FORUM / RUGBY /  Meyers preferred side

Meyers preferred side

Started by Saffolk 79 REPLIES904 VIEWS· 12 Aug 2014, 18:20
12 Aug 2014, 18:20
12 Aug 2014, 18:20#1

If injuries were not a factor, this is the pathetic side Meyer would probably choose:

15. Willie 14. JP 13. Fourie 12. Jean 11. Habana 10. Morne 9. du Preez 1. Beast 2. Bismark 3. Jannie 4. Etzebeth 5. Matfield 6. Louw 7. Alberts 8. Vermeulen

16. Strauss 17. Steenkamp 18. Malherbe 19. Bakkies 20. Schalk 21. Pienaar 22. Lambie 23. Frans

12 Aug 2014, 19:00
12 Aug 2014, 19:00#2
Damn good team. In fact our superb Ellis Park team with two improvements.....Victor for his lesser clone Juandre Kruger. And Fury for the man who lost the Ellis Park test JJ Engelbrecht.
12 Aug 2014, 19:12
12 Aug 2014, 19:12#3
 Mozart -Your Dimness
That is probably the worst side that Meyer could select.   It contains -
*   the minus zero attacking center Fourie;*   the Stade Francais Reject Morne*   the physical-deficient Matfield*   the low work rate Alberts*   the Toulouse Reject Steenkamp*   the serious past it Bakkies Botha*   the worst center in Super 15 and backline saboteur Francois Steyn.
That concoction will be beaten by the AB's by 30 points and the Wallabies by 20.
Stop living in the past - the game has moved on.  You really should accept that  this is not 2007 - it is 2014.  Ask your shrink - he may yet be able to convince you otherwise - even though I think it is near impossible.  

12 Aug 2014, 21:11
12 Aug 2014, 21:11#4
Oom at least it doesn't include your favorites Lambie, Reinach and the patsy Jordaan who lost the S15 semi. There is a golden rule on this  Board...check where the Provincial bureaucrat is...and do exactly the opposite.
12 Aug 2014, 21:43
12 Aug 2014, 21:43#5
 Yep moz you and Meyer are on the same page - as clueless as each other 
12 Aug 2014, 22:01
12 Aug 2014, 22:01#6
Watson, Pretorius, Murray, whitehead, Sykes, Coenie, Jantjies , Taute, Werner Kruger, Chili, JJ, Mvovo, Rhule, Labuschagne, Brits, Rautenbach,  Barrett, Cooper, hahaha Quinn Roux.
That's a small sampling of clueless.
12 Aug 2014, 22:30
12 Aug 2014, 22:30#7
 Your Dimness
Stop talking tripe - you are clueless about games and that is a fact.   You are stuck in the past like a needle in a broken-down gramophone.  The answer is not to get personal - it is to defend the crazy selections you support.
But there is no defense.  And you carry on regardless spreading unsubstantiated filth and lies.         

12 Aug 2014, 22:30
12 Aug 2014, 22:30#8
 Your Dimness
Stop talking tripe - you are clueless about games and that is a fact.   You are stuck in the past like a needle in a broken-down gramophone.  The answer is not to get personal - it is to defend the crazy selections you support.
But there is no defense.  And you carry on regardless spreading unsubstantiated filth and lies.         

12 Aug 2014, 22:31
12 Aug 2014, 22:31#9
 Moz if you are going to list players try keep it real instead of speaking shit - how many on that list were starters of mine. 
Coenie,  taute, jj, rhule, labascagne are all class players I stand by any who are better than the chap selections you an Meyer come up with. 
Joke is you don't even know who quinn roux is but given your arrogance you still see fit to list the guy knowing fuck all about him. It's as pathetic as commenting on malherbe s scrumming having not watched the game. Smacks of stupidity.
By the way you forgot olivier from your sad excuse of a dave list. By the way what the fuck are barritt an sykes doing on that list
12 Aug 2014, 23:01
12 Aug 2014, 23:01#10
Okay I'll take Olivier for Barrett....happy now?  
12 Aug 2014, 23:52
12 Aug 2014, 23:52#11
Moz' list of Saff jokers:

Watson, Pretorius, Murray, whitehead, Sykes, Coenie, Jantjies , Taute, Werner Kruger, Chili, JJ, Mvovo, Rhule, Labuschagne, Brits, Rautenbach,  Barrett, Cooper, hahaha Quinn Roux.

How many of them were ever starters in any of "his" teams, Saff wants to know.

Nov 2011

My side would be:

15. Lambie
14. JP
13. Taute
12. Frans
11. Mvovo
10. Jantjies
9. Hougaard
1. Beast
2. Bismark
3. Jannie
4. Flip
5. Bekker
6. Brussouw
7. Schalk
8. Spies

June 2010

'Saffex', on 22 Jun 2010 - 2:55 PM, said:

The side I would have played this weekend:

15.Kirchner
14.v/d Heever
13.Fourie
12.F.Steyn
11.Hougaard
10.James
9.Pienaar
1.Steenkamp
2.Smit
3.W.Kruger
4.Bakkies
5.Bekker
6.Burger
7.Vermeulen
8.Kankowski

16.Kockott
17.M.Steyn
18.Olivier
19.J.du Plessis
20.A.Strauss
21.F.v/d Merwe
22.Louw

Saffex on 22 June 2010 - 05:50 PM
Moz I was not selecting a first choice side. I selected James to give him a run as I am with Kankowski. My test side for the Tri would be:

15.F.Steyn
14.F.Hougaard
13.J.Fourie
12.W.Olivier
11.B.Habana
10.M.Steyn
9.R.Pienaar
1.G.Steenkamp
2.J.Smit
3.W.Kruger
4.B.Botha
5.V.Matfield
6.S.Burger
7.F.Louw
8.P.Spies

16.R.Kockott
17.J.de Villiers
18.Z.Kirchner
19.J.du Plessis
20.A.Strauss
21.A.Bekker
22.J.Smith

Saffex on 19 July 2010 - 11:54 AM in South African Rugby
Lets go bold and sack the majority -

15.Lambie
14.JP
13.Murray
12.Frans Steyn
11.Habana
10.Pienaar
9.Hougaard
1.Beast
2.A.Strauss
3.W.Kruger
4.F.v/d Merwe
5.Bekker
6.Stegman
7.Louw
8.Spies

My long shot would be Murray at 13 for no way in hell am I going to play a lightweight like de Jongh there. Watching Murray running in the Lions match on the weekend reminded me why I liked this guy so much, he really does glide for a big guy and good to see him make the move to the Lions - clever move.

With a bit of effort, the rest of the list could also probably be found.

PS. How about this beauty:

Saffex on 13 July 2010 - 10:50 PM
The backline is as good as it gets but for Frans Steyn, JP and du Preez............Jean, Fourie, Olivier, Habana and M.Steyn are amongst the best in their positions in the game and the same guys that won us the Tri convincingly last year.........so again I dont get why you have issues with this backline, bar Januarie.........
13 Aug 2014, 00:24
13 Aug 2014, 00:24#12
 Ceradunce 
Living in the past again.  People are entitled to change their minds - Dumbo.   Don't be a bloody pain and a Dof Doos as you always are. 
13 Aug 2014, 00:29
13 Aug 2014, 00:29#13

August 12, 2014, 22:24:21  Ceradunce 
Living in the past again.  People are entitled to change their minds - Dumbo.   Don't be a bloody pain and a Dof Doos as you always are. 

Eish. Does it hurt to be so fucking stupid? If you are battling to follow what is going on here, you should just ask. I will try and explain.
sharkbokCaptain23,294 posts
13 Aug 2014, 00:43
13 Aug 2014, 00:43#14
Saffex is a total clown. Something that he just cant comprehend is that their are different levels of competition.
1. Under21 (age group level)2. Vodacom3. CurryCup (without Springboks)4. SuperXV5. Springbok (All tests - open division)6. Springbok vs All Blacks
Saffex the selector will compare the performance of a player in the bottom level of competition, with a proven performer at Bok level.
A player like Ruan Pienaar could have an average game for the Boks or even below average. However put him in a Curry Cup game and he could get man of the match playing blindfolded. 
Each level up is an increase of speed, power and skill. Every players has strengths and weaknesses. However each level of competition up, these weaknesses become worse and the strengths are become less and less.
As soon as a player has an average game in a test, Saffex the selector finds a new young player at a lower level who should take over from the test incumbent.Age and weight will cloud Saffex the selectors "expertise" even more.
The tempo and pace of playing the All Blacks first XV is like no other, and many SuperXV players would not cope- let alone a diluted Curry Cup or age group player. 

13 Aug 2014, 15:28
13 Aug 2014, 15:28#15

Vlagshit you must be the saddest fuck I have ever come across. Is it the Dutch in you.....that conservatism?

Taute as a starter, damn right I stand by that.

Mvovo as a starter when JP and Habana have been unavailable - I stand by that

I'd have happily started with Jantjies if Goosen and Lambie had been unavailable.......one certainty he would start in my side before useless Morne anyday

Werner Kruger in 2010.......bwhaaahaaaaa fuck you are a sad wanker......yes I rated him when he came onto the scene but quickly conceded I was wrong about him.......but you are too much of a fucking yellow belly to include that fact now aren't you?

I always had Olivier starting when Jean or Frans was not available - FACT

Same can be said of Murray when Fourie was not available......it would never have been useless Adi Jacobs

So there you go Vlagshit, hope that helps and puts my selections into context.......the only players on Moz's list that were genuine starters for me were Coenie, Taute and JJ......some of the others would have started due to injuries to my first choice players and others on that list never formed part of my teams - that's just Moz losing the plot

Glad to be of service dumb Dutchman

13 Aug 2014, 15:30
13 Aug 2014, 15:30#16
Sharktwat are you actually talking rugby again you plank.......good to see you trying so hard......any chance of an original post from you at some time in the near future?  
13 Aug 2014, 17:07
13 Aug 2014, 17:07#17
Vlag that was a brilliant bit of history.....Sapp saying Morne is among the best in the game was the cherry on the cake!  
13 Aug 2014, 17:32
13 Aug 2014, 17:32#18
Really time for Ceradyne to take up knitting or see a Dr. 

Obsession is a worrying thing.........  
13 Aug 2014, 17:35
13 Aug 2014, 17:35#19
 "Mvovo as a starter when JP and Habana have been unavailable - I stand by that"

Kaaaak man. In November 2011 you said that Habana was past it and no longer needed and THEN you "selected" that squad with Mvovo in it. Habana was available at the time, mamparra.

"Werner Kruger in 2010.......bwhaaahaaaaa fuck you are a sad wanker......yes I rated him when he came onto the scene but quickly conceded I was wrong about him.......but you are too much of a fucking yellow belly to include that fact now aren't you?"

Exactly. You did rate him. When Moz said that you did, you created the impression that he was bullshitting. Have you forgotten what you have posted on the very same thread? Let me help you out:

"Moz if you are going to list players try keep it real instead of speaking shit - how many on that list were starters of mine."

You asked how many were starters of yours. I just showed you a few that I could find with a quick search.

There you go. Someone said some time ago, when you were once again caught out, that "maybe he has just forgotten....". My remark was "As jy nie kakpraat nie, hoef jy nie te onthou nie". (If you do not talk shit, you don't have to remember.)

13 Aug 2014, 17:37
13 Aug 2014, 17:37#20

becs

August 13, 2014, 15:32:26 Really time for Ceradyne to take up knitting or see a Dr. 

Obsession is a worrying thing.........  

..... and promptly, in waltzes becs (to the rescue).

13 Aug 2014, 18:03
13 Aug 2014, 18:03#21
 Your Dimness and Doffies
It is 2014 and we are not living in the past like the two of you.   Real twits the two of you.  People are entitled to change their minds if their brain is not frozen like the case is with the two of you. 

13 Aug 2014, 18:14
13 Aug 2014, 18:14#22

August 13, 2014, 16:03:03  Your Dimness and Doffies
It is 2014 and we are not living in the past like the two of you.   Real twits the two of you.  People are entitled to change their minds if their brain is not frozen like the case is with the two of you. 

I have told you before. If you cannot keep up with the debate, you should just ask and I would try and explain it to you. Otherwise, STFU. It has nothing to do with whether it has any bearing on the current team or selections and it was never meant to be. It is something similar to your won position. You are constantly bullshitting your way around this forum and then you crap yourself when you are exposed. The exact same thing is now happening with Safesex.

PS. Any moment now.......

13 Aug 2014, 19:32
13 Aug 2014, 19:32#23
Well, you say all that to Mike.....but I can think of worse things; like being exposed as a hoarder of other peoples posts from many past , for example  
13 Aug 2014, 19:34
13 Aug 2014, 19:34#24
 Still curious about how I manage to retrieve posts then, are you becs (to the rescue)?
13 Aug 2014, 20:05
13 Aug 2014, 20:05#25
 ou windpomp is obsessed with snapster. He has kept a record of his posts going back years Hahahahahhahaha its hilarious!! What would be very funny to see Boks sides cerudunce windpomp has picked. Now that would be sidesplitting I would think!
Look Meyer is getting there but its taking time.
The disaster will happen when pap victor 106 kg gets back and starts thereby ruining our tight five. I cannot think Alberts will survive the return of Schalk. I hope Coetzee comes on at 7 early as possible. Just to open Meyers eyes.
13 Aug 2014, 20:12
13 Aug 2014, 20:12#26
 Ou Beenbal is still baffled by how I manage to find all those posts. The ones on Saffex was found with one simple search. Not a single backed-up archive of posts.
13 Aug 2014, 20:36
13 Aug 2014, 20:36#27
No, it is Ceradyne and his photographic memory....that's what you said, isn't it ? You said you remembered these things and had a few things saved ? 

Now you say you just look them up like we all can......which we can, of course, if we were sad, obsessives with no life  

But I would have thought you would have said that all along  

Beeno is most upset about the situation, I think    
13 Aug 2014, 20:59
13 Aug 2014, 20:59#28
 Becs (to the rescue), I have not said that I remembered all of it. I just know how to search and I have one small tool that I have done for myself. An catalogued archive or posts? Not a chance. I have told one person on here how I it works and that is it. It is in all honesty not an archive and definitely not catalogued at all.

Obsessive with anybody? No chance of that either. I have too many other sporting interests to be that bothered by a few clowns who think they are clever. Among my sporting interests, apart from rugby, are cricket, a bit of tennis, athletics, football, formula1, and golf. Now, between all of those, how will I have hours to spend on cataloguing the shenanigans of stooges like Maaikie and Safesex.

I have more catalogued info on one single Formula 1 race than what I have about rugby in total. I have, for instance a total library of the commentary and lap-times of each and every free practice session, qualifying rounds and races from the beginning of the 2011 season. If you were interested to know, I could tell you that on lap 48 of the 2014 German GP Nico Rosberg was lapping at 1 minute 21.793 seconds per lap and that his team told him that there was no rain expected until the end of the race. The gap between Rosberg and the next driver Bottas was 15.8s. Lewis Hamilton set the fastest lap of the race (1 minute 20.255seconds) on the following lap. Now you tell me, how the hell would I want to fit in cataloguing and archiving the bullshit of these two stooges?
14 Aug 2014, 01:09
14 Aug 2014, 01:09#29
 Vlagshit you deceitful fuck. There is no may in he'll I have ever said morne was on of the best in the game. Yo u fucking low life wanker
14 Aug 2014, 01:16
14 Aug 2014, 01:16#30
 Vlagshit stop lying you fuckwit - I have never created the impression muffin was lying about my take on kruger - my issue is that muffin is selective with the facts and I have to spend my time correcting his deceit. He likes to throw names like murray, olivier etc into the equation knowing full well they were never my first choices - it's just pathetic underhand shit that only serves to expose his bullshit.  But at least he has bullshit you on the other hand are not worth the air you consume . You are a worthless bag of shit. 
14 Aug 2014, 01:41
14 Aug 2014, 01:41#31
I have a Superbru Yellow Cap for F1 thus far, Ceradyne. I have no need for your info

Maybe Vlag hoards the posts ? Perhaps I will ask him   
14 Aug 2014, 02:14
14 Aug 2014, 02:14#32

August 13, 2014, 23:09:18  Vlagshit you deceitful fuck. There is no may in he'll I have ever said morne was on of the best in the game. You fucking low life wanker

Well what do you know. Anybody can have a look and decide. There is the link as well. Have a look at this:

http://www.supersupporter.net/topic/459-cj-in-bj-on-the-bench/#entry5934

Pathetic Clown Identifier

• Members
  • 1 posts
  • LocationSuffolk, England

Posted 13 July 2010 - 10:50 PM

'Saffex', on 13 Jul 2010 - 9:10 PM, said:

says allot about what PDV thinks of BJ.......cant say I blame him as BJ is poor and a liability. Kruger should have been in the squad, but good to see CJ in his rightful place at tighthead. I was going to throw in the towel on hope for the second test if BJ had started. Pitty we have to endure Januarie at 9 again........poor call PDV, but a good one on CJ

Disagree, BJ is poor and a liability, Jannie is certainly better than BJ. Louw has been excellent all year and was not poor against NZ, he was just a non entity for the first time this year.......hell we cant throw the towel in on the guy after one average performance, which was in line with the average performances of all his team mates. Why on earth do you have no faith in Louw, on what do you base that given the year he has had. The backline is as good as it gets but for Frans Steyn, JP and du Preez............Jean, Fourie, Olivier, Habana and M.Steyn are amongst the best in their positions in the game and the same guys that won us the Tri convincingly last year.........so again I dont get why you have issues with this backline, bar Januarie.........I know you advocate Joe Pietersen at 15, but sorry the guy is too small for Test rugby and would prove a complete liability 3 or 4 tests into his career. Kirchner is not my first choice, but he has been solid and was our best back against NZ......the guy is certainly better than Percy was under Jake at the end of his career.

Jake proved stuff all when it came to the Tri, PDV has done a better job of the Tri thus far in his career........hell Jakes last 2 Tri were a shambles. Bottom line is this side is a good one of that I have no doubt and they need to front up on Sat

Who is the fucking lowlife wanker now?

14 Aug 2014, 02:19
14 Aug 2014, 02:19#33

August 13, 2014, 23:16:48  Vlagshit stop lying you fuckwit - I have never created the impression muffin was lying about my take on kruger - my issue is that muffin is selective with the facts and I have to spend my time correcting his deceit. He likes to throw names like murray, olivier etc into the equation knowing full well they were never my first choices - it's just pathetic underhand shit that only serves to expose his bullshit.  But at least he has bullshit you on the other hand are not worth the air you consume . You are a worthless bag of shit. 
Try again, poepol. Moz quoted "your" players in "your" sides.

You asked when they were ever in "your" starting sides.

I showed you where.

Now you are pissed off at me and call me a liar.

You, my friend, are the clown in this saga. You made a doos of yourself twice. First when you punted the players and again when you denied that you did.

Any moment now..........................

14 Aug 2014, 02:21
14 Aug 2014, 02:21#34

becs

August 13, 2014, 23:41:32 I have a Superbru Yellow Cap for F1 thus far, Ceradyne. I have no need for your info

Maybe Vlag hoards the posts ? Perhaps I will ask him   
You wouldn't know what to do with it.

14 Aug 2014, 02:33
14 Aug 2014, 02:33#35
I wouldn't know what to do with what exactly ?  
14 Aug 2014, 02:36
14 Aug 2014, 02:36#36
 The F1 info.
14 Aug 2014, 03:44
14 Aug 2014, 03:44#37
Oh really ? 
Why would I need it ? My ignorance has gained me a Yellow Cap and I am barely behind you in the Leader Board. 
So much for being an expert......   
sharkbokCaptain23,294 posts
14 Aug 2014, 03:44
14 Aug 2014, 03:44#38
This is typical of Saffex the Selector. As soon as a player gets to a certain age, (about 28), then any Joe Average from a local pub team is better than the incumbent Springbok player.
Earl Rose is the Tiger Wood of Rugby, and Saffex is the Rodoelf Straulie of rugby fans. A schizophrenic that speaks so much shit that he cant remember it all. No one has ever contradicted himself in the history of rugby as much a Twatex

When Morne was a new player, Saffex was the first to jump on the bandwagen calling him the next Bok legend. A new star was born the day Saffex set his eyes on Morne. Saffex had used his player identification skills to prophesize another great. 
The biggest joke of all is that Saffex then calls everyone who disagrees with him idiots, but he was typically the first fan boy to jump on the bandwagen haling a new messiah of Springbok rugby. 
3ku1Pro2,580 posts
14 Aug 2014, 05:33
14 Aug 2014, 05:33#39
 LOl I love how you SA bloggers keep blaming JJ for the tackle, yeah sure he missed a tackle that lead to the try. But not even the best defending centre in the world (CSmith) could of tackled Barratt, Barratt was too brilliant. On that same logic, you could say Kircher kicking out on the fool lost you the game, or a missed pass, or other missed tackles. SA lost because as of yet they are not as proficient and as ruthless as NZ are. SA had that game for the taking, but coulden't take it, so NZ did. Could have been 43-27 too, If a ball went to hand. It is not about what players are better, but the top two inches, currently NZ are the best at that, they have the mentle edge. That team above is not bad, just outdated. I mean look at Pollard, I mean a talented kid sure, but what has he done? Wan a U20 tournament, played a few games for the Bulls now he's starting at ten for his country, he is not really proven, SA fans tend to go overboard. M Steyn, Lambie, Goosen, now Pollard.
14 Aug 2014, 10:07
14 Aug 2014, 10:07#40
 Hhahahahahahaha ou windpomp giving himslef away:I have more catalogued info on one single Formula 1 race than what I have about rugby in total. I have, for instance a total library of the commentary and lap-times of each and every free practice session, qualifying rounds and races from the beginning of the 2011 season. If you were interested to know, I could tell you that on lap 48 of the 2014 German GP Nico Rosberg was lapping at 1 minute 21.793 seconds per lap and that his team told him that there was no rain expected until the end of the race. The gap between Rosberg and the next driver Bottas was 15.8s. Lewis Hamilton set the fastest lap of the race (1 minute 20.255seconds) on the following lap. Now you tell me, how the hell would I want to fit in cataloguing and archiving the bullshit of these two stooges? 

cerudunce windpomp you have revealed to us your obsessive nature. Now why would it stop at Formula 1.
Bwahhahahaahhahaha ou windpomp is obsessed wit snapster and Mike. in the same way he catalogues Formulae one he catalogues the posts of rugby bloggers which he thinks may come in use latter.Becs the man nneds help. He is consuming his life with cataloguing!!!!But ou windpomp maintains he has a search engine that can find him these posts at the drop of a hat.Well if so windpomp share it with others here. Why not? Unless you are scared this tool, IF IT EXISTS, could be turned on you? 
It seems to me ou cerudunce windpomp imagines folks opinions on players doesnt change and favourites are always favourites. Form doesnt change and injuries etc do not effect players fortunes. Post something about a player on the board and you are for ever committed to that view. BwahahhahahahahahaLets see ou windpomp put under a similar scrutiny. That would I believe be sidesplitting.