Should be a festival style game.
Mahashe and Batho on the flanks.
Should be a festival style game.
Mahashe and Batho on the flanks.
Howzit Plummie. Don't understand why a dynamic loosie like Renzo du Plessis is not in the URC mix, Batho is just meh.
I honestly can't understand why Richard Kriel has against you going to the gym.
The man is so bloody skinny and seems to have no will to pack on some muscle.
That's tempered steel.
Francke immediately saving his team with a turnover
Howzit Paks.
Yeah, let's hope Batho kicks on this season
Henco off for an HIA...here comes Adams
Leinster opening the scoring.
Lions have nothing thus far...
Early doors though
0-5 Leinster
Hahah shocking conversion attempt
Lions with a chance to hit straight back as Leinster knock the kickoff right on their own 5m line...
Nice obstruction on Mahashe by Leinster there to open the space for the scrummie to score. Officials fast asleep.
Lekker lekker the Lions scrum the shit out of them Cronje takes a smart line and sits down under the posts
Easy stuff
7-5 Lions
And Gabriel kicks the kickoff dead...haha poor guy
Erich toddles through after a strong Lions scrum. I'm about two minutes behind you Plummie.
LIons destroy Leinster scrum and go on to score under posts.
Great work.
Lions with some continuity after a smart kick by Cronje to gain some turf.
They slot the resultant penalty
10-5 Lions
Howzit Beenz
Lions offload game giving them good go forward.
Gunne scores a second on the back of Mahashe being totally bamboozled in defence
10-12 Leinster
Beenie did you see the bent refs ignoring the Leinster obstruction for that first try?
And now Smith kicks the kickoff directly into touch.
Amateur hour thus far
And our power is out. Talking about amateur hour.
Lovely score from O'brien if that was actually grounded.
That a proper finish
No the ball was just out first
Damn that was close
Cronje almost scoring the craziest try you will ever see
Eish Paks...at least you can read my world class commentary haha
Yes you're pissing me off talking about almost crazy tries by my man Erich that I can't see :P
@Pakie smith kicked the ball to touch, Cronje jumped from infield, flying kicked the ball before it bounced, gather it and went to score.
Unluckily, when Cronje kicked it it bounced on the line. Else
And now the Lions scrum, the ball goes down the line, Henco breaks the first tackle, draws two defenders, chicken wing pass, then a pass to Cronje and he's in under the posts...
You are missing some great rugby from our Lions Paks
Brilliant rugby from Lions.
Now Batho makes an unnecessary high tackle and Leinster take a shot at goal...
Gabriel misses
17-12 Lions
Lions with some nice defence to get out of trouble and a 60m net gain in the end
Leinster huffing and puffing a bit already
Henco with a brilliant try saving tackle
I don't get why Rassie ignores this kid
Henco is an accomplished center.
Batho makes a n ie rip, collects but then get gets dropped and Leinster steal it on the ground
LIONS 7 IS BIG BUT FIGHTS BELOW HIS WEIGHT.
And Mahashe steals on right on his 5m line to save the Lions
Ja, Beeno, Batho is pap.
He's still young but he looks more powerful than he actually is
That might be the best 50/22 in the history of 50/22s...and it gives Leinster a 22m lineout, and Gunne gets a hat trick
Chris Smit with some bloody shocking defending...horrendous
Leinster will take a 2 point lead into the half
17-19 Leinster
I'm back in time for the break. Big whoop. Sounds like the Lions defense is once again letting them down. Jaque Fourie has some questions to answer, it's been their achilles' heel throughout the last two seasons.
Yeah, they're not pressing enough and the individuals are making mistakes
Wanna see the Lions push the pace for the next twenty and drain the Leinster tank
Smith offloads to Leinster. FFS.
Lions with a chance as they get a lineout just outside the Leinster 22...but they go for the back ball and fluff it
Now Steyn kicks it away.
Seriously, the Lions need to put the boot away and run the ball. They are able to create the continuity needed and it'll drain Leinster
Lions bomb squad on...
SJ Kotze should start but I guess Cash likes the Rassie tactic
And the ref gets gamed by Leinster not taking the hit
Lame