FORUM / RUGBY /  Kiwis, you're not wrong....

Kiwis, you're not wrong....

Started by Denny18 REPLIES1,896 VIEWS· 28 Aug 2013, 15:13
28 Aug 2013, 15:13
28 Aug 2013, 15:13#1

if you think I hate you, why wouldn't anyone? I've visited NZ twice and it stinks...FFS clean up the joint, there's sheep shit everywhere!!! Your snivelling in this forum sickens me....grow a pair or rack off!!! Your silence on Bryce Lawrence is nauseating, it's as if he's a protected species and your love affair with  Alpha cheat McCaw is digusting to say the least!!!

Nice, glad I got that off my chest, I feel so much better.

Just kidding guys    

Honoured to have your company, love you all, love you best when the Boks tear you apart. Had a great stay in NZ, toured all of the NI on my first visit, the second time round was at the WC which you lot turned into a memorable spectacle. Wifey and I hope to tour the SI next time. Enjoy your stay on the board and Cloudy please don't take us SAFFA's too seriously.

PO
polyboyClub Pro601 posts
28 Aug 2013, 15:23
28 Aug 2013, 15:23#2
Nice one Denny, hope kiwi land treated you well.
RU
RugganutClub Pro183 posts
28 Aug 2013, 15:27
28 Aug 2013, 15:27#3

The Aussie coach was right to be apoplectic on Saturday evening. Why was Moore's 'try' not referred? Why was Kieran Read not yellow-carded for a professional foul? Why was Nonu not yellow-carded for a dangerous tackle? Why were the All Blacks' tacklers and defenders repeatedly allowed to take so long getting back that they blocked Will Genia's blindside channel?

That was coached cheating again, by the way. Why was Ben Smith allowed to stand offside in front of the tryline to make a crucial defensive tackle? Why was Tony Woodcock allowed to angle in, but not Australia?

The penalty count should have favoured Australia in the first 50 minutes, but New Zealand led it 12-5.

Sir Graham Henry would have suspected perfidy or a betting scandal in such circumstances. The rest of the world just thinks, 'Same old'.

hakwaPro4,146 posts
28 Aug 2013, 15:32
28 Aug 2013, 15:32#4

Nice piece Denny!

Rugga, that is alot of whys - all will be answered in Brisbane in 10days! Lookiing forward to match - u should be too!

RU
28 Aug 2013, 15:42
28 Aug 2013, 15:42#5

Honestly hope we loose by 30 points. It may be the only way we can rid ourselves of Hyneke Meyer.

PO
polyboyClub Pro601 posts
28 Aug 2013, 16:30
28 Aug 2013, 16:30#6
To bet against your own team is a new low, support the players if anything and not the coach if its the coach you have a problem with.
PapamoaClub Pro683 posts
28 Aug 2013, 17:13
28 Aug 2013, 17:13#7
Ha Ha, good one man.
28 Aug 2013, 17:21
28 Aug 2013, 17:21#8

Poly ... this country of ours is filled with the acceptence of mediocrity.

That's what it's become over the last twenty years.

Some of us find it difficult to continue this trait.

We look toward achieving a certain standard ... be it in business or on the sportsfield ... and to cheer for or support mediocrity leaves a really bitter taste.

I would rather then cheer for nothing if given the choice.

hakwaPro4,146 posts
28 Aug 2013, 17:40
28 Aug 2013, 17:40#9

that's what the Wobblies thought when they got rid of Deans! What say redsy?

NU
nukefreekiwiClub Pro441 posts
28 Aug 2013, 20:37
28 Aug 2013, 20:37#10

Einna,  Lucky I read the entire post or else my favourite lamb (never understood the fetish for old mutton) was going to get a thorough klap followed by some two fisted loving but since I often pimp my top shelf, virgin lambs to NZ refereeing hierarchy for criminally exorbitant sums (no doubt earned through their infalliable TAB tips) common sense prevailed.  After all, "Ram your own Lamb industries"  is the greatest provider of NZ Rugby trophies since SA's broederbond era in addition to financing my yachting dalliance. Some ignorant doofus insists on it being labeled the  Americas cup thingy.  A few more weeks and the sailing elite will be idolising the sacred sheep for yet another claim of sports oldest and most coveted yachting prize.  

Anyways, i digress, You do know that King Richies name must never be uttered by the lesser beings from foreign lands or else they tempt great plagues of biblical proportions.  When opposing fanboys dare mention  King Richies hallowed name in a blasphemous manner, the penalty will be swift, severe and harsh.......ie a 90% chance of a good ol' fashioned hiding.  Just ask 0% win rate Michelin Man McKenzie OR cant spot talent younger than 30 Heyneke Meyer.  Mind you, he cant spot talent older than 30 either.  Regardless of their innumerable faults, Referees are often blinded to King Richies wholesome infractions thanks to an army of AB supporters working to stun the  NEUTRAL  ref with a barrage of camera flashes and lamb erotica.  

Undetectable soporifics genetically developed from lamb foetus' are often clandestinely slipped into opposite teams energy drinks although research has shown that SAn teams are so pedestrian and tiresome, that we gave up on trying to spike their halftime beverages decades ago. No noticeable benefits were observed save for an unjustifiable belief in their mythical  Physical Domination. The experiment was soon abandoned although we still humour them when they talk about the Physical Prowess. Ja, ja, Frikus Visser, You are so big and strong and amazingly powerful. There's no way a lightweight like Cory Jane or Benjamin Smith could ever get around you. ....mmmm?

However, we have discovered that the reverse is true for Australia.  Yet another undetectable miracle sheep extract is used to speed them up.  Will Genias 2 and a half pirouettes per pass may look dainty and recherché  to his insouciant metrosexual team mates, and some of their Saffa fanboys may even bite the metro bullet and proffess admiration for Aussies cheap imitation of NZED rugby but to the genuine sheep loving Kiwis, arm flapping prancing men in overly tight “muscle” shirts is as good an advertisement for the effeminate Aussie psyche as you'll ever bear to witness to.  

So, I'm off to sleep.  I have my pre RC debrief with Brycie in the morning.  I promised to dress two lambs in SA and Australian regalia.  Not sure how he'll tell them apart.  I thought I'd paint the fattest, slowest and worst tackler in SA garb and the Aussie lamb; like all lambs will pronk and prance about, making a big scene of himself, promising lots but delivering nothing.  

Well, I'm pissed off you enjoyed your stay in NZ.  Next thing you know Saffas and Kiwis  will be best of mates having weekend Braais, boerewors and eating melktert together whilst waiting for the next rugger match.  Just don't ask me to eat mieliepap  and biltong and I won't ask you to eat kina, lambflaps( don't ask) and huhu grubs.  But.....I'll happily drink your beer.  NZ beer is Shite.  Too many trendy microblends and overpriced boutiques and to many ubiquitous beers from commercial wholesalers that appear to be following the same recipe.  

Next time your in the country, don't be a stranger. My wife's a Saffer and makes the yummiest bar one sauce and a great mint slice.  My in laws gave me an address for "yummy" biltong" but I accidentally dropped it out the window as I was crossing the harbour bridge.  

Anyways, my wife's trying to convince me to go and see Transkei but I'm vacillating .  between Kruger and Namibia but we have a wedding in Zim in a few months so Kruger looks more likely. we better decide shortly.  Foreign exchange coming here must of sucked. Mind you, can't say I've ever met a poor Saffer unless you count Die Entwoord's  white trash Zef stylers. 

RE
redsmanPro1,710 posts
29 Aug 2013, 09:20
29 Aug 2013, 09:20#11
will be torn re outcome of Americas cup (whether I back the neighbour sheep lovers or yanks...) either way that is a serious spectacle... If you haven't yet seen this check it out.................
WG
What's going on?Club Pro237 posts
29 Aug 2013, 09:23
29 Aug 2013, 09:23#12

Denny actions speak louder than words but i'll give you the benefit of the doubt.

Even if you say you like us when the Boks are tearing us apart...which is.. well i can't ever remember when that was ?

RE
redsmanPro1,710 posts
29 Aug 2013, 09:27
29 Aug 2013, 09:27#13
hahahah bit rich it seems the kiwis are caught up in allegations of cheating..... hahaha cant you guys ever play fair............... http://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/article.cfm?c_id=4&objectid=11116464
WG
What's going on?Club Pro237 posts
29 Aug 2013, 09:45
29 Aug 2013, 09:45#14

Red i think you'll find it's the Americans being accused of that.

We're in the faster boat that will be bringing the America's cup back to NZ.

29 Aug 2013, 10:16
29 Aug 2013, 10:16#15

Redsman; oops!

I guess u should read the articles first - u should also see the rugby games first ( before issuing std comments such as cheaters , etc) , lol

all in good fun mate :)

RU
29 Aug 2013, 11:13
29 Aug 2013, 11:13#16

Simple.........................AB's are coached cheats which really shows your true colors in black and white.

Comment above on me hoping that we loose badly. Yes, SA Rugby has gone to new lows and this is the only way possible that we have any chance of getting rid of our coach who cannot spot up and coming talent even if it was his own son, except if he was playing for the Bulls ofcourse. He is disguised as a human being.

30 Aug 2013, 14:08
30 Aug 2013, 14:08#17

Nuke my boet, don't be surprised if I take you up on the offer, tell you what, ask the missus if she can make Koeksisters....if she can't no sweat, I'll make em....LOL

And Cloudy, thoroughly enjoyed both my stays in NZ.....honestly though, the place would be so much better without the Kiwis............Oh Dear!!...Damn!  ...*&%%^$ ...did I have to be so honest ...Just kiddng.

One of the great aspects of the NZ WC was that the main venues were accessible by boat. Had a great time mixing with rugga fans from NZ, Oz and SAFFA.....plenty of lighthearted banter amongst that lot I tell you. The Wellington stadium as you know is just a stone's throw from the harbour.....a wonderful setting and a wonderful stadium.

31 Aug 2013, 03:52
31 Aug 2013, 03:52#18

We boarded the boat in Auckland and then set sail to Wellington, stopping off at destinations like Napier and Taurang?? not sure of the name, it's the place which suffered that awful oil spill, a lovely beach lay covered in thick goo and they were busy cleaning up the spill at the time of us passing through.....pristine waters no more I guess?? So yes we U turned at Wellintgon after watching both quarterfinals and headed back to Auckland. Interesting rugga folks on the boat were Roff and  Giffin who were part of an elite panel fielding questions before and after each game.. Naturally we took no further interest after the Boks made their exit and flew back to Sydney. Must say the maddest international rugga fans must be the Irish, it was a revelation watching them have a go. And to answer the other part of your question, on our first visit we pretty much covered all of the NI by road, noting how the colour of the beach sand changed from black to white and also taking in some mind blowing nature reserves alive with thermal activity. One other place we visited had a permanent smell like rotting cabbages(forget the name), I believe it's because of  the sulphur spewing from underground, took getting used to the smell!!

Everyone tells me the SI is the go, not really a snow person but hopefully sometime down the track we'll head that way. Your roads are a delight to drive. I have one desire and that is to partake in a proper Hangi.....as tourist we had to suffer a make belief one.

31 Aug 2013, 12:28
31 Aug 2013, 12:28#19

Home to me is Sydney, not sure if that's where you heading one day or whether you mean South Africa, but if ever you stopover in my neck of the woods, please let me know, we're not that far out of the city. Sydney has a charm of it's own, the nicer parts are along the waterfront with it's many restauarants and views of the harbour. Been a pleasure chatting.....tc.