FORUM / RUGBY /  Pick the winner: All Blacks v Boks - time to man-up!

Pick the winner: All Blacks v Boks - time to man-up!

Started by Just_win53 REPLIES740 VIEWS· 13 Sept 2013, 10:54
13 Sept 2013, 10:54
13 Sept 2013, 10:54#1

And the winner is: wfuston! Congratulations!! He was closest in  predicting the wining margin.

Moola and Canrugby were closest in predicting acutal score. Congratulations!!!

Final score was 29-15 to All Blacks. Disappointing game because if ref mistakes. Congrats to both teams and fans though & thanks for particpating in predictions.

Predictions were:

For All Blacks Win by Points 1 Papmoa 3 7-10 2 Just_win 7   3 Mozart 10   4 Cloudy 11   5 3ku1 11 29-18 6 Moolaa 12 28-16 7 Canrugby 12 28-16 8 Wardad 12 31-15 9 wfunston* 15   10 Cruz 18   11 Ihi 21 36-15 12 Abasquefan 20 44-12 13 Sasuske San 28   * actual difference 14+ for All Blacks   For Boks Win by Points 1 Rooinek 1   2 CleanCut 3   3 Clevermike 5   4 Oimatey 6   5 Blobbok 8   6 Ntanga 9   7 Denny 9   8 Redsman 10   9 Sharkbok 10   10 BokBF 10        

13 Sept 2013, 11:09
13 Sept 2013, 11:09#2

Shall the worst prediction get this as a prize ?

13 Sept 2013, 11:11
13 Sept 2013, 11:11#3

Bokke by 8

13 Sept 2013, 11:22
13 Sept 2013, 11:22#4

J_W, there are quite a few of us who put in our predictions every week on Superbru. Some of those players may not want to put up their predictions here (on Superbru you can only see other people's predictions once you have submitted your own) so you may not get everyone's predictions on here.

Anyway, I don't mind if anyone sees my prediction . . . I'm saying Springboks to win by 1 point!

Bokke!

13 Sept 2013, 11:29
13 Sept 2013, 11:29#5

Rooinek: thanks for your prediction.

Yeah, some are shy but we have to get some action on this Board and this is one way to get it.

13 Sept 2013, 11:33
13 Sept 2013, 11:33#6

Hey blobbok ... where did you get that pic of Stupid?

I've picked the All Blacks to win by 6 on super bru ... that was before I saw the All Blacks' team selections. I can't change it now.

If I could I would give the match to the Bokke by 3.

NT
ntangaClub Pro336 posts
13 Sept 2013, 11:39
13 Sept 2013, 11:39#7
the Boks to win by 9 points JW
13 Sept 2013, 11:46
13 Sept 2013, 11:46#8

Hey CC, so you know Stu as well?

I did ask the poster where I found it but he couldn't help .

13 Sept 2013, 11:58
13 Sept 2013, 11:58#9

ntanga: thanks mate.

13 Sept 2013, 12:20
13 Sept 2013, 12:20#10
I was originally of the opinion that the All Blacks would win by 7 points - but after seeing Hansen's selections I changed my mind and on Superbru now predicts a Springbok win by 5 points.
13 Sept 2013, 12:27
13 Sept 2013, 12:27#11

Clevermike: thanks mate.

Hopefully we can get Mozart and Beeno to participate. We were not successful in getting them into Fantasy Rugby :)

13 Sept 2013, 13:00
13 Sept 2013, 13:00#12

"Hopefully we can get Mozart and Beeno to participate."

Good luck with that!

Baboon-ou and Moffie much prefer telling people what their predictions were after the game . . . while Moffie in particular loves to rip other peoples predictions off . . . but only after its been confirmed they were wrong.

13 Sept 2013, 13:03
13 Sept 2013, 13:03#13

i picked All Blacks by 12 on superbru and if i could change it, i would.

on their best day none of the Boks opponents in 2013 have been as good as the All Blacks on their worst day in 2013.

All Blacks by 25.

moolaaPro2,380 posts
13 Sept 2013, 13:10
13 Sept 2013, 13:10#14

ABs 28-16, so I'm having a crack at the score as well as the margin!

Anyone else willing to predict the actual score??

13 Sept 2013, 13:11
13 Sept 2013, 13:11#15

Sasuke, I like your confidence. I just hope the AB players are as confident as their supporters!

Bokke!!!

13 Sept 2013, 13:17
13 Sept 2013, 13:17#16

@rooy,

really pumped up at the moment, cant wait for tomorrow and got my army of coronas ready to go to war, O_O

All Blacks too professional to underestimate anyone, especially the No2 team in the world, so im changing my predicition to account for this too.

All Blacks by 28.

sorry Bokkes, but there is no escaping the ALLBLACKLYPSE!!!

lolz, :oP

13 Sept 2013, 13:21
13 Sept 2013, 13:21#17

"Allblacklypse" sounds a bit clumsy and contrived to me. I much prefer aBOKalypse now!

Bokke!!!

13 Sept 2013, 13:25
13 Sept 2013, 13:25#18

Rooinek: sounds like you are saying:  A BOK COLLAPSE now, lol

13 Sept 2013, 13:27
13 Sept 2013, 13:27#19

Sasuke San and Rooinek: thanks for your predictions.

I won't ask Sasuke san if he wants to change his prediction or else he will say All Blacks by 50+, the score seems to go up in favour of the All Blacks each time it is mentioned, lol

13 Sept 2013, 13:28
13 Sept 2013, 13:28#20

To carry on the theme . . . I love the smell of All Black in the morning!

13 Sept 2013, 13:41
13 Sept 2013, 13:41#21

@rooy,

u know what they say, once u go All Black, u never go back, LMAO, :oD

damn im super pumped for this match, i havent been this pumped in so long, a team has finally stepped up to the plate, the Boks form, confidence and momentum are at an all time high.

i havent been this excited since the first All Black/Bok test in 2010.

u can feel the electricity in the air,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,i need to go to the zoo and wrestle with a couple of tigers to get rid of this excess energy, o_O

PapamoaClub Pro683 posts
13 Sept 2013, 14:05
13 Sept 2013, 14:05#22
Im sticking with AB win by 7-10. The AB coaching staff are very good at selecting whats right for the job 18 victory's should be enough to confirm that they must know something about what there doing. Nonu is a solid test veteran and combined with Carter and Smith are the elite of world rugby they are the core with the youth out wide, if given the opportunity it is near impossible to stop them in the big events ....that they live for. Our forwards will rise to the challenge with echoes of All Blacks past ringing in there ears they will be fired up for this challenge and they will have no hesitation at winning a physicality contest.
RE
redsmanPro1,710 posts
13 Sept 2013, 14:34
13 Sept 2013, 14:34#23

Safe money says the AIGs.... but gonna take a punt and say Bok by 10.

13 Sept 2013, 14:36
13 Sept 2013, 14:36#24

Damn Papa ... for a moment there I thought you were going to end it off with an ...  "AMEN"

My mistake ...

Like your excitement there, Sas.

Go Bokke!!!

13 Sept 2013, 14:37
13 Sept 2013, 14:37#25

"Our forwards will rise to the challenge with echoes of All Blacks past ringing in there ears they will be fired up for this challenge and they will have no hesitation at winning a physicality contest."

Kieran Read: "Whats up Sam? That was your lineout ball. Why didn't you jump?"

Sam Whitelock: "Gee, sorry mate but I've got this ringing noise in my ear . . . I didn't hear the call and that's why Eben beat me to it."

KR: "A ringing noise? Are you okay? What kind of a ringing noise? Like a phone?"

SW: "Nah, its weird, sounds almost like someone saying something in my ears. I'd swear some bloke called Kevin Skinner is telling me to wait until their players turn their backs and then belt them one . . . but he keeps saying it over and over again . . . almost like an echo . . ."

KR: "Strewth mate, that sounds bloody bizarre . . . hang on . . . I'm getting a ringing noise too . . . what? Some chap called "Cowboy Shaw" or something like that saying I should get physical and pull their players' hair . . . there he's saying it again . . . just like an echo . . ."

13 Sept 2013, 15:52
13 Sept 2013, 15:52#26

Thanks Redsman :)

BokBFClub Pro421 posts
13 Sept 2013, 17:12
13 Sept 2013, 17:12#27
Bokke to take it by 8
13 Sept 2013, 17:19
13 Sept 2013, 17:19#28

Thanks BokBF, interesting perspective in your profile photo, lol

13 Sept 2013, 17:27
13 Sept 2013, 17:27#29

Allblackllypse, nah boet, that sounds like a STD . 

WA
WardadPro6,663 posts
13 Sept 2013, 18:01
13 Sept 2013, 18:01#30

ABS 31 boks 15 !

13 Sept 2013, 18:12
13 Sept 2013, 18:12#31

Hi Wardad: Big weekend mate - biggest in a long time!

Go Mighty Black Machine !!

Thanks for your prediction.

OI
oimateyPro1,870 posts
13 Sept 2013, 19:29
13 Sept 2013, 19:29#32

Boks by 6

13 Sept 2013, 20:07
13 Sept 2013, 20:07#33

Thanks Oimatey.

CA
canrugbyClub Pro640 posts
13 Sept 2013, 22:06
13 Sept 2013, 22:06#34

It will be close till the end, then the Boks will open it up trying to score a try and the All blacks will add a late try becuase of it. 28-16 All Blacks.

13 Sept 2013, 22:20
13 Sept 2013, 22:20#35

Canrugby & Papamoa, thanks.

sharkbokCaptain23,297 posts
13 Sept 2013, 22:33
13 Sept 2013, 22:33#36

Boks by 10

13 Sept 2013, 22:43
13 Sept 2013, 22:43#37

Thanks Sharkbok.

IH
IhiClub Pro201 posts
13 Sept 2013, 22:55
13 Sept 2013, 22:55#38

for reasons i already said in my other post i predict new zealand to win 36 to 15. boks to score one try and new zealand 4.

IH
IhiClub Pro201 posts
13 Sept 2013, 22:55
13 Sept 2013, 22:55#39

for reasons i already said in my other post i predict new zealand to win 36 to 15. boks to score one try and new zealand 4.

13 Sept 2013, 23:00
13 Sept 2013, 23:00#40

Thanks Ihi.