FORUM / RUGBY /  Old players vs young ones

Old players vs young ones

Started by Saffolk 51 REPLIES676 VIEWS· 22 Oct 2013, 16:03
22 Oct 2013, 16:03
22 Oct 2013, 16:03#1

Moz advocates the old farts and I am all for the youngsters. It is only at wing and hooker that the old boys prevail over the youngsters........for the rest, our youngsters are better than the old farts or certainly on par.

At fullback.......Willie, Taute, SP Marias and Visser are all better than Kirchner

At wing Habana and JP still hold the trumps, but then JP is hardly old.......middle aged is the best way to describe him in rugby terms. But Rhule, v/d Heever and co are no match for these old farts.

At centre, Jean is hanging in there, but Serfontein is just as good and could prove even better. I'd have no issue at all seeing Serfontein in the Bok 12 jersey right now. JJ has the 13 spot all to his own. Frans having just turned 26 is still young and in the mix. Youngsters like de Allende are pushing.

At flyhalf, Goosen and Lambie are far better than Morne who is way past his sell by date, in fact he should never have been on the shelf in the first place.

At 9, du Preez showed us a nice crisp service, but very little else, he remains in the equation though. Pienaar has been solid to poor. Youngsters like Hougaard, v/Zyl and Reinach are on par with these old boys.

At prop, Beast and Jannie are solid enough, but no better than the likes of Coenie, Kitshoff, Malherbe, Nkaynane and v/d Merwe.

Bismark, Strauss and Chiliboy rule the hooker spot, only youngster to compete is Cooper of the Sharks but he is no match for the old farts

At lock the youngsters dominate in a big way. Franco and Juandre Kruger are not test quality locks and Flip is good enough but not better than Etzebeth, Steph du Toit and de Jager

Amongst the loosies, middle aged Vermeulen stands tall, Louw has been disappointing and Alberts blows hot and cold. Arno Botha, CJ Stander, Kolisi, v/d Walt, Elstadt, Coetzee, Brussouw and Labascagne are all better bets than Louw and Alberts.

Bring on the youngsters I say, with a mix of old farts in Habana, Jean, du Preez, Beast, Jannie, Bismark, Strauss and Vermeulen

22 Oct 2013, 16:30
22 Oct 2013, 16:30#2

Look there is something about foreign-based players that bothers me a bit.  Do they really fit into play the way they should?   Is there a real understanding on what the other - mostly local players - can do and are up to?  I noticed that even in the case of Fourie du Preez there were passes that went astray - maybe because he mistimed them.  

Be it  as it may - in general I agree with you about most of the above players.     

WA
WardadPro6,663 posts
22 Oct 2013, 16:54
22 Oct 2013, 16:54#3
 Mike thats the beauty of the NZ system where the National coach has first say in player development and only those playing together or against each other seems to work well although there is the risk of losing players to big money "oop North "
22 Oct 2013, 17:12
22 Oct 2013, 17:12#4
 Saffex, I can't really fault your logic. Habana, Jean, du Preez, Beast, Jannie, Bismark, Strauss and Vermeulen with the newbies is good enough for me. Goosen and Serfontein are two prospects that I can't wait to see getting good game timee in the green and gold. 
Picture this. 10: Goosen, 11: Habana, 12: Jean, 13: Serfontein, 14: JP, 15: Meyer! Perfect mix of young and old, with a good balance of unpredictability and stability. 
22 Oct 2013, 17:37
22 Oct 2013, 17:37#5
10: Goosen, 11: Habana, 12: Jean, 13: Serfontein, 14: JP, 15: Meyer!

Ummm . . . would that be a relative of the coach, the coach himself or is this some other Meyer you're referring to?
22 Oct 2013, 17:50
22 Oct 2013, 17:50#6
 Voetsek Rooi!!! I meant Le Roux....got my arse and my elbow mixed up for a second there!
J ust once Rooi, can't you let my stupidity slide? 
22 Oct 2013, 17:53
22 Oct 2013, 17:53#7
"just once Rooi, can't you let my stupidity slide?"

I often do, bluebok! In this case I genuinely didn't know who you were talking about. I thought maybe you said Meyer instead of Marais?
22 Oct 2013, 18:10
22 Oct 2013, 18:10#8
All good! Don't know where "Meyer" came from? There was a Willie Meyer who played hooker for the Lions and played a couple of tests for the Boks......just thought I'd mention that for absolutely no reason at all! 
Looooooong day!!  
sharkbokCaptain23,297 posts
22 Oct 2013, 18:45
22 Oct 2013, 18:45#9
Why does age matter. If a player is good enough they are young enough or old enough.Using age as a criteria is not an objective way of measure performance.
A player like Kirchner is not great, but he is better now than he has ever been. His age is not a factor, it is obvious that their are better players  around
Comparing a younger players performance in the Curry Cup to an older players test performance against Australia or the All Blacks is not comparing like for like.
Argentina is a step down and look how Fourie Dupreez destroyed them. Reinach is currently not even a first choice curry Cup player and he has not proved much in the SuperXV. How can these jo averages be on the same level as Fourie Dupreez.
Jannie is useless on defence but again this has nothing to do with his age. 
Morne does not offer much on attack or defence, but this is no different than why he was younger and first entered the scene.
The Saffex player best by date is from 18 to 26, and then they are past it has been or no way physically ready for test rugby.
Kolisi is playing at number7 for WP and is to small to be a 7 at bok level, and is not effective at the breakdown to be a number6. Even Fat Steenkamp was getting some turnovers in the most recent game

22 Oct 2013, 18:46
22 Oct 2013, 18:46#10
Dave this is so much bs. First of all, I was always dead set against Kirchner.....you and guys like Hasbeen were all for him.
Serfontein is nowhere near the centre Jean is....yet....maybe never.
JJ may have the position but will he keep out Fourie, with his huge reputation. Personally I rate neither.
Goosen is an exciting prospect, but does he have the body for a long term test career...who knows.
F du Preez is miles ahead of any young scrummie
Among the props all we know is when Jannie goes off and Coenie comes on, we decline. Kitshoff is a prospect, but Nyakane was also under the cosh against the Sharks . We won't know until these guys face test props under test conditions.
The locks are your strongest case, mostly because Etzebeth is a phenom. But who in his right mind would pick Lood ahead of Bekker or even Bakkies....even today.
Coetzee better than Louw? You have to be kidding. Our loosie play only started improving when Louw replaced Coetzee last year.
Dave I have to say, that's pretty weak.
22 Oct 2013, 21:42
22 Oct 2013, 21:42#11

To quote you :  "Our loosie play only started improving when Louw replaced Coetzee last year".

I do not agree with  Saffex about Louw and do believe that Vermeulen  brings his part to loosie play - but we do have a problem, neither are really mobile enough and there are aspects of loosie play where their impact is minimal.   However, we have nothing better at this stage - and I cannot see anyone better in the Super 15 set-up or even in the last Bok squad.   The main problem remains Alberts - who is much slower than Louw and Vermeulen and clumsy as well - despite your protestations to the contrary, his contributions to the team is minimal - you might as well play a prop in the no 7 jersey.

You seem not to realise that SARU is on the point of slapping down on the number of foreign based players.   For once it is the emphasis you place on huge reputation that is the death of SA rugby - the game does not depend on huge reputation - it depends on huge performance.   Because of the likely downturn in foreign-based player selection - it is clear that players like Bekker and Fourie could be eliminated and not selected.   As to Bakkies - he has a huge reputation and at this stage he has anything but a huge performance - he is nowhere near test quality anymore and that is proven by his very average - some would even say poor - performances for his club side lately.   Glorious memory - but that is all.

Hope De Villiers goes through to 2015 without an injury and keeps up the good work - that is why I think that Meyer may bring De Allende into the squad - he is a more secure defender and stronger ball carrier than Serfontein is at this stage and can cover 12, 13 and 11/14.  

In conclusion - I never was a Kirchner supporter and still is not.  His rugby brain is the size of half a peanut - dumb as hell.

kingcornPro3,695 posts
22 Oct 2013, 23:24
22 Oct 2013, 23:24#12
Good saffex, can't really fault it. 
There is no point in selecting poly filler players. Steyn, Kirchner, flip, alberts, louw are all players that fil a gap, doesn't offer you much and no long term prospects. Rather invest in the youngsters, take the losses and build a formidable squad. 
23 Oct 2013, 00:02
23 Oct 2013, 00:02#13
Name one rugby country that has succeeded with that strategy. Every RWC has been won with a team comprised of great players, experienced players who are competent but not great and a small cadre ( one or two) of new players. 
23 Oct 2013, 00:14
23 Oct 2013, 00:14#14

I stopped reading this crap when I got to "At centre, Jean is hanging in there, but Serfontein is just as good and could prove even better. I'd have no issue at all seeing Serfontein in the Bok 12 jersey right now. JJ has the 13 spot all to his own!"

Saffex could be a pretty good scout I reckon. He knows has a vision of how he wants rugby to be played and he spots young talent but dont ask him to select the team. He will blood too many youngsters at once, some shit combinations and we will struggle with teams like Argentina and Scotland a lot more often whilst never beating the top 5 teams!

He doesn't understand that Jean De Villiers is irreplaceable in the Bok team right now. He doesn't understand that a couple good breaks in super rugby does not make an international superstar as we have seen with JJ, Jantjies, Basson, De Jongh and so on.

These international players are just bigger and better. Its not about the flair they produce for 10 mins whilst disappearing for the next 30 of the half. Its the whole package they need. The consistency in their game which is why SP Marais will not be great right now and why Willie Le Roux is not the complete product at 15. They can provide flashes of brilliance but way too many little inconsistencies in their game that will put them under pressure in the caulderon that is test rugby.

Thats why these flash props that push the shit out of the opposition in first 20 then fade dont make it over guys like Beast and Jannie that maintain all game. Flankers like Labuschagne that wow you for 15 mins then quiet down dont play over guys like Burger, Louw or Alberts that you see for 80mins. Maybe not as flash but you know what you are getting.

Any guys that have played international and super rugby will tell you it is very different. These guys are not saying that for their health or to sound cool. It is a fact. Not everyone will be international rugby players or can make it at that level.

I can pick a team right now with 22 flashy players but they wont be a good international team and thats what Dave wants. Jean De Villiers, Fourie Du Preez, Jaque Fourie, Habana, JP Pietersen, Schalk Burger, Bismarck, Strauss, Jannie..THese are okes that you need to have around. Yes, some youth in between that but most of the guys you think are that good from super rugby, make the step up and prove to be flops like Taute and Wynand Olivier and like we are seeing with JJ right now!

23 Oct 2013, 00:16
23 Oct 2013, 00:16#15
 Boklogic you are too fucking thick to comprehend the basics of rugby, go back to shagging sheep, that's why you moved to NZ was it not?
23 Oct 2013, 00:28
23 Oct 2013, 00:28#16
Saffex backs nearly all of the young players, and then later denies all of his failed pickings like Werner Kruger, Dean Greyling, Kircnher to name but a few. 
For the few that succeed Saffex then claims to have been the first to indentify them. LMAO.. 
Roedolf Straulie was similar in that he chopped and changed his team every week with the latest youngster, and gave away the most cheap Bok caps of any Springbok coach. Some players like Shaun Sowerby only ever played one test.
Saffex squad would be the top 100 under 21 players in South Africa, and the next year half of them would be dropped for the next batch of youngsters.
23 Oct 2013, 00:45
23 Oct 2013, 00:45#17
Moz no bs in this at all.................we have been over the Kirchner selection.....I rated him as a handy player some time back but never a Bok selection of mine ahead of Frans or Lambie......so no Kirchner was never my choice.

Serfontein is better than Jean was at the same age and my call is that he will be better than Jean at 12. He has some real clout and I for one would be more than happy to see him in the Bok 12 jersey right now ahead of Jean, he is that good.

JJ is shaping up to be the best 13 we have had since Gerber. I like Fourie, but JJ is better.

The point is that Goosen and Lambie are far better than Morne. We cant make a call on Goosen staying injury free, who knows. But Goosen aside, Lambie is better than Morne.

du Preez far better than our youngsters? Well lets face it, what exactly did Fourie do that was so great? We saw some sharp crisp service and little else. He was solid but hardly a world beater. 

I am yet to see a scrum that declines when Coenie has replaced Jannie, its simply not true. Nkanyane was not under the cosh against the Sharks, the scrums were poorly policed in wet conditions with no real dominance by any side.

Bekker is brittle and unavailable, Bakkies is past it. Lood is a far better option as a bench lock than these old farts.

Coetzee is better than Louw. Louw has been average all year as he was for Bath. Coetzee is not a 6 though, not that Louw is. Give me Coetzee over Louw anyday at 7 or 8.

This is not weak Moz, its confirmation of the fact that apart from wing and hooker, the youngsters are as good and better than the old farts.

Our Bok side should be built around the experience of JP, Habana, Jean, Frans, Beast, Bismark, Strauss, Chiliboy, Jannie, Brussouw and Vermeulen.......these are the only old/experienced players that should remain in the picture. That's 11 experienced players. A dd other incumbents (including bench) like Willie, JJ, Serfontein, Goosen, Lambie, Hougaard, Coenie, Kolisi, Arno Botha and Etzebeth and you have the core of the squad. To this core, add youngsters like Taute, de Allende, v/Zyl, Kitshoff, Malherbe, Nkayane, Steph du Toit, de Jager, Elstadt, Labascagne and CJ Stander and we have our Bok side sorted.
23 Oct 2013, 00:48
23 Oct 2013, 00:48#18
Sharktwat , when have I EVER selected Kirchner, Greyling or Kruger as Bok starters you lying twat?
23 Oct 2013, 00:54
23 Oct 2013, 00:54#19
 Twattex they were either in your starting team or part of your extended Springbok squad of 4000 young players.
23 Oct 2013, 00:58
23 Oct 2013, 00:58#20
Sharktwat, do you think lying about my selections somehow gives you a little credibility.

I have NEVER selected any of those players in my Bok starting side.

The fact that I rate a player does not mean they make my Bok side you stupid ignorant prick

23 Oct 2013, 01:24
23 Oct 2013, 01:24#21

Ha ha just gota laugh at Saff man. He takes the debate way too personally. He really is lacking in the people skills.

Yeah, maybe I did move here to shag sheep. What was your reason for moving to England? So you can join the failed youth there, become a chav and your language and respect levels would fit right in. You are a piece of shit Saffex! I dont know what makes you think the way you talk to people that disagree with you is ok.

Best you left SA to join that scum because you would have had the shit kicked out of you daily.

Sharkbok, Rudolf Straueli would have looked like a God next to Dave. His team changes weekly. Every time a guy under 23 years old makes a break in a game, he would be promoted to a Bok call up. Thats why I say, Dave should be a scout. Come back with his findings, sift through the 200 names of shit that he rattles off and you may find a gem in that pile. Then of course he will think he is the world's greatest identifier of talent and preach how he spotted the guy but not remember the other 200 guys he would have given a chance before.

Thank God this oke is unknown to SA rugby. Can you imagine that. The year he becomes coach would also be a Springbok record for the amount of debutants and he would shatter Straueli's record record of only beating teams from the top 6 nations in the world 2 out of 16 attempts. He would also have shatter his record of like 27 different centre combinations in as many tests.

Total vote of no confidence in this oke from me. Once again, thank God he is a nobody! Just a nothing that needs a hug!

23 Oct 2013, 01:30
23 Oct 2013, 01:30#22
One certainty Boglogic is that good old NZ cannot begin to compare with the UK on every level other than rugby, so don't be an ignorant prick and further expose how stupid you are.

May I suggest you keep your ignorant trap shut unless you want to man up and start providing some economic stats comparing NZ to the UK......take your time yellow belly
23 Oct 2013, 01:31
23 Oct 2013, 01:31#23
Well this is all pretty naive. The Bok fans may want young players, but even more they want to win. They will never stay with a coach who is losing to the NH teams or Oz in South Africa. Every coach know that. And would not put himself in that position.
But more than that, failure begets failure. Young players who fail and who play in failing teams don't become the players they could have been. Coetzee is already a lesser player than he was last year.Gaffie never recovered, Geo Cronje never recovered, Jantjies will never recover.
We are privileged to have mature coaches who put us on a stable path. Top level youngsters find their place, older players are not ditched for some naive youth movement. Lose that and start losing, and it takes years to correct the damage.
We have the second best record in the world this year. We were close enough to the ABs that just normal Bok tackling would have made the difference. We would be stupid to throw that all away.
23 Oct 2013, 01:38
23 Oct 2013, 01:38#24
If our mature coach continues to select the likes of Kirchner, Basson, de Jongh, Morne, Pienaar, Steenkamp, J.Kruger, Flip, Franco v/d Merwe, Louw, Alberts and Spies, we will never challenge the AB's for top spot.

Meyer improved the game plan but still fell well short in the selection stakes.
23 Oct 2013, 03:09
23 Oct 2013, 03:09#25

I want to quote your above comments so as not to get it wrong:-

"Name one rugby country that has succeeded with that strategy. Every RWC has been won with a team comprised of great players, experienced players who are competent but not great and a small cadre ( one or two) of new players.  "

I am going to counter your argument by asking you why has no team ever one two successive WC's in a row.   The answer is simple - the first WC is won by great players at their prime when that particular WC  is held - the next one  lost because the great players is way past their prime - who should have ben replaced because their performance standards have dropped below the level of acceptability.

Put it bluntly the first one is one when great  players display top performance - the second one lost because the players play on reputation.

It happens after every WC that the players who won - suddenly all became great players - but were they really that great?   The answer is to an extent YES - but only some really greats are involved - the remainder are good players in an adequate team environment.

Now lets get to the statement above.   I for one do not want to see wholesale hanges to the present Springbok team - most of the players are real professionals performing well - but there is a minority comprising 4 or 5 players who are playing on reputation with zero regard to performance and who should be replaced urgently - because they are just not good enough at this stage and will not be good enough in future.

We have been through all this in post after post.   On one weak link we agree (Kirchner) - on the rest you keep on ascribing assets to that never come to fruition.  We have according to you the mighty ball carrier and bone-crushing tackler Alberts - whose one or two ball carries per match gain all of 2 meters each and whose last bone crushing tackle was years ago - a slow player and clumsy player with no real performance of value and have led the team down badly at Ellis Park.   Then we have Kruger - a player which is poor in line-outs without any grunt and who according to your various arguments is mobile enough to off-set Alberts slow motion play, or call line outs and organise play in the event of kick ins - but in the end is a serial flop.  Lastly we have Morne Steyn - whose real asset  according to you is his kicking at goal - the fact is he is a robotic player who tries to play to instructions with no idea which option he has to take at specific moments during matches.   Lastly we have Steenkamp way past his prime and not up to international test standard anymore. 

Looking at those five players - they definitely cannot be described in your own terminology as great players.   They are bog ordinary players with some real deficiencies that damage the performance of the team as a whole.    That is the type of players that cost you in tests in general and in the WC in particular.  They are in the main the reason for the Springboks losing crucial tests like the Ellis Park test and why we struggle against lower ranked teams to win test matches.  The four players mentioned were virtually all involved in tests lost by the Springboks in the period 2009 to 2013 - they are really no match winners but match losers. 

If those five players are not replaced now - we will end up with either a deficient WC squad or with inexperienced players in the WC squad.  Both would mean an unsuccessful campaign. 

The arguments you make about those four players and you emphasis on reputation rather than performance are really spurious and not based on fact.   

23 Oct 2013, 03:57
23 Oct 2013, 03:57#26

Im not about to sit here and debate with you over which country is better between England and NZL. The main points are what appeal. Safety, education system, mostly good people and weather. Thats all one needs in life and NZL has that.

We are not talking about the millions of people that are good people in the UK. We are talking about you, you badly raised piece of shit. You would fit straight into the life of a green street hooligan except for 1 thing. You dont fight in person. You prefer the safety of your computer to run your ignorant mouth off.

There are many different types of people within a country. Even the most liveable country in the world has a jail where pieces of shit rot. Just because its the best country in the world, does that mean those convicts are good people as they live there? You are so stupid. I never understood why CC called you stupid up until now. There is only one word for you. Stupid! It suits you to the tee but you should try be Dave sometimes or is he just as stupid.

You need to learn that your opinion is not the only one that matters and debate like a gentlemen. Not an insulting little fuck that you are. You are a grown man for fuck sake. Start acting like one. While you are at it, try learning a bit about the game you love to talk about. You are clutching at straws!

23 Oct 2013, 04:02
23 Oct 2013, 04:02#27
Kirchner and Dejong may be in the squad as quota players, although I would have put Aplon in the squad on merit. Steenkamp past his best is also possibally a quota selection
Kircnher could be a Bulls quota selection.
23 Oct 2013, 04:10
23 Oct 2013, 04:10#28

Sharkbok

We will kn0w by tomorrow or even later today who is in the squad and who not.   However, in essence I think there will inevitably be quota players in the squad and players left out as a result.   It is however, a pestilence we have to live with and hopefully the quota players will be limited insofar as actual match day squads are concerned.

We will also know by today - or tomorrow what Saru's attitude is about foreign-based players.   I am not against foreign-based players - but they should be limited to only the most essential players where there are not adequate local players to select.   

23 Oct 2013, 15:14
23 Oct 2013, 15:14#29

Ah yeah would this be the NZ, the country that has one of the highest teenage suicide stats - wonder why that is? 

Oh yes and I never got passed your first paragraph as you struggle to string a comprehensible sentence together - yawn

23 Oct 2013, 15:39
23 Oct 2013, 15:39#30

Sadly there might be quota selections, but there need not be given we have merit selections in JP, Habana, Rhule, Mapoe, Mvovo, Volmink, Kolbe, Howard Mnisi, Jantjies, Beast, Chiliboy, Ntumbeni, Nkanyane, Kolisi and Mtembu to name but some.

CW
cwvdmerweRookie50 posts
23 Oct 2013, 17:44
23 Oct 2013, 17:44#31
 Saffex:"Meyer improved the game plan but still fell well short in the selection stakes."

Saffex:
"Sadly there might be quota selections, but there need not be given we have merit selections in JP, Habana, Rhule, Mapoe, Mvovo, Volmink, Kolbe, Howard Mnisi, Jantjies, Beast, Chiliboy, Ntumbeni, Nkanyane, Kolisi and Mtembu to name but some."

Wa-fokken-ha!!!

En hierdie idioot beweer hy weet iets van rugby af...

Fokken snaaks!!!
23 Oct 2013, 17:55
23 Oct 2013, 17:55#32
Dave is a funny fella....he has many long lists.  
23 Oct 2013, 18:13
23 Oct 2013, 18:13#33

No comments again on my post as to WC winners and failure to win successive cups because of non-replacement of rugby geriatrics so favoured by you.  Trumped again and losing your hopeless argument again - hence the quiet?

23 Oct 2013, 19:10
23 Oct 2013, 19:10#34

That's not an argument Mike....it's an assertion. And a false one. The Poms for example had several key players who would have been 36 plus at the next RWC. They were already the team that had reached full mturity....they won. They didn't win back in 99 because our old guys were better than their old guys.

As for the Boks when we won in 2007....we brought back Os, Monty and Butch to win the thing. Absent those golden oldies we wouldn't have won. And we were even better set to win in 2011 from a player standpoint. But we made some mistakes....playing Spies for example. And we badly missed Bakkies and Juan Smith who would have been there, barring injury.

But mostly we were just very badly coached under PdV. For example, as the Lions showed the Aussie scrum is a huge weakness. But we accepted scrum neutrality by not making scrumming a feature of our game plan.

So, no, your argument is puerile driv el.

23 Oct 2013, 23:23
23 Oct 2013, 23:23#35

Ha ha the saff man mentions "merit" selections then he throws names out like Volmink, Jantjies, Mnisi, Ntubeni, Nkanyane, Kolisi, Mtembu, Kolbe, Mapoe and Rhule..

THis oke is a moron. Saffex, this is the Springboks you retard. Get that into your head! This is not some damn under 15 trials match where guys kick the ball at goals, it falls way short and the opposition bloke hacks it over for him. This is international rugby. Please buddy, think before you write.

After that post I am starting to think therapy is required. You just are not on the same page as the rest of us. In fact, your'e in a different book!

Love the way you end "To name but some!" Wat die fok! You got more where those game from?? Ha ha go on chap. Let us hear em? You forgot Oupa Mahoje or how about Bryan Shabangu from the Border Bulldogs?

Ignorant cake!

23 Oct 2013, 23:30
23 Oct 2013, 23:30#36

"Ha ha the saff man mentions "merit" selections then he throws names out like Volmink, Jantjies, Mnisi, Ntubeni, Nkanyane, Kolisi, Mtembu, Kolbe, Mapoe and Rhule.."

Tell me, Smallcock, is it just coincidence that every single name on your personal shitlist is a non-white?

Remind us again . . . why did you flee South Africa?

24 Oct 2013, 00:15
24 Oct 2013, 00:15#37

Ooh ooh, looks like Rooinek has spoken again before he understands what he is speaking about. All to common for him though.

Rooidoos, if you followed the thread (before you spoke and showed your ignorance) you will see Saffex's post about quota players. I will post it for you below as research is obviously not your strong point.

"Sadly there might be quota selections, but there need not be given we have merit selections in JP, Habana, Rhule, Mapoe, Mvovo, Volmink, Kolbe, Howard Mnisi, Jantjies, Beast, Chiliboy, Ntumbeni, Nkanyane, Kolisi and Mtembu to name but some."

He clearly refers to all those players as NOT being quota selections and that they would be deserving of a place in the Bok setup on merit alone.

I was just kindly pointing out to him that 90% of those names do not deserve to be there on merit. Same way I am kindly pointing out how silly you are for talking out before comprehending.

You see Rooi, its just another of the services I provide. No need to thank me.

It really has nothing to do with race. The same way I dont think Tim Whitehead or Johan Sadie to be Boks on merit. Nothing to do with race, just clearly pointing out that if all those players were selected, it would not be justified and would be quota selections.

Now Rooi, how stupid and small do you feel right now?

24 Oct 2013, 00:38
24 Oct 2013, 00:38#38
Smallcock, not sure if you think that churning out paragraph after paragraph of mindless drivel is going to make anyone forget that you were asked a question, the question remains . . . why did you flee South Africa?
24 Oct 2013, 00:52
24 Oct 2013, 00:52#39
 rooitwit who said Boklogic fled SA. Have you any proof of that. If not shut the heck upHahahahahaha its nice to use some bad ol rooitwit phraseology now and again.You have been strangley quite about the sharks chances rooitwit - not your usual chest beating!
24 Oct 2013, 00:54
24 Oct 2013, 00:54#40
 Snap ster you cant be serious thinking all those guys are Boks!!! but I guess you might be given you imagine Kolisi should be our 6!!!