FORUM / RUGBY /  Interesting selections - French Top 14

Interesting selections - French Top 14

Started by clevermike41 REPLIES955 VIEWS· 02 Nov 2014, 03:41
02 Nov 2014, 03:41
02 Nov 2014, 03:41#1

The normal situation returns as Stade Francais again played Plison ahead of Morne Steyn at flyhalf.   Steyn was on the bench and was subbed on at minute 60to replce the Stade Francais 12.  However, Plisson remained on the field of play and retained the goal kicking duties. 

Goosen started for Racing Metro at 15 and scored the first of Racing Metro's two tries.   S exton started as the Racing Metro flyhalf - but was subbed off at halftime.   Before halftime Goosen took over the goal-kiciking duties and was never subbed.   I think Meyer would take note of this game - especially in view of the talk about Goosen being one of the back-up players for Williele Roux.

No ne of the Frnch Top 14  games was boradcasted in SA - the above info came from ESPNscrum.     

02 Nov 2014, 14:47
02 Nov 2014, 14:47#2
 Goosen stats for the Racing Metro game was as follows :-
Goosen1/0105/7/117812010/10/010/0
Goosen started at 15 - I am noit sure whether he remained at 15 throughout the game or move to 10 when S exton was subbed at minute 24.   I know he took over the goalkicking duties before S exton was subbed.   Has anyone seen this match? Please clarify what happened.
As stated earlier Meyer must be intrested at Goosen being the back up of both the Springbok full back and flyhalf and Goosen gave him a lot to think about in the game yesterday.   

BI
biltongbekClub Pro749 posts
02 Nov 2014, 16:05
02 Nov 2014, 16:05#3

Mike, that is what I suggested earlier in the week after reading Meyer's plans for Goosen

But if you think about it, Pollard as first choice, Willie as first choice, and then you have Lambie and Goosen as second choice, but they can both play 10 or 15, effectively providing depth of three players per position.

Now Meyer will take 3 scrumhalves, du Preez and hopefully not Ruan, so that Hougaard and Reinach go.

That will be my seven players for 9, 10 and 15 to the RWC

02 Nov 2014, 17:40
02 Nov 2014, 17:40#4
 biltongbek
I think that is the line of thinking of Meyer.  Add then 3 centers and three wings and we have 14 - leqavibng a toal of 17 orr 18 places for forwards.   I read the squad will comprise of 32 players.  

If it is 18 players - provision will be made for the following:-
3 hookers, 6 props, 4 loosies and 4 locks - some of the locks and loosies to be able to play in alternate positions.    
02 Nov 2014, 19:35
02 Nov 2014, 19:35#5
 CJ Stander had another good game for Minster this following is two previous games where he made over 100 carries.
02 Nov 2014, 19:43
02 Nov 2014, 19:43#6
Any reason why there was no mention of the "normal situation" at Toulon as well? Was it because that would effectively have meant admitting that the "report" of last week was a load of BS? I am talking about the one trying to create the impression that the importance of Bakkies, Juan Smith and Habana were on the decline and with little contribution, etc, which was why Bakkies and Juan were playing off the bench.

I can remember my remarks, that Toulon did not start with their best forwards against Ulster, immediately being rubbished.

Both Botha and Smith (well as Ali Williams) were back in the starting line-up against Grenoble today, as predicted. All three of Botha, Smith and Habana scored tries. Botha was replaced after 52' as expected with Juan and Habana playing the full 80'. Toulon (log leaders) ran in nine tries against Grenoble (7th on the log).

I would say that that is slightly better than Racing Metro's loss against Oyonax, who are second from the bottom of the log at no 13 . Goosen remained at 15 when S exton was subbed. S exton was subbed by Benjamin Dambielle who is RM's second flyhalf behind S exton. Looks like RM share HM's view that Goosen is a back-up fullback, rather than a flyhalf. I can remember a certain poster who had the same view and he was slated like there was no tomorrow.
02 Nov 2014, 20:09
02 Nov 2014, 20:09#7
This threat was started yesterday - when all the teams bar Toulon and Grenoble played.  That is why three is no reference to the Toulon  game.
However, insofar as Juan Smith is concerned - he is not in teh Springbok squad.  bakkies Botha is - but he was so hoplessly poor  in the tests he played in since last year - he is for me not of any nterest insofar as the Springbok team is concerned.
Goosen has played at full back for the first time this wewekend - nd he did excptionally well - even if you want to have a seizure about that one.   As perr normal you are talking KAK again.    Goosen started at 15 and did extremely well in that position if the stats are anything to go by..  When  S exton had too be replaced it would be lunacy to move Goosen to flyhalf and put Dambelle in as full back.   But lunacy is your staock in trade - hence your statement as above.  
Just a question - the game as not on SA television - and I stated that I did not see the game.    Why was Sextion replaced as goal kicker before he was finally replaced  at halftime - did he miss any kciks at goal?
Now for the other dud in the Springbok squad.   I see that Morne Steyn came on from the ebnch fairly early in the seond half - but he did not replace Plisson and the yougs ser also retained the goal kicking reposnsibility.   I assume he had his nomal dud game?
02 Nov 2014, 20:59
02 Nov 2014, 20:59#8
Goosen has played at full back for the first time this wewekend - nd he did excptionally well - even if you want to have a seizure about that one.   As perr normal you are talking KAK again.    Goosen started at 15 and did extremely well in that position if the stats are anything to go by..  When  S exton had too be replaced it would be lunacy to move Goosen to flyhalf and put Dambelle in as full back.   But lunacy is your staock in trade - hence your statement as above.  
I am struggling to understand what you are trying to say, due to your poor grammar but I will take a shot at it nonetheless. Goosen did not play fullback for the first time this weekend. He was played there (by RM) before. I did not have a seizure either. I only said that RM probably also see him as a fullback/back-up fullback. That was all I said. Why don''t you rather argue that point, instead of coming up with the seizure BS?

How do you know that he did extremely well, even if you have not seen the game? I have questioned you on this before and you avoided the question. You have said, on many occasions, that you only use stats to confirm your own observations during games. If that is true, then you cannot really pay attention to them now, can you? Particularly not to decide whether he had played extremely well or not. If you do want to claim that you can judge his game by looking at stats only, then you have to concede when you are given stats about games others haven't seen.

Talking about seizures. You are actually looking like having a seizure about my remarks about Goosen at fullback. You call my remark about Goosen not moving to flyhalf lunacy, yet you were actually the one who first considered whether he was moved moved to flyhalf in place of S exton. Have you forgotten what you said? Let me remind you. "Goosen started at 15 - I am noit sure whether he remained at 15 throughout the game or move to 10 when S exton was subbed at minute 24." I merely confirmed that he remained at 15. You were the lunatic. Not me.

Just a question - the game as not on SA television - and I stated that I did not see the game.    Why was [removed]tion replaced as goal kicker before he was finally replaced  at halftime - did he miss any kciks at goal?

As I said, I have no idea. I have not seen the game either and cannot comment about it.

Now for the other dud in the Springbok squad.   I see that Morne Steyn came on from the ebnch fairly early in the seond half - but he did not replace Plisson and the yougsser also retained the goal kicking reposnsibility.   I assume he had his nomal dud game?

I have told you before that I am not too interested in wht Stade Francais do. I only respond to your BS as and when it appears. I have also told you before how Stade Francais rotate and use Steyn and Plisson. I once gave yo a comprehensive report on how they were used and you rubbished it. Stade Francais often end up with both Plisson and Steyn on the field. Remember this spreadsheet?

02 Nov 2014, 23:11
02 Nov 2014, 23:11#9
Ceradunce 
That spreadsheet is misleading - why did it only start at week 13?
F irst of all - I looked at the stats and made my assumption from that information.    Any player with tht kind of stats is very near to player of the match.  
You say that Racing metro sees him as full back - yet out of the last 4 matches he played two at flyhalf and one came on as back up flyhalf.   He enver before started at full back - he may have come from the ebnch at full back or even on the wing - as happened once. 
You are always trying to enhance the imageoiof Morne Steyn -  yet he is a player that is really the back-up flyhalf for Stade Francais, which according to recent newspaper reports the club tried to get rid of.   But you denigration of Goosen continues unabated.  
S o lets accept that Goosen at present is the back up flyhalf as long as S exton is around - the latter is one of the top flyhalfs in world rugby today - so it is natural to accept that Goosen will be his back-up.   However, it is evident from the three games he started for Racing Metrro recently - that it is not wise t0 start without him and that he consequently moved to full back to make sure he gets maximum game time.    
This was Goosen lst game for Racing Metro - since he would have joined the Springbok squad today.  We would vpconsequently have to wait until early December to see what Racing metro is going to do in future insofar as Goosen is concerned.   

03 Nov 2014, 00:04
03 Nov 2014, 00:04#10
 "That spreadsheet is misleading - why did it only start at week 13?"
Is that dementia or Alzheimers kicking in? I have explained it before and for the sake of others who have not seen it I will repeat it. At the time you were arguing that Morne Steyn (MS) has started more for Stade Francais than Jules Plisson (JP) when they were both available. I checked and made a mistake. I left out two rounds prior to round 13. Fact was that in the two rounds that I did not mention in that spreadsheet, MS started one and JP started one meaning that it had no effect on who started the most games. What that spreadsheet clearly indicated is that you were BS'ing when you said that JP started more games when they were both available. 
The other little matter that it clearly shows is that it confirms what I have been telling you for months. Even though they were technically rotated, they quite often both ended up playing in the same game at the same time. JP only replaced MS form the bench on two occasions in the entire season. That was once in one of the two games that I missed on the spreadsheet and the game in round 16 in Jan. Similarly MS replaced JP twice, i.e. in one of the two games not on the spreadsheet and the game in round 13 in Nov 2013. 
Hope it dawned on you this time around. Not that I have much hope though, as I suspect that we might find ourselves going through the exact same exercise again some time.
QED.
03 Nov 2014, 01:34
03 Nov 2014, 01:34#11
 Ceradyne how would you know how well Goosen has played at flyhalf for RM, you don't watch the matches. I and the otherhand have and he has done better there than Sexton. The reason Goosen wasn't moved to flyhalf is because they didn't have anyone who could play fullback.
03 Nov 2014, 02:22
03 Nov 2014, 02:22#12
 Shezza

November 03, 2014, 01:34:46 Ceradyne how would you know how well Goosen has played at flyhalf for RM, you don't watch the matches. I and the otherhand have and he has done better there than [removed]ton. The reason Goosen wasn't moved to flyhalf is because they didn't have anyone who could play fullback.

Wake up sunshine. Where and when have I made a judgement on how well Goosen has played? 
In addition, who said that they do not have anybody else who could play fullback? Have you done yourself a favour and had a look at the RM players or is your first option to jump to the defence of your bumbling buddy? Who replaced S exton? Wasn't it Benjamin Dambielle? This Benjamin Dambielle?:http://www.espn.co.uk/scrum/rugby/player/121328.html
Full name Benjamin DambielleBorn July 15, 1985Current age 29 years 111 daysMajor teams La Rochelle, Racing MetroPosition Fullback, Fly-half, Scrum-halfHeight 1.83 mWeight 83 kg

03 Nov 2014, 03:53
03 Nov 2014, 03:53#13
 Stop making out that RM don't see Goosen as a good enough Flyhalf then. 
JP Pietersen also played at fullback early in his career but now he isn't considered there anymore, same case for Dambielle who hasn't played there for RM (He probably would play there if Dulin and Goosen were injured and there was no other option). 
03 Nov 2014, 04:17
03 Nov 2014, 04:17#14
 Ceradunce
The dunce is back.  Lets face facts - Morne was not available in 9 of the 12 games.  The rest he was and in the rest he  started once for Stade Francais in the 4 remaining games.   In the other case as from 14 January through to the end of February Plisson was in the French squad for the six nations.  So he was not available - but you used him as being available - which obviously remove him from the scene.   The whole schedule is one-sided crap at best.   When Morne was not available the games were not included in the schedule - when Plisson was not available the games were included in the schedule.   That was crap in capital letters. 
Of the 14 games you listed - Plisson was not vailable for 4 games and started in 6 games.    So in the 13 games when both were avaialble the total count is as follows:-
Plisson -  started  in 9 games Morne   - started in  4 games
Go and check your records again before you get caught out again.   That is also a reflection of the crap about rotation.  
As to your Dambelle story - he is the one player that is really the back up player for Racing Metro.   Goosen was injured in June and for the August and early September matches was not available for Racing Metro.   He was then phased in from the bench and in the most resent games he started twice for Racing Metro - was on the bench for one game and then started at full back    You turned the whole saga into him being the back up flyhalf for Racing Metro.   As kak praat 'n siekte is - is Ceradunce baie siek.      

03 Nov 2014, 11:06
03 Nov 2014, 11:06#15

Shezza

November 03, 2014, 03:53:42  Stop making out that RM don't see Goosen as a good enough Flyhalf then. 
JP Pietersen also played at fullback early in his career but now he isn't considered there anymore, same case for Dambielle who hasn't played there for RM (He probably would play there if Dulin and Goosen were injured and there was no other option). 
You haven't replied to the previous question, so I guess that you are noyt going to answer this one either but I will give it a go. Where and when did I say that RM do not regard Goosen as a good enough flyhalf?

When you jump, try not to jump to conclusions.
03 Nov 2014, 11:52
03 Nov 2014, 11:52#16
 "The dunce is back.  Lets face facts - Morne was not available in 9 of the 12 games.  The rest he was and in the rest he  started once for Stade Francais in the 4 remaining games.   In the other case as from 14 January through to the end of February Plisson was in the French squad for the six nations.  So he was not available - but you used him as being available - which obviously remove him from the scene.   The whole schedule is one-sided crap at best.   When Morne was not available the games were not included in the schedule - when Plisson was not available the games were included in the schedule.   That was crap in capital letters. "

BS. I have listed all the games that both, MS and JP were available, bar two. Those were prior to round thirteen and of those two, they both started one game each, so that makes it back to square one. As can be seen from the spreadsheet, which is not misleading, JP was not available for three rounds, i.e. rounds no 18 (8 Feb), 19 (15 Feb) and 20 (22 Feb). He was back for duty on 28 Feb for round no 21. In that game, he was on the bench with MS starting. He did not replace MS in that game either. He replaced Richard Kingi. MS played the full game.

The only two times that JP replaced MS in a game was in the one game prior to round  13 and in round 16. Coincidently, MS also only replaced JP on two occasions, i.e. one game prior to round 13 and the in round 13 against Toulon. So, as far as replacing one another on the field it comes down to two games each.

As from round 13 onwards, they were both available for 11 rounds, i.e. rounds no 13, 14, 16 and 17. The 6N was during rounds no 18, 19 and 20 which I clearly marked. Look again, you blithering idiot. You will see that I have said "JP at 6N. MS not subbed)". They were again both available for rounds no 21 through 26.

"Of the 14 games you listed - Plisson was not vailable for 4 games and started in 6 games.    So in the 13 games when both were avaialble the total count is as follows:-
Plisson -  started  in 9 games Morne   - started in  4 games"

Wrong. JP was away for three games. That means that they have both been available for 11 games plus the two that is not on the spreadsheet, which makes it 13 games in total. Of those 13, Plisson started in 7 games and Steyn started in 5 but here is the difference that you keep on ignoring. In four of those games it was a straight swap between the two. MS replacing JP twice and JP replacing MS twice. But, and this is the crux. In four of the games that MS started, he played for the full 80 minutes with JP Plisson replacing other players. MS only replaced other playes twice.

When you balance things out, you will notice that (apart from the "6N rounds") MS played 5 full 80 minute games. JP played 5 full 80 minute games. They both subbed each other twice. JP played three games with Steyn not on the field at all (rounds 15, 22 and 24) and MS played three games (during the 6N) with JP not on the field at all.

And that, my friend, indicates that they were perfectly balanced out and that SF followed a rotational policy with their two fly halves and that they did share the fly half duties between the two. 

That was what I tried to show to you right from the start of this argument. I do not have any hope that you would let it rest now and I am expecting another barrage of BS in due course.

PS. The Gambielle story. Goosen was out for one week only. He was taken off after a shocking display, costing his team a try and a loss. He was not phased in, he was the back-up for S exton on the bench while he recovered from his broken jaw. I did not turn it into him being a back-up fullback. I said that they probably see him as a back-up fullback. The reason I said that is because they have used him at 15 from the bench before and on this occasion they used him at the back again and retained him there when Dambielle came on for S exton. In all honesty, I would not be surprised if Goosen goes on and be a great success, for RM, at fullback because I am also of the opinion that he could be a better fullback than a flyhalf.
03 Nov 2014, 11:53
03 Nov 2014, 11:53#17
Can I answer that question on behalf of Chezza?  When you said that  Goosen isthe Racing Metro Reject - which happened before Goosen came back from injury and when he was initially selected to come of the bench -ie before he was selected as starting fyhalf.    

03 Nov 2014, 12:08
03 Nov 2014, 12:08#18
 That was a tongue in cheek thing and a joke, targeted at your Stade Francais reject BS, poepol. Geez, I was trusting that you would have seen that and I truly did not expecting you still be sulking over that. Talk about being a pedantic old sourp*ss.
03 Nov 2014, 12:40
03 Nov 2014, 12:40#19
 Ceradunce
Plisson was called to a training camp for the French national team as from 14 January 2014.  it is extremely unlikely that Plison would start in matches between then and the end of February 2014 - even should the squad members have been available to play for t heir clubs.   In that period you gave Plisson as being on the bench for Stade Francais twice and those two occassions it is not really expected from him to start for the club.    if he was not away on national duty - he same would have happened as happened in the last five matches on your schedule - where Morne only started ONCE.   
My advice - when I sa something tongue in cheek - I add simileys to the comment.  Do the same and wyou will notbe quoted as being serious.      
03 Nov 2014, 13:51
03 Nov 2014, 13:51#20
 Strange that Plisson was at a French training camp from 14 January and wasn't available to play for SF yet he did play for them against Castres on 24 January. What does that have to do with the numbers in any case, or are you still not man enough to admit that you were bullsh!tting? Are you saying that I lied when I said that Plisson was avaliable for his club and on the bench, the week prior to the 6N and the week thereafter, i.e. 24 Jan and 28 Feb? That is your style. Not mine.

Paris 32 - 6 Castres

Mi-temps: 12 - 6

17ème journée - 24 janvier 2014, Stade Jean Bouin

Première annonce officielle des résultats

Drop Pén. Trans. Essai Joueur

Hendrik Van der merwe 1

Remi Bonfils 2

David Attoub 3

Anton Van zyl 4

Gerhard Mostert 5

Scott Lavalla 6

Pierre Rabadan 7

Sergio Parisse 8

Julien Dupuy 9
2' 6' 28' 32' 56' 69'
Morne Steyn 10

49' Julien Arias 11

Herman meyer Bosman 12

Geoffrey Doumayrou 13

62' 68' Waisea Vuidravuwalu 14

Hugo Bonneval 15

Michael Van vuuren 16

Sakaria Taulafo 17

Carl Wegner 18

David Lyons 19

Jerome Fillol 20

Jules Plisson 21

Digby natu Ioane 22

Davit Kubriashvili 23
Remplacements

Joueurs entrant (Replacement incoming - or coming onto the field) David Lyons  Digby natu Ioane  Davit Kubriashvili  Sakaria Taulafo  Jerome Fillol  Michael Van vuuren  Jules Plisson  Carl Wegner  Joueurs entrant (Replacement incoming - or coming onto the field) Minute
Pierre Rabadan  40
Julien Arias  57
David Attoub  59
Hendrik Van der merwe  59
Julien Dupuy  64
Remi Bonfils  64
Hugo Bonneval  70
Gerhard Mostert  77

* Plisson replaced Hugo Bonneval after 70 minutes.

Montpellier 19 - 10 Paris

Mi-temps: 0 - 0

21ème journée - 28 février 2014, Altrad Stadium

Composition -Table de marque
Joueur Essai Trans. Pén. Drop Sakaria Taulafo

Remi Bonfils

Rabah Slimani

Alexandre Flanquart

Gerhard Mostert

Antoine Burban

Sylvain Nicolas

David Lyons

Jerome Fillol

Morne Steyn
55' 49'
Digby natu Ioane

Jonathan Danty 55'

Paul Williams

Julien Arias

Richard Kingi

Michael Van vuuren

Hendrik Van der merwe

Pascal Pape

Nicolas Garrault

Julien Dupuy

Jules Plisson

Geoffrey Doumayrou

David Attoub

1 essai(s) 1 trans. 1 pen. 0 drop(s)
Minute Joueurs sortant (Replacments out or leaving the field)
52  Gerhard Mostert 55  Sakaria Taulafo 57  Rabah Slimani 62  Antoine Burban 62  Jonathan Danty 63  Jerome Fillol 67  Richard Kingi 72  Remi Bonfils
Joueurs entrant (Replacement incoming - or coming onto the field)
 Pascal Pape Hendrik Van der merwe David Attoub Nicolas Garrault Geoffrey Doumayrou Julien Dupuy Jules Plisson *
 Michael Van vuuren * Plisson replaced Richard Kingi after 72 minutes.

Hope that helped.

When someone says something tongue in cheek, I normally spot it without needing smileys. I was hoping that a man with your age and experience would have the same abilities. Ah well. I suppose I will have to remember that you are a special case and I will try and remember that you certain deficiencies and have special needs and will try to cater for them in future.

PS. Before you start sulking, the last part was tongue in cheek.
03 Nov 2014, 16:26
03 Nov 2014, 16:26#21
03 Nov 2014, 23:01
03 Nov 2014, 23:01#22
 Waiting for this thread to disappear of the front page, ou Maaikie?
03 Nov 2014, 23:18
03 Nov 2014, 23:18#23
 " Looks like RM share HM's view that Goosen is a back-up fullback, rather than a flyhalf." 
04 Nov 2014, 07:43
04 Nov 2014, 07:43#24
First of all you buggered up the thred - so nobody could comment on it.   
Doffies -how long does it take to get something into that malfuctioning single brain cel of yours.   Plisson was apparently on the ebnch in that game and only came on very late in the game.   Tha is standard practice in many teams - inclusive of what happened in the CC this year in games.   Players in national squads virtually never starts in local games - since they will not be available afterwards for a considerable period.
The same happened in the 28 February 2012 game of Stade Francais.  For all intents and purpose Plisson would not have started in those two games at all - not because it was rotation policyor anything else - but becauseof non-availabiltiy of Plisson afterwards.   It was natural tht the Club would start with their backup flyhalf under those circumstances.   
If Plisson was not already in the French national squad or was not selected for the squad at all - the same would happn as happened in the subsequent Stade Francais games - where Plisson started in four of the last 5 Stade francais games of the Top 14 season.
S o your argunet is like normal pisss poor and useless since you are too stupid to realize when you are talking utter crap.       
04 Nov 2014, 11:35
04 Nov 2014, 11:35#25
 "First of all you buggered up the thred - so nobody could comment on it. "

Are you barking mad, or do you just dress that. You asked questions, I replied. You queried my replies and I proved my points and suddenly no one can comment on it. BS. It is just another case of ducking and diving.

There is no way that you can say, with certainty, that they would not have been rotated and have had equal game time, had it not been for the 6N. That is just another BS fabrication from your side.

"The same happened in the 28 February 2012 game of Stade Francais."

So, you followed Stade Francais' rugby in 2012 as well, did you? Careful now because Feb 2012 games would have been in the 2011/12 season. The Stade Francais games in late Feb 2012 were played on 18 Feb against Toulon. Their next game was only on 3 March against Brive. Plisson did not feature in the Top 14 side at that stage. The fly halves at the time were Felippe Contepomi and Paul Warwick.

In case you want to try and say that you made a mistake and that you meant 28 Feb 2013...... there were no Top 14 games on that date either.

And now for the final blow to your fat nose. In 2012, the only Stade Francais player in the 2011/12 squad was Pape Pascal. The game in the second round between France and Ireland, on 11 Feb, was called off because of bad pitch conditions. I can clearly remember that it was because of the snow. We also had lots of snow in the UK at that time.

The rematch was on 4 March. The six nations started on 4 Feb in 2012 and they lasted until 17 March. So, no French international players would have been available at the end of February 2012 in any case. However, guess who was in the starting line-up for Stade Francais the first weekend after the last round of the 6N. None other than Pape Pascal, and that was after starting for France against Wales the previous Saturday. And, guess who started the game for Stade Francais the last game before the start of the 6N? None other than the same Pape Pascall. So, you are talking kak............... again.

Who is the stupid one with the piss poor arguments now, poepol?
04 Nov 2014, 12:12
04 Nov 2014, 12:12#26
Ceradunce
When I opened the thread initially the alignment was completly out ad their consequently was no way anyone could comment on your contribution - being the case there was no way one could  repond to your drivel.   When I opened the thread afterwards I saw a contribution was made by Shezza and you must have corrected the alignment allowing for reponses.
Doos i pobviously typed 2012 intead of 2014 in the case of the Stade Francais match - you stupid dunce.     So carry on with your tirade.    We were all discussing the previous Top 14 series and the involvment of Morne Steyn - he started off in August 2013 with Stade Francais so s top your KAK.  
The only logical thing one can say about your total dofdoos contribution is about the following:-
"There is no way that you can say, with certainty, that they would not have been rotated and have had equal game time, had it not been for the 6N. That is just another BS fabrication from your side."
They did not rotate the flyhalf position after 28 February 2014 - why should they have done it during the 2014 6 Nations?   Whether you like it or not your hero Morne is not the top flyhalf of Satde Francais - not even close.   All you arguments are not worth the time you wastd on this site doffies.
04 Nov 2014, 12:52
04 Nov 2014, 12:52#27
 "Doos i pobviously typed 2012 intead of 2014 in the case of the Stade Francais match - you stupid dunce. "

You make the typing mistake and then you call me a doos. How fking stupid can you get?

I never made any realignment of any kind. You are talking kak again.

You really should stop digging now. When this entire argument about Steyn and Plisson started, the 2014/15 season has not yet started, so it bears no relevance at all. Fact is that, at the end of the 2013/4 season, you claimed that Steyn was hardly ever used when they were both available. You were even supported by you lying friend, becs, who claimed that Steyn only started three games the entire season and that Steyn was listed as a utility back. I have just shown you............. again......... that the two of them were rotated and they had the exact same ga.e time. That is called player management in any coaching language. Unlike you, I have never said that one is better than the other. The only comment I have made all the time was that they were rotated and I refuted, with proof, when you were bullsh!tting. Remember the video clip? You are th one who is trying to prove that one is "one of the top fly halves in world rugby" and the other is a useless plodder. I don't think that Plisson is even in the top five fly halves. Cruden, Barrett, Pollard, Lambie, Foley, Nicholas Sanchez and Remi Talles are ahead of him, IMO.
04 Nov 2014, 13:19
04 Nov 2014, 13:19#28
  Doffies
How did  you manage to correctthe above schedule?  I put in a schedule and it buggered up the wholeitem - exactly like yours did previously oiro of this item.
Look doos there has been no discussion about this year's Top 14 - it was all about the   last 5 matches plqayed after 28 February 2014.  You get it DUNCE?   In those 5 matches Steyn started in one game abnd Plisson in  4 - so where was the rotation in that case stupid?    
The issue is simple.   There was nootation when both Plisson and Morne was available and that is a fact.   So get over it stupid and start discussion like a grown up.  
I know that Plisson is not in the French national squad anymore - and for some stupid reason or another Morne Steyn is still in the Springbok squad.  Maybe Meyer is doing Stade Francais a favour by taking him out of the club for three weeks.        
04 Nov 2014, 13:45
04 Nov 2014, 13:45#29
 I haven't corrected anything, poepol.

No. You turned it into a discussion about the last five matches. I responded by saying that it was part of their rotation and player management. You rubbished it and suggested that MS spent most of his time at Stade Francais on the bench. In fact, that argument actually already started in Dec 2013. As I said, at one stage you were supported by becs, who were also feeding you bullsh!t about the situation. You requested that I explain the split of game time between Plisson and Steyn and I did that as well.

You still keep on saying that there was no rotation when they were both available.. How many more fking times do you want to be confronted with the facts. In the games that they were both available, this was what happened:

1. The both started the exact same number of games.
  2. They both replaced each other in the same number of games.
  3. They both replaced other players, from the bench, the same number of times.

Each and every one of your bullsh!t stories was refuted. You tried to move the goal posts but it does not make any difference.

You then said that Stade Francias do not use their international players the week before and after the 6N. It was a lie. I showed you that they do.

You said that Plisson was not available for four rounds due to the 6N. It was a lie. He played the week prior to the first 6N game. He was out for three 6N games and he was back in the side the week immediately after the 6N.

You said that the same thing happened in the 28 Feb 2012 games. You said that you made a mistake and then called me a doos because of your mistake. If it was meant to be 2012, it was a lie because that was in the middle of the 2012 6N series. If it was meant to refer to 28 Feb 2014, it is a lie because Plisson was on the bench and played in that game.

Yes, Plisson did start in the last five rounds but those were also the rounds when SF started slipping down the log, resulting in them ending up 7th in the Top14. They still had a chance of playing in the new Challenge cup and MS was slated for their away  loss (by 1 point) against Wasps in the play-offs. Problem is that MS did not feature in the next game which could have seen them through but they lost big time due to Plisson, amongst others.

What you do not understand, and probably do not particularly want to understand is that players are rotated and managed throughout an entire season. They were in fact rotated during the entire season. If you are too thick to get that, then I give up.
BokBFClub Pro421 posts
04 Nov 2014, 16:03
04 Nov 2014, 16:03#30

Ceradyne I don’t know where you get the time or the patience

04 Nov 2014, 16:47
04 Nov 2014, 16:47#31
Ceradunce
Sure twy are rotated - so Morne  gets 1 game out of 5 -that is not rotation doffies - it is a rest game for the incumbent.  in sny rotation system a player - if two players are on par would get at most 3 games out of 5 on a rotation basis.   Get it Dofdoos?  

04 Nov 2014, 16:47
04 Nov 2014, 16:47#32
Ceradunce
Sure twy are rotated - so Morne  gets 1 game out of 5 -that is not rotation doffies - it is a rest game for the incumbent.  in sny rotation system a player - if two players are on par would get at most 3 games out of 5 on a rotation basis.   Get it Dofdoos?  

04 Nov 2014, 17:26
04 Nov 2014, 17:26#33
 Have it your way. Fortunately you are not a coach for any important team. Having said that, the fact remains that this argument actually started even before the 6N and you started bullsh!tting even way back then. All in all it is down to striking a balance and player management is not all about a one for you, one for me situation. These guys goes into planing circles and they plan ahead who will be playing who and when, according to who their opponents are.

The crux of the matter is that in the case of Stade Francais, it back-fired because they were up near the top of the log and in the last number of rounds they blixemed out of the bus. It cost them a place in the top six on the log, and a free ticket into the Champions Cup competition and then they made the same mistake by playing the wrong flyhalf in the play-offs when they had another chance of playing in the Champions Cup and now they are stuck in the Challenge Cup. Kry vir julle, julle bliksems.

PS. I hope that you do not think that I have forgotten about the other little matter that was addressed on this thread, which you have conveniently ignored.
04 Nov 2014, 17:47
04 Nov 2014, 17:47#34
 Ceradunce
 They were att one stage second onthe log - then came t he 5 Nations and they dropped down to sixth - with Morne at flyhalf -  get the messa ge doffies?
04 Nov 2014, 18:02
04 Nov 2014, 18:02#35
 Nee poepol. The dropped down in the last stages of the top14, with Plisson at flyhalf and then they dropped out of the Champions Cup, thanks to Plisson.

Now, how about that other little matter that you keep on dodging?
04 Nov 2014, 18:34
04 Nov 2014, 18:34#36
Lies, lies and bloody lies.  Morne was in the team throughout the 6 Nations and that is where th drop really occurred,   They were at one stage 2nd on the log - and then the drop started at the start of the 5 Nations.   
I saw a game of Stade Francais against Bordwuax - where Stade Francaisled wit a Bonus point until the lat 10 minutes - when they brrought on Morne Steyn.   All Stade Francais had to do to be included in the Champions series this year wa to score abnother try or prevent Bordeaux to score one.   So Morne buggered that one up as well.   He launched an aimless kick handing possesion over to Bordeauax andthey scored a try - normal as per Morne Steyn.   What a disaster - but that is to b expected from dear Morne.   Never heard about the ned to keep bal in hand under such corcumstances.   Gone was the bonus point and that more than nything else kept Stade Francais out of the Champions series.   
Now, doos - you cannot deny that one - because it is factual - the great bugger-upper of games on display. 
04 Nov 2014, 20:05
04 Nov 2014, 20:05#37
You clearly have no fking clue what you are talking about. First of all you keep on talking about the 5 Nations. You mentioned it in two different posts. There is no such competition. It is the Six Nations (6N).

Be that as it may. Let me deal with the rest of your BS.

SF played Bordeaux twice. The first time in round 12 on 23 November. Morne Steyn did not play in that game at all. The second time was in round 25. Jules Plisson was the flyhalf. Now you have to pay close attention because if there ever was a time that you have made a fking fool of yourself, it is this time.

Let us deal with round 24 first. It is quite important because it determines what was needed for SF to get themselves a free ticket into the Champions Cup. Before the start of round 24 and after they played and lost to Racing Metro, they were in still in eight position. They needed to get past Bordeaux and Toulouse in round 24, who were both on 58 points at the time, to get into 6th place. SF were also on 58 points. For that to happen they needed a good win against Bayonne (in round 24) and they needed Toulouse to loose to Brive and not get bonus points and on top of that Bordeaux needed to lose to Toulon.

This was what happened in round 24:
  1. Bordeaux lost to Toulon but they got a losing bonus point. 
  2. Toulouse beat Brive, but without a bonus point.
  3. Stade Francais got a hiding against Bayonne who, at the start of the game, were down in 13th place.They did salvage a bonus point though but it was negated by the bonus point that Bordeaux got against Toulon.

Guess what? Morne Steyn wasn't even playing in that game. So, he had no hand in that balls-up. In any case, round 24 left them, with only two rounds to go, still behind Bordeaux in eighth place with Toulouse moving up to 5th. SF and Bordeaux were still locked on equal points (59) and facing each other at the start of round 25. This time around they needed to get past Castres and Bordeaux. By beating Bordeaux they would get past them but then Castres still needed to lose to Montpellier.

So, what happened? Castres beat Montpellier, so effectively it was out the door with the free ticket because Castres virtually secured themselves the 6th spot with one round to go. So, it was down to SF to get past Bordeaux because they would not get past Castres.

SF did bring on Morne Steyn after 68 minutes. By that time they had already scored 5 tries. Bordeaux needed to score three tries to deny SF the try bonus point. (Remember the Top14 bonus system where you need three tries more than the opponents for the bonus points) . When Steyn came on, Bordeaux had one try. They needed another two to deny SF the bonus point. Steyn did not replace Plisson. Plisson stayed on as flyhalf and Steyn replaced fullback Camara. Bordeaux got their second try through centre Le Bourhis in the 76th minute. The game ended with a convincing win for SF with a try bonus point and zero bonus points for Bordeaux. Mission accomplished with the maximum needed. There was no disaster you filthy lowdown fking liar. The game was a resounding success. Their problem was the unexpected loss against bottom of the log Bayonne in round 24.

They came close to redeeming themselves in round 26. They had to beat Toulon to move up into 6th place but it was not to be. Morne came on in the 72nd minute in place of outside centre Vuidravuwalu. They came close when the score a try in the 77th minute and lost by two points. Again.... what was supposed to have been an easy win against Bayonne cost them.

Dream on, you stupid stooge. Now, how about that other little issue?
04 Nov 2014, 21:58
04 Nov 2014, 21:58#38
 That was a disaster you bloody idiot.  It was the commenttor who made that remark about the bonus point issue - dofdoos.   I would rather listen to the commentator than a low down idiot.  The bonus point issue work differently in France.   There need to be a three try differnece before a bonus point is awa rdedand after the try caused by Morne - there was only a two try difference.   Now go and get educated f#ckwit - Stade Frabncais did not get a bonus point in that case.   The commentator said that himself.   
04 Nov 2014, 22:45
04 Nov 2014, 22:45#39
 Piss off, telling me to get educated, you moron. This is the summary of the game:

Tries scored:
SF:

Waisea Waidravuwalu - after 8 minutes and after 14 minutes
Antoine Burban - after 31 minutes
Digby Ioane - after 46 minutes
Djibril Camarra - after 40 minutes
That is a total of 5 tries, doos. Can you count?

Bordeaux:
Clement Maynadier - after 26 minutes
Felix Le Bourhis - after 76 minutes
That is a total of two tries, doos. Can you coun't

Now subtract carefully subtract 2 from 5 and with some luck, you should get a result of three.

Now, if you had think carefully, you will remember what I told you about the bonus point system in the Top 14. The team that scores three tries more than their opponents gets a try bonus point. Get it fool. The second try that Bordeaux scored was not a disaster, repeat...... NOT a disaster, like you are saying.

WTF do you get a difference of two tries. If you still have problems let me help you even further.

SF's log points before round 25 was 59
SF's log points after round 25 was 64.

Now if you are prepared to try your hands at arithmetic again you can subtract 59 from 64 and with a little bit of luck you would get 5. That five points are made up of 4 points for the win plus one point for the bonus point try.

Now, since SF was the team who got the try bonus point, there was no way that Bordeaux could get one as well.

The points difference between the two teams was 14 points (SF 37 - Bordeaux 23). That means that Bordeaux did not even get a losing bonus point either.

The proof of that:
Bordeaux log points before round 25 was 59.
Bordeaux log points after round 25 was 59.

Now kindly indicate where the so-called disaster was you blithering idiot.

Remember what I said earlier:
 "Now you have to pay close attention because if there ever was a time that you have made a fking fool of yourself, it is this time."

I bloody well tried to warn you but you still went ahead and prove what a moron you really are.

QED.

04 Nov 2014, 23:48
04 Nov 2014, 23:48#40
 Here's an interesting stat.
Morne tries scored in Top 14 (2013/2014 and 2014/2015) = 0Goosen tries scored in Top 14 (10 matches approx) = 3