMachiavelliClub Pro323 posts
08 Jul 2014, 22:26#31
Matfield, what a farce! Yes he can jump but that is that. He is crap at enforcing or cleaning. He is as emotional as a virgin lesbian, shooting off his mouth and then he is wrong and the ref is right, what a douchebag. Time SA gets a captain for the Springboks who is not a geriatric like him or Jean.
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
08 Jul 2014, 22:43#32
windpomp when I right click on the image no view image option opens.
surprisingly JW's suggestion works.
However thetruth is I can read it without any enlargements. Mack Jean has been our best center for years. You are of course correct about wee victor.
At the moment our center combo might well be Jean and JP. Allende may play wing. He will cut ou Savea down to size rather nicely methinks. Kbbs please note!! Habana on the other wing.
08 Jul 2014, 22:50#33
Looks like ou Beenbal does not know how to right-click either.
MAMachiavelli
Club Pro323 posts
MAMachiavelliClub Pro323 posts
08 Jul 2014, 22:52#34
The Porra needs to play centre, JP is a makeshift. Jean is good but on the wrong side of the bell curve age wise.
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
08 Jul 2014, 22:57#35
Sorry windpomp your advice failed. I right clicked on the image but view image was not one of the options. Much valuable time has been wasted.
Who is porra t hen Mack?
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
08 Jul 2014, 23:07#37
Damian is not at all a bad choice at 13 Mack. To me JP lacks a yard or two at wing. But he is too good a player to leave out. He appears to be settling down very well at center consistently breaking the line and being strong enough to make off loads etc. We shall see how this pans out. JP, however, is very clear that he wants to play center.
My hopes re Frans Steyn at center have all but vanished.
JWJust_win
Captain18,570 posts
08 Jul 2014, 23:16#38
Beeno (aka Administrator ED): your feigned lack of computer skills is a brilliant disguise... or is it?
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
08 Jul 2014, 23:27#39
JaWs I suspect you are like saSUE a great admirer of the erudite and polished Storming ED.
Poor saSUE is in awe of the guy. When will we see his like again.
JWJust_win
Captain18,570 posts
09 Jul 2014, 00:45#40
Beeno: thanks for pointing out the Ed is common to both Ed the Administrator & that chap Storming Ed. Whoever he may be
Not sure how this all connects to Noddy but perhaps Ceradyne has a table to show the connections. I am sure Sasuke San does but he seems rather busy these days. I hope it is a temporary thing as he has a good nose for double & even triple IDs. It all seems Daffy to me.