FORUM / RUGBY /  Ex all black abused staff

Ex all black abused staff

Started by Beeno110 REPLIES420 VIEWS· 20 Aug 2013, 22:54
20 Aug 2013, 22:54
20 Aug 2013, 22:54#1

More scandalous behaviour by former ABS - you will recall not long ago we had a series of incidents where abs and fromer abs had behaved in a very bad way. SadlytThe tend continues!Wellington - Former All Black

Jerry Collins was arrested for disorderly behaviour in central Wellington on the same day he abused hospital staff.
According to the smh.com.au website, Police say a drunk Collins, 32, threw a half-eaten kebab on the ground "a couple of metres" from the arresting officers on the night of Sunday, August 11.

The arrest came about 18 hours after staff at Wellington Hospital called security to remove Collins from the emergency department, because he was abusing staff.(Shocking stuff from the mong!)

GALLERY: Top 10 Rugby bad boys

Police handcuffed him and took him by car to Wellington central police station, but he was not charged and later released, police spokesperson Nick Bohm said on Monday.

"After the DHB (District Health Board) had him on Sunday morning, we also had him on Sunday night. He was arrested . . . outside Fix on the corner of Tory St and Courtenay Place.

"Originally they were picking him up for disorderly behaviour when he threw a half-eaten kebab on to the footpath outside the Fix store. He was intoxicated at the time, according to a report from the officers."

He was arrested at 22:22, and was picked up from the station later in the night, Bohm said.

"As there was no offence, we couldn't charge him. He was put in an interview room and waited for his friend to come and pick him up... He was apologetic and compliant."

Staff at the 24-hour Fix store confirmed Collins was seen speaking to police outside that night.

Bohm said Collins was also trespassed from a Courtenay Place takeaway the same night.

Collins' agent, lawyer Tim Castle, did not respond to requests for comment last night.

Two nights after his arrest, Collins was back on the town, at Zico Cucina & Bar in Courtenay Place, where he was described as speaking loudly and being in an exuberant frame of mind.

Staff reminded him he was in a restaurant and not a bar. A spokesperson for the restaurant said Collins left voluntarily without finishing his drink.

In March, Collins was arrested in Japan after entering a department store carrying two 17cm knives. He was freed from prison on March 27 after 10 days in custody, when he agreed to pay a fine.

In June, French businessman Mourad Boudjellal, owner of the Toulon rugby club for which Collins played before his stint in Japan, described the loose forward in an autobiography as a "madman" drinker. (Hmmmm coulkd saSUE be a madmen drinker - it would explain his ramblings?)

Collins captained the All Blacks three times during a career that spanned 48 Tests.

Alas what can one say

20 Aug 2013, 23:22
20 Aug 2013, 23:22#2

@beeno1 aka storminged,

LMAO, no look here my bru, if u dont watch it im going to take this bat behind me and,,,

looks like collins had a bit too much drink, maybe he should go out on the piss with umaga and a handbag???

tsk tsk bad boy collins, but we cant all be angels like McCaw, :o)

moolaaPro2,380 posts
20 Aug 2013, 23:49
20 Aug 2013, 23:49#3

There's Collins' behaviour Hasbeeno and then there's Pistolorious' behaviour. Need I say more???

21 Aug 2013, 15:34
21 Aug 2013, 15:34#4

Dpn't know how you can compare a rugby player(s) who can't hold their dop with a non rugby player player(Pistol-rius) who was stone cold sober.

moolaaPro2,380 posts
22 Aug 2013, 00:44
22 Aug 2013, 00:44#5

Yes Denny, but at the time of the alleged offences both were legless.

moolaaPro2,380 posts
22 Aug 2013, 00:47
22 Aug 2013, 00:47#6

Yes Denny, but at the time of the alleged offences both were legless.

22 Aug 2013, 01:31
22 Aug 2013, 01:31#7

I cannot but suspect the nz players are a bunch of alcoholics?

NU
nukefreekiwiClub Pro441 posts
22 Aug 2013, 03:12
22 Aug 2013, 03:12#8

Oh dear.  Yes , Jerry has made a habit of making an ass of himself but he's a long way from slumming the gutter with some of SAs finest. I see Bees Roux is back playing rugby again after beating a murder rap by paying off the victims family (a popular route of justice if the Pistorious rumours are true). Then of course we have the Toks Van Der Linde debacle where he was sent home for an embarrassing altercation in a NZ bar. Then we have the most recent incident (2011)  in small town NZ where the whole Bokke team were complicit in the theft of a sign outside a local pub. 

NU
nukefreekiwiClub Pro441 posts
22 Aug 2013, 03:14
22 Aug 2013, 03:14#9

Lolz at moola. That's brilliant.  

BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
22 Aug 2013, 04:05
22 Aug 2013, 04:05#10

Bean Brain you silly yarpy - thats like saying Joost van der Westhuizen is a coke head that frequents prostitutes therefore i suspect that the SA players are all coke heads that frequent prostitutes. 

RE
redsmanPro1,710 posts
22 Aug 2013, 04:51
22 Aug 2013, 04:51#11
You forgot to mention Guildford's nudity antics...lolz -That surely takes the cake - KB punching his teammates included.... Jerry always been a worry - the whole flat-top peroxide thing on his head was a dead give away.... I once heard first hand of some very poor behaviour from Troy Flavell.... anyway he swung punches at a female ex-colleague once because she rejected his advances... Yes give some of these young lads a bit of cash, profile & alcohol and all degenerates from there.... Rugby players in OZ obviously have the RL bogans setting the precedent....... so rugby boys appear mild in comparison -