SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
SASaffolk Captain30,741 posts
28 Oct 2013, 02:39#2
Fourie ahead of JJ wont happen.
And if Bakkies is going to be selected, my guess is that he will start ahead of Flip, with Etzebeth moving to 5.
Its a side that will sell Bok rugby short
28 Oct 2013, 03:22#3
Not as short as your side Dave.
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
SASaffolk Captain30,741 posts
28 Oct 2013, 04:17#4
Twatbok, would that be as short as a sheep.......a short sheep?
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
MOMozartCaptain49,914 posts
28 Oct 2013, 07:00#6
Oom you have made a fool of yourself on Alberts, and Steyn for that matter. You have predicted doom and gloom for the Boks, doom and gloom for the Sharks, doom and gloom for Meyer. But the Boks are the second rated team globally, and the Sharks won the CC. Forgive me if I ignore your next doom and gloom prediction.
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
BEBeeno1Captain40,032 posts
28 Oct 2013, 10:51#8
Mke everyone knows we should have won that test given our domination of the game. unfortunately a few silly unforced errors handed the match to the pummeled and well beaten abs. Its unfortunate in rugby that the scoreboard sometimes does not reflect who was the better side on the day.
I am looking forward to Malherbe and Du Toit getting a chance. Some oaks say Lambie hasnt got BMT because his missed a couple. That is nonsense this boy is calm and has bags of BMT. Also like to see him get a start.Lets see who Meyer selects as his loosies before we get in another Alberts tiz ou maaaikie. Again he is not nearly as bad as you make him out to be and ditto Morne.
I feel Reinach is getting a raw deal. He looks to be the best scrummie in SA but is playing behind Mac who granted is paying good rugby. Reinach has pace to burn.It will be very interesting to see how Jaque Fourie is playing.Frankly I can only see this upward trend continuing for the Boks. We are already beyond the abs and by next year they will surely need another bryce lawrence to save them .
BObobbok...
Captain10,129 posts
BObobbok...Captain10,129 posts
28 Oct 2013, 11:00#9
Nah, the piano man's team makes a lot more sense than Dave's madcap xv .
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
BEBeeno1Captain40,032 posts
28 Oct 2013, 11:14#10
Hey bobbok what happened to that nice user friendly avatar. I hope you are not going down hill like some complete twits I know on SS board - think james hunt and lord voldefart
BObobbok...
Captain10,129 posts
BObobbok...Captain10,129 posts
28 Oct 2013, 11:18#11
Well I offered you a lekker one didn't I ?
28 Oct 2013, 11:38#13
Beast, Strauss, Jannie (although he is kak lazy), Etzebeth, Du Toit, Flou, Alberts, Vermeulen, Du Preez ( if he is unavailable, then we have a pretty large gap at 9), Morne (Only because Lambie still can't kick at goal and Goosen is not ready), Habana, JDV, F Steyn, JP, Le Roux
Coenie, Bizzie, Steenkamp, Flip (even though he is a penalty machine, but who can replace him?), Kolisi, Bambie, J Fourie, Serfontein.