I have recently noticed some comments on this site that are not very complementary. Please feel free to ask about the Springboks and the direction we are taking. I will attempt to answer your questions as best as possible and in a timely manner. Please could you ask only one question and in the interests of time keep them short.
Heyneke Meyer here - Q&A
HM do the right thing....just f***ing resign.
Censored (ED)
Hi Heyneke, great to have you on board!
My question to you is as follows: Does Zane "Sideshow Bob" Kirchner have photographs of you doing disgusting things to barnyard animals that makes you select him . . . or do you honestly think he's an international quality fullback?
PS Oh and please note that the words "complementary" and "complimentary" mean two different things entirely. You might want to edit your first sentence because it doesn't make much sense. No need to thank me, I live to give!
Can anyone verify that this is really Heineke Meyer. SArugby.com admin can you help?
Hi Heyneke my pella. I don't have any questions for you but I can see that you are in deep kak with the fans. If you have any questions and advice on coaching, feel free to ask me any questions. I will try and fit you in between my coaching sessions at teh varsity.
Kyk noord en knyp 'n papsak my ou maat.
Ceradyne is up to no good again.
"Can anyone verify that this is really Heineke Meyer. SArugby.com admin can you help?"
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahaha!
Good grief, how naive is bluecock?
Bluecock, I am 100% certain that this is not the real Heyneke Meyer and it's another poster taking the piss.
Heinkeke do you recieve my recommended squads that I send to Saru each week. Why is Jean still playing instead of Jan Serfontein
Dear Heyneke: some of the "loyal" Bok supporters do not understand the direction you are taking the team (some emphasise that this is down the craper).
Some yearn for the old days where the Boks simply smashed all those in front of them (and the refs overlooked these "indiscretions").
Some want to imitate the All Blacks (best rugby team in the world) where skills and creativity combine with power and a committment to following the rules - cheating is not allowed in the All blacks. Their captain sets a fine example!
My question is: do you think the Boks can imitate the All Blacks or is this a bridge too far for your hapless team?
Heyneke your loss record is currently only around 16% To what would you ascribe your success.
Please take no note of rooitwit he and one or two others are let's say confused. JW is very delusional as well.
Interesting, Baboon-ou. So I'm guessing that you rate Zane Kirchner as a test quality fullback then? Either that or you've shot your stupid mouth off again before comprehending what the other person is saying.
Firstly i would like to thank all of you who have put questions forward here. I will answer them in an orderly fashion.
Arthur John : I have a 100% reccord this year and there is not reason to resign. As you probably know this is an improvement on last year and we are beuilding for the future.
Rugganut : I am not sure what you are on about but you look like half a Capie and half a New Zealander so all i can assume is that you are a Cape Crusader.
Rooinek : Hell man English is not my strong point. Zane and i come from a long way back, together. No he does not have any naughty pictures of me but i have a few of him so if he does not perform he knows i am going to send them to PDV to compare notes.
Clevermike : These two are special quality and like a good wine they get better with age. It is all about investing now in the future. They only bench them cos i have instructed those teams to keep them fresh for the Boks and when i need them.
Saffex : I dont understand your question.
Bluebok : I really like your name it reminds me of my time with the Blue Bulls. Once a Bulls fan then it sticks for life, hey.
Cleavermike : I thought the Heineken bottle was a nice touch as my PR Agency suggested it would bring me closer to the people and they could relate to Heyneke - Heineken. Get it ? Also you know that Cup they play up north it is also sponsored by Heineken and i like the Bok players in the competition. There is such a strong connection all round that i thought it was just brilliant of my advisors.
Peter : Jus Laaik these buggers can give you kak hey. Whats with the name change though ? Pieter you cannot turn you back on your roots man. Just look at me man. I am a Bulls man through and through and remember my roots. Check i selected Chili and Zane both ex-Bulls and overseas players too. You left out the overseas players and did not select all Province players. Now that is remembering your roots. Show some loyalty man. Oh, ja i nearly forgot i have some pictures of Zane you need to see, i think it is the same poppie you had some fun with.
Cleancut : I dont understand your question. Isnt Cyreldene a place in Joberg close to where the Lions play ?
Rooinek : Now i really dont understand. First you are a Rooinek and you now talk about having a Bluecock. You must be careful man, not to hurt yourself. Talk about a leopard changing his stripes.
Safex : I do man and i really appreciate them. You have got a real rugby brain on those shoulders of yours. The problem is Jean tells me what he needs and i give it to him. That is my job to deliver to my captain. Jan is still a laaitie and maybe after the World Cup we can make a plan for him.
Mozart : Are you still playing on a band like you used to ? Hell i like your music before, is it still the same name ?
Just_win : Great qustion at last here but lets not get all political. It is not fair to generalise that all blacks are cheats. Look at Chili he is not a cheat. It is only those 15 blokes in New Zealand that are cheats so not all blacks are cheats.
Beeno1 : Another great question. Yes my reccord is the best and 100% wins this year. I put it down to selecting guys with experience and if i can tell you a secrect only to be shared between us hey ? I coached the Bulls and they are the best team so you just have to select them to get a 100% reccord like me. I really dont understand why those coaches before me wanted to do that mix and match thing but to keep the public happy you need to throw in a few other players but the trick is build the core team around the Bulls.
Rooinek : I hope you have gotten over your Bluecock but please dont bring Zane into it. Zane played for the Bulls and he is now playing in the Heineken Cup. With all of this he has stayed loyal to me and is a really good bloke off the field. Talk about Test Quality. How many times do we have to test him he has been tested and we will continue to test him.
I would really like to thank you all guys here for your time and hope you have got the answers you were looking for. Please feel free to ask some more questions because it is important to me that you are happy with the progress i am making.
No RooiAAS you silly moron, Hasbeen said nothing about Kirchner. He simply advised ignoring an argumentative twit like you. Appropriate advice when dealing with somebody whose thinking is so confused that he actually attacks other posters' religious beliefs....none of your business AAS. But then laughably for an atheist, you use the phrase "rest in peace". You couldn't make up this stuff.
Jst before a logg off Mozart, i dont know what you are on about religion but are you still in the same band cos i really like your music.
It's not important Heineken, I'm just dealing with a fool with a history of unprovoked attacks on other posters, while being guilty of blatant lying and hypocrisy himself. As for any band participation, you have me confused with somebody else.
Ok. Dankie vader, i thought i had it all wrong there for a moment. But are you sure it is not you in that band from way back ? Cos if it is you i want a signed album.
Meyer ... do me a favour ... get lost
Give my regards to Ceradyne!!
Mr Meyer, last time i got censored so i would like to ask you a real question, if i may ?
What makes you think that the Springbok players you have selected in your squad will win you the games in Australia and New Zealand and if the Springboks loose these two games plus another home game to New Zealand will you at least consider resigning or will you go back to the drawing board ?
Heyneke: Jussie Tjomma but you are confusing yourself now. Pieter de Villiers is that French Boerseun who is helping your forwards to get their scrumming lekka sjap. On my birth certificate it says "Peter". Everybody knows that by now. Jirre man I thought that you were mos 'n geleerde outjie. By the way, do you know that you gave 90% of the whiteys a moerse skrik when you appointed Pieter as your scrum coach. They thought it was jors troeilie that was back with the Bokke again. Dis kakjammer because I could have helped you befok to deal with the media. I have some nice pointers for you. I will share one with you. When the have you in a corner, then you just talk Afrikaans with teh bliksems.
Lekka dag vi jou my pella en groetnis van huis tot huis.
Rugganut : is that really you ? Joh, aish man that is hectic. I am sorry you got censored the first time but lets talk about the future and your question asked. The squad is very well balanced. We have Jean three more from the Cape. We have eight who are playing in overseas (this is my trick you see nobdy has seen what they do there so they wont know their tactics), we got five Sharks and brothers there too and the rest are Bulls that you know you can trust. This is alround a really well balanced squad. Why is everyone taliking about me resigning, i have just started and you hit it spot on if we loose we just bring in a consultant and go back to the drawing board. Maybe we start in Japan and then look in France and then go to Ireland and the England and see what talent we have there. I will tell SARU that i have to go first hand and check before EOYT. Should be a lekker trip hey.
Peter : I am so so sorry man, i have so much on my plate at the moment, i really got your names mixed around. Ja, i got that Afrikaans thing covered man. It was the first trick in the book my advisors told me to do. They also told me to communicate more so that is what i am doing here. I think it is working already, instant results man. Our blokes are really fired up for the trip tomorrow and cant wait to go to the beach in Australia. They have been going there a few times before and know all the lekker places to have a break from the scedule. Lastly i need some advice. I really want to bring a few players back. Pierre is a must, he even gave a talk this week and wants to change the seasons. No man not summer to winter but a bit more like autum to spring. I am speaking to Fransie every day and he says he is will to play anyware so i was thinking of getting Jannie to teach him a few tricks. Hougie is doing better and better and i was thinking of rotating him with Zane when he is busy. He also said he will play anyware for the Boks as long as i choose him. Jus i miss Danie so much and he can play slot, flank and 8 for us. Hows that for versatility ? in case we have an injury.
Anyways these are just my thoughts. I gotta go now and pack for the beach.