06 Mar 2014, 10:29#2
And Kontklont wants Steyn, Steyn and Alberts out. What is the difference? Vee eers voor jou eie deur jou sopdrol.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
CLclevermikeCoach57,555 posts
06 Mar 2014, 10:47#3
Dof doos
The difference is PERFORMANCE - I know you have no idea what that word in respect of RUGBY means.
I use factual information - not disinformation, slanted rubbish and misrepresentation - when I deal with issues.
06 Mar 2014, 11:08#4
Ag gaan praat jou kak op 'n ander plek man. Your opinion is as far from being factual it is unbelievable. Most of your facts are your own dreamt-up bullshit. You cannot see performance if you are moered between the eyes with it. Gaan slaap man. Jy is deur die kak.
06 Mar 2014, 11:11#5
Injury or no injury Mike, it appears to me that Goosen is not going to be the Messiah that most Bok fans were praying for.....where to now for Meyer in his quest to find someone better than Morne??Morne's not flash but he makes less mistakes than all the other contenders from what I have seen.
06 Mar 2014, 11:19#6
Lambie. It has to be Lambie. He needs confidence to be shown in him and needs to have 10 on his back in every game he plays from now until 2016. No other number.He can only get better with "time in the saddle" and thats what should happen. He will only get better the more he plays at 10 for the Boks. We all know he has the goods, its just about the management team showing faith in him and letting him make the 10 jersey his own.
He is our best all round flyhalf currently playing super rugby. Goosen is not and has never been close to Lambie. Same way Serfontein has never been close to Jean. Yeah sure, Serfontein will have games that he looks better than Jean, as will Goosen over Lambie but as a whole and for consistency, Jean and Lambie are far superior players.
STSun-Tzu
Club Pro713 posts
06 Mar 2014, 12:16#7
CleverMike must be autistic, surely, it explains so much of his warped nonsense. Do I want Goosen out of rugby? Please quote me on that, I dare you. I have stated at length why he will not be able to cope with rugby from a physiological standpoint, I did this two years ago and everything has turned out exactly as I said it would. So is it that I want Goosen out of rugby or is it that I saw something that was a real concern? You don't need to answer that. Even now we are seeing that Goosen's hype had no substance, he never was the heart and soul of the Cheetahs. I don't wish the kid anything bad, I just don't see any real reason to believe in him. If he can miraculously turn it all around then that's good enough for me, but I expect substance before I give my stamp of approval. The problem is that everyone is too quick to jump on any bandwagon and look, now we have Boshoff. Another prediction earlier this year, there would be another youngster that would be the solution to Bok rugbys problems that don't actually exist. I'm not a deity people, mere common sense and open eyes make all the difference.
STSun-Tzu
Club Pro713 posts
06 Mar 2014, 12:21#8
Boklogic, I credit Lambie for being stable under Jake thus far but he has been nothing impressive individually. His decision making is at best stable, if there is a definite plan then he can usually execute it well, but outside of that? Very little. The core of the problem is that he is passive, languid even. He doesn't have any tenacity or mongrel, nor any daring or endeavor. Jake likes his 10s to be physical and dominant. If Swiel can provide more of this then I can see Lambie falling out of the equation entirely, maybe even disappear up north.
06 Mar 2014, 13:48#9
if goosen put on 10 or so more kg, he would be a world beater. Hes just to light, afraid to take the ball to the line, excellent goal kicker though, but when has sa ever had a great running ten, its just not part of their culture.
STSun-Tzu
Club Pro713 posts
06 Mar 2014, 14:04#10
Would he? Mass is one thing, structure is quite another. Could those tendons and ligaments cope with added mass on a very slender frame? History says not. I have covered this so many times and still nobody wants to accept it, you cannot simply slap on 10kg of muscle as a magical solution unless you have the structure to handle it! If Goosen tries to get bigger he will halve his career, of that I have no doubt. He has an ectomorphic frame, he has speed, endurance and a good step... let him play in a position where those skills can be better put into action. He looks in every way a fullback to me and it will definitely save him from being in a wheel chair at age 25.
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
MOMozartCaptain49,914 posts
06 Mar 2014, 16:07#11
Mike that's an inaccurate, dishonest and insulting posting. The day I wish young men to be injured and no longer play the game, is the day I should stop watching sports. I'm sure that goes for Ceradyne and Sun as well. Shame on you for writing such rubbish.
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
BEBeeno1Captain40,032 posts
07 Mar 2014, 09:41#13
Ou Maaaikie there is no doubt many here are writing off Goosen prematurely. See my post re Goosen set to fly. They cannot for some weird reason understand Goosen was too young to be playing test rugby. He now needs to settle down again and get going.Lambie is going from strength to strength. Boschoff is a great find as well. We have no problems at flyhalf.
Never worry about ou windpomp - like the name dof doos - hahahahaha what a half wit ou windpomp is.
STSun-Tzu
Club Pro713 posts
07 Mar 2014, 12:55#14
Lambie is merely coasting, he looks stable but nothing more. It's the work of Jordaan, Mvovo, Frans, Reinach and Marais around him that has lifted the Sharks.
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
MOMozartCaptain49,914 posts
07 Mar 2014, 16:36#15
I remember the days you were a Watson supporter Hasbeen-ou. How did that work out for you? Goosen will hopefully get over his injury issues and we will be able to assess the rugby player. If he is able to lift the Cheetahs and Boks I will be an avid supporter. But so far we have seen just a few flashes.....look at Goosen's highlight video. It's filled with material from his high school days. The proof as always is in the pudding.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
CLclevermikeCoach57,555 posts
07 Mar 2014, 20:42#16
Have I touched a raw nerve by any chance? You cannot mention Goosen once without mentioning injuries - real or imagined. Be it as it may - Goosen at least has a high light video. Morne does not have one - because they cannot produce a video showing only kicks at goal - he has done squat otherwise.