FORUM / RUGBY /  Finally, we can play 15 man rugby!!!

Finally, we can play 15 man rugby!!!

Started by Chippo11 REPLIES202 VIEWS· 17 Nov 2014, 15:52
CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
17 Nov 2014, 15:52
17 Nov 2014, 15:52#1
I am the happiest boytjie on the planet.
For the first time in ages I can see my beloved Bokke play with 15 men without having to hide anyone.

Thank you Pierre Spies for pissing off and getting injured
Thank you Morne Steyn for f*cking up so many times that even your long time butt servant decided to drop you.
Thanks must also go out to Franois Hougaard (one of my best players in past seasons) for again mucking up a lovely opportunity to impress.
And finally, a massive thank you must go out to Jannie du Plessis for finally deciding to get injured.

The 4 players above have had to be hidden away in one form or another whenever they step on to the field.
Pierre was only good for taking some snap shot of Bakkies and Victor's prostrates
Morne was good for a drop or 2
Hougie was good for the odd run in to space
Jannie...decent come scrum time, but a shit defender.

I am happy with all the replacements thus far.

With 15 "players" on the field, I know we will become the #1 side in the world pretty soon...

Hell we stayed at number 2 with less that a full quota (am i allowed to use that word) of players on the field for 7 years!!!

Im so happy.

BI
biltongbekClub Pro749 posts
17 Nov 2014, 16:11
17 Nov 2014, 16:11#2
We're still not at our 15 best players though.  
17 Nov 2014, 16:14
17 Nov 2014, 16:14#3
 BB dont prick Chippos bubble!
DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
17 Nov 2014, 16:14
17 Nov 2014, 16:14#4
 Chippo, you are deluded in the extreme.
17 Nov 2014, 16:18
17 Nov 2014, 16:18#5
 The players that used to play Springbnok rugby - and I say I hope they stay "used to be" are acrtually Morne Steyn and Francois Steyn - the reason being they are rugby clueless after eyars around on Super 15 aand test level.   Hougaard started off well and then lost the plot.
Pierre Spies look like Tarzan and played like Jane - absiolutely without any grunt.   Jannie is geting on as well and is getting worse every ascrum.
I would add to your list by adding Bakkies Botha and Gurthro Steenkamp - as well as my all-time favourite for replacement - Willem Alberts.
Gurthro is getting fatter and more useless by the week and Botha and Alberts took lessons on how to do less or nothing  on the rugby field without being dropped from their respective teams/squads.   The latter two past the exam on laziness with flying ccolours and got distinctions in all departments of the game.
I am as happy as you are ith recent developments - but their is some deadwood left that needs to eb dealt with yet.

TT
The_TruthClub Pro471 posts
17 Nov 2014, 16:41
17 Nov 2014, 16:41#6
 Soooo.... We played 15 man rugby the past two weekends?

LOL!
DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
17 Nov 2014, 16:53
17 Nov 2014, 16:53#7
All because they love Lambie. You see, if you seek the truth you will find it; if you seek the truth emotional appeasement which under-girds a fixation, then you will always be off the mark. Somewhat like a ship just a few inches off course, over a long stretch of distance you will be miles off from your target destination, which is in this case, the truth. The fans of these Sharks players have ended up a long way off the mark but the emotional attachment has been coddled to such an extent that they cannot cope with the truth, which results in irrational spurts of misguided emotion. 
CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
17 Nov 2014, 16:54
17 Nov 2014, 16:54#8
 Troof...
Jannie and Hougie played against Ireland... so no, we didnt.
But we did score 3 tries against the poms and almost a 4th... so i my mind, the loss (gain) of Hougie not being in the side is already evident.
Now without Jannie, we'll have a proper XV
Not a starting XIV.

Not sure what your dumb point was.

@biltong. agree with you bud But its still a step in the right direction.
17 Nov 2014, 17:07
17 Nov 2014, 17:07#9

Chip Chip so let me guess, Hougaard had nothing to do with the impressive expansive game played against Oz and NZ then?

Talk about thick  

DezertFoxPro2,288 posts
17 Nov 2014, 17:34
17 Nov 2014, 17:34#10
What has Lambie done? It all started with that Currie Cup in 2010, when the Shark pack pounder the Stormers into submission. One try and that was the rest of his career cast in iron. He has never succeeded in any attacking play. He lacks the skills and the athleticism. He is too weak and slow. We hear how wonderful he is, but there are never any references to these exploits. 
"He gets the backline going"
He gets the backline going sideways. He is afterall prone to crabbing, so he may extend the range of his rather short pass. When all is said and done, in Super or test rugby, all he has are a couple of kicks to his legacy. Wonderful. For all the castigation I have received, the net result is that I am presented with kicking exploits as proof of his divinity. Why? He has no legacy. He has nothing tangible, nothing to manifest his greatness. Morné is the most successful and highly decorated 10 in Bok history. I can cite dozens of stories and moments that are deeply etched into Springbok lore. I can reference when and where he sparked attacking play or when he defended strongly. Great Boks have great moments, Morné has many great moments at the very highest peaks of the game. Lambie received chance after chance, but failed. He failed on the 2010 EOYT, the first two 2011 Tri Nations tests, the 2012 EOYT, the 2013 EOYT, the 2014 EOYT. At Super level, where are his big moments? Wilting in the brief occasions when the Sharks played those crucial big games.
The level of vitriol directed towards Morné is sickening. Why? Merely because the media tell you. That's why my critics always lose these debates. I press them for details and they have no answers. They cannot tell me why they feel so strongly about Lambie's greatness, or Morné's supposed mediocrity. They just become more angry. All they have are emotions, and that is the very red flag that their honesty is lacking, where it is even present at all. 
Sharky54Club Pro247 posts
17 Nov 2014, 18:10
17 Nov 2014, 18:10#11
Lestat - that is so funny and hypocritical from a bunch of supporters that like to serenade their flyhalves. I nearly fell off my chair.

What has Lambie done ? He did exactly what Derick Hougaard did. He won a Currie Cup final for the Sharks in 2010 when they were extreme underdogs. Nothing less than what Hougaard did, and you lot would serenade the Cape flyhalf with Liefling for how many years afterward ?

Truth is Lambie is probably not the complete Bok flyhalf at this time, but as sure as that can be said - neither is Pollard. Lambie played well enough against England to deserve a few more nods to start .

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
17 Nov 2014, 22:48
17 Nov 2014, 22:48#12
 @safesex
No brother, Hougaard was fantastic in SA vs Oz and the AB's.
But overall, as i said in another post, i just feel that he is lacking drive. He doesnt seem as switched on in general.
I was one of his biggest pundits. I used to push my opinion that he was ou answer to FDP's retirement.

But mate we need to be honest, in general he is not on top of his game.

Him and Reinach play a very similar type of game, so at the moment in my mind, Cobus edges it over Hougaard simply because of the sharpness and alertness he brings to the table at the moment.
Hougaard has it, but needs to rekindle it in the SXV next year so that he is at the top of the pecking order come the 2015 RWC