FORUM / RUGBY /  NZ vs Canada

NZ vs Canada

Started by AJH7 REPLIES748 VIEWS· 02 Oct 2019, 17:02
AJHPro3,183 posts
02 Oct 2019, 17:02
02 Oct 2019, 17:02#1

Now before you guys rub in the score......I know I watched it happening.

Managed to get my son in-laws to watch the game with me and was able to rub in some real SA "Humor" as the game fell apart from the start.

Rugby is foreign to most Canadians but the two guys never once gave up hope.

I think they were of the opinion that they would win the next few games (you know the best of 7 games to find a winner as done in North America) but when I explained the WC Rugby system to them they cried `Set Up - Fixed` laughed drank their beer and left.

Not sure if they will be watching the Boks vs Canada game but I will invite them anyway.

Free biltong, SA sausage (Canadian term for Boere) and a Castle beer or two might just be the factors that will convince them to watch the game.

Oh sorry guys and of course they always appreciate time with me.......how silly of me to forget that.

02 Oct 2019, 17:53
02 Oct 2019, 17:53#2

Nice AJ

RA
RazorClub Pro150 posts
02 Oct 2019, 23:23
02 Oct 2019, 23:23#3

Have a good old fashioned lekker Braai  and throw a Moose steak on it along with the Borovorse...that should do the trick. (Don't forget to cut the antlers off )

AJHPro3,183 posts
02 Oct 2019, 23:29
02 Oct 2019, 23:29#4

Thanks Razor......but at this rate I am going to run out of Castle Lager.

Don't wish to spoil the boys to much because then they will expect the same treatment when they get home.

Not going to happen.....I know.

02 Oct 2019, 23:35
02 Oct 2019, 23:35#5

All Blacks had a good run against Canada as part of the preparation for the knockout rounds. Good to see SBW in such good form.

RA
RazorClub Pro150 posts
03 Oct 2019, 12:17
03 Oct 2019, 12:17#6

Hey AJH..Moosehead is the same tasting stuff .

03 Oct 2019, 12:30
03 Oct 2019, 12:30#7

AJ ... nice to see you back.

We can do with a few more AJs round these parts.

AJHPro3,183 posts
03 Oct 2019, 18:45
03 Oct 2019, 18:45#8

Thanks CC.

Razor, Moosehead is a bit much to digest even at my stage in life.

Much prefer the SA type meat dishes including a hot, hot lamb curry on rice washed down with a Castle.